Breville Personal Pie Maker

Create up to four individual-sized pies full of your favorite fillings with this simple-to-operate pie maker. Whether its savory meat pies, vegetable pies, quiches or sweet fruit pies or tarts, most pies take just 8 minutes to cook. Cook up to four 4" diam. individually sized pies simultaneously. Locking latch and crimper seal ensures pie edges are completely sealed. Included pastry cutter ensures perfectly round pie bases and tops. Ready light indicates when the unit has reached optimal temperature and is ready to use. Cool-touch handles stays cool throughout cooking process. Nonstick cooking plates can be easily wiped clean. Non-skid, non-marking feet on base provide a stable platform. Power cord wraps into unit for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
141 of 167(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Personal Pie Maker
Review 1 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgiaeagle
,Statesboro
,GA
August 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased with this product
August 18, 2014
This is my second Breville purchase and I am so pleased with the personal pie maker. It's easy to use and clean up is a non event. Just follow the directions and you will have success! I have found you need not cook the pies a full 10 minutes, check them after 6 or 7 minutes and see how brown the crust is. Use the puff pastry for the top crust and it's beautiful. I cut out shapes out of the puff pastry scraps and put them on top of the crust before baking and it turned out very nice. I would recommend this product highly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paws2
,Redford
,Mi
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pie Maker
July 29, 2014
I love the pie maker. Have used it to make chicken pot pies and quiche. I used store bought pastry, but I do plan to make my own pie crust as well as use fresh picked blueberries. Great investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoPies
,San Diego
,CA
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I thought... :(
April 19, 2014
Was so excited to purchase this, but soon disappointed. You have to use premade pie filling, not fresh fruit like I thought. Bummer!!! Not for me then... :(
Pros: Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AverysGrammie
Posted July 29, 2014
I used fresh fruit
I used recipes from the cookbook from WS "Mini Pies, savory and sweet for the electric pie maker" by Abigail Dodge which had fresh fruit and they turned out fine. You have to cook the filling like you would a real pie then use it, but you can use your own fresh ingredients vs canned. Many recipes in general, sometimes call for the top to be Puff pastry the bottom to be reg pie dough but we put a little more filling in so the top would be mounded enough to cook the top dough. The crust edge always comes out darker then the rest, not sure how to remedy that problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdougla002
,Minneapolis
,MN
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect little friend
October 4, 2013
Super easy to use, so much so that the creative side can be spent inventing fillings. The biggest drawback is the potential for putting on a few extra pounds after all those tasty pies.
Pros: Durable, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LKatz
,San Mateo
,CA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little pie maker
August 9, 2013
I've had this pie maker for a couple of years now and it's still a go-to appliance for me. Initially I had the problem so many are citing about the bottom crust shrinking while you are filling them. I DON'T pre-heat the pie maker. Take your time filling your pies and then turn it on when you are ready. The crusts come out perfectly fine this way. I also use regular pastry crust, which cooks fine if the pies are sufficiently filled so that the crust hits the dome when the lid is closed. Friends are always impressed to get their own personal pies and the portion is perfect!
Pros: Durable, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: lights don't work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Georgiaeagle
Statesboro, GA
Posted August 18, 2014
Baking time when not pre heating
I am curious to know what your baking time is when not pre heating the unit. Since it takes about 5 minutes to pre heat, do you add that to the baking time?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes life easy
July 31, 2013
This is quick and easy to use. We used it with the WS cherry filling and the pies were adorable. One thing though - it says not to use regular pie crust on top, but rather puff pastry. Overall, very happy.
Review 7 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jolliemummy
,Perkasie
,PA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brilliant buy
January 31, 2013
I love this. Have used 3 times since it arrived just over week ago! Very easy to use. Works perfectly on shop bought and home made pastry and super easy to clean. Very sturdy so think it will last. Really pleased I finally bought it as have been converting one for ages.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosemm
,Moore
,Ok
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile - dessert or main dish
January 22, 2013
Purchased the pie maker after a friend recommended it. He made chicken pot pie the first time he used his. I made peace pie. It was a hit with my husband. I made four pies. We consumed two immediately and warmed the other two up the following day. I am anxious to try it for various pot pies and pizza pies.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 9 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Central Coast
,CA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pie in Minutes!
January 18, 2013
This product is easy to use and super easy to clean up. I love the recipes that came in the instruction booklet, especially the savory pies. I'm having problems finding the perfect crust though. I'm sure it just will take practice. So far I have tried the phyllo dough and the top crust hasn't stuck to the bottom resulting in pies that leak and over flow as I remove them. Real pie crust seems to be too thick but am working on that one. All in all I am happy and it has been fun experimenting and getting the kids involved. One problem I have encountered is that the red light never goes off and the green light never comes on. It seems to be heating just fine so I didn't go through the hassle of returning it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: red light stays on and green light never comes on.
Review 10 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon67
,FL
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun & Easy to Use
January 16, 2013
Have used this several times. Adjusted some of the recipes and cooking times and everything is turning out tasty. I do think that the puff pastry on top cooks too fast, it's ready before the bottom is done. I'm using pie dough for top and bottom. Experiment & have fun.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 11 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Samh1
,Austin
,TX
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun, but messy
January 8, 2013
Quick way to make desserts, especially when you use the pre made pie crust. But I must say clean up and storage is not easy for this pie maker. I have to use toothpicks to clean the inside grooves (even with doing the recommended pre-seasoning of the unit). Also pie maker is bulky and crust cutters don't store inside the maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiTine
,Milford
,CT
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now anything can be pie!!!
January 7, 2013
I bought this pie maker as a Christmas gift for my pie-loving husband. He loves it, and we've discovered that anything can be made into a pie--they're not just for dessert anymore!! I was never a big fan of pie (I know, I'm the only one) but I love it, too. Empanadas, sloppy joes, calzones, this does it all. The crust turns out perfect--golden-brown, with no burned out edges. I highly recommend this item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: i may gain some weight
Review 13 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genenancy
,Hobart
,In
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was skeptical...but I LOVE IT,
January 4, 2013
I wasn't sure that it would brown the tops of the pie like the picture. I think the secret is the puff pastry. I made apple pies and last night I made chicken pot pie! Loved it. I think I will use it often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 14 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happymamma2one
,Denver
,Co
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious pies and simple to use
January 3, 2013
I made chicken pot pies from my own recipe and pillsbury dough for both top and bottom. The crusts and chicken pies were delicious. I rolled out dough thinner and added celery seed. Crusts browned beautifully. Clean up a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FoodIsMyHobby
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had fun playing with this over the holidays!
January 2, 2013
Got creative by making breakfast pies, dinner pies and dessert pies! Easy to use and fun.
Review 16 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisnoopy
,Hayward
,CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to Make Great Pies
January 1, 2013
This product is easy to use and a nice addition to my kitchen arsenal. I was impressed with the crisp pie crusts it produces.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulldog51
,Manchester
,TN
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pies for Papa
December 31, 2012
My husband loves the apple pies that I make. The chicken pot pies are just right for my granddaughters. Cleans up easily. Really enjoy it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
younger3
,Elizabeth
,CO
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 31, 2012
Works like a charm! Makes individual pies in minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHEFLEWIS
,WESLEY CHAPEL
,FL
Wesley Chapel, Fl
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The EVERY PIE Maker
December 31, 2012
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO IS ALWAYS BAKING AND SHE IS IN AWE OF THE RESULTS THIS PIE MAKER BRINGS. SHE HAS MADE TURKEY POT PIES, APPLE PIES, CHERRY PIES TO NAME BUT A FEW ALL SINCE CHRISTMAS DAY AND EVERY SINGLE ONE TURNS OUT PERFECTLY. THE FACT THAT THEY ONLY TAKE 8 -10 MINS IS ALSO A GREAT PLUS, SHE HAD COMPANY OVER AND MADE THEM FOR EVERYBODY IN LESS THAN 30 MINS! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Breville Personal Pie Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhidbeyIslander
,Whidbey
,WA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Bake is back!
December 30, 2012
Easy to use, easy to clean, just like my easy bake oven just a whole lot better!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next