Breville Panini Press & Grill

With a 25% larger cooking surface than our previous model, this family-friendly machine accommodates up to four sandwiches at once. The versatile appliance is perfect for quick weeknight meals and casual entertaining, doing double duty as an indoor grill and sandwich press. Top plate adjusts for a variety of sandwich thicknesses for less leaking fillings. Nonstick cast-aluminum plates ensure uniform browning. Variable heat controls include a special "high-sear" setting for a toasty finish. Variable angle grilling surface allows for fat to drip away from food or, if kept flat, ensures extra-juicy steaks and chops. Can be used to grill meats and vegetables for fillings, then toast the sandwiches to crisp golden perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
71 of 79(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Panini Press & Grill
Review 61 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LollieBerries
,San Luis Obispo
,CA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Breville Panini Press
April 24, 2012
We use the Breville Panini Press all the time. We like that we do not need to use oil or butter to get that nice brown, crisp toasted sandwich we like. We grill our chicken, beef or fish, wipe the grill clean and grill the sandwich to perfection. Can't say enough about this press!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 62 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mesa
,AZ
April 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Great Breville Product!!
April 7, 2012
We couldn't wait to get it out of the box-
Heats up nicely, toasts the bread perfectly w/out any added fat..Love that! I haven't tried any larger types of meats like steak/chops but I will! Easy clean-up & so easy to store but we've used it daily & haven't stored it away yet! The chord wraps around underneath very conveniently so leaving out doesn't make your counter top look messy or cluttered- This is a GREAT Panini press! We'll be using for years to come!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 63 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remi2
,Columbus
,OH
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Paninis!
April 6, 2012
This product is easy to use, easy to clean, and cooks perfect paninis! Just follow the directions. It helps to make sure you have no items hanging over the side of your bread. We have used artisan breads, regular sliced bread, buns, rolls... all turned out great. Purchased the panini spatula too which makes it easy to slice the panini. Clean up is easy. Just wait until it cools down and wipe with a cloth anything that is stubborn can be scrapped off with the little plastic scraper that come with it. We leave ours out on the counter since we use it so much. The only thing I don't like is that it does not have an on/off switch!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: no on/off switch
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 64 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleeeker
,Morgan Hill
,CA
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Panini Press
April 2, 2012
We have used this product for panini sandwiches, steaks and cooking bacon, among other things. It works seaminglessly. Grease pan is very easy to clean. We like the legs that fold out of the way to make it slanted or flat. Great product!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 65 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OCbyCJ
,Orange County
,CA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
March 22, 2012
Believe all the reviews! This is a must-have if you like paninis/hot sandwiches. I use it almost every day. Even recommended it to my mom...She bought one and and now she uses hers almost every day!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 66 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrganizedDiva
,Escondido
,CA
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Panini Press is Fabulous!!!
March 20, 2012
I read the reviews before I bought this Breville Panini Press and I thought some of the reviews were over the top with how good they were, but they were right!!!
Not only does it make the best grilled cheese sandwiches I have ever had, but it was quick and the clean up was easy.
I used "Sheepherders" bread because the shape of the bread was similar to "panini" size and also the taste is great. I didn't even have to use butter or Pam because it didn't seem to need it.
This is a great way to use whatever meats, cheeses, condiments and veggies you have on hand to create various Panini masterpieces.
My husband and I really love our Press and we have recommended it to all of our friends!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 67 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamtnbiker
,Palmdale
,CA
March 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine!
March 18, 2012
Bought this panini press and cooked 3 pork loin boneless chops first thing! I was pleased at the nice job this machine did cooking the chops...they were marinated in a dry rub and probably took 15 mins to cook due to the fact they were about an inch thick. This press did a fab job. The clean up was easy as long as you do it while the machine is still hot. I cleaned most of the big chunks right away and left the rest until the machine cooled...it took a little more muscle to clean it after the machine cooled...so, clean it while it is hot! The plastic scraper that comes with the machine is ok, but I suggest you buy the brush. The brush makes it easier to clean the machine. Overall...minimal mess to clean up in the kitchen. Love this machine and I will be using it for hamburgers, bacon, chops etc...this machine goes way beyond sandwiches, enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 68 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmccolley
,Frankfort
,IN
March 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Store Policy!
March 15, 2012
I ordered the Breville Panini Press online. The second time I opened it while it was cooking, the lid would not go more than half way up. The only way to open the grill fully was to take a potholder and press down on the back edge of the top of the grill, which, of course, was hot. I returned it to a store, and they graciously swapped grills with me. This one works fine. We noticed immediately that the mechanism that allowed the lid to fully open was different than on the original one. I am happy because my grill works fine, and is fun to use. I am also happy that Wm-Sonoma's return policy was flawless in the store. Thank you W-S. I will be back!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 69 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTurtle
,CA
March 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Panini Press!
March 14, 2012
This product is made well, very sturdy. It has a nice large cooking surface. It cooks just as the booklet describes. Clean up is a breeze. We love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 70 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annsie
,VA
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quickly, our most used appliance
March 13, 2012
We haven't had the Breville panini press for long, but already we love it for most breads. It heats up very fast, does a great job of accommodating whatever sandwich we put in it, toasts evenly and cooks the fillings to a tee. Most appliances we stow away, but this one is likely to stay out permanently on the bar. Easy to clean too. Looking forward to trying a pizza dough in it, to make pizza wraps. So far, my husband has only not liked using the heavy breads, like home-baked whole grain pumpernickel, but that's probably his personal taste. I didn't like it much with my gluten free bread either. It was tasteless, and fell apart. So it has its limitations--likely not the press itself, just the cooking method.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: not so good with gluten free breads, not so tasty with heavy whole grain breads
Review 71 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Epper
,West Bloomfield
,MI
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Panini Machine
March 5, 2012
The machine was too large in comparison to the Cuisinart panini press (too large to store actually plus I only need to make two panini's) and the grills didn't come out for easy cleaning so I returned the item. So sorry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 72 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmartin7
,Moore
,OK
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My kids' favorite meal!
March 1, 2012
I'm not one of those that gives 5 stars very often, but this press really deserves it. Makes excellent, crisp on the outside Panini. My kids ask for Panini at least 3 days a week, and with the ease of using this press, I gladly oblige. You can wrap the cord underneath and stand the device on end for out-of-the-way stowage. Never had a problem burning any of the Panini - just nice and crisp on the outside and gooey cheese on the inside. Makes a great, hot meal without a lot of hassle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 73 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwmh
,MA
February 13, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great panini press
February 13, 2012
I bought this panini press for my husband and he loves it. It can be a little tough to clean but overall it is great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 74 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OneShot
,Clear Lake City (Houston
,TX
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our Daily Bread, etc...
February 2, 2012
The Breville Panini Press is without a dout the best on the market for the size, price, quality and versatiltiy. This is our second press in 7 years, we've purchesed from Williams-Sonoma. This is a kitchen appliance that is used at least once a day if not more. Though the first one still works, showing extensive ware and the thickness adjustment arm was damaged due to it falling from the countertop. Great Job Breville!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: can't be dropped (lol)
Review 75 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4454
,Kihei
,HI
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome!!!
January 19, 2012
I love this company. I now own several Breville products and have not been disappointed with any of them. The Panini Press is my new favorite toy. It makes perfect grilled sandwiches in a couple of minutes. You really don't have to use any fat to brown the bread.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 76 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
smdenbo
,Decatur
,AL
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Panini Maker
January 16, 2012
I bought this product as I was in need of an additional sandwich grill besides my George Forman grill. I was preparing sandwiches for a houseful of company for lunch. I wish I had bought the Cuisinart instead, as it has removeable plates, and can also use additional griddle plates. This Breville is like my GF, as the plates are not removeable, and are very hard to clean. I am unhappy with my purchase. Otherwise, it cooks as well as the GF.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 77 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bkchast
,Corpus Christi
,TX
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Daughter loves it!
January 8, 2012
This was a gift for my foodie daughter. She has been sending me text messages with the panini of the day, She is very hard to shop for so this is a win for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 78 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brise
CA
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use and easy to clean
January 5, 2012
I've had this panini press for a while and love it. This year I bought 2 more as xmas presents for my son and daughter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 79 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choo2
,Princeton,
,NJ
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product for yummy meals!
January 2, 2012
I have purchased three of these - one for myself and 2 as gifts for family members. I love mine and use it frequently for luncheon and dinner. Those that received them as gifts love them. Would highly recommend .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size
prevpage 1 2 3 4