Breville Panini Press & Grill

With a 25% larger cooking surface than our previous model, this family-friendly machine accommodates up to four sandwiches at once. The versatile appliance is perfect for quick weeknight meals and casual entertaining, doing double duty as an indoor grill and sandwich press. Top plate adjusts for a variety of sandwich thicknesses for less leaking fillings. Nonstick cast-aluminum plates ensure uniform browning. Variable heat controls include a special "high-sear" setting for a toasty finish. Variable angle grilling surface allows for fat to drip away from food or, if kept flat, ensures extra-juicy steaks and chops. Can be used to grill meats and vegetables for fillings, then toast the sandwiches to crisp golden perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
79 of 91(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Panini Press & Grill
Review 61 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Strawflower
,Des Moines
,IA
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Barely heats up
September 1, 2012
This is the worst purchase I have ever made from W-S. Maybe ever, from anyone. I wish I had zero stars option. When first plugged in, the "ready" light was already on which I thought was odd. I turned it up a little and put sandwiches on. 15 minutes later, I turned it up to SEAR just to generate some heat. Finally took sandwiches off and finished on stove. Worthless. Already threw box away but I will not leave that store until I get my money back for this piece of junk.
Cons: Quality, does not work at all
Review 62 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bucatareasa
,WASHOUGAL
,WA
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite sanwich maker
August 21, 2012
ME AND THE KIDS LOVE THIS PANNINI PRESS,ESPECIALLY FOR MAKING SANWICH,AND IT'S EASIER FOR ME TO GRILL WHAT EVER I WANT,AND WHEN I WANT.LOVE IT,AND VERY GOOD QUALITY.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 63 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ripper
,Cypress
,CA
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
panini press
August 20, 2012
We were all excited to get the panini press, so invited 5 neighbors for Sunday. We followed the directions, figuring 5-8 min per order for two paninis at a time. Well after about 15 minutes, they were barely warm on the outside. We were so hungry, we ate them anyway, but was so disappointed that the cheese didn't melt and expected the juices from the tomatoes and peppers and cheese to all melt in together, and was rather disappointed. We will try
this one more time, and hope we get better results. If not, we will be returning it to you.
Cons: Speed
Review 64 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrowhead58
June 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is our kitchen MVP
June 22, 2012
Incredible indoor grill. Makes fantastic steaks, chicken and pork chops in a very short time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 65 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shannoncrna
,md
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great panini press
June 20, 2012
Works great, quick paninis. Not terrible to clean, but wish it had removable and reversible plastes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 66 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bawlmer
,Baltimore
,Md
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dinner in almost no time
June 19, 2012
This is great for grilling fish, hamburgers, chops, steaks, and pieces of chicken . The food is delicious and takes very little time. This is all in addition to making paninis.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 67 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MammaM
,Knoxville
,Tn
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
16of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shop around before buying
June 13, 2012
1.No on/off switch- sparks come out of outlet every time I pull it out.
2. Sides get very hot. Have burned myself trying to move it because. . .
3. It will not open fully on a counter top.
4. Plates cannot be removed to clean-- marinades are very difficult to remove.
Expected the best from Williams-Sonoma. Will research future products better and not rely on sales person or reputation of WS.
Pros: Time-saver, great for grilling marinated foods quickly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Power, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 68 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NArbogast
,Pasco
,wa
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite thing
June 6, 2012
I love my Panini Press. Easy to clean and works awesome. I liked it so much I bought one for a wedding gift. So cool. They wrapped it for me put a card on it and off it went to the wedding. Thank you Williams and Sonoma.
Nancy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 69 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flamom
,Cocoa Beach
,Fl
June 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest Sandwiches Ever
June 3, 2012
Love the machine. Makes fantastic sandwiches of all kinds, especially everyone's favorite grilled cheese in no time flat with no effort. Have done fish and a steak on it and it was acceptable but I use it primarily for sandwiches. Large grilling area is both an advantage and a disadvantage--great for doing several sandwiches at once but its size requires a lot of space on a counter and it is a heavy machine. Only other distraction is that it is starting to make a humming sound while it is warming up and that is a bother. Cleanup is a snap. Couldn't recommend it more!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, Size
Review 70 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KennyR
,North Andover
,MA
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Panini Press
May 21, 2012
Great press, best one I have used by far.
Quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 71 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haskahat
,Sandy
,UT
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Xmas gift over a year ago
May 5, 2012
My mom heard about this press and decided it was what I needed for Christmas. No complaints from me! I love this machine. It makes fabulous sandwiches, grills chicken to perfection, great hamburgers, and best of all it is quick.
I always turn my food half way thru cooking so it is browned evenly on both sides but other than that I really don't have any complaints.
I love the height adjustment for the lid so you don't have to flatten your sandwich to a very small percentage of the original height. The lock feature is fabulous since I store it on the side to save space. And as others have stated it cleans up easily.
My 9 and 13 yr old kids use it just as much as I do. None of us have ever had an issue with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 72 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marci100
,Cleveland
,oh
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size and features
May 4, 2012
Actually bought a total of 4 Panini Presses at Christmas......so, it's a family affair!.....Really like the product - seems like everyone uses it a little differently....paninis, quesadillas, grilling meats, vegtables etc.....Does a great job on everything - my only complaint is it is more difficult to clean that say a George Forman grill - the suggusted ono brush does help and I highly recommend it - my only other observation is that it does not grill at the same level top and bottom. The top grill seems hotter - at least the grill lines are more pronounced. - not a big deal, just an observation. Happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, uneven heating top/bottom
Review 73 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LollieBerries
,San Luis Obispo
,CA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Breville Panini Press
April 24, 2012
We use the Breville Panini Press all the time. We like that we do not need to use oil or butter to get that nice brown, crisp toasted sandwich we like. We grill our chicken, beef or fish, wipe the grill clean and grill the sandwich to perfection. Can't say enough about this press!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 74 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mesa
,AZ
April 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Great Breville Product!!
April 7, 2012
We couldn't wait to get it out of the box-
Heats up nicely, toasts the bread perfectly w/out any added fat..Love that! I haven't tried any larger types of meats like steak/chops but I will! Easy clean-up & so easy to store but we've used it daily & haven't stored it away yet! The chord wraps around underneath very conveniently so leaving out doesn't make your counter top look messy or cluttered- This is a GREAT Panini press! We'll be using for years to come!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 75 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remi2
,Columbus
,OH
April 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Paninis!
April 6, 2012
This product is easy to use, easy to clean, and cooks perfect paninis! Just follow the directions. It helps to make sure you have no items hanging over the side of your bread. We have used artisan breads, regular sliced bread, buns, rolls... all turned out great. Purchased the panini spatula too which makes it easy to slice the panini. Clean up is easy. Just wait until it cools down and wipe with a cloth anything that is stubborn can be scrapped off with the little plastic scraper that come with it. We leave ours out on the counter since we use it so much. The only thing I don't like is that it does not have an on/off switch!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: no on/off switch
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 76 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleeeker
,Morgan Hill
,CA
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Panini Press
April 2, 2012
We have used this product for panini sandwiches, steaks and cooking bacon, among other things. It works seaminglessly. Grease pan is very easy to clean. We like the legs that fold out of the way to make it slanted or flat. Great product!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 77 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OCbyCJ
,Orange County
,CA
March 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
March 22, 2012
Believe all the reviews! This is a must-have if you like paninis/hot sandwiches. I use it almost every day. Even recommended it to my mom...She bought one and and now she uses hers almost every day!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 78 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrganizedDiva
,Escondido
,CA
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Panini Press is Fabulous!!!
March 20, 2012
I read the reviews before I bought this Breville Panini Press and I thought some of the reviews were over the top with how good they were, but they were right!!!
Not only does it make the best grilled cheese sandwiches I have ever had, but it was quick and the clean up was easy.
I used "Sheepherders" bread because the shape of the bread was similar to "panini" size and also the taste is great. I didn't even have to use butter or Pam because it didn't seem to need it.
This is a great way to use whatever meats, cheeses, condiments and veggies you have on hand to create various Panini masterpieces.
My husband and I really love our Press and we have recommended it to all of our friends!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 79 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamtnbiker
,Palmdale
,CA
March 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine!
March 18, 2012
Bought this panini press and cooked 3 pork loin boneless chops first thing! I was pleased at the nice job this machine did cooking the chops...they were marinated in a dry rub and probably took 15 mins to cook due to the fact they were about an inch thick. This press did a fab job. The clean up was easy as long as you do it while the machine is still hot. I cleaned most of the big chunks right away and left the rest until the machine cooled...it took a little more muscle to clean it after the machine cooled...so, clean it while it is hot! The plastic scraper that comes with the machine is ok, but I suggest you buy the brush. The brush makes it easier to clean the machine. Overall...minimal mess to clean up in the kitchen. Love this machine and I will be using it for hamburgers, bacon, chops etc...this machine goes way beyond sandwiches, enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 80 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmccolley
,Frankfort
,IN
March 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Store Policy!
March 15, 2012
I ordered the Breville Panini Press online. The second time I opened it while it was cooking, the lid would not go more than half way up. The only way to open the grill fully was to take a potholder and press down on the back edge of the top of the grill, which, of course, was hot. I returned it to a store, and they graciously swapped grills with me. This one works fine. We noticed immediately that the mechanism that allowed the lid to fully open was different than on the original one. I am happy because my grill works fine, and is fun to use. I am also happy that Wm-Sonoma's return policy was flawless in the store. Thank you W-S. I will be back!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 next