Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Breville Panini Press & Grill

With a 25% larger cooking surface than our previous model, this family-friendly machine accommodates up to four sandwiches at once. The versatile appliance is perfect for quick weeknight meals and casual entertaining, doing double duty as an indoor grill and sandwich press. Top plate adjusts for a variety of sandwich thicknesses for less leaking fillings. Nonstick cast-aluminum plates ensure uniform browning. Variable heat controls include a special "high-sear" setting for a toasty finish. Variable angle grilling surface allows for fat to drip away from food or, if kept flat, ensures extra-juicy steaks and chops. Can be used to grill meats and vegetables for fillings, then toast the sandwiches to crisp golden perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
80 of 99(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Panini Press & Grill
Review 61 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SANTA CLARA
,CA
October 22, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Panini Press
October 22, 2012
I am very satisfied with my Breville Panini Press.. The panini is awesome, I made ham, hamburger etc) and the taste is .. I'd used it everyday ever since we got it, I loved, loved and loved it. .
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 62 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Laurel Springs
,NC
October 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
gift to son and daughter in law
October 15, 2012
They raved and raved on the Breville Panini Press. The press was of quality built and
they loved the many foods that they could cook. Clean-up was simple. I am considering buying one for my self. The
price was on sale and I will wait until it goes on sale again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 63 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Boca Raton
,FL
September 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Panini Press
September 8, 2012
I upgraded from another model with only a single grill plate. This is press has upper and lower grill plates and is great for making paninis and much more. I've cooked steaks, chops and chicken on it. Quick to heat up, cooks evenly and is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 64 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NE
September 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a must-have
September 6, 2012
I saw this being demo'd on a joy trip to my local WS store... I noticed that it was an awesome sale price, but dismissed the whole idea, thinking this would be a hardly-used whimsical purchase. Later in the weekend, I recieved an email from WS, and began to mull-over the idea. After watching the video and seeing some ideas, I decided to give it a try. I have NO REGRETS! With 5 kids, I use this product so often, it stays on my counter top at all times. It's wonderful for quick french toast in the mornings, tortilla melts, and of course sandwiches. You can also use it for searing meat and veggies. It's fast, and easy to clean... LOVE IT!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 65 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
September 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not at all what I'd hoped for
September 6, 2012
Almost sent this back the 1st time I used it. 2 stars only because it grills paninis well enough.
1. No on-off switch! You have to pull the plug to completely turn it off. Really?
2. Every exterior surface but the handle gets HOT when you use it - so much that Breville recommends you put an insulating pad under it to protect your countertop. Keep kids away from it or they'll wind up with burned fingers like I got.
3. Hinges are poorly designed and don't float properly. Combined with a lame height-adjustment mechanism which sits on only one side of the grill, the closing motion and alignment of the top is easily wonked.
4. Unlike a real panini press, there's no way to lock the top down into position to maintain an even pressure – just the weight of the top. And the top and bottom surfaces don't sit perfectly parallel, resulting in sandwiches that are slightly thicker on one side than the other.
Maybe my expectations were too high, and I'd have been happier with a nicer model.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jillzy
Lewiston/Niagara Falls NY
Posted March 7, 2013
I agree..No on-off switch is just wrong.
I really do love my panni maker..but I have burned myself more times than not. It is hot on absolutely every surface except for the handle. Just removing the plug can get you burned. I don't have any other problems with the product other than the dangers of hurting yourself.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 66 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MD
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A 'keep on your counter' appliance
September 4, 2012
I received my Breville Panini Press very quickly after ordering. I have only had it for a little over a week and have used it 3 times. I love it!! This is definitely a kitchen appliance that deserves to be kept out and not hidden away in a cabinet. I know I will be using this a lot!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 67 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lancaster
,Pa
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
September 4, 2012
We bought one last year for ourselves and LOVE IT! So we already bought one for my son and daughter in law for Christmas this year. I would highly recommend it...be creative and turn a typical sandwich into a real treat! highly recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 68 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
September 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love my Panini Press
September 3, 2012
I received one for Christmas last year and gave one this year to my daughter just because I can't live without it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 69 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Des Moines
,IA
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Barely heats up
September 1, 2012
This is the worst purchase I have ever made from W-S. Maybe ever, from anyone. I wish I had zero stars option. When first plugged in, the "ready" light was already on which I thought was odd. I turned it up a little and put sandwiches on. 15 minutes later, I turned it up to SEAR just to generate some heat. Finally took sandwiches off and finished on stove. Worthless. Already threw box away but I will not leave that store until I get my money back for this piece of junk.
Cons: Quality, does not work at all
Review 70 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WASHOUGAL
,WA
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite sanwich maker
August 21, 2012
ME AND THE KIDS LOVE THIS PANNINI PRESS,ESPECIALLY FOR MAKING SANWICH,AND IT'S EASIER FOR ME TO GRILL WHAT EVER I WANT,AND WHEN I WANT.LOVE IT,AND VERY GOOD QUALITY.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 71 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cypress
,CA
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
panini press
August 20, 2012
We were all excited to get the panini press, so invited 5 neighbors for Sunday. We followed the directions, figuring 5-8 min per order for two paninis at a time. Well after about 15 minutes, they were barely warm on the outside. We were so hungry, we ate them anyway, but was so disappointed that the cheese didn't melt and expected the juices from the tomatoes and peppers and cheese to all melt in together, and was rather disappointed. We will try
this one more time, and hope we get better results. If not, we will be returning it to you.
Cons: Speed
Review 72 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is our kitchen MVP
June 22, 2012
Incredible indoor grill. Makes fantastic steaks, chicken and pork chops in a very short time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 73 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,md
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great panini press
June 20, 2012
Works great, quick paninis. Not terrible to clean, but wish it had removable and reversible plastes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 74 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,Md
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dinner in almost no time
June 19, 2012
This is great for grilling fish, hamburgers, chops, steaks, and pieces of chicken . The food is delicious and takes very little time. This is all in addition to making paninis.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 75 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Knoxville
,Tn
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
16of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shop around before buying
June 13, 2012
1.No on/off switch- sparks come out of outlet every time I pull it out.
2. Sides get very hot. Have burned myself trying to move it because. . .
3. It will not open fully on a counter top.
4. Plates cannot be removed to clean-- marinades are very difficult to remove.
Expected the best from Williams-Sonoma. Will research future products better and not rely on sales person or reputation of WS.
Pros: Time-saver, great for grilling marinated foods quickly
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Power, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 76 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pasco
,wa
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite thing
June 6, 2012
I love my Panini Press. Easy to clean and works awesome. I liked it so much I bought one for a wedding gift. So cool. They wrapped it for me put a card on it and off it went to the wedding. Thank you Williams and Sonoma.
Nancy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 77 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cocoa Beach
,Fl
June 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Greatest Sandwiches Ever
June 3, 2012
Love the machine. Makes fantastic sandwiches of all kinds, especially everyone's favorite grilled cheese in no time flat with no effort. Have done fish and a steak on it and it was acceptable but I use it primarily for sandwiches. Large grilling area is both an advantage and a disadvantage--great for doing several sandwiches at once but its size requires a lot of space on a counter and it is a heavy machine. Only other distraction is that it is starting to make a humming sound while it is warming up and that is a bother. Cleanup is a snap. Couldn't recommend it more!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, Size
Review 78 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Andover
,MA
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Panini Press
May 21, 2012
Great press, best one I have used by far.
Quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 79 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sandy
,UT
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Xmas gift over a year ago
May 5, 2012
My mom heard about this press and decided it was what I needed for Christmas. No complaints from me! I love this machine. It makes fabulous sandwiches, grills chicken to perfection, great hamburgers, and best of all it is quick.
I always turn my food half way thru cooking so it is browned evenly on both sides but other than that I really don't have any complaints.
I love the height adjustment for the lid so you don't have to flatten your sandwich to a very small percentage of the original height. The lock feature is fabulous since I store it on the side to save space. And as others have stated it cleans up easily.
My 9 and 13 yr old kids use it just as much as I do. None of us have ever had an issue with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 80 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Cleveland
,oh
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size and features
May 4, 2012
Actually bought a total of 4 Panini Presses at Christmas......so, it's a family affair!.....Really like the product - seems like everyone uses it a little differently....paninis, quesadillas, grilling meats, vegtables etc.....Does a great job on everything - my only complaint is it is more difficult to clean that say a George Forman grill - the suggusted ono brush does help and I highly recommend it - my only other observation is that it does not grill at the same level top and bottom. The top grill seems hotter - at least the grill lines are more pronounced. - not a big deal, just an observation. Happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, uneven heating top/bottom
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 next