Breville Panini Press & Grill

With a 25% larger cooking surface than our previous model, this family-friendly machine accommodates up to four sandwiches at once. The versatile appliance is perfect for quick weeknight meals and casual entertaining, doing double duty as an indoor grill and sandwich press. Top plate adjusts for a variety of sandwich thicknesses for less leaking fillings. Nonstick cast-aluminum plates ensure uniform browning. Variable heat controls include a special "high-sear" setting for a toasty finish. Variable angle grilling surface allows for fat to drip away from food or, if kept flat, ensures extra-juicy steaks and chops. Can be used to grill meats and vegetables for fillings, then toast the sandwiches to crisp golden perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
79 of 92(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Panini Press & Grill
Review 1 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Short Life
August 22, 2015
It worked well until about one year of using it, It broke down and that was end of it. I was ready to grill some hamburgers and it just didn't work anymore so I ended up grilling my burgers on a cast iron pain on the stove top. BUMMER!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Richmond
,VA
July 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Breville Panini Press & Grill
July 27, 2015
So far so good!! And it's attractive enough that I can leave it out on the counter top for easy access. So far I have just wiped it down to clean, but I do think it will be a bit of a pain to wash in the sink. But the sandwiches taste great!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dallas
,tx
July 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it when it worked
July 14, 2015
I received the Breville Pannini Press and Grill for Christmas. I love it for two months then it stop working. I wish the product would of work longer.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile, reliability
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ROSIDELATORRE
Houston, Texas
Posted August 5, 2015
PANINI PRESS
I bought it at WILIAMS SONOMA in Town & Country Village in Houston Texas. I used it for 3 months and stopped working.
Very dissapponted with Breville products
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Norfolk
,VA
July 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not made well
July 8, 2015
I gave this to my wife for Christmas and it only worked for 6 months before it failed to heat. The dial and the on/off switch feel cheap. The actual performance while working was fine and she enjoyed using it which is why it has a 2 instead of a 1 star. I am going to attempt to return this item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Time-saver
Cons: Fragile, Quality, poor longevity
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ROSIDELATORRE
Houston, Texas
Posted August 5, 2015
Totally disappointed with this product, I might have used it two times
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Morgan Hill
,CA
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love the Breville panini grill
July 4, 2015
This is a great grill. I love making different sandwiches in it as well as grilling meat and veggies. It's very versatile and easy to clean!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Power
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Lexington
,KY
Nashville , TN
June 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor construction quality all around !
June 30, 2015
I own several Breville products and impressed with how well designed they usually are. So I was rather surprised at the poor construction quality of this unit. The metal hinges are poorly machined and the handle had sharp edges at several places and machining marks on the outside of the handles and they were rough to the touch. Additionally he power cord is quite short. I owned the older smaller version of the grill and it served us for several years. The older model which was made in China had far better build quality than the newer version which is made in the USA. That's the exact opposite of what I was expecting.
This one is going right back !
Cons: Quality, short power cord, sharp edges and poor machining of metal parts
Review 7 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sea Bright
,NJ
New Jersey
April 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Panini Press
April 17, 2015
I have had this Panini Press for about 4 years and it still works like it did brand new. I love this machine. I use ciabatta bread and it crisps it up so deliciously! Its simple to use and would recommend it for anyone as my teens use it as well.
This machine is simple to clean. I expect I will have this Panini Press for a long time. Very reliable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, lasts forever
Review 8 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On-off switch malfunction
March 26, 2015
Finally to see that the latest Breville Panini Press & Grill has an on/off switch. However, the switch suffers from a lack of quality. We have returned this machine twice for replacement in the past 6 months due to the same switch failures. After 2-3 month of use (approx. 1 or 2 times every other week), the switch would quit working and no longer turns itself OFF. I hope 3rd time is a charm... Otherwise this should not be sold as it's going to be a fire hazard for sure.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, bad on/off switch
Review 9 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Knoxville
,TN
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!!!
March 5, 2015
Have enjoyed learning to use my panini maker. Lots of fun creations are possible. I find myself looking for excuses to use this appliance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: wife now begs me to cook.
Review 10 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gorham
,Me
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooking at home restaurant style
January 6, 2015
I was recently given this as a gift. It's fast become the family's favorite for making wonderful panini's. Very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Virginia Beach
,VA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Panini Grill!
January 4, 2015
My husband often eats lunch at home and I wanted to add to his options, as well as mine. This fits the bill perfectly and was wonderful when we had a hull house over the holidays too. It heats right up and grills perfectly (and quickly) every time. The temperature control is spot on and it's so easy to clean. Just use the Panini brush and then clean out the tray for the debris...so easy...and makes this a go to item, not one you store away and forget about. I look forward to grilling other items as well and will put it on my gift list for friends and family. It's one of those things you can leave on your counter if you have the room. You will use it that often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Augusta
,GA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's by Breville...what's not to love?
January 4, 2015
Never had a panini press before, but we are proud owners of six other Breville products, so there wasn't much to worry about. It is heavy, the crumb/fat tray looks to be an afterthought; but otherwise it's been so much fun trying different breads and fillings. It takes less than five minutes to warm up, about 15 minutes to cool down, and 1-4 sandwiches take 4-5 minutes to cook to perfection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Hubbard
,OH
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
19of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love doesn't last.
August 14, 2014
My husband and I love this Panini grill. We're on our second one. We are contemplating the purchase of a third. However— though we are careful with it and do use the panini brush when necessary, the non-stick finish inevitably starts peeling off.
It's getting to be too costly replacing it. We love the slope and fat draining feature, and don't want a flat griddle. Can someone at WS talk Breville into making a model with replaceable grill plates? If we could replace the plates, instead of buying a new press, we might be able to afford the purchase of an additional Breville appliance. As it stands now, we keep buying the same appliance, over and over. The Panini Press is great, until the finish on the plates wears off. I would recommend with reservations.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: short plate finish life
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
annsie
Virginia
Posted December 22, 2014
Simple Fix
Try using parchment paper to enclose your sandwiches and other foods. You still get great grill marks, and can't even tell you weren't cooking directly on the plates. Much cheaper than replacing the appliance. Also makes cleaning up easier. We were so glad we read this tip.
0points
Customer avatar
CHaze12
Oklahoma City
Posted November 28, 2014
Ask them to replace it.
We owned a great All Clad slow cooker, and the non stick finish on the metal pot inside started flaking. I mentioned it to the manager at the Williams Sonoma store here and she said to bring it back to the store and they would replace it with a new one, which they did on the spot. Instead of giving up, either check with the store where you bought it or call or write customer service. It's at least worth a try!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boulder
,CO
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
14of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is NOT an easy clean after grilling meat
May 22, 2014
When we were in the W.S. store, this exact unit was marketed as perfect for grilling meat, fish, etc.
Once again, I have spent a ridiculous amount of time cleaning this grill tonight. This may be an easy clean for sandwiches, but I don't know as I bought it specifically for grilling hamburgers, steaks (filets) and chicken breasts. The meat and drippings stick to the plates and the scraping tool does nothing to remove it from the grooves. I eventually bought a soft bristled scrub brush and have found that to be the best tool to use with soapy water. However, you have to be very gentle so as not to spray soapy meat residue all over the area where you are cleaning (which had better be right next to the sink because the soapy residue runs all over behind and under the grill, requiring frequent clean up).
I have read so many reviews here stating it is so easy to clean. Maybe I'm just picky. I don't want any meat residue or grease remaining on my grill after I clean it.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KYNONNA
Highland Heights, KY
Posted February 19, 2015
Totally Agree
I love the way the press grills burgers, 4 minutes flat, perfect burgers! BUT, it is a HUGE pain to clean up afterward. It takes so long to clean the grill plates and there is no easy way to do it. This was a gift from the Hubs, and like I said, I do love the way it cooks. But, I would have purchased a brand with removable plates, to wash in the sink. And, also, an "on/off" switch/button, would be nice.
Would not purchase again for these reasons.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Panini Press & Grill
February 16, 2014
WE LOVE OURS!
Better Than Any Takeout & We Can Control The Fat.
Perfect Grill/Hatch Marks Every time.
Treat Yourself To A Great Panini Maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Richardson
,TX
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where have you been all my life?
January 13, 2014
My husband has been expressing an interest in this product for months. I thought it was one more appliance we could forgo. But then Christmas came along and I decided to surprise him with this. Well, let me just say, this thing is amazing! It turns a simple sandwich into a work of art.
We have enjoyed experimenting with WS's recipes--there are so many on this site! I see this this panini press causing us to eat at home more often on weeknights or for lunch on the weekends. We have used this press 3-4 times a week since Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scotrun
,PA
Scotrun, PA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine
December 29, 2013
Everyone loves a good sandwich, this unit makes a great one. It also does so much more. I do cooking demonstrations for guests at our resort, I use this for quite a few demonstrations, I've used it for various Panini's (how to use leftover's etc)., but also how to use it for entrees, did a pork saltimbocca, and grilled vegetables that were marinated in a Balsamic glaze, if you have limited kitchen space. It's compact, easy to use, easy to clean and versatile. Guests loved it, especially honeymooners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 18 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
December 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
December 15, 2013
I received this Panini press for Christmas last year from my brother. It is awesome! We make Panini's at least once a week. I've had Panini parties and my guests rave about the grilled sandwiches. I also make them for lunch for my employees, they love them! You can take very simple, inexpensive ingredients and turn it into something very special. I haven't had any problems with the temperature or uneven heating of the appliance. To clean the grill, I unplug it when I am finished to let it cool down. Then when I'm ready to clean it, I will plug it back in to heat it up and let the sticky cheese mess melt a little, then wipe it up with a paper towel. Everything comes off very easily when it's been warmed up a bit!
I love it so much, I'm buying one for him this Christmas!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 19 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Shelton
,Ct
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great panini maker
October 13, 2013
Bought for my husband he enjoys making all different sandwiches! No problems to be found!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 20 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MI
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Panini Press Is a PARTY MAKER
September 7, 2013
We love this panini press. We are going to get a 2nd one before the holidays. We love having panini parties....so need a 2nd one to keep the party going! I have read some of the reviews regarding cleanup: let me tell you how I clean up my press. The method is very easy. I simply get a hot very moist dish towel with soapy water and place in flat in the press and close....it will steam and after a while I open the press and presto....anything left in the press comes right off....with the exception of the grilled pineapple(it was dipped in coconut milk and then brown sugar). Just had to do a little more "soaking". We use this press a lot on the weekends with family. They love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
page1 2 3 4 5 next