Breville Panini Press & Grill

With a 25% larger cooking surface than our previous model, this family-friendly machine accommodates up to four sandwiches at once. The versatile appliance is perfect for quick weeknight meals and casual entertaining, doing double duty as an indoor grill and sandwich press. Top plate adjusts for a variety of sandwich thicknesses for less leaking fillings. Nonstick cast-aluminum plates ensure uniform browning. Variable heat controls include a special "high-sear" setting for a toasty finish. Variable angle grilling surface allows for fat to drip away from food or, if kept flat, ensures extra-juicy steaks and chops. Can be used to grill meats and vegetables for fillings, then toast the sandwiches to crisp golden perfection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
77 of 86(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Panini Press & Grill
Review 1 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweety
,Sea Bright
,NJ
New Jersey
April 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Panini Press
April 17, 2015
I have had this Panini Press for about 4 years and it still works like it did brand new. I love this machine. I use ciabatta bread and it crisps it up so deliciously! Its simple to use and would recommend it for anyone as my teens use it as well.
This machine is simple to clean. I expect I will have this Panini Press for a long time. Very reliable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, lasts forever
Review 2 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cicil
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On-off switch malfunction
March 26, 2015
Finally to see that the latest Breville Panini Press & Grill has an on/off switch. However, the switch suffers from a lack of quality. We have returned this machine twice for replacement in the past 6 months due to the same switch failures. After 2-3 month of use (approx. 1 or 2 times every other week), the switch would quit working and no longer turns itself OFF. I hope 3rd time is a charm... Otherwise this should not be sold as it's going to be a fire hazard for sure.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, bad on/off switch
Review 3 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefmeisterG
,Knoxville
,TN
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!!!
March 5, 2015
Have enjoyed learning to use my panini maker. Lots of fun creations are possible. I find myself looking for excuses to use this appliance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: wife now begs me to cook.
Review 4 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ofavorite
,Gorham
,Me
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooking at home restaurant style
January 6, 2015
I was recently given this as a gift. It's fast become the family's favorite for making wonderful panini's. Very easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hollisteroo
,Virginia Beach
,VA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Panini Grill!
January 4, 2015
My husband often eats lunch at home and I wanted to add to his options, as well as mine. This fits the bill perfectly and was wonderful when we had a hull house over the holidays too. It heats right up and grills perfectly (and quickly) every time. The temperature control is spot on and it's so easy to clean. Just use the Panini brush and then clean out the tray for the debris...so easy...and makes this a go to item, not one you store away and forget about. I look forward to grilling other items as well and will put it on my gift list for friends and family. It's one of those things you can leave on your counter if you have the room. You will use it that often.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgia52
,Augusta
,GA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's by Breville...what's not to love?
January 4, 2015
Never had a panini press before, but we are proud owners of six other Breville products, so there wasn't much to worry about. It is heavy, the crumb/fat tray looks to be an afterthought; but otherwise it's been so much fun trying different breads and fillings. It takes less than five minutes to warm up, about 15 minutes to cool down, and 1-4 sandwiches take 4-5 minutes to cook to perfection.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
defroster
,Hubbard
,OH
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
18of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love doesn't last.
August 14, 2014
My husband and I love this Panini grill. We're on our second one. We are contemplating the purchase of a third. However— though we are careful with it and do use the panini brush when necessary, the non-stick finish inevitably starts peeling off.
It's getting to be too costly replacing it. We love the slope and fat draining feature, and don't want a flat griddle. Can someone at WS talk Breville into making a model with replaceable grill plates? If we could replace the plates, instead of buying a new press, we might be able to afford the purchase of an additional Breville appliance. As it stands now, we keep buying the same appliance, over and over. The Panini Press is great, until the finish on the plates wears off. I would recommend with reservations.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: short plate finish life
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
annsie
Virginia
Posted December 22, 2014
Simple Fix
Try using parchment paper to enclose your sandwiches and other foods. You still get great grill marks, and can't even tell you weren't cooking directly on the plates. Much cheaper than replacing the appliance. Also makes cleaning up easier. We were so glad we read this tip.
0points
Customer avatar
CHaze12
Oklahoma City
Posted November 28, 2014
Ask them to replace it.
We owned a great All Clad slow cooker, and the non stick finish on the metal pot inside started flaking. I mentioned it to the manager at the Williams Sonoma store here and she said to bring it back to the store and they would replace it with a new one, which they did on the spot. Instead of giving up, either check with the store where you bought it or call or write customer service. It's at least worth a try!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ColoradoNative
,Boulder
,CO
May 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is NOT an easy clean after grilling meat
May 22, 2014
When we were in the W.S. store, this exact unit was marketed as perfect for grilling meat, fish, etc.
Once again, I have spent a ridiculous amount of time cleaning this grill tonight. This may be an easy clean for sandwiches, but I don't know as I bought it specifically for grilling hamburgers, steaks (filets) and chicken breasts. The meat and drippings stick to the plates and the scraping tool does nothing to remove it from the grooves. I eventually bought a soft bristled scrub brush and have found that to be the best tool to use with soapy water. However, you have to be very gentle so as not to spray soapy meat residue all over the area where you are cleaning (which had better be right next to the sink because the soapy residue runs all over behind and under the grill, requiring frequent clean up).
I have read so many reviews here stating it is so easy to clean. Maybe I'm just picky. I don't want any meat residue or grease remaining on my grill after I clean it.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KYNONNA
Highland Heights, KY
Posted February 19, 2015
Totally Agree
I love the way the press grills burgers, 4 minutes flat, perfect burgers! BUT, it is a HUGE pain to clean up afterward. It takes so long to clean the grill plates and there is no easy way to do it. This was a gift from the Hubs, and like I said, I do love the way it cooks. But, I would have purchased a brand with removable plates, to wash in the sink. And, also, an "on/off" switch/button, would be nice.
Would not purchase again for these reasons.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Panini Press & Grill
February 16, 2014
WE LOVE OURS!
Better Than Any Takeout & We Can Control The Fat.
Perfect Grill/Hatch Marks Every time.
Treat Yourself To A Great Panini Maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie1972
,Richardson
,TX
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where have you been all my life?
January 13, 2014
My husband has been expressing an interest in this product for months. I thought it was one more appliance we could forgo. But then Christmas came along and I decided to surprise him with this. Well, let me just say, this thing is amazing! It turns a simple sandwich into a work of art.
We have enjoyed experimenting with WS's recipes--there are so many on this site! I see this this panini press causing us to eat at home more often on weeknights or for lunch on the weekends. We have used this press 3-4 times a week since Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishmom17
,Scotrun
,PA
Scotrun, PA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great machine
December 29, 2013
Everyone loves a good sandwich, this unit makes a great one. It also does so much more. I do cooking demonstrations for guests at our resort, I use this for quite a few demonstrations, I've used it for various Panini's (how to use leftover's etc)., but also how to use it for entrees, did a pork saltimbocca, and grilled vegetables that were marinated in a Balsamic glaze, if you have limited kitchen space. It's compact, easy to use, easy to clean and versatile. Guests loved it, especially honeymooners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devvie
,VA
December 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
December 15, 2013
I received this Panini press for Christmas last year from my brother. It is awesome! We make Panini's at least once a week. I've had Panini parties and my guests rave about the grilled sandwiches. I also make them for lunch for my employees, they love them! You can take very simple, inexpensive ingredients and turn it into something very special. I haven't had any problems with the temperature or uneven heating of the appliance. To clean the grill, I unplug it when I am finished to let it cool down. Then when I'm ready to clean it, I will plug it back in to heat it up and let the sticky cheese mess melt a little, then wipe it up with a paper towel. Everything comes off very easily when it's been warmed up a bit!
I love it so much, I'm buying one for him this Christmas!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Homecook0901
,Shelton
,Ct
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great panini maker
October 13, 2013
Bought for my husband he enjoys making all different sandwiches! No problems to be found!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 14 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigoose
,MI
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Panini Press Is a PARTY MAKER
September 7, 2013
We love this panini press. We are going to get a 2nd one before the holidays. We love having panini parties....so need a 2nd one to keep the party going! I have read some of the reviews regarding cleanup: let me tell you how I clean up my press. The method is very easy. I simply get a hot very moist dish towel with soapy water and place in flat in the press and close....it will steam and after a while I open the press and presto....anything left in the press comes right off....with the exception of the grilled pineapple(it was dipped in coconut milk and then brown sugar). Just had to do a little more "soaking". We use this press a lot on the weekends with family. They love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eduardo
,Manchester
,NH
Manchester NH
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good, but....
August 16, 2013
This is a very nice grill and does a nice job, but it would have been nicer if the grates were removable for cleaning. It's not so bad for panini's, but if your doing anything that's marinated or fatty the cleanup is a little more involved. If the top plate is real dirty, it's hard to clean without making a mess with water and food tidbits going all over the place. I have another brand of grill that has similar performance but has removable grills. I end up using that one more because I put those grates in the sink under water or toss them in the dishwasher. Other than that, it a fine product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile
Cons: a "little" difficult to clean
Review 16 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmjumper
,Rancho Mirage
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No More Boring Sandwiches
July 14, 2013
What a treat to make Panini sandwiches for lunches.
This is a substantial Panini press. It heats up quickly and we can make a bunch of them in no time at all with its high heat and nonstick surface. Great for a buffet where everyone chooses what to put in their sandwich and we grill it in the press. Clean up is a snap.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, fun to use
Cons: no on/off switch. must be unplugged
Review 17 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaraC
,Roanoke
,VA
March 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to grill
March 15, 2013
I love this press! I use this several times a week for sandwiches, steaks, chicken, and veggies. It is so quick and easy to use. I especially love that you can have a perfectly cooked steak in 4 minutes! I even had to order my son one to take to college because he loves it too! I highly recommend this grill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile
Review 18 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancyrh
,rockwall
,tx
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this Panini Press
January 30, 2013
This grill has so many uses. It is easy to clean and use. I cook for one which sometimes is hard to do but this makes it so much easier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Review 19 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PunkZeroid
,Dallas
,TX
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to clean Panini Press
January 22, 2013
Breville makes great appliances; this is definitely a good one. It is easy to use and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 20 for Breville Panini Press & Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LissaAnne
,Appleton
,WI
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this Panini Press!
January 22, 2013
I really love this Panini Press! It doubles as a grill too. It is very easy to use, works like a charm, and is very easy to clean up,
I've used it a lot since ordering it, and it works wonderfully each time! The temperature is consistent, and it heats up quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
page1 2 3 4 5 next