Breville One-Touch Tea Maker

Not only does this brewer automatically brew tea at five different temperature settings, but the brew strength of each pot can be adjusted between mild, medium and strong. Brew green tea, white tea, herbal tea, Oolong tea or black tea using the preset menu, which automatically adjusts water temperature for optimal steeping. Customizable brew temperature and time, and backlit LCD shows the actual temperature and "time since brew." Glass kettle equipped with a 10-oz. removable tea basket that automatically lowers into the water then lifts out to prevent oversteeping. A magnetic brew mechanism results in a nearly silent brew cycle. Monitor brew time and temperature with the backlit LCD display. Features include Delay Start, Keep Warm and "Agitate" for loosening tea leaves and improving infusion. Doubles as a hot-water kettle. Includes dishwasher-safe tea basket and scoop.Model #BTM800XLGlass, stainless steel and BPA-free plastic. 41-oz.-cap. tea mode; 51-oz.-cap. kettle mode. 1500W.This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
43 of 48(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
Review 1 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Snoqualmie
,WA
February 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Everyday Must Have TEA/HOT WATER MAKER
February 6, 2016
Easy to use, Easy to clean.
It makes the best tea that I have ever made.
Easy to poor, love all of the times, and customizable features.
Love this machine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color
Review 2 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,louisville
,KY
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE this tea maker
January 20, 2016
This tea maker does it all. I find I use less tea - since it works so quickly and the temp of water is maintained while steeping. Having the setting of mild, med and strong is awesome. the warmer is great - tea doesn't get bitter. I know it is pricy - but I love being able to wake up and have tea ready. I have even reheated the tea after several hours and it is still tastes great. I also have boiled water for other recipes - works so fast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes great tea
January 2, 2016
My husband likes his tea stronger than the strong setting so the custom setting is perfect, you can set your own brewing time. Also the hot water button heats water much faster than our old Breville cordless kettle. The water/tea container is heavy because of the mechanism for moving the tea basket.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
December 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
December 14, 2015
I hesitated purchasing this because of the price. Finally decided to heck with this - if people can pay gobs of money for fancy coffee makers, I can pay a lot for a fancy tea maker. I purchased this last Xmas and have used it daily ever since. This tea maker has been worth every penny. i am very busy in the morning and tend to put the tea in the water - at whatever temperature - and come back much later because I was busy. My tea tended to be WAYYYYY over brewed and bitter. I think I have discovered real tea for the first time!!!! This is worth every penny.
Review 5 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Memphis
,TN
December 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best ever!
December 6, 2015
I've been wanting this tea maker for some time, so when I saw that it was on sale, I had to purchase. My husband (the coffee
lover) was a skeptic until he tasted the first cup I made. He has been asking me to make him tea ever since. This is worth every penny!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tea Maker!
October 23, 2015
This tea maker made by Breville is for sure the most used kitchen appliance in my house and I think it is the best tea maker out there, period! I have had it for couple of years already, we use it multiple times per day for different kinds of tea all the time and never had any issues so far. I never liked to use tea in the bags because usually it is very low quality so when I am drinking tea at home I always use loose leaf kind of tea and this tea maker is perfect for that. It is especially useful appliance for the green tea lovers because it makes the green tea with the perfect temperature and you do not have to watch it or guess on anything. The green tea comes out perfectly sweet without addition of any sweeteners every single time and never bitter!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 7 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
March 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kudos to Breville!
March 25, 2015
I have had this tea maker for over two years and would hate to be without it! The difference it makes in having the correct temperature and time for steeping the tea is amazing! I order most of my tea from England, but I have used domestic teas at times. The auto-set is a plus but not one I use every day.
It would be nice if Breville made a smaller version of this for us single folks.
I do wish the cleaner was still available through WS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,WA
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfection
February 9, 2015
This is so easy and fun that i am probably drinking more tea just for the joy of it. I love being able to adjust the brew strength. What i considered medium brew is still strong but light is perfect for my green teas. Haven't used the cleaning solution yet but am hoping it takes the patina off that it picked up after just one use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,albuquerque
,nm
January 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tea brewer
January 29, 2015
This is the best tea brewer I've ever had. I highly recommend it to anyone who drinks tea- even those who drink one cup. I'm a tea snob and drink only French teas. This brews better than all my previous brew equipment. Contrary to some reviews, I find it easy to keep clean. It's well worth the money.
Review 10 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great while working
January 9, 2015
Machine was enjoyed while it lasted. We experienced what appears to be a common issue of the basket light perpetually flashing and the machine not heating water. The basket just goes up and down continuously if the machine is plugged in, water temperature and other settings can't be used and the machine doesn't heat so it is rendered useless.
Frustrated by the fact the only solution offered after contacting Brevill is to unplug the machine and plug it back in, if that doesn't work return it. We've only had it for 8mths, received as a wedding gift, and don't have a receipt. Brevill said send them a picture of the code on the bottom of the base. Turns out it was manufactured in 2011 so they won't accept the return but we can have 10% off a new one. Thanks so much, very generous (insert sarcasm). It was a good 8mths but a complete waste of money. Considering the exorbitant cost I just wish the customer service was better.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 11 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
November 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This kettle taught me all about tea
November 8, 2014
I’ve had this kettle for a couple of years and use it multiple times per day. I can’t recommend it highly enough - it is the rolls royce of tea makers! I learned all about the various brew times and temperatures for different types of tea just by paying attention to the automatic brew settings. Most devices that make things more convenient tend to make us less attuned, but this one manages to do the opposite!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, steel and glass that touch the tea are good
Cons: Difficult to Clean, bpa is used in handle and should not be
Review 12 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Suwanee
,GA
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this tea maker!
May 31, 2014
I have drunk tea all my life, but never made it this well. I used to use a stainless steel tea ball, but it really wasn't easy to use, and it was too small to get best results. I have arthritis in my hands now, so I was using tea bags - but no more! This tea maker is well designed and balanced, and I can insert the tea basket easily because it is magnetized. The tea basket is very easy to remove and clean. Also, the tea never comes out bitter because I can set the proper temperature for brewing different varieties of tea. I make a full pot and drink a couple of hot cups - then I use the rest over ice later in the day. Did I mention it is very attractive on the counter?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've owned nothing like it
May 31, 2014
Several years ago, I occasionally used a coiled liquid warmer for hot water, but to be perfectly honest, this is my first electric tea kettle.
I've only made tisane, white and green teas with the tea maker. I generally just rinse after every use with a weekly washing. So I've noticed that the pot holds oil odors like rose, pineapple and strawberry (over other berries or spices like cinnamon). But does not affect the taste or smell of boiled water or any other teas.
Initially thinking the tea settings to be gimmicky, I was pleasantly surprised to find that they are very useful and yield a consistently delicious cuppa every time.
I love the quality, aesthetics, weight and function of the tea kettle and truly think you will too..
This is my 2nd Breville purchase in 4 years and I'm equally pleased with it. However, beware that actual kettle is not available for replacement, but other parts are.
Pros: Quality, Versatile
Cons: kettle not replaceable
Review 14 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,St. Paul
,MN
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
daily use for years
May 27, 2014
There isn't much I look forward to when my alarm goes off at 4:30am. Knowing the Breville has made my tea and it's waiting hot in the kitchen makes getting up that much easier.
The timer setting makes that all possible. Now us tea-lovers don't have to envy the coffee crowd with their auto-brew.
If you use this machine and experiment with the settings, you will develop a better palate for tea and realize that half the tea you drink with a bag is oversteeped. And I hope you have room in your kitchen for all the loose leaf you will accumulate.
My big gripe is that this thing is huge. What non-British person (or household) needs to brew a liter of tea at a time? I wish it were half the size.
The first maker I had broke within about a month. I called Breville and they replaced it with no questions asked. Brewer #2 shows no signs of slowing down, which is good because neither am I with all the caffeine it supplies me!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size, too big
Review 15 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WNC
March 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HOPED FOR MORE
March 1, 2014
I take extreme care in using and caring for my kitchen appliances. I loved this tea kettle at first , but after some use ( a few months) I noticed it over heats the water. No matter what button I press it boils the water. Not great for brewing most teas and my favorite green. I am not a coffee drinker so I am disappointed .
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
coloradohope
Colorado
Posted April 13, 2016
It sounds like your tea maker is broken
If it's not functioning correctly, Breville should repair or replace it for you. No sense in spending so much for a good tea maker and then not having it work right.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Antioch
,CA
Antioch California
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tea maker ever
February 11, 2014
Love this tea maker!!! Am pleased that it is working well after several years of use. Love the features for all the different kinds of tea. Wish the Keep Warm would last longer then an hour. Makes great tasting tea!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Madison
,WI
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent tea maker
December 18, 2013
I purchased this tea maker in February 2011. We had decided to switch our daily tea bags to loose tea, but my experience with loose tea BEFORE having this tea pot was that the tea was frequently cold by the end of the brew cycle and it seemed high maintenance. The Breville tea maker changes all that - tea is hot when served and I like how convenient it is.
We drink tea every morning. I measure the tea before bed and put the water in the pot and just press the start button in the morning. Perfect tea every time. When we are done I wash the tea basket, and rinse / dry the tea pot. Every few months I use baking soda or lemon to clean the pot using the instructions provided.
I was a little worried that the tea pot might not last long based on some of the reviews but have not had any problems.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 18 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Vienna
,VA
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wish it made 1 cup of tea
December 1, 2013
I received this tea kettle as a wedding gift, and it is great! I use it at least once a day, as I am a big tea drinker. I really like how it can be used just to prepare hot water as well as tea. The only drawbacks are that the minimum it can make is 500ml (2 cups), and that the holes on both the tea basket and the lid are just a little too big for very small leaves(like rooibos), so a few end up in your tea. Also, the outside of the pitcher can't be submerged in running water, which can make it a little inconvenient to wash out with soap and water.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 19 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central
,Fl
Central FL
November 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use this daily
November 6, 2013
Easy to use
Produces high quality tea
If you are a tea drinker this is a must
One of my better Williams-Somoma purchases
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Breville One-Touch Tea Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sarasota
,FL
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Tea Maker
September 8, 2013
I've had the tea makers of the past, but tea never tasted very good to me. I decided to try the Breville One Touch Tea Maker because it sounded easy. It is easy to use and the tea that I brew is so flavorful. I don't know if it is the glass and metal parts verses the plastic ones I've had in the past, but the flavor was crisp and free of bitterness. I plan to enjoy mine for years to come!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sherrye
Posted September 10, 2015
Bitterness or tasteless tea can be due to using water that is too hot, which can overcook or scald the leaves, destroying flavor. It could also be from steeping too long, or even squeezing/pressing the tea or teabag, all of which releases tannins which are astringent and bitter. Hope this helps if you ever want to try brewing without the tea maker again! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 next