This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher

Whip up mounds of mashed potatoes in minutes with Breville's easy-to-use electric tool. With 15 speeds and three texture options, it creates textures from fluffy whipped potatoes to rustic smashed potatoes. The versatile prep tool is also useful for mashing other soft or cooked fruits and vegetables for use in soups, stews, sauces and more. Wide mixing blade ensures an even mashed consistency throughout. Variable 15-speed controls create perfect mashes using potatoes, fruits or vegetables Twisting adjustable head has rustic, smooth and creamy texture settings. Ergonomic handle ensures stability and a comfortable nonslip grip. Easy trigger operation. Long driveshaft reaches into deep bowls and pots. 4" diam., 16 1/2" long. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
Review 1 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DBWhipkey
,Frankfort
,KY
March 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Not impressed
March 21, 2015
I think it's much ado about nothing. I was not impressed. A ricer or food mill would be quicker and less trouble cleaning. I would not buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annie2013
,Chicago
,IL
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Will It Last?
March 3, 2015
This masher seems to be a good design which promises to mash and blend potatoes. The first one I received was broken but customer service exchanged it and sent me a new one. I have yet to use this the 3 star rating. I hope it will last and will mash potatoes as promised.
Review 3 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacquo
,Harvard
,IL
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
best Potatoes Masher
January 9, 2015
Didn't really think this would work as good as it does. I have large family functions and mashing potatoes is not a job anybody wants to do, now everyone is fighting over doing it. Would tell my friends to buy this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Assembly
Cons: not a single thing!!
Review 4 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JFZ2015
,Brunswick Hills
,OH
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Best Masher
January 6, 2015
I received this for Christmas, it gives potatoes a whole different flavor, I love this gadget.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bluewater
,New Orleans
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great for 3 or more potatoes
December 25, 2014
The potato masher works great when you're making a large quantity of mashed potatoes. I usually cook for two of us so a mixer works better when mashing only one or two potatoes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Review 6 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joseph2
,Dix Hills
,NY
Long Island, NY
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great Surprise
December 21, 2014
I was a little skeptical when I ordered the Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher. Since the first time I used it I was amazed. I used to use a potato ricer and either whip with a whisk or use my mixer to try to achieve the consistency I was looking for. This tool does it in literally seconds. I highly recommend it.
Review 7 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wxyz
,Plano
,TX
Plano, TX
September 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
The Best Creamy Potatoes
September 24, 2013
This is a great potato masher. It works much better than using a mixer and is much faster. It exceeded my expectations. No lumps -- just creamy potatoes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Cons: absolutely none!
Review 8 for Breville Multi-Mash Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheD
,Lincoln
,ca
September 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Great Idea
September 20, 2013
I tried my new Breville Multi Mash Potato Masher and was pleasantly surprised ! It was amazing how quickly it mashed to the perfect consistency. My family always loves mashed potatoes for the holiday season and I am the designated Masher! Now my job will be much easier!