Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven

This ultra-compact oven takes up less counter space than ever. Eight preset functions simplify everything from making toast and broiling open-faced sandwiches to heating an 11" pizza. "Smart" internal-sensor technology automatically adjusts heat and calculates cooking times. The ultimate space-saving toaster oven, designed and engineered in Australia. Heat setting range from 120deg.F to 450deg.F. Eight preset functions include toast, bagel, bake, roast, broil, pizza, cookies and reheat. Roomy interior accommodates a 11" pizza or four slices of bread. Temperature conversion button and frozen-foods defrost button simplify cooking tasks. "Smart" internal-sensor technology automatically adjusts power and calculates cooking time. Easy-to-read backlit LCD display changes color when cooking is complete. Two-hour timer has auto shut off. Nonstick baking chamber. Pullout crumb tray simplifies cleaning. Oven includes: 10" sq. enamel baking pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
38 of 47(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
Review 1 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gaithersburg
,MD
September 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for my kitchen
September 22, 2016
Breville makes high quality small appliances for the kitchen.
I own a compact oven for my kitchen and bought this toaster oven for my son and daughter in law. They are thrilled with the look, the size and the performance of this toaster oven.It's the perfect size for their kitchen. The signal that sounds at the end of the cycle is audible but not piercing which is an added bonus.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Power, Quality, Quiet, Size, Speed
Review 2 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 29, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Winner From Breville
August 29, 2016
I use my Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven every day. I can make a plate of leftover and have perfectly heated food in 15 minutes. I can take a frozen bagel and toast it to perfection. I can MAKE A LASAGNA. Yeah, seriously! This thing perfectly fits my Emile Henry square baker, so anything I can put in it (brownies, casseroles, cobblers, baked pastas...), I can bake in my toaster oven. This is such a dream in the middle of summer, when I can't imagine turning on my oven.
I can't get over how much better this reheats leftovers than a microwave! No molten lava on the outside, cold in the middle nonsense.
I love Breville, I love this toaster oven, and it's earned itself a permanent spot on my very small counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Time-saver
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,los altos hills
,CA
July 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes it makes toast
July 23, 2016
This is my second Breville product. First was a waffle iron that was so well designed that I decided it was worth taking a chance on another Breville product. Am not disappointed. Intuitive to use, I have so far not cracked the 56 page (the English part) manual. I was especially surprised to see that it made evenly browned toast, as no other "toaster" oven I've owned has actually succeeded at this function. Front panel is reasonably attractive but I would not otherwise choose to put this on my counter top as the back and sides are not all that attractive.
Review 4 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
May 30, 2016
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This toaster oven does not last
May 30, 2016
Our 2nd Breville toaster oven has died after a year and a half. It just stopped working right in the middle of heating up a pizza. The same thing happened with our first one, which was the Breville larger toaster oven. It is very disappointing because we are very pleased with this toaster oven in general. They just don't last very long and I'm not going to replace my toaster oven every couple of years at this price point.
Cons: short life
Review 5 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntsville
,Al
January 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing oven
January 29, 2016
This is probably the fifth toaster oven I have owned. I had previously gone with a cheaper model, which was never satisfactory in any way. The Breville is truly wonderful in every aspect. I have used it in almost every setting, I haven't tried the broiling yet, and have found it to be outstanding!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 6 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Belvedere
,CA
January 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Toaster Oven is the best
January 25, 2016
Heats up in minutes for baking and if so efficient and wonderful. It is compact, does so much and is easy to use and clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 7 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
,NC
December 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ABSOLUTE BEST!
December 28, 2015
I have been looking for the perfect mini-toaster oven for quite some time. This one does EVERYTHING! Baking cookies, toast, broil, just everything! The best size for the counter. Heats quickly, cooks quickly, great quality. Many wonderful options. Easy to clean! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for small toaster oven for the countertop.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Size, Power
Review 8 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,san luis obispo
,ca
September 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke in less than a year.
September 19, 2015
KEEP YOUR RECEIPT.I loved the toaster BUT after less than a year of use, the oven just stopped working- would not turn on. Since I no longer had a receipt, Breville would not replace it. Luckily, the store where I bought it exchanged it for a new one but told me that these breakdowns are not uncommon.
So I recommend holding on to your receipt.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Temperamental
Review 9 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bronx
,NY
August 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesnt live last
August 17, 2015
I have had my toster oven just a little over a yer. Have not even used it that much. One day it just didn't turn on any more. Other than that, it was fine, but not any better than some cheaper ones.
Review 10 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chatham
,NJ
July 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little oven!
July 6, 2014
This takes up a bit more space on my counter than I'd like, but otherwise it is a super little oven that also makes great toast. It's very important to put the rack at the right height depending on what you are making - but there are labels on the oven door to remind you. It does a perfect job of cooking, baking and toasting, even when cooking frozen items - it truly is a mini oven. We use this all the time and are very happy with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Davenport
,FL
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great toaster oven!
July 1, 2014
Our son in CA has had a Breville Oven for several years. We always use it when we visit for the holidays....We finally gave in and bought one just for us. Toast, bagels are great...everything we have tried is easy to cook and has turned our great...I am glad we finally have our own oven!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Quiet
Review 12 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fl
Florida
May 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
7of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does Not toast Evenly
May 15, 2014
I have the Breville Smart Oven that works very well. However, I usually only use it for toasting as I prefer my range for baking. Since it took up too much counter space I decided to try this mini oven. I was not pleased with it and sent it back.
The mini oven is not the same quality as the Smart Oven. It toasted very unevenly. The Smart Oven does not toast perfectly, but it is acceptable. This mini oven was not.
I am now on the lookout for a regular toaster that actually toasts well. However, overall the reviews are not promising.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Temperamental, does not toast evenly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MissSuzyHomemaker
TN
Posted July 24, 2015
Please tell me when you find a good toaster
Mine of 10 years I gave away to my son and wish I hadn't. Been through 6 toasters, none can brown toast evenly on one side and MOST only toast one side. or burns on setting #. It's disgusting! I'm so upset!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+26points
28of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect toaster oven
November 23, 2013
I purchases the Breville Mini Smart oven from WS a month ago. I have been in the market for a toaster oven for several months and I did a lot of research before purchasing as we use our toaster oven every day. The only thing keeping me from buying this one right away was the price BUT I can tell you it is totally worth it!
I was considering the Cuisinart but the reviews were not as good. The one negative I read about the Breville was the sound it made when cooking was complete. I went to WS to check it out and it did not seem too bad. I think the one I bought was even less loud than the one in the store so perhaps they have improved on that.
One of the really nice features is the "A bit more" button. You can add 30 seconds on toast and 5 minutes on bake if you feel your food needs a bit more cooking time.
Review 14 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smart? Yes!
February 8, 2013
How refreshing to find a toaster oven that isn't designed around reheating frozen pizzas! (I'm sure it does that perfectly, too, though.) This toaster oven actually excels at -- get this -- toasting!
It is by far the best toaster oven I have ever owned, worth every penny. It toasts all manner of bread items perfectly, heats up fast for baking or reheating, has simple and user-friendly controls, and does all this in a compact footprint. The controls, door, rack, and crumb tray are well-designed and feel smooth and solid in use, as befits a quality appliance.
My kids find it very easy to use and are delighted to get exactly the results they want every time (so unlike their experiences with our previous pretty-looking but piece of junk toaster oven).
I am very pleased with it and would recommend this brand to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Takoma Park
,MD
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The toaster oven I've been waiting for!
January 7, 2013
This oven does everything it says it does. Does it get hot on the outside? Of course it does. You always have to be careful.
It reheats fast, it toasts great, and it roasts wonderfully. I recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: have to unplug it. i don't think u can turn it off
Review 16 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Suburban Detroit
,MI
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Toaster Oven I have owned
January 2, 2013
Based on a couple of previous reviews, I was a bit hesitant to purchase this oven. I kept the box for two weeks to ensure I was happy. I am happy! This oven makes the perfect toast. Different breads need different cycle times. It only took a couple of tries to understand the toasting cycle. Plus, this oven has the "a little more" button to extend time if needed. Oven bakes well, but do watch delicate items on the bottom rack (such as pastry) Recommend you use the middle rack or set the timer for less time. The oven is very easy to operate and understand. Well built, easy to clean, and looks fabulous on my counter top. It also has an auto shutoff when the timer dings. As far as loud, I do not find the alerts loud or offensive. They are loud enough to hear, but are not disruptive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought Another for My Mother
January 1, 2013
I bought the first Breville Toaster Oven for myself and was very pleased with the size, appearance, and performance. It preheats and is ready for use quickly. Controls are simple. When my mother moved to a retirement community and had to downsize, I bought one for her as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design
Review 18 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newport Beach
,CA
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Toaster Oven
December 21, 2012
My son recently moved into his own place and needed a few things. He mentioned not wanting a microwave so this is what he decided on. It is the perfect size and works beautifully and heats quickly! We couldn't be happier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fairfield
,Ct
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
9of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
October 8, 2012
This is a very well designed toaster oven.I had purchased the Delonghi compact toaster oven from WS which was a total piece of junk ( and which WS no longer offers) so I have a worst/best frame of reference. This toaster heats quickly,evenly,looks great and is very user friendly. It's also easy to clean. Worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 20 for Breville Mini Smart Toaster Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tulsa
,OK
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior toaster oven!
September 7, 2012
I absolutely love this toaster! It's by far the best one I've ever had. Love the multiple toasting options. I use it everyday whether it be to toast a sandwich, bake a pizza, warm a bagel, etc. This toaster does it all & perfectly. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
page1 2 3 next