Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother

Create rich, creamy, perfectly frothed milk for your favorite coffee drinks with this easy-to-use fully automatic frother from Breville. An induction heating system allows it to reach temperature rapidly, efficiently and consistently. Simple dial lets you to set desired temperature and foam quality. Fully automatic for hands-free frothing. Cold stir setting froths milk without heating. Includes two dishwasher-safe attachments for latte and cappuccino. Removable lid has an opening for adding mix-ins like shaved chocolate. On board magnetic disc storage, for one disc. Compact design frees up valuable counter space. Power cord stores in base and attachments store in side of machine. Brushed stainless-steel exterior is easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
58 of 69(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
Review 1 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Studio city
,CA
August 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent frother!
August 21, 2015
Delighted with purchase
Fits my needs exactly- froths well
Large enough for multiple cups
And cleans easily
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Power, Assembly
Review 2 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Berkeley
,CA
July 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Steel Carafe
July 15, 2015
Hi, This is the best frother on the market because it performs very well AND also because it is all stainless steel without an anti-stick coating. The temperatures of these at home frothers is not high enough to require an anti-stick coating. Polymer anti-stick coatings are toxic (all of them except pure silicone) so should be avoided. This carafe also has a decent capacity compared to the others on the market which makes this model more versatile. Different milks froth differently. This machine made a dense, lush foam of organic, 2% milk and also with Horizon brand, lactose reduced, 2% milk. Almond milk gives a decent foam but coconut milk is a fail.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality
Review 3 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
July 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely not worth it.
July 9, 2015
I have already returned one, now on the verge of returning the second. The first simply stopped frothing, this one is getting worse. I also tried all kinds of tricks, having a hard time believing this big motor can't do the job, but it can't!!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,MN
June 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really disappointed
June 11, 2015
We have had an almost professional machine in our home for years. It needs repair. Bought this for back up. This does nothing close to what I expected from reviews. It produces a little smooth foam even if you use the "cappuccino" frother attachment. I attempted in many different ways to see if it was just a preparation issue - chilled the pitcher, different types of milk, even factored in the humidity. This just doesn't perform. I was excited to see the feature of milk temp, and while this almost does it, it's still not quite enough and not exact. Simply, it is not a pump machine and does little more than spin the milk…which you can get with another small appliance they sell at WS for much less money. This Breville machine IS easy to clean and a nice countertop applicance looks wise. Not sure why other reviewer mentioned beep - its not that loud and not that big of a deal. Not worth the $$ but if it had worked it would have been a gem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet
Cons: does not perform as should, froth attachments not heavy duty they are plastic
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ciparliamo
Long Island
Posted June 29, 2015
I love mine
Sorry that you had that experience...mine works great. The only time that the froth is not good is if the milk is not fresh. That has happened on occasion...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Groton
,MA
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very loud .....
June 7, 2015
The appliance is actually very nice; however the LOUD BEEPS, when you set the dial and when the process is done is so obnoxious. The LOUD BEEPING actually makes my dog run from the kitchen and hurts my ears. The beep iare in no way subtlle. I had to return the BREVILLE frothier because it was so unpleasant to use.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Loud
Review 6 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AZ
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top notch gadget
April 28, 2015
Love this machine! Fast, amazing to watch. Perfect thick steamed milk every time. So much easier than using my expensive espresso machines steaming wand -and it did a great job. Latte and cap lovers will love this machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Weatherford
,TX
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like a Starbucks at home!
March 9, 2015
Love LOVE this Frother! Having our morning coffee is now a treat! So easy to use and dummy proof!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, looks good
Review 8 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Muscatine
,IA
February 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for hot chocolate
February 5, 2015
I have used this for a week now and love it. It makes the hot chocolate taste so much better and does a better job than the microwave (it never runs over).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elmira
,OR
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy to use and works great!
January 16, 2015
I love this milk frother! So versatile yet works amazingly well. I've used the Nespresso Aeroccino as well but I think the Breville is easier to use, easier to clean and more versatile. It holds quite a bit of fluid and makes a great foam or froth. I haven't tried adding in chocolate yet, but with the lid it will be so easy to do. I highly recommend this. It is larger than I thought it would be, but looks great on the counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cary
,Il
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding product...those with poor results don'
January 4, 2015
Breville did it again. This is a very well engineered product that yields great outcomes.
The design affects the right temp and milk consistency you for lattes and Capps. My wife mixes chocolate in to make mochas.
Cleanup is a breeze. I will never steam milk again. This method saves so much time.
My only complaint is the size of the form factor. It is tall, but if you have other stainless appliances out, it looks fine on the counter. The key, though, is that it works. It works very well, in fact.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 11 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rancho cucamonga
,Ca
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 2, 2015
Bought this to replace another brand that lasted less than one year. So far very pleased with the ease of use and quality of the froth.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MA
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Machine!!!
December 21, 2014
After being in Europe where they make the best latte macchiatos ever, I bought this frother, hoping to make them as close to the original at home. The foam is absolutely wonderful--I pile it high on my chai and coffee. I also have made hot chocolate and it comes out so very creamy. I use this frother at least once a day, sometimes more. I highly recommend this! This is one luxury I can't do without!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 13 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 13, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Gadget!
November 13, 2014
I have too many kitchen gadgets, I know I do. Whenever my husband complains, I mention that it's because I don't have a sous chef, though he's welcome to the job if he likes....haha! The gadgets stay.
This gadget, however, gets a special spot next to my Nespresso. I can't imagine one without the other. I make the best lattes with them! This frother has been used every morning for over a year, without a problem. It's easy to use, it's easy to clean, and it froths almondmilk like a dream. A little chai tea concentrate and I have a chai latte in a minute!
One day, I might have to par down the amount of gadgets I have, but this guy isn't going anywhere!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 14 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,co
October 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ADORE this frother
October 30, 2014
I was nervous to purchase having read some of the negative reviews. This being said, it is working flawlessly! I hope it continues to!! I have made hot cocoa with whole cows milk and it was VERY hot but little frothing. I feel this was user error. I am getting better! I LOVE using Blue Diamond vanilla unsweetened almond milk. It froths up beautifully! I add the milk, use capp whisk and turn to around 135*. When the froth is thick I turn the heat up past 160* and add the syrup of my choice. I adore using the pumpkin spice syrup and making chai tea lattes! The froth tastes like whipped cream. I am SO IMPRESSED!! The temp is spot on. I take it with the little add lid off and it gets as hot as I need it too! I like hot, around 165* so I am happy! GREAT product!!! I want to add it is fast. I have to really pay attention so I don't miss adding my 'add ins" before it reaches temperature and stops. I have missed it though so will then simply run another cycle at a higher temp.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: high price
Review 15 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love
September 15, 2014
I love this frother. It was a gift from my spouse a couple years back and is still going strong. I make kiddie coffees (steamers) for my little ones with a little homemade vanilla syrup. I make lattes and caps for myself. Today for the first time I put almond milk and maca powder in it to make a maca latte. It turned out to be delicious. I cannot recommend this enough if you like steamed or foamed milk.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 16 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stillwater
,Ok
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular!!
August 23, 2014
I had several frothers over the years and in time they all died. (paying about $60 for them) After reading the reviews for this frother I thought I would take the plunge and VERY GLAD I did. It's VERY MUCH worth the money. Lots of froth, hot liquid and cleans easy. Love the stainless steel. Don't sit on the fence, try it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Staten Island
,ny
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two years and going strong. LOVE this.
June 17, 2014
I have owned a few milk frothers since discovering them about 5 years ago. I was hesitant at first because the price was higher than i wanted to pay but in the end I've been very happy with the choice. I've had this one for over two years, i use it multiple times a day and I still LOVE it so much I ended up buying them for my sisters and my mom and as housewarming gifts for friends. The capacity is great and clean up is easy. I find that the fresher the milk the better it froths, every once in a while i get a gallon of milk that is "past its prime", I just switch the frothing disk to the cappuccino one and it froths well (just remember to switch it back when you buy fresh milk or you end up with a whole lotta foam :-).) WS customer service is the best in the business.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
Arkansas
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great frother
March 22, 2014
I had some concerns after reading the reviews. However after six weeks it has been flawless. So easy, just pour in the milk and press the button, no more standing with the steam wand and hoping the milk gets hot enough before it over froths. I make the espresso while the milk froths and it turns out perfect every time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 19 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville is great frother
March 10, 2014
Love this milk frother! Makes good hot chocolate, too. Large capacity. Best of all EASY to clean! Well worth the $$.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 20 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Milk Frother on the Market
January 9, 2014
I've had this frother for years now and it is by far the best one on the market. It holds the most amount of milk and you can either choose a light froth or super whipped froth depending on the disc you insert. You can even cold froth for those summer drinks. I personally love Breville. Breville's customer service is excellent. When our Keurig broke down, they replaced it, no problem.
Now we just need to save our pennies for the waffle maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
page1 2 3 4 next