Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother

Create rich, creamy, perfectly frothed milk for your favorite coffee drinks with this easy-to-use fully automatic frother from Breville. An induction heating system allows it to reach temperature rapidly, efficiently and consistently. Simple dial lets you to set desired temperature and foam quality. Fully automatic for hands-free frothing. Cold stir setting froths milk without heating. Includes two dishwasher-safe attachments for latte and cappuccino. Removable lid has an opening for adding mix-ins like shaved chocolate. On board magnetic disc storage, for one disc. Compact design frees up valuable counter space. Power cord stores in base and attachments store in side of machine. Brushed stainless-steel exterior is easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
66 of 79(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
Review 1 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Middle
,Ga
May 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love this!
May 17, 2016
This is my favorite coffee toy! It makes a lot for one person drinking one cup but I put it in the fridge and use it twice after hearing it of course.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not dishwasher safe
Review 2 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,The Woodlands
,TX
April 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Becoming concerned!
April 1, 2016
I purchased this frother early February and it made beautiful froth until four days ago. Now it still works but the froth is not as thick and fluffy and it does not last as long. I would return it but I am past the return date. This was very pricey for something that gave good results for less than two months. Very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Not Durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BorisMom
Cincinnati, OH
Posted June 9, 2016
Try different milk
I have found that different brands of milk make different kinds of froth. I use 2% but depending on the brand they can fall flat. Also the age of the milk has something to do with it. Pay attention to the expiration dates. Get the freshest milk.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Zeeland
,MI
Michigan
March 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great steamed/frothed almond milk in my tea
March 20, 2016
All I can say is Perfect! EASY to clean, EASY to set up. Froths QUICKLY.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Speed, Time-saver, Power
Review 4 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Originally Brooklyn, NY
,FL
March 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Does It Again!
March 16, 2016
Poor froth? These people are nuts!
I returned a similar product yesterday and received the Breville today. This frother is amazing! You want great froth? Set this machine on the highest temperature and in a few minutes you've got the best froth that any expensive espresso machine can give you. There's no need to to spend thousands of dollars on an espresso machine or go to your favorite restaurant or bistro to enjoy a cup of cappuccino. Thank you Breville. As usual, your brand always stands out and is reputable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 5 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,cleveland
,OH
March 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor froth from this frother
March 13, 2016
Pros: easy to clean.
Latte drinkers would enjoy it.
Cons: Very little froth!
Only about 10% of the volume, even after a fairly long stirring period, is actually froth that can be spooned onto your espresso or coffee.
It makes a lot of hot somewhat aerated milk but only a very small amount of actual froth.
The froth has large bubbles and is not firm, uniform, or attractive in appearance.
Macchiattos and Cappuccinos have an unsatisfactory surface appearance, and there is a large amount of wasted milk.
Caveat: this was with 1% milk; will try skim, 2% and whole milk, to try and find some value for this so-far very poor investment. However, this would also be wasteful, because I have no other use for those kinds of milk.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Speed, Quality, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bay Area
,CA
February 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Frother!! Expensive but worth it!
February 12, 2016
This frother is amazing! Excellent thick foam from 1% and 2% milk. I don't understand the reviews that have issues as I took mine out of the box, washed the carafe, turned it on, and voila - a fabulous cappucino in less than 3 minutes. The foam stays thick for an hour at least (I have finished my coffee and there is still foam). My sister has had her machine for 2 years and uses it daily - and no problems - still works like a champ!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,La Verne
,CA
January 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!!!
January 22, 2016
I've had this frother for over a year. Use it almost everyday and it still works perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 8 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome milk frother!
January 7, 2016
My husband and I love this product! It's easy to use and heats/froths our milk fast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 9 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Centerville
,Tx
January 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Frother
January 3, 2016
Don't know how I've managed to drink coffee without this Breville Cafe milk frother! Great for hot cream, hot milk, hot chocolate! Just love it!! No complaints, as usual, Breville delivers another excellent product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Review 10 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Jose
,Ca
September 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If stopped machine is your problem
September 29, 2015
This is quite a good product. At first we had issues with it stopping, but if you go to the breville website and watch the video about usage you will see it works by weight. The steps have to be follow precisely! Can be frustrating, but it is more a matter of training how we follow directions. It works well enough to give it FIVE stars, but I gave it FOUR because it is not intuitive. The only other ding I could give it is that even the minimum volume is rather large for one cup of hot chocolate (guessing I would say about 12oz) kids use it for hot chocolate. I use it for frothed milk.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Speed, Quality, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly, temperature adjustment
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 11 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Studio city
,CA
August 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent frother!
August 21, 2015
Delighted with purchase
Fits my needs exactly- froths well
Large enough for multiple cups
And cleans easily
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Power, Assembly
Review 12 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Berkeley
,CA
July 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stainless Steel Carafe
July 15, 2015
Hi, This is the best frother on the market because it performs very well AND also because it is all stainless steel without an anti-stick coating. The temperatures of these at home frothers is not high enough to require an anti-stick coating. Polymer anti-stick coatings are toxic (all of them except pure silicone) so should be avoided. This carafe also has a decent capacity compared to the others on the market which makes this model more versatile. Different milks froth differently. This machine made a dense, lush foam of organic, 2% milk and also with Horizon brand, lactose reduced, 2% milk. Almond milk gives a decent foam but coconut milk is a fail.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Quality
Review 13 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
July 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely not worth it.
July 9, 2015
I have already returned one, now on the verge of returning the second. The first simply stopped frothing, this one is getting worse. I also tried all kinds of tricks, having a hard time believing this big motor can't do the job, but it can't!!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,MN
June 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really disappointed
June 11, 2015
We have had an almost professional machine in our home for years. It needs repair. Bought this for back up. This does nothing close to what I expected from reviews. It produces a little smooth foam even if you use the "cappuccino" frother attachment. I attempted in many different ways to see if it was just a preparation issue - chilled the pitcher, different types of milk, even factored in the humidity. This just doesn't perform. I was excited to see the feature of milk temp, and while this almost does it, it's still not quite enough and not exact. Simply, it is not a pump machine and does little more than spin the milk…which you can get with another small appliance they sell at WS for much less money. This Breville machine IS easy to clean and a nice countertop applicance looks wise. Not sure why other reviewer mentioned beep - its not that loud and not that big of a deal. Not worth the $$ but if it had worked it would have been a gem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet
Cons: does not perform as should, froth attachments not heavy duty they are plastic
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ciparliamo
Long Island
Posted June 29, 2015
I love mine
Sorry that you had that experience...mine works great. The only time that the froth is not good is if the milk is not fresh. That has happened on occasion...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Groton
,MA
June 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very loud .....
June 7, 2015
The appliance is actually very nice; however the LOUD BEEPS, when you set the dial and when the process is done is so obnoxious. The LOUD BEEPING actually makes my dog run from the kitchen and hurts my ears. The beep iare in no way subtlle. I had to return the BREVILLE frothier because it was so unpleasant to use.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Loud
Review 16 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,AZ
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top notch gadget
April 28, 2015
Love this machine! Fast, amazing to watch. Perfect thick steamed milk every time. So much easier than using my expensive espresso machines steaming wand -and it did a great job. Latte and cap lovers will love this machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Weatherford
,TX
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like a Starbucks at home!
March 9, 2015
Love LOVE this Frother! Having our morning coffee is now a treat! So easy to use and dummy proof!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design, looks good
Review 18 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Muscatine
,IA
February 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for hot chocolate
February 5, 2015
I have used this for a week now and love it. It makes the hot chocolate taste so much better and does a better job than the microwave (it never runs over).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elmira
,OR
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy to use and works great!
January 16, 2015
I love this milk frother! So versatile yet works amazingly well. I've used the Nespresso Aeroccino as well but I think the Breville is easier to use, easier to clean and more versatile. It holds quite a bit of fluid and makes a great foam or froth. I haven't tried adding in chocolate yet, but with the lid it will be so easy to do. I highly recommend this. It is larger than I thought it would be, but looks great on the counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cary
,Il
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding product...those with poor results don'
January 4, 2015
Breville did it again. This is a very well engineered product that yields great outcomes.
The design affects the right temp and milk consistency you for lattes and Capps. My wife mixes chocolate in to make mochas.
Cleanup is a breeze. I will never steam milk again. This method saves so much time.
My only complaint is the size of the form factor. It is tall, but if you have other stainless appliances out, it looks fine on the counter. The key, though, is that it works. It works very well, in fact.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
page1 2 3 4 next