Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother

Create rich, creamy, perfectly frothed milk for your favorite coffee drinks with this easy-to-use fully automatic frother from Breville. An induction heating system allows it to reach temperature rapidly, efficiently and consistently. Simple dial lets you to set desired temperature and foam quality. Fully automatic for hands-free frothing. Cold stir setting froths milk without heating. Includes two dishwasher-safe attachments for latte and cappuccino. Removable lid has an opening for adding mix-ins like shaved chocolate. On board magnetic disc storage, for one disc. Compact design frees up valuable counter space. Power cord stores in base and attachments store in side of machine. Brushed stainless-steel exterior is easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
49 of 57(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
Review 1 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veganrose
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 13, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Gadget!
November 13, 2014
I have too many kitchen gadgets, I know I do. Whenever my husband complains, I mention that it's because I don't have a sous chef, though he's welcome to the job if he likes....haha! The gadgets stay.
This gadget, however, gets a special spot next to my Nespresso. I can't imagine one without the other. I make the best lattes with them! This frother has been used every morning for over a year, without a problem. It's easy to use, it's easy to clean, and it froths almondmilk like a dream. A little chai tea concentrate and I have a chai latte in a minute!
One day, I might have to par down the amount of gadgets I have, but this guy isn't going anywhere!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 2 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looptoot
,Denver
,co
October 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ADORE this frother
October 30, 2014
I was nervous to purchase having read some of the negative reviews. This being said, it is working flawlessly! I hope it continues to!! I have made hot cocoa with whole cows milk and it was VERY hot but little frothing. I feel this was user error. I am getting better! I LOVE using Blue Diamond vanilla unsweetened almond milk. It froths up beautifully! I add the milk, use capp whisk and turn to around 135*. When the froth is thick I turn the heat up past 160* and add the syrup of my choice. I adore using the pumpkin spice syrup and making chai tea lattes! The froth tastes like whipped cream. I am SO IMPRESSED!! The temp is spot on. I take it with the little add lid off and it gets as hot as I need it too! I like hot, around 165* so I am happy! GREAT product!!! I want to add it is fast. I have to really pay attention so I don't miss adding my 'add ins" before it reaches temperature and stops. I have missed it though so will then simply run another cycle at a higher temp.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: high price
Review 3 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadisonMama
September 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love
September 15, 2014
I love this frother. It was a gift from my spouse a couple years back and is still going strong. I make kiddie coffees (steamers) for my little ones with a little homemade vanilla syrup. I make lattes and caps for myself. Today for the first time I put almond milk and maca powder in it to make a maca latte. It turned out to be delicious. I cannot recommend this enough if you like steamed or foamed milk.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 4 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TattooGirl
,Stillwater
,Ok
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular!!
August 23, 2014
I had several frothers over the years and in time they all died. (paying about $60 for them) After reading the reviews for this frother I thought I would take the plunge and VERY GLAD I did. It's VERY MUCH worth the money. Lots of froth, hot liquid and cleans easy. Love the stainless steel. Don't sit on the fence, try it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katedefaz
,Staten Island
,ny
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two years and going strong. LOVE this.
June 17, 2014
I have owned a few milk frothers since discovering them about 5 years ago. I was hesitant at first because the price was higher than i wanted to pay but in the end I've been very happy with the choice. I've had this one for over two years, i use it multiple times a day and I still LOVE it so much I ended up buying them for my sisters and my mom and as housewarming gifts for friends. The capacity is great and clean up is easy. I find that the fresher the milk the better it froths, every once in a while i get a gallon of milk that is "past its prime", I just switch the frothing disk to the cappuccino one and it froths well (just remember to switch it back when you buy fresh milk or you end up with a whole lotta foam :-).) WS customer service is the best in the business.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLJUMPER
,Little Rock
,AR
Arkansas
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great frother
March 22, 2014
I had some concerns after reading the reviews. However after six weeks it has been flawless. So easy, just pour in the milk and press the button, no more standing with the steam wand and hoping the milk gets hot enough before it over froths. I make the espresso while the milk froths and it turns out perfect every time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buffalo1
,Buffalo
,NY
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville is great frother
March 10, 2014
Love this milk frother! Makes good hot chocolate, too. Large capacity. Best of all EASY to clean! Well worth the $$.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 8 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LongIslandHostess
,Long Island
,NY
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Milk Frother on the Market
January 9, 2014
I've had this frother for years now and it is by far the best one on the market. It holds the most amount of milk and you can either choose a light froth or super whipped froth depending on the disc you insert. You can even cold froth for those summer drinks. I personally love Breville. Breville's customer service is excellent. When our Keurig broke down, they replaced it, no problem.
Now we just need to save our pennies for the waffle maker!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Design
Review 9 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MaddieDog
,New Prague
,MN
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Biggest joke ever
January 3, 2014
Folks, I just purchased this today and there's a good reason it is on sale. All it does is heat up the milk a little bit. It does not "stir" or provide any kind of froth whatsoever. Tried multiple times and I will be returning this little gem. Sad, I have other Breville products which are good, but this one is an epic failure.
Pros: Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Speed, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RuthinPerthWA
Perth, Western Australia
Posted February 12, 2014
Agree with the disappointment
Having bought the Breville milk frother after reading rave reviews we have tried various settings and the full fat milk sadly does not froth. The manual pump we had gave much more volume - sadly I broke the glass and reading various reviews had expectations that were sadly not met. May return to the store when I locate the receipt
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
auntsis
,Mobile
,Al
December 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Milk Frother
December 30, 2013
I bought this mainly for Hot Chocolate It heats the milk to a comfortable temperature but not what I consider hot. I you like a cup that you like to nurse for a while this is not the machine for you. It heats the milk to the temperature of what I remember the temperature of cappuccinos to be in Italy. It works well mixing and frothing the milk. Overall I am satified with the machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud, milk does not get hot enough
Review 11 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akss
,Bar Harbor
,me
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best appliance I own
December 18, 2013
We use this frother sometimes 8 to 10 times a day. It is used nearly everyday throughout the year, but multiple times a day in the winter. It is flawless. Tea, cocoa, cafe au lait, chai. My children can use it without a problem. And it cleans up so easily. That might be the best thing. The simple sleek design makes it a cinch to wash out. Worth every cent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ereader
San Francisco, CA
Posted January 3, 2014
Mine works fine.
Three beeps means it is overheated.
Please read the instructions including errors and safety in the user guide. Breville details operations very well in their support docs (this is also available online at their web site).
I have had one for over three years. It is used multiple times per day and it is simple to operate and it works flawlessly.
Take care!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mikimoto
,Dallas
,Tx
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Paper weight
December 8, 2013
Useless! The only way we can get it to work is to start it with room temp water then pause it and pour in milk. Even then it works 1 out of 10 times. All it does is triple beep then power down. Instructions are a joke.
Cons: Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MaddieDog
Posted January 3, 2014
Agreed!
I bought one today and all it does is make some noise and then chirp and power down. Total joke! Returning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMP56
,Chicago
,IL
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Performs as advertised
November 5, 2013
Froths and heats up milk exceptionally well. If you like thick creamy froth you cannot do it any better than with the Milk Cafe. Easy to switch inserts to go from heavy froth to nicely heated milk with a light creamy froth. It's really nice to be able to do two large lattes at one time. Very easy to clean. It is a bit loud but no more than frothing the old fashioned way.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
Review 14 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vartavarh
,WI
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
October 22, 2013
I've had this for several months. I bought it with trepidation after reading reviews that said it wouldn't work due to faulty sensors. I simply swish hot water in the milk container to warm it up before adding cold milk and never have a problem. There is nothing wrong with the sensors as some reviewers have written.
I live 30 miles from the closest coffee shop, so this has been a great addition to my kitchen. Having a latte in the morning makes me feel as though I live in civilization instead of the middle of the woods.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhylInPlymouth
,Plymouth
,MN
September 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best frother yet
September 14, 2013
Works great for both lattes or cappuccinos. Easy to clean and seems durable to last a long time. More expensive than what I previously had, but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryef27
,Sugar Land
,TX
August 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Lattes
August 1, 2013
I received this 6 months ago for my birthday. I have not had any problems with it so far. I refuse to microwave food anymore, so I really like that I don't have to stand over the stove to heat/usually burn milk. Everyone in the house uses this and it is very easy to clean. I use 2% milk and get a good amount of froth.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,El Paso
,tx
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Lattes
July 23, 2013
I had to wait almost 2 months for the product...but its wonderful, easy to use, easy to clean. For some reason every time I use it, it pops the gfi button on the outlet. I hope that wont end up being a problem. I bought this because it was recommended by a friend and so far its great. Cant wait for winter hot chocolate.
I really like the temperature settings, you can have a lukewarm latte or a super hot one. Also the cappuccino foaming disc is very effective. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: pops the gfi switch every time its used
Review 18 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jannk
,Wray
,CO
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 years and still loving this froather
July 8, 2013
Most people write a review after they have owned a product for a couple weeks, but I've had mine for almost 2 years, and it still works and looks great! I used to make daily lattes for my daughter and I, but now she's at college, so I end up making about 6-8 every weekend. The only quirky thing with mine is you can't have the pitcher on the base and pour the milk into the pitcher (I think it's a sensor thing) or it won't start when I push the button. I have purchased 2 of these for my daughters and am getting ready to purchase a 3rd for my niece! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this little gadget!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 19 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kapnic
,new york
,ny
April 10, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
April 10, 2013
i recently purchased this foamer after returning a capresso foamer (from another store) that was horrible, it made me never want to drink coffee again. i started with a keurig foamer that did the trick but kept breaking and was now looking for something new and better. well this is the best foamer ever. first off it foams a real amount of milk, unlike most of the other foamers that only take 3-5 ounces of milk, a real bonus when two people want to drink coffee at the same time. secondly you can control the temperature from cold to really hot and everywhere in between. but most importantly of all, it is all stainless steel with a hard plastic foaming disc. the milk never burns on the bottom of the pot and it is a dream to clean and the disc appears that it will never break,
seriously this is the best product ever, it costs a little more than the others but i am sure it will be worth it when i don't have to replace it in 6 months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 20 for Breville Milk Cafe Electric Frother
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mackss
March 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally! A perfect frother!
March 24, 2013
Frother works perfect! I too use it every day, twice a day for lattes. I've not had any issues with the unit mentioned by others. If you're looking for an inch of froth, it's not going to do that but makes a great hot latte in exactly 4 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
page1 2 3 next