Breville Long Slot Die Cast Smart Toaster

Breville's high-tech electronic toaster anticipates your every preference, supplementing five precise toasting levels with a special function that provides a touch of extra browning at the end of the cycle. The sleek brushed-metal finish blends in with the metal appliances popular in many kitchens and is easy to clean. Accommodates up to four slices at once. Select from five precise browning settings. Five push-button settings: Toast/Cancel, Lift & Look, Bagel, Defrost and A Bit More. Choose the "a bit more" setting once initial toasting is complete, and the bread will automatically lower to continue toasting. LED toasting progress indication lets you track toasting progress. Extra-wide slots accommodate bread, bagels and pastries. Lift-and-look feature allows mid-cycle adjustments. Audible signal indicates when toasting is complete. Includes a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleanup. Durable heavy-duty die-case metal housing. Stays cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Long Slot Die Cast Smart Toaster
Review 1 for Breville Long Slot Die Cast Smart Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Char7
July 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost a year
July 12, 2014
I've owned this toaster for almost a year. Daily use for English muffins, bagels, pita bread, gluten-free bread, artisan bread and homemade waffles.
My only complaint: sometimes the bread browns unevenly.
Toaster still looks great. No fading of letters on buttons. Functions like new. The "Bit More" button is my fave feature. The die-cast body does not show finger prints and is easily wiped clean. It looks beautiful on my countertop. I love the wide and extra long slots for artisan type breads.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Breville Long Slot Die Cast Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PConroy
,Jacksonville Beach
,Fl
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Failed My Expectations
October 5, 2013
I love toast, and not just for breakfast.
I researched reviews on this toaster from many sites. Okay, I'll spend almost $200 on a toaster that will give me perfectly toasted bread and last forever. Wrong.
In less then six months the labels on the toaster disappeared; is the button for toast or bagel, a little more or not? My husband and I can play the "which button to push now" game.
Two days ago, we woke to fine toast on one side of the bread. Um
What will happen next, we are waiting to see. This toaster is a disappointment to me and an opportunity for my mother and husband to say, you should have bought a cheaper toaster. Will I ever live it down?
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Quality, Weight, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, not working up to par
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
PConroy
Jacksonville Beach
Posted December 15, 2013
My WS Store
A manager at my local WS store, heard my store and told me to bring the toaster in. I haven't had a chance to do so yet. My mother passed away so as soon as life settles I will take in the toaster.
0points
Customer avatar
2manykids
OH
Posted December 13, 2013
Thanks
Thanks for the heads up on this toaster. If something can go wrong, it will in my house. You prevented those "You shoul have.." statements for me.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Breville Long Slot Die Cast Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherM
,La Mesa
,CA
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Toaster; worth the price
September 11, 2013
I was looking for a long-slot toaster to easily toast thick, long slices of Artisan bread. I saw the Breville long-slot white toaster at another store and, although I liked the idea, I did not like the white plastic for looks or longevity.
Did some research and decided on this toaster. It was more than what we were looking on spending, but decided to give it a try.
I just used it for the first time and am very pleased. The little extras like the "lift and look" , " a little bit more", and bagel feature are really nice. It also looks very nice, especially compared to the white plastic version.
I am hoping it lasts a long time, but know that if I have any issues with it, Williams Sonoma will provide the excellent customer service it always has.
Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design, attractive design