Breville Juice Fountain Elite

The Breville Juice Fountain Elite 800JEXL is the most powerful we've found, producing a glass of fresh juice in just a few seconds. The commercial-quality extractor's extra-wide feed tube minimizes the need to precut ingredients, so making delicious, healthy juice is quick and simple. Extremely powerful Italian-made motor with two speeds. Superefficient - extracts up to 30% more juice than traditional models. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut ingredients. Juice is dispensed directly into a plastic pitcher with an integral foam skimmer. Stainless-steel mesh basket filters out pulp, which is automatically ejected into a removable container - no paper filters are required. Safety arm prevents juicer from working if cover is not in place. Overload protection button safeguards against overheating. Extremely durable die-cast stainless-steel body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
46 of 48(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
Review 1 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gialyle
,Brooklyn, NY
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Juicer!
September 22, 2013
New to juicing and didn't want to get one that was too cheap or too expensive. This one is perfect. Easy to clean. Works great. Fun to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BillInNewMexico
,Rio Rancho
,NM
April 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
7of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not completely impressed
April 7, 2013
When I started juicing I bought an inexpensive $83.00 Krups. After 3 weeks, I decided to upgrade to the Breville Juice fountain Elite. So! Having had experience with both, I can say that the Breville is easier to clean and is a more solid machine, but the Krups did a better job juicing...the pulp was drier with the Krups and I got a higher volume of juice. Plus, the Breville splatters a lot---the time saved cleaning the Breville is now spent wiping down my oak cabinets. It's a mixed bag...when the Breville dies, I'm not sure I'll replace it with the same brand, and I think this juicer is over-hyped.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: splatters; doesn't juice completely (pulp is wet);, lower volume of juice compared with cheaper krups
Review 3 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoshellefromWisconsin
,South Milwaukee
,WI
October 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy this Juicer!
October 11, 2012
I've always wanted to start juicing for a healthier lifestyle and after lots of research I chose the Brevelle Elite and was NOT dissapointed. I've had it for 3 weeks. I juice every other day making enough juice for 2 days. Setup of the machine takes literally about 30 seconds (remember to put a bag in the pulp catcher to save even more time!!!). Setup of fruits/vegs takes about 20-30 minutes depending if I have alot of stuff that I have to peal. Cleanup of the machines takes me about 5 minutes (if I don't just throw all the pieces in my dishwasher). I have not yet have any clogs or issues with it and it really does juice anything you ask it to. I've replaced my morning coffees with juice and my afternoon mountain dews with juice and I feel amazing!!! I have more energy than ever and have already lost 10 lbs without trying. Just don't forget to drink LOTS of water when juicing. Try it!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HealthfullKitchen
,Brooklyn
,NY
June 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sooooo Durable
June 30, 2012
I have had this juice for over 5 years and it's still going strong. Never any problem whatsoever! Great product!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power
Cons: Loud
Review 5 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Truckee
,CA
May 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent juicer
May 19, 2012
Pros: This is an excellent juicer. I have owned over a dozen in my life and this is my favorite. I love the fact that it is stainless steel as the acids in juice eat into plastic. Excellently engineered and constructed. The 1,000 watt motor is a wise choice for this model and quickly juices everything. The fiber catcher attaches with a hinged effect beautifully!
Cons: The output nozzle needs a baffle so juice doesn't spurt out everywhere. Also a design so not such a quantity of air shoots out the nozzle too. I don't use the plastic recepticle that comes with the juicer, because that defeats the whole purpose of a no-plastic stainless steel juicer! I use a large glass measuring bowl instead.
All in all, this is a top notch juicer and worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
banditojose
,Fitchburg
,MA
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Awesome!!
April 10, 2012
This juicer is amazing. The spout is huge...so small apples don't even need to be cut up...makes for fast juicing.
The leftover pulp is fairly dry and very finely ground....i've been composting it but am really looking to add the leftover carrot etc. pulp to some pasta sauce to use it more efficiently!
The juicer is easy to clean...i use a dishwashing brush and it makes short work of cleaning. I haven't put any parts in the dishwasher...i just don't trust the heat of the dishwasher with any of my plastic items....no way. Washing by hand is too easy...no need to chance ruining it in the dishwasher.
I make juice at night, store it in quart size glass mason jars and take the jars to work to drink all day instead of eating junk and drinking coffee! fantastic. I love this thing! It's a little loud when you are running veggies through it...but so is the vacuum and no-one complains about that! I've been using it every day! so happy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, Size
Review 7 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandia
,Clarksville
,TN
February 18, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Juicer
February 18, 2012
Juicer is pretty cool. It's very easy to use, powerful and quickly juices everything.
The only complaint I have is that the pulp doesn't all go into the container. Some of it gets caught in the plastic cover. So I have to scoop it out manually.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Speed
Review 8 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barrister6
,Greensburg
,Pa
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Juicer
February 1, 2012
Several people told me to get a juicer so I used the Internet to investigate quality juicers. This Breville model seemed like the best value so I purchased it. I have no regrets & actually love it. I'm also drinking too much juice because it's so darn good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 9 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinH
,Asheville
,NC
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
January 23, 2012
I have had the same juicer for 30+ years. I decided to upgrade and Love this juicer. It is easy to clean up and is fairly quite when making juice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AL26
,ID
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Juicer!
January 17, 2012
After much research we chose this juicer-our previous juicer (a Jack LaLanne) bit the dust. This juicer has lived up to the description and the many positive reviews. It's louder than our old one and we do find some larger pieces of produce that don't make it through the juicing process on occasion, but that may be our fault in the speed choices... All in all, it's a great juicer and the pulp is fairly dry. Cleaning it isn't hard, especially if you line the waste bucket, use the included brush, and wash it immediately after use. The stainless steel parts were the big selling point (our previous one was a lot of plastic, it's ultimate demise). One thing we do wish is that it had a longer warranty than just the 1 year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: 1 year warranty-wish it was more
Review 11 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cascan
,Milwaukee
,WI
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excelent product - fun to use!
January 12, 2012
Don't hesitate buying this product, it is well made, easy to use and to clean. I wanted a quality product for juicing and this is what I got. You will not be dissappointed paying a little more for a product that is built to last. It is also fast for juicing, very powerful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud, Size
Review 12 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deerave
,cincinnati
,oh
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
January 12, 2012
This was a christmas gift from my mom and it is wayyy better than the jack lalanne juicer. The top allows larger chunks so you have less prep time to juice. The system spits more juice out so you get more juice and less pulp. I love juicing and recommend this highly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 13 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kazakhmom
,Lakes Region
,NH
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Juicer, Easy Clean Up
January 3, 2012
I am a whole foods and juicing blogger. This juicer has made juicing so much easier for me and the clean up could not be more simple. I used to juice in phases because I got frustrated with the clean up. It's big in size, but very good looking and surprisingly quiet. I have recommended this juicer on my blog and will use it for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julyleo
,Charleston
,SC
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas Present with a plug
January 1, 2012
I have been obsessed with juicers and have been researching them for months. Thought about going with a Green Star and looked at the Vitamix at Whole Foods but am so glad I have this one. Very easy to use and clean up only takes a few minutes. I have been juicing every day since Christmas morning! Cannot think of anything negative to say about it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nocona
,McAllen
,TX
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm REALLY pleased!
December 27, 2011
I've only had my Breville Juicer for about a week, but I am very pleased so far. The clean-up is so much easier than my previous (Champion) juicer. Also, it makes the juice so quickly that it adds no heat to the juice,Construction excellent...only complaint is the plastic 'cover' for the pulp stained orange from the first batch of carrots I solved that by spraying the plastic with cooking spray! Would prefer a cord which stored in the base, ..I will order extra screens & a pitcher now to make sure I have them later--. Overall, I am VERY pleased, and I think I will be juicing more often than when I had to drag out my 'dinosaur'! Great little pitcher, too--it's curved to decrease the mess, and the foam-sparing lid works like a charm.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Cons: no power cord storage, plastic stains
Review 16 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mwauky
,Milwaukee
,WI
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the juicer to buy!
December 10, 2011
Powerful efficient juicing through large feeding tube, quick easy clean-up, sturdy heavy-duty design... what more could you ask for. I recommend this juicer with the highest rating possible.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 17 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supermom
Truckee, CA
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Queen of Juicing
November 29, 2011
After doing extensive research, we decided on the Breville Juice Extractor and we have not been disappointed. We also purchased the book "Squeezed" from Williams & Sonoma which is full of many creative and delicious juice recipes. The juicer is easy to clean, relatively speaking. The only thing this juicer does not juice well is greens. If that is your primary purpose, you may want to try another brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kumowarrior
,napa
,ca
napa
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would give it 6 stars if I could
September 13, 2011
Seriously! We have tried juicing before only to be discouraged because we were using sub-standard equipment. This is by far the best juicer we have ever come across. Use it and while the juice is marinating, clean the machine then enjoy the juice and you are ready to go the next time.... we also found that it is more efficient to place all the ingredients in green food saver bags ahead of time so all we have to do is grab a bag, wash the produce in vinegar water and start juicing! It is that easy....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alicia23
Houston, TX
July 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this juicer
July 19, 2011
I've been using my juicer almost on a weekly basis. I throw in whole apples, carrots, beets, etc. with no problems. I don't recommend using it for soft fruits like berries since i ended up mostly with mush rather than juice (regular blender does a better job). Other than that, it makes pure and delicious juices, far better than store bought. Cleaning the machine parts is so easy! It literally takes me about 5 mins. The small brush that comes with it helps quite a bit to scrape off the blades and the basket.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Breville Juice Fountain Elite
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolphinista
Atlanta, GA
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Deserved Reputation
July 4, 2011
My husband and I purchased this juicer based on the phenomenal reviews it has received. After a few uses, we can verify that the positive reputation is well deserved. Though loud and bulky (especially in a small galley kitchen), it produces beautiful juice at a fantastic speed. Thankfully, its design is quite pretty as well. This juicer is far superior to the Champion Juicer I previously owned. Comparatively, it is easier to clean and use thanks to the lovely pitcher. I squealed with delight when I noticed the pitcher prevents the pulp from pouring into your glass. Ingenious! My only issue has been the flying carrots that result if you do not follow through quickly enough. Overall, it's money well spent for fresh, beautiful juice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud
page1 2 3 next