Breville Juice Fountain Duo

We worked with Breville to create the Breville Juice Fountain Duo BJE820XL, a commercial-quality extractor with two interchangeable discs - a titanium cutting disc for crisp foods, and a custom-engineered stainless-steel puree disc that ensures maximum yield from soft, delicate produce. Extremely powerful motor with five speeds allows you to customize extraction to the type of produce. Titanium cutting disc efficiently extracts juice from carrots, apples and other crisp fruits and vegetables. Stainless-steel puree disc ensures maximum yield from soft, delicate produce like mangoes, melon, bananas and berries. Extra-large feed tube eliminates the need to precut ingredients. Juice is dispensed directly into a plastic pitcher. Stainless-steel mesh basket filters out pulp, which is automatically ejected into a removable container - no paper filters are required. Safety arm prevents juicer from working if cover is not in place. Overload protection button safeguards against overheating. Extremely durable die-cast stainless-steel body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
63 of 74(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
Review 1 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheChief
,LAKE WORTH
,Fl
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Juice Fountain Duo
March 27, 2014
This juicer is okay for hard veggies like carrots, sweet potatoes, and beets, but is totally unsuited for soft vegetables and fruits. The puree function is a joke in that very large chunks of fruit end up in the catch container. Also, the pulp is entirely too wet meaning that the juicer does not extract enough juice. In other words, in my opinion, it does not work as advertised except for hard vegetables.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Loud
Review 2 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessRecipe
,Dallas
,TX
August 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Juicer
August 6, 2013
If you are excited about juicing every chance you get, this is the juicer for you. I have owned this product for 1.5 years and used it regularly and have had no issues with it. I've never had it leak out of weird places. I've never put something in the juicer that it couldn't handle. And when I use the plastic beaker with a lid for juice collection, I've never created a mess on my counter.
Something I have noticed is that the interior of the juicer is not easy to clean. It cannot be put in the dishwasher and if it's not cleaned immediately by hand, the produce dries onto the pieces making it necessary to scrub later.
Additionally, if you have limited counter and storage space, keep in mind that this is a large appliance. It does not create a problem for me because I have ample space, but if you don't, you may want to consider a smaller product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
profchef
,Fairfield
,CT
Fairfield, CT
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never been happier with a juicer
April 2, 2013
I received my Breville juicer last week and I have used it every single day - sometimes twice or three times.
It performs beautifully, it is not the jet engine that several reviews have accused it of being (in terms of noise), but it has gone through every possible combination of fruit and vegetables that I could put in it. I have even posted pictures of Mason jars filled my juice combinations on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram/Pinterest.
The juice/pulp ratio is great, very happy with the amount of juice extracted, the pulp is as dry as I would expect.
It cleans up very easily and quickly, then reassembles in less than a minute. It's extremely well constructed, as durable as many of the commercial juicers.
Obviously, I haven't needed to store it and it looks great with the whole kitchen.
When it gets warmer out, I will just compost the pulp or I will use it for quick breads.
I HIGHLY recommend this juicer - WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackSheepFarm
,Hendersonville
,NC
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good things come in Williams-Sonoma packages!
March 20, 2013
We wanted to take juicing to the next level, since we're expanding our organic garden this year. We did some research on the best juicer for our needs. I highly recommend the Breville Juice Fountain Duo! The watercress had to go through twice, but the overall volume of juice was amazing. It's very easy to clean & my chicky-girls will make some mighty fine eggs with the addition of juice pulp to their diets!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amy777
,Jackson
,MS
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!!!
January 27, 2013
I just bought the Juice Fountain Duo today and used it this evening. It was a breeze to use! I have owned a Champion Juicer for the last ten years. The Champion took a whole hour from washing veggies all the way through the cleaning process. The Breville took less than half the time. I no longer have to cut up cucumbers, apples, beets, etc into small pieces to feed into the juicer. The champion would require cleaning mid-way through juicing if I juiced celery or kale. I also had to put my juice through a strainer because it was gritty otherwise. No grit with the Fountain Duo. I had read reviews that said how loud it is. I did not think it was any bit louder than my Champion. I am beyond thrilled with this purchase. Totally worth the price and I wish I had bought it a year ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agatha
,Zanesville
,OH
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville 820
January 23, 2013
We wanted a juicer that would not break the first time we used it! It has worked to our expectations! It is easy to clean and juices everything we have put into it! I would highly recommend it to serious juicers!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Megifog
,Chagrin Falls
,OH
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed!!
January 16, 2013
Last February I purchased the dual disc juicer. I specifically bit the bullet and bought this more expensive model because I was told by the sales associate that it would be the best for leafy greens, i.e.: spinach & kale. Although it works amazingly well on carrots, celery, cucumbers and all kinds of fruit, the kale & spinach merely get chopped and blown right into the pulp collector!! My main reason for buying this was to get folate in my daughter, who refuses to eat leafy greens!! Out of frustration I stopped using it for many mos. I recently got it out again to try some new methods of juicing but no green juice for me! :-( Not worth the $300 I shelled out for it!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, pulp has many uses
Cons: Quality, Loud, doesn't juice leafy greens!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hmw086
Occam's Razor
Posted March 16, 2013
Appropriate juicing behaviorial habits
You must juice the leafy greens on a lower speed setting.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vegetarian1
boston, MA
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I want to like it but...
December 9, 2012
This is a well made product. Very sturdy and powerful. But it was not good for my purpose. I wanted to juice kale / spinach / lettuce etc. I also wanted to juice soft fruits as well. But I loved the way it took care of apple and carrots. Whole apple was done in seconds.
One day I was just talking about how I was not very happy with this juicer to a sales person at local WS store. She asked me to bring it back and exchange it for Hurom juicer. The juicer was few months old. I appreciated the exchange. Now I am happy with hurom juicer mostly ( I don't like the fact that Hurom is all plastic and I have to cut everything other than that it is awesome).
Pros: Durable, Power, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, Size, not good for greens
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktf3332
,Chattanooga
,TN
Chattanooga, TN
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now THIS is a Juicer
August 16, 2012
I recently purchased and returned other juicers because none of them could handle the volume and different types of fruits and veggies I juice. I eat a primarily Raw vegetarian diet, and I juice a lot, especially leafy greens. This juicer handles them all with ease. It is so quick, it is amazing. I look forward to juicing now. The only negative is there is some splatter from the juice coming out so powerfully into the cup. I can overlook this minor item for excellence in every other category.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: some splatter
Review 10 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OzarkButterfly
,OzarkMountains
,AR
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Juicer!
July 9, 2012
Yes I finally got myself a Breville Dual Disk Juicer & I am very happy so far with my purchase. My youngest son has a blood disorder and I he enjoys making his own nutritious drinks and my 4 year old rather picky grandson will drink juices with a snuck in vegetable and loves NaNa's juice :) As with any high power electrical kitchen gadget it is heavy but is narrow in design compared to my 6 qt standing mixer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
baltovet
,Baltimore
,MD
Maryland
July 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a few flaws
July 2, 2012
Shortly after purshasing this juicer, I noted that it created a small amount of spatter by the corners of the pulp container, causing a small amount of spray on the counter. After ensuring that the container was properly fitted, I exchanged it for another of the same. This one also did the same thing. The other thing about this juicer I didn't like was how frothy the juice came out. While there is a froth reducer in the pitcher, it does not remove it all, and you had to pour very slowly to keep froth out of your drink. I was recently able to exchange this for the Hurom slow juicer, and I couldn't be happier with that product. It is quieter, produces NO spatter, and no froth. The biggest advantage though is that the pulp is MUCH drier, which means there is more juice extracted from the fruits/vegetables. There is no comparison between the Hurom and the centrifugal juicers. I commend Williams-Sonoma on letting me make this exchange after more than 2 YEARS owning the Breville
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power
Cons: froths juice, small amount of spatter
Review 12 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abcd12345
,Tempe
,AZ
June 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than expected
June 3, 2012
We wanted a juicer mainly for making fresh juice in the mornings that we are not rushing out of the house. My only worry was that I absolutely hate pulp in my juice so i was worried that i would have to strain my juice after juicing. I was very pleasantly surprised by this machine. The mesh filter is so fine that it does not allow anything but the juice through which was great for my orange juice. The machine was also much quieter than i had expected. I was thinking that it would be more the volume of a blender, but it is much quieter. The only other concern I had was clean-up, but this is pretty simple to clean. The only piece that doesn't get clean by simply running under water is the filter, but if you use the brush that they include it only takes a couple minutes to clean. I thought that this would something we would use once or twice a month, but I think that it will get much heavier use than that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mewowz
,Cleveland
,OH
March 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for everything from kale to berries
March 29, 2012
I was originally set on the Juice Fountain Elite, but when my husband went to the store to get it, they recommended that we use this for Kale. The main reason is not the second disc, it is the ability to change the speed. I was originally thinking I could just use my food processor or blender for soft fruits and smoothies, but this eliminates the need for the extra machine. Plus, I don't have to go in and stir every five seconds. Cleanup is easy - I'm fortunate to have counter space next to my sink, so we gather everything on my cutting board there and wash and prep (what little needs done), juice everything, then just rinse the parts with hot water and leave them to dry. It takes maybe five minutes to clean up after, and there's so little prep, the hardest part of the whole process is the grocery bill for all of the produce! The bonus is it's a power tool that pulverizes things - my husband freakin' loves it!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: price of produce!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Orzocat
Clemmons
Posted July 4, 2012
Top 100 Contributor
Question about kale
I love this juicer too but I have not had any success with kale nor with spinach. Both go straight through without being juiced. I have balled both up but that doesn't seem to help. I'm wondering what I'd need to do to be able to juice greens and spinach?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myNickname1000
,Seattle
,wa
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really like it, Yum!
March 25, 2012
We have wanted a juicer for a long time and finally decided to make the plunge. No regrets. Easy to use, clean and great juice. Directions are great and easy to understand. Only con I could come up with is the noise level. I don't know how it compares to others. Its as loud as a burr grinder. I don't store it cause I use it everyday.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Loud
Review 15 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silviegirl
,Richmond
,VA
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dual-disc not as handy as anticipated
March 25, 2012
I purchased the dual-disc juicer with every intention of juicing soft fruits (like raspberries, bananas, mangos) into my hard fruit and veg juices. Turns out a pint of raspberries yields a few drops of juice, what a waste of organic food! Using a stick blender to combine the soft fruits into my Breville-made juices is the way to go. Otherwise, it's a powerful juicer with lots of capacity and minimal prep required to juice.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mewowz
Cleveland, OH
Posted March 29, 2012
About fruits
Soft fruits need to be pureed with that disc, not juiced. Not as handy to add them right to the hard fruits/veggie juices, but I don't mind just having juicies sometimes and smoothies other times.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Melville
,NY
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Juicer!
March 23, 2012
Very easy to clean, very powerful, extremely simple setup. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mkkelly70
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for juice, not for veggies
March 14, 2012
This juicer is quieter and easier to clean than my Omega juicer. It also produces more juice, however, when it comes to veggies I found it to be severely lacking. I did a comparison between the two juicers and found that the Omega (noisy and difficult to clean) juices 3 - 4 times as much kale as the Breville. Since I mainly juice veggies I decided to take it back. If you only juice fruit then this is the machine to get otherwise.......save your money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lars9xl
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
February 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Dual Disk - The Awesome Juicer
February 19, 2012
After three months of twice daily use, I can say without equivocation that this juicer rocks! It is super fast.The big mouth accepts large handfuls of whole carrots, fists full of greens, whole apples, large cucumbers and all without complaint. I regularly juice 10lbs of produce in under 3 minutes. Cleanup is a breeze. The parts are large and rinse off easily. This juicer is the best value in the marketplace.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Southampton
,NY
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Awsome
January 21, 2012
We had been talking about getting a juicer for a while but had read any reviews or done price hunting.
I was out in a snow storm and stopped in the the store and bought this on an impulse. Hit the grocery store and just finished making my first glass of juice.
The clean up is very quick, you have to scrub the filter with the brush they give you.
I am just checking reviews and prices and it looks like I got a good deal and sounds like I will be very happy with this product for years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Breville Juice Fountain Duo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tristan
,St. Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg FL
January 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
4min Cleanup!
January 21, 2012
We have owned a jack lalane juicer for about 7 years and only use it from time to time. Our infrequent use was not due to anything but the hassle of cleanup. As I have gotten older I have noticed the effects of age and my wife and I decided that in the new year we'd start to juice on a regular basis. With that said, there was no way I was juicing regularly with the lalane. First, the speed variables help extract the most juice from the corresponding fruit/veggie. Second, it leaves a very dry pulp. Third, and maybe most important, it takes 4 mins to clean it and there is no elbow grease required. If I had to buy again, I'd buy this machine a thousand more times. Last, we have been juicing three times a day for three weeks and my energy levels are through the roof and I have even noticed positive effects on my asthma. The Juice Fasting Bible is great for recipes geared to different body functions.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
page1 2 3 4 next