Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer

Make your own fresh juices with this masticating electric juicer from Breville. This low-speed juicing system slowly crushes and then presses fruits and vegetables, delivering just enough pulp to give the juice more body and retain more nutrients. The quiet induction motor can handle everything from delicate wheatgrass to firm carrots. Presses fruit, vegetables, greens and nuts to make everything from juice to nut milks. Two-stage low-speed system first crushes the food, then presses it to produce the highest juice yield. Slow crushing and juicing action imparts more pulp for a denser texture and more nutrient retention. Works on all fruits, vegetables and leafy greens, even wheatgrass. Quiet motor works efficiently without heat buildup. BPA-free. 7 1/2" x 8 1/2" x 16" high. 15 lb. 4 oz. 240W. Model #BJS600XL This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in South Korea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MagnoliaDiva
,Arlington
,VA
July 24, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicing machine
July 24, 2014
I've owned this machine since November 2013 and used it practically every other day.
I tend to juice the softer items, FIRST, and leafy items last because the leafy/green/celery tend to be more fibrous and may get "caught" (having to use the reverse function and then forward function) on the machine. Also, the leafy/green items have a tendency to get caught between the auger and the strainer portion.
This is a slow, masticating juicers, so your pulp will be drier, but it produces so much more juice than the centrifugal juicers.
I tend to rinse with warm water immediately after use and wash it immediately after use. This makes for easier cleaning as items won't dry in the strainer portion, making for more difficult cleaning. The included brush works fantastic.
I also purchased this item as Christmas gifts for my sister and my parents. My parents LOVE it and have the same comments I do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eihn
,San Juan
,PR
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptional quality and fun!
July 10, 2014
I received it 4 days ago and have not stopped juicing. I've owned centrifugal juicers before, but this machine and slow juicing is a very different concept. The quality of the juice and taste are so good! The machine is solid, very well built and looks great. The footprint is small. Easy to clean and assemble, and very cool to watch it work. Very quiet operation, and delivers as advertised. Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smadeb
,CLAREMONT
,CA
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!!
November 11, 2013
I have owned this juicer for 3 months now. I love it. Too me it is easy to clean. It makes great juice. It is quiet as it is advertised. Easy to assemble. I am not a fan of complicated part and clean up. This product is very easy to use, put together, and clean. That's why 3 months later I am still using it on a regular basis.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: i wish i could make nut milk with it as well
Review 4 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexar
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lover this juicer
August 3, 2013
After researching on the web, I decided to get a masticating juicer. When I went to a store near my my work, I found Breville has the masticating one. I bought it without hesitation and was very excited to use it.
Overall, I love this juicer because it juices fruits and vegetables well and it is very quiet. Breville always look good in my kitchen and I feel it is very powerful(the manual says 240watt motor). Highly recommend the breville crush to anyone who is looking for a quality masticating juicer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Springfield
,IL
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handles well, prof. juicer
June 4, 2013
I've owned this juicer for about 5 months now and it still works like it should. I've had interesting time when i first got the juicer, just cause there is some getting used to a masticating juicer, which includes knowing how this juicer works and how to prepare and deal with different ingredients. After the initial period, juicer makes great juice from vast array of ingredients. I'm a type of person who will get sick of one type of juice so i'm pretty random on ingredients, and thus far, the juicer handles well. This juicer definitely is not going to be easy if it is your first juicer, but after investing some time into this product, you will be rewarded with quality juice. i promise that.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Design
Review 6 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrudyT
,Houston
,TX
April 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love It!
April 14, 2013
My last juicer passed away after 11 yrs. I bought the "Fountain Crush" because it really extracts more from leafy vegetables. The feed chute is smaller so you have to cut things up a little more but they feed in very easily. I have arthritis and it's quite heavy, therefor I leave it on my countertop but the clean-up is super easy. The waste from the fruits and vegetables can easily be use in soups or into muffins.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowchild
,Columbus
,OH
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Machine
April 4, 2013
This is my second juicer and I love it. Previously I owned a centrifugal style juicer and was never completely happy with it. Slow juicing is not for everyone, but if juice with more pulp is okay with you, you should consider this model.
Do some research to understand the differences between slow and fast juicing. If you determine slow juicing is for you, I highly recommend this juicer.
I love how quiet it is, it's easy to clean and takes only a little space on the counter top. Sometimes I use it twice a day and have been pleased with the experience every time since the day of purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Review 8 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monifa
,New York
,NY
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-17points
8of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY DISAPPOINTED
March 5, 2013
As a long-time vitamix owner, I understood its limitations and decided to get a juicer. I knew Breville had a great reputation.....BUT AFTER USING IT 3 TIMES, IT STOPPED WORKING. There is nothing worse than waking up at 6:30AM longing for veggie juice, cutting EVERYTHING up and then the machine NOT work.
Sorry, I'm really disappointed.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
L5772
Posted May 18, 2013
This juicer and the Hurom juicer won't turn on unless all of the pieces are properly placed together. Make sure all your dots are lined up!
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Richm53
Nyc
Posted May 3, 2013
There are worse things!
Was the machine exchanged and tried again?
0points
Customer avatar
Monifa
Posted March 5, 2013
Wish I knew how to delete my comment
After writing my initial review, I wanted to see if there was something else I could do to make this machine work.....clearly, I wanted some juice:). Well to my surprise, I realized that the lid was not screwed on properly. Once it was, the machine worked beautifully. I still find it strange that the power light doesn't come on nor is this mentioned in the troubleshooting instruction section. But I'm VERY happy!
By the way, my kale, spinach, cucumber, carrot and apple juice was DELICIOUS!!
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
1of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff222
,Chicago
,IL
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Slow Juicer
February 11, 2013
I have owned a centrifugal Juice Fountain Elite from Breville and love it. I wanted a slow juicer as well so I could make juices and bring with me to drink later in the day. When used properly, this juicer works exactly as it should and I highly recommend it. Slow juicers require that you cut fruits/vegetables smaller and feed into juicer more slowly. They are better for leafy greens.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Review 10 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rivermule
,West hartford
,Ct
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid juicer
January 31, 2013
This is the first juicer I have ever owned. I chose the Juice Fountain Crush because i have a small kitchen and it has a smallish profile compared to some of the other juicers sold by williams-sonoma. I also like the fact that it is fairly quiet and can juice anything. I think it is great. I have used it many times in the past couple of weeks and have found it easy to set up, use and clean, though cleaning is a bit of a drag. However I can't imagine any juicer not having several parts to clean. I expect to get a few more years of yummy juicing out of this quality product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Breville Juice Fountain Crush Slow Juicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
colnagogirl
,kansas city
,mo
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
11of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not impressed, early wear
January 12, 2013
This is my first juicer and I probably should have done more homework before spending $300, let alone the original $600 price tags. After 3 uses, primarily carrots, the crusher started to show wear. I will probably return this product as I am concerned the wear that I see is finding its way into the juice. Which is probably not a good thing as it is made of hard resin or plastic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Cons: Quality, early wear and tear
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
knittern
asheville, nc
Posted January 18, 2013
breville
this is a slow juicer and you should not 'push' items through, that will cause the item to wear out fast and break. the 'plunger' for this device is only to sit down into track to clear any small particles. Most breville's are fast rpm's.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)