This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Breville Ikon Burr Grinder

Whether you use a French press or an automatic espresso machine, this stainless-steel grinder has clearly labeled settings - from ultrafine to coarse - to ensure that brewing begins with the right grind.Simple touch-activated operation.Five clearly labeled grind settings plus grind-time settings from 10 to 30 seconds.Stainless-steel conical burr grinder creates a more uniform grind than blades and generates less heat, preserving the flavor of the coffee.Removable transparent hopper holds up to a half pound of coffee beans.Durable stainless-steel construction.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Ikon Burr Grinder
Review 1 for Breville Ikon Burr Grinder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ozzysmom
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Has held up
January 2, 2013
I've used this grinder everyday for the last three years. I make simple pots of coffee and wanted a good grinder to grind my beans. I use the "fine" setting. I haven't had any problems. Yes, I agree with previous reviewers that there is static with the grounds in the catch container and they do get on the countertop. But it doesn't bother me. I just wipe up the mess. Occasionally, the timer does not shut off, so I hit the off bottom...no big deal. All in all, I have been very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Breville Ikon Burr Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JayL
,Calgary
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Not a good grinder
November 2, 2012
I bought this grinder at WS as a secondary grinder to an Italian Espresso grinder that I have had for 12 years. This grinder sets the expectation that it does espressso and turkish -- far from the truth... I did not want this grinder for fine grinds -- I wanted for French Press and drip -- and it even falls way short... The grind is like road gravel with a very inconsistent grind size... This product is not usable for serious coffee drinkers.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 3 for Breville Ikon Burr Grinder
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CoffeeHoundinNC
,Colfax
,NC
October 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best available for the price
October 1, 2012
This is the second unit of this model we have owned. The first unit was a different design which had an on-off switch that failed. This model has the switch removed.
The unit grinds great coffee in just about any variation you want. This version grinds the beans much faster than our first unit and is consistent in every way.
The only thing we have noticed is that the unit appears to consume electricity when not in use. If you put your hands on the body of the unit after it has been plugged in a while, you will feel a mild warmth not present when the unit is unplugged. We have just made it a habit to grind our coffee and unplug it. Mind you I don't see this as a safety problem or fire threat - just mild warmth I would not expect to be present.
Would I buy this unit again? I just ordered one for my daughter as a gift. I believe it is the best unit available in this price range.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Loud
Review 4 for Breville Ikon Burr Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Photoman
,Huntington
,NY
July 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Broke like others
July 26, 2012
Not only did this break in 1 1/2 years like everyone's it cannot be fixed. I brought it to a local appliance fixit place and after a month could not fix it. I called Breville and asked for their repair dept, they don't have one. I asked who I can send it to in NY, I called them and was told they have many of these units and cannot fix them because they cannot get parts.I have always trusted Williams Sanoma for quality They should dump this product immediately. I want to fix it but cannot.
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Photoman
Huntington, NY
Posted August 31, 2012
Broke like the others
After writing Breville about the problem and sending back the unit imagine my surprise when a brand new unit arrived at my door today. It doesn't look like a refurb but new. Thanks for standing behind your product Breville.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Ikon Burr Grinder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
coffeedrinkerperked
,Marietta
,Ga
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Timer will fail and they know it
March 7, 2012
Bought the grinder based on reputation through reputable vendor. After less than 2 years, the timer failed as noted by many others. Breville customer service was of no help. Now an expensive paperweight. Will Williams-Sanoma help? Keep tuned.