Breville Hot Wok Pro

Put some sizzle in your meal and up your stir-fry game with the Breville Hot Wok Pro. Designed to provide the same high heat and consistent cooking you get from a gas flame, our handy countertop wok harnesses the precision of electricity for optimal control, delivering all the heating, browning and stir-frying you need to create a delicious dish. The specially designed vent on the lid allows you to control the amount of moisture in the dish and makes it easy to steam vegetables before turning up the heat and adding a little sauce. The extra-large capacity of our 8-quart electric wok works equally well whether you're cooking a saucy stir-fry for two or a fresh, flavorful family-sized meal. The heating element runs up the sides of our wok, giving you optimal results. Another advantage of our countertop wok is the easy care and maintenance with no seasoning required. QUALITY CONSTRUCTION FEATURES Precision controls include multiple settings with temperatures up to 425 degrees Fahrenheit Versatility that allows you to steam, stir-fry, make soups or create stews One-touch slide bar for speedy disassembly and convenient wok storage Adjustable steam vent on the tempered-glass lid for safety and moisture control PFOA-free, nonstick aluminum interior for easy cleaning Features a 1800-watt heating element maximizing your ability to achieve the high temperatures needed for a delicious stir-fry
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Hot Wok Pro
Review 1 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fremont
,CA
June 21, 2016
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
June 21, 2016
I only wish I knew about this wok sooner. I have a beautiful glass stove top, but it does not sear well. I also noticed that with this wok, I have been using little to no sauce, and my stir fry always comes out perfectly and full of flavor from the ingredients' natural flavors.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sparks
,NV
May 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprised I like it so well!
May 25, 2016
I think Breville products are great, but was a bit hesitant to order this wok based on my experiences with other electric woks in the past. This one gets HOT (as it should be) consistently throughout the whole pan and does exactly what it is supposed to do. I'm glad I made the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size
Review 3 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aiken
,SC
May 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my new Wok
May 22, 2016
I have not been able to use a wok in years because of having an electric stove top. Decided to buy this and it is wonderful I am now trying to find all of my old recipes.
I have just decided to leave it out so that I can use it a few times a week. If I ever put it away, I would not use it as often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Texas City
May 13, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This item will be one of my favorites.
May 13, 2016
I have not used to date. Anxious to get started. I don't like ruff edges on metal around the sides of stand. When cleaning entire WOK easy to cut fingers. Any suggestions? The item is heavy and beautiful. I love it!
Review 5 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Waxhaw
,NC
Cape Girardeau, MO
April 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Wok for fajitas
April 2, 2016
Decided to upgrade my Hot Wok & get the Hot Wok Pro. Saw it on sale recently so I placed my order. Glad I did! Cooks faster & I like the lever on the base to detach the wok for cleaning. Can't wait to try some other recipes!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality
Review 6 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Iva
,SC
April 1, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wok it to me!
April 1, 2016
Large capacity and controllable heat make this the best wok I have ever owned. The non-stick surface and removable bowl make clean-up a snap. I love stir fry meals and this product meets all my needs. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Cons: space needed to store it
Review 7 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boise
,ID
March 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One, Now Three!
March 27, 2016
The Breville Pro Wok arrived and its first use and many more have showed its many strengths. There is a very fine level of heat control which evenly radiates up the sides. The surface is smooth and sound and allows for a very even cooking. The easy detachable bowl allows for quick and efficient clean up.
Ok, so what the the downside? Well it is just too good I had to buy two more and now I have one at each of my mountain retreats.
A perfect way for a quick, fun and quality meal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality
Review 8 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Rita
,GU
March 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Wok Rocks
March 20, 2016
Finally decided to replace my stovetop wok with this beauty. Never owned a Breville appliance before. It really delivers. Huge capacity and ease if cleaning were important. This wok doesn't disappoint. I will be making a lot of stir fries.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Bondurant
,Ia
March 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good item, but...
March 1, 2016
I really liked this item until the bottom broke and will no longer sit flat. I have to place a couple of towels under the base so it doesn't wobble around. Other than that, it is a good thing to have if you like making stir fries.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Fragile
Review 10 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,santa clara
,ca
July 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent wok
July 7, 2015
I love, love this wok. I have a ceramic glass cooktop and it is not recommened to use high heat. This wok is like using gas. I never use the highest heat range as it is too hot. For most of my stir-fry dishes the 10-12 heat setting works the best. Shimp cooks in 1-2 mins on 10-12 setting. It heats up fast and is so easy to use. Cleaning is a breeze, as the wok disconnects from the base. I use it 2-3 times per week. It is durable. I can not say enough good things about this wok. Any one looking for an electric wok should buy this one. You will not be disappointed with this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Cons: no cons
Review 11 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great wok to use indoor or outdoor.
June 2, 2015
This electric wok delivers everything as promised. Finally can stir fry with high enough heat. My kitchen is at the middle of the house, and can get really warm while cooking dinner at 5 pm. So I use the wok outside in the lanai while I can enjoy the trade wind when cooking.
Love this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quality, Size, Color
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My very favorite stir fry wok
March 16, 2015
This is a wonderful product, the price is good and it work wonderful. I wish they made one a bit smaller
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted November 29, 2015
SMALLER SIZE IS AVAILABLE
WS offers the Breville wok in a smaller 14-inch size. It's on the website.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ft Lauderdale
,FL
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing wok, you will be very satisfied
February 28, 2015
I have had other electric woks, but this one is just an amazing product. It gets hot enough to equal a gas heated wok and its size allow ample room to stir fry without risk of spill over. Any foods prepared makes you a gourmet cook. You cannot go wrong with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wapakoneta
,OH
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Appliance
January 25, 2015
I love stir fry but I don't have a gas stove so there was no way to get a hot wok - until now. This wok is everything that it is purported to be. It heats very hot (when you want it) and there are various temperatures available for any need. It is a breeze to clean. I keep this out so that I can use it several times a week. I worried about a non-stick surface but needlessly. The surface is fabulous. There is no sticking ever. I'm sorry I waited so long to buy this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,Oh
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Wok for Home Use
January 20, 2015
We have had various electric woks over the years and none of them cooked properly - until this Breville. It has the power to cook food quickly and it never slows down, just like a commercial wok. If you want a well made, high quality wok that cooks like a dream this is the one for you.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Richmond
,Va
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful temp control
January 19, 2015
Absolutely great! Have cooked two excellent meals in it with LOTS of veggies and it works beautifully
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 17 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost PERFECT...Really.
May 31, 2014
I
Love
This
Wok!
It's just as good as the Breville and WS video makes it out to be. High heat, wide cooking surface, keeps a high and consistent temperature and large size makes it so simple and convenient.
My only complaint is that because it works so well, the first few times, you may forget you're cooking on an electric wok and may want to tilt the wok or toss the contents therein... but you can't .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: stationary
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Binta
Atlanta, GA
Posted July 22, 2014
STATIONARY Cooking device
As a STATIONARY cooking device please don't think it's ok to try tipping the wok as you cook in it. The base is designed to lie flat, and the way the wok handles when it's off center is a clear reminder, along with the short handles. High heat cooking the world over (as well as cooking over an open flame) is awkward if using a vessel made stationary by its base. Not unlike this wok, but it does yield a great result.
0points
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted July 18, 2014
EVEN IF THE BREVILLE WOK HAD A LONG "HANDLE"
Keep in mind this appliance weighs about 15 pounds (empty) so it would be too heavy for most people to toss the food into the air with one hand by the handle (if that's what you're talking about). But there is nothing to stop you from "tilting" the Breville wok if you wanted to do that for some reason. And, to toss the food, you just use one of those nifty wok spatulas, just like the Chinese use with their woks!
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Titusville
,Fl
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
May 30, 2014
The best wok we have found. The size is perfect. It keeps everything inside side as you cook and stir. I bought this for my husband as he loves woked food and he made a big mess before with things coming out of the wok as he stirred it. But now everything stays inside. The clean up is so easy. The only thing I would say that needs to be added to it is another spatula.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eatontown
,NJ
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this wok!
January 23, 2014
I have had this wok now for a couple of years. What a pleasure to finally cook stir fried steak to perfection! I also use it for quick meals of chicken and shrimp with veggies. I use very little oil and a lot of herbs and spices and serve it over various grains. Very healthy, delicious and nutritious for a busy couple who don't wish to spend a lot of time in preparation.
Review 20 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Product - Pro Model
July 23, 2013
I love the temperature control (no second guessing if the wok is too hot or not hot enough for various ingredients). Great non-stick, but the best selling point for me was that the wok bowl separates from the base (when it cools down), for really easy washing and usage. For the other models, you have to tip the whole wok, and unscrew the wok bowl from the base. I didn't like that idea, but the Pro Model is design improvement from earlier models, that makes good sense. Coupled with my Zojirushi rice cooker, cooking everyday is almost a no-brainer. If you get one, find a good place for it and leave it out all the time, and use it every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
page1 2 next