Breville Hot Wok Pro

Breville knows the secret to a successful stir-fry is a consistent, high heat, so they've created a countertop wok that replicates the powerful heat of a gas flame with the precision of an electric burner. For perfect control, the variable-temperature electric heating element runs all the way up the sides of the wok. Countertop electric wok has a powerful 1800-watt heating element to achieve and maintain the high temperatures needed for a great stir-fry. Precision heat control with 15 settings up to 425deg. F makes the wok perfect for stir-frys, soups and stews. Aluminum interior has a durable, PFOA-free nonstick cooking surface for easy cleaning. Tempered-glass lid has an adjustable steam vent that lets you control the amount of moisture in any dish. A one-touch slide bar quickly disassembles the wok for convenient cleaning and storage. Generous 8-qt. cap. Model #BEW800XL 15" diam.; 11" high; 16 lb., 1oz.; 1800W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Hot Wok Pro
Review 1 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Binta
,Atlanta
,GA
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost PERFECT...Really.
May 31, 2014
I
Love
This
Wok!
It's just as good as the Breville and WS video makes it out to be. High heat, wide cooking surface, keeps a high and consistent temperature and large size makes it so simple and convenient.
My only complaint is that because it works so well, the first few times, you may forget you're cooking on an electric wok and may want to tilt the wok or toss the contents therein... but you can't .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: stationary
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Binta
Atlanta, GA
Posted July 22, 2014
STATIONARY Cooking device
As a STATIONARY cooking device please don't think it's ok to try tipping the wok as you cook in it. The base is designed to lie flat, and the way the wok handles when it's off center is a clear reminder, along with the short handles. High heat cooking the world over (as well as cooking over an open flame) is awkward if using a vessel made stationary by its base. Not unlike this wok, but it does yield a great result.
0points
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted July 18, 2014
EVEN IF THE BREVILLE WOK HAD A LONG "HANDLE"
Keep in mind this appliance weighs about 15 pounds (empty) so it would be too heavy for most people to toss the food into the air with one hand by the handle (if that's what you're talking about). But there is nothing to stop you from "tilting" the Breville wok if you wanted to do that for some reason. And, to toss the food, you just use one of those nifty wok spatulas, just like the Chinese use with their woks!
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieBlue
,Titusville
,Fl
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
May 30, 2014
The best wok we have found. The size is perfect. It keeps everything inside side as you cook and stir. I bought this for my husband as he loves woked food and he made a big mess before with things coming out of the wok as he stirred it. But now everything stays inside. The clean up is so easy. The only thing I would say that needs to be added to it is another spatula.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Studio1
,Eatontown
,NJ
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this wok!
January 23, 2014
I have had this wok now for a couple of years. What a pleasure to finally cook stir fried steak to perfection! I also use it for quick meals of chicken and shrimp with veggies. I use very little oil and a lot of herbs and spices and serve it over various grains. Very healthy, delicious and nutritious for a busy couple who don't wish to spend a lot of time in preparation.
Review 4 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrooklynJack
,Brooklyn
,NY
July 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Product - Pro Model
July 23, 2013
I love the temperature control (no second guessing if the wok is too hot or not hot enough for various ingredients). Great non-stick, but the best selling point for me was that the wok bowl separates from the base (when it cools down), for really easy washing and usage. For the other models, you have to tip the whole wok, and unscrew the wok bowl from the base. I didn't like that idea, but the Pro Model is design improvement from earlier models, that makes good sense. Coupled with my Zojirushi rice cooker, cooking everyday is almost a no-brainer. If you get one, find a good place for it and leave it out all the time, and use it every day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Breville Hot Wok Pro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VLGM
,Hillsboro
,OR
Pacific Northwest
March 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wok Away with the Breville Hot Wok Pro!
March 20, 2013
Trying to eat healthier, my husband wanted a wok. We have an electric range so the traditional flame wok would not work. The Breville is huge and holds a lot. It is highly rated, woks perfectly with easily controlled temperatures—cleans up in a breeze with the no-stick finish. We use it everyday and are very pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design