This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Breville Hand Mixer

Breville's powerful handheld mixer is a baker's dream come true. It quickly blends batters, whips egg whites and mixes stiff cookie dough, offering 16 speeds that adjust instantly with a convenient thumb control. Handheld mixer has 16 precise speeds to whisk, beat, cream and blend. Special turbo function adds an extra burst of power whenever you need it. Easy-to-read digital count-up timer keeps track of your mixing time. Comfortable soft-grip handle. Lightweight, sleek and modern design. Includes two flat beaters, one wire whisk and two dough hook attachments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Hand Mixer
Review 1 for Breville Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElisabethD
,Brentwood
,TN
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent Quality
January 10, 2012
This hand mixer is somewhat heavier than what I had been using. Though the quality and craftmanship of this Breville is top notch and is the best hand mixer I've had for the past 30 years. It sure gets the icing ready to go on your cake or anything else you would prepare. Great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Breville Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YlwLabLvr
,Sheboygan
,WI
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Very disappointed
January 4, 2012
I have an older Kitchen Aid hand mixer that doesn't have the dough hooks & wisk attachment, which is why I purchased this product. I am very disappointed with the lowest speed, which is way to fast to mix any dry ingredients. As soon as you turn it on, you'll have flour or powdered sugar everywhere. I didn't keep the original packaging, but if I had, it would be going back.
Cons: Speed
Review 3 for Breville Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
joanl
,Lewisville
,NC
Winston-Salem
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Not what I expected
December 30, 2011
I bake all the time, and finally needed to replace my Cuisinart hand mixer. I bought the Breville and have been thoroughly disappointed. It is very difficult to insert or eject the attachments. It starts out with a bang, shooting flour all over, no matter how slowly you try to start or how little you add. I am purchasing a replacement.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Breville Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrairieWriter
,Quinter
,KS
Quinter, KS
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful Sturdy Hand-Mixer
December 29, 2011
This beautiful, sturdy hand-mixer can sit down on the counter when you want to put it down, not lie down. I made cookies as my first use of it. Yes, it can splatter at first; but by moving it through the batter before turning it on, one can help avoid that. It far surpasses any hand-mixer I have ever had or have seen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Breville Hand Mixer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kitchencrazy
December 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Surprisingly poor!
December 11, 2011
I have always been thrilled with Breville's appliances. Have used their convention ovens, fruit juicers etc with delight.
So, among the various brands (the other which I was seriously considering was Viking), I deliberately chose Breville.
Imagine my surprise to find that the whisks were difficult to attach and even more tricky to dismantle. I literally had to press hard on the eject button and yanked on the whisks before they could be removed.
All in all, very disappointing for such a sterling company.
Review 6 for Breville Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jese
,Punxsutawney
,PA
September 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great product!
September 19, 2011
Only used my hand mixer a few times since buying, but love everything about it from it's appearance to the wonderful timer built into the handle to its performance!
Review 7 for Breville Hand Mixer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maxihealth
Chico, CA
August 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
A good, sturdy mixer
August 1, 2011
I needed a new, high quality hand mixer. The Breville is very good, but the directions are not as clear as I think they should be, and I had to call the company to get some advice on the way the beaters aligned. I used the mixer on a banana bread recipe, and because of the confusing information, I had some splatters. I do think I'll get used to the different speeds and learn how to use the mixer better. I'm much happier with it than the inexpensive one I recently purchased and could not use efficiently.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Breville Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GramMimmie
Elk Grove, CA
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
THE BEST YET!
June 22, 2011
I have ownned several hand-mixers over the years, and this is the BEST yet!
I have complained over and over again to my daughter about the newer hand-mixers. They are sluggish and the beaters are too thin.
This Breville is the BEST! It's beaters are like the ones made in earlier years. It's speed is remarkable too! I LOVE it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 9 for Breville Hand Mixer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mrdesigner
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Needs Low Speed
June 6, 2011
I researched a lot of powerful hand mixers and this mixer won because of the power, it is light weight, comfortable, the controls are easy to use, and it was available with a metallic finish.
But, there is no low starting speed. I turned it on and it started to shoot clumps of butter and sugar out of my highest mixing bowl meant for electric beaters.
Also, the eject button is difficult to push.
Unfortunately I will return this mixer. If it had a low starting speed I would have kept it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet, Design, Assembly, Color
Cons: Speed, difficult eject button
Review 10 for Breville Hand Mixer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinBaker
College Station, Texas
June 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Mixer Ever!
June 4, 2011
If your kitchen is like mine, your stand mixer is stuffed in a bottom kitchen cabinet with a lot of other "stuff" and it's a big pain to haul out. I've been searching for a hand mixer that would provide results just as good the stand mixer with plenty of power. This mixer meets those qualifications and is simply the best hand mixer I've ever used! I love it! It's just a must have.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Speed
Review 11 for Breville Hand Mixer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Homer
chicago,Il
April 29, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Better then the duel-it
April 29, 2011
i bought this hand mixer, because my old hand mixer didnt go high in speed. there was one thing i did realize is the volts says on the website 300, but it really is 200, that was a big downer. But over all its a good mixer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store