Breville Electric Citrus Press

You can count on this motorized press to squeeze every delicious drop of juice from your favorite citrus fruits - from diminutive limes to plump grapefruits - with a gentle press of the handle. Efficient citrus reamer accommodates both small and large fruits, ensuring complete extraction. Built-in sensors activate juicing process once the press arm and fruit are in proper contact. Includes one stainless-steel strainer basket. Flip-up spout prevents drips after juicing. Crafted of die-cast aluminum and zinc with a brushed-stainless-steel exterior. Model #800CPXL 12 1/2" x 7 1/2" x 13 1/2" high. 15 lb. 10 oz. 100W. This product is intended for use in the United States and Canada and is built to United States electrical standards. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Electric Citrus Press
Review 1 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
capeporpoise
February 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
does not last
February 24, 2014
Works great when it works, which is not long. Our first machine stopped working after a few months - got a replacement as a warranty claim - it stopped working after 18 months. No more Breville for us
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
capeporpoise
Posted March 1, 2014
Followup
Breville did offer to replace our out-of-warranty unit with a rebuilt one with 6 month warranty, so keep that in mind
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another winner from Breville!
January 13, 2014
Two of our favorite small appliances are from Breville (countertop oven and espresso machine), so when I was disappointed by others, I broke down and spent the money on this juicer. It's pretty fantastic! The no-drip spout works like a dream, the whole thing is easy to use, a cinch to clean and it gets every last drop of juicy goodness out of the oranges, lemons and meyer lemons I've tried so far. The only reasons it doesn't get 5 stars are 1) the edges of the removable strainer are sharp. When handling them wet, I have a feeling it wouldn't be hard to cut oneself, 2) at this price I'd prefer a variable pulp option (maybe more than one strainer with different sized holes?) 3) it's a bit bulky to store. That being said, I looked at many other citrus juicers before deciding on this one and I don't think there's a better one out there.
Review 3 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
idxpart
,Rehoboth Beach
,DE
Rehoboth Beach DE
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke in under 3 months!
December 28, 2013
The top part fell apart and was not able to be fixed -- it made the juicer worthless. For the price a disaster. I liked the lip that kept the juice from dripping. But it was a pain to clean as well. Do not recommend this item.
Pros: drip control
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 4 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Razbuznik
,Saint Charles
,IL
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Machine!
December 28, 2013
We love the build quality of this juicer (and our Breville espresso machine). I wouldn't worry about the $200 for the machine - it is the constant supply of fruit you'll need! We enjoy 4 cups of freshly juiced oranges and grapefruits each morning, and juice a lemon for a couple of days of fresh lemon juice for our tea. This juicer is extremely sturdy the stainless steel parts are beautifully made. You can't go wrong with this if you are serious about juicing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mjst
,Orinda
,Ca
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Citrus juicer
October 30, 2013
The juicer is great just disappointed that in order to keep lid closed there is no lock so you have to use a rubber band. Poor design
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store, Design
Review 6 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AAvant
August 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Citrus Juicer
August 26, 2013
Everything, from the construction, material, ease of use to the finished juice and clean up was perfect. Lemons, grapefruit.. both perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Witmoat
,NYC
,NY
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Juicer ever!
May 29, 2013
Ever since my boyfriend decided he wanted fresh squeezed grapefruit juice every morning I have been looking for a juicer that will be both efficient and not exhausting! I have tried virtually every kind from the 30$ ones to the 200+ ones. This one is by far the best. It gets all the juice with one press and does it with very little effort. It is as easy to clean as any other (but that isn't saying much).The only improvement I could make is to have a second wider filter for the pulp, I like a lot of it. Oh and the arm should have a locking mechanism so it can be stored with it down.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Speed
Review 8 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyCourage
February 20, 2013
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love fresh squeezed OJ in morning
February 20, 2013
I love my Breville Electric Citrus Press. It is quiet, quick, and easy to clean. The light touch to start it saves my wrist from discomfort.
Best juicer I have ever purchased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SwimGirl
,N Bethesda
,MD
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Filter and No Dust Cover
February 3, 2013
The citrus press is advertised and displayed in the store as having two stainless steel filter baskets and a dust cover. Not only at WS but other stores and online as well. However there is only one stainless steel filter basket and no dust cover. I bought it first at a high end department store and returned it thinking it was missing parts. I then purchased it at WS and opened the box in the store to find out if two filter baskets and the dust cover were included (as the one on display) and the box only included one filter basket and no dust cover. The store clerk was kind enough to include the dust cover and additional filter from the one on display.
I am not sure if Breville stop including the dust cover and two filters but if that is the case it is not worth the purchase as having two filters allow you to control the amount of pulp.
If you are buying on-line you may want to verify exactly what is included in the box.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Quiet
Cons: not as advertised
Review 10 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pulpman
,Fairfax
,VA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Usual Breville Awesomeness
January 30, 2013
This citrus press is fantastic. I did 3 dozen tiny key limes and a crate of Florida oranges and giant grapefruit in the first week. Gave it a real test and it worked perfect for 3 months. No spinning rinds, no oversqueezing bitterness, adjustable pulp catcher, easy clean up. Will it hold up over time? Seems to be built like a tank. Has extra clips for removing/replacing the top holder-cone-thingie when you clean it. It's bulkier and heavier than most, but for me a minor inconvenience. Breville-mania..! Woo-hoo!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdee
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for juicing citrus
January 30, 2013
I bought this juicer because I juice a lot of limes for big parties. This has always been a hard task, even with a juicer attachment for my cuisinart. But the Breville juicer makes this simple and fast and it is no longer a work-out!
My only reservation is that the cone attached to the arm press attachment is plastic, and I'm worried that this will wear out faster than the rest of the machine. Time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: plastic attachment
Review 12 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TriniSoca
,Aldie
,VA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Electric Citrus Press
January 30, 2013
Wow!! I love it!! My guys love it. Wonderful fresh juice that my guys enjoy making for themselves!. They clean up after themselves also, because it is so quick and easy. I certainly recommend this item. However, because this is a new purchase I cannot give it 5 stars as I must await time to give proof of its durability.
Review 13 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladydw
,East Laning
,MI
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oranges & Grapefruit
January 21, 2013
I believe the healthiest aspect of my diet -- any diet? -- is a glass of fresh orange or grapefruit juice with every meal. This juicer is an excellent piece of simple machinery, sturdy and easy to keep clean. I have had mine for almost a year now, and used it every single day. I have also given two of them as gifts to friends. I don't know why anyone would want any other citrus juicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 14 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HollyMA
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Citrus-tastic
January 18, 2013
Great machine...it squeezed hard limes and loads of lemons with super ease. Assembly of the juicer part is quite easy and it comes with 2 different filters depending on how pulpy you like your juice. It's easy to clean with a quick rinse of soap and water. The filter does get a bit pulpy so if you're doing loads of fruit; you'll have to stop and clean that out - but it's really easy. The machine is quite effortless and my aging hands appreciate this.
I don't use this frequently enough to store on my counter and the machine is quite tall. I carry it to a storage closet and it's not too heavy but is feels really sturdy and doesn't move around when using it. I like that the cord can be stored in the base
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZoeBK
January 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricey but worth it if you juice citrus alot
January 7, 2013
got this for my husband he says everytime he uses the juicer he gets juiced! Replace two plastic ones that were cheaper and cheap kept breaking.
Love if for orange juice and I like to make scratch Margaritas. this is fast and gets all the juice, no pulp, but I don't care for pulp, you can scrape it out of the cup if you like. One cone for all sizes, nothing to mis place. Heavy duty, but fits easy on counter. Only complaint although you can wrap cord underneath you have to do it prior to reassembling it and its not that easy. I just wrap it around the bottom not as pretty but easier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 16 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievably easy to use and clean up is a breeze!
December 30, 2012
It is definitely worth the price. I was hesitant to buy this item because of the price but I finally gave in. It's my Christmas gift to myself. I LOVE IT! It is very easy to use and the clean up does not take up a lot of time. Just rinse it and wipe the water off. I can see why the item is expensive. The construction is solid and the design is well thought out. Too bad it is not Made in the USA :( Otherwise, it is a solid machine and I hope it lasts long. Do not wait, just buy it and you'll love it I promise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TJane
Santa Fe, NM
Posted January 19, 2013
Will Breville citrus press do pomegranate seeds?
I want this specifically to juice pomegranate seeds. Does anyone know if this machine will do that? When I tried my vegetable juicer, it didn't work, but I am hoping this one might. I currently am having to squeeze the juice out of the seeds with a lime citrus press and it is tedious!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alohamy
November 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville citrus press is great
November 1, 2012
Great product. Easy to use. Easy to clean. It is so much tastier having fresh squeezed juice instead of store bought!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 18 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryanswife
,bartlett
,il
September 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best juicer for the price
September 7, 2012
I bought this for my husband and we use it all the time. You get so much more juice than a hand juicer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 19 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VSK1
,Irvine
,CA
July 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this product
July 30, 2012
We have several Breville products in both of our homes and love them! They are reliable, functional have great technology and are easy to clean.
One of our favorites and our first introduction to Breville was the citrus press, several of our friends now own one as well. This citrus press is a wedding gift for our friends, I am sure they will enjoy theirs as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 20 for Breville Electric Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PickyGuy
,Cary
,IL
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Man's juicer, but wife and 2 yo daughter love it
July 16, 2012
Very burly, effective juicer. This thing could probably juice bowling balls (or my mother-in-law's biscuits) if need be.
Overall construction is great. The motor, materials, and design are functional and beautiful. Even my wife agrees that it's worthy of sitting out on her counter.
Only issue after 4 yrs. was the rubber handle slid off. However, one drop of Krazy Glue fixed it discreetly. The mechanicals still work great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
page1 2 next