Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press

You can count on this motorized press to squeeze every delicious drop of juice from your favorite citrus fruits - from diminutive limes to plump grapefruits - with a gentle press of the handle. Efficient citrus reamer accommodates both small and large fruits, ensuring complete extraction. Built-in sensors activate juicing process once the press arm and fruit are in proper contact. Includes one stainless-steel strainer basket. Flip-up spout prevents drips after juicing. Crafted of die-cast aluminum and zinc with a brushed-stainless-steel exterior.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
Review 1 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Irvine
,CA
November 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does it include the plastic cone-shape dust cover
November 25, 2016
Does it include the plastic cone-shape dust cover?
My old one bought five years ago came with a clear plastic dust cover.
The current " use and care" description in this website mentioned it. But where is it?
The new unit I bought for my parents a few days ago on Nov. 21st, 2016, doesn't include the dust cover. We bought from the WS store at Newport, CA. My parents exchanged for another one next day at WS store in Pasadena, CA due to the top clicking issue.
Both two units from Newport or Pasadena don't include the plastic dust cover. Is it missing in the package or it is no longer included?
This cover in the picture is from my old unit purchased five years ago.
I wonder what happened. ???
Cons: no dust cover
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glencoe
,IL
February 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Citrus Press
February 11, 2016
I absolutely love this citrus press, and would buy it again in a heartbeat. My husband and I use it every weekend to make fresh orange juice for breakfast. I've also used it to make massive quantities of lemonade for a BBQ, so it handles both small and large citrus with ease. The quality is there, it's relatively quiet, and I find it easy to clean. Some reviews have mentioned that the pieces are sharp. While I do agree the edges of the strainer portion are sharp, I've made juice every weekend for 1.5 years and never harmed myself. Some tools in the kitchen have sharp edges (hello, knives) and require care while washing. I don't think this requires the same caution as washing mandoline components, but just beware of the edges. I look forward to many more years of use with this citrus press, but when it finally does come to the end of its life, I'll be buying another Breville citrus press.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
November 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST CITRUS JUICER
November 11, 2015
Old school citrus juicer is what I grew up on. You know turning the fruit by hand. This is perfect easy juicing and easy clean up. If you are looking for a citrus juicer, THIS IS THE ONE TO GET. I have never been so satisfied with anything in my life as I am with this juicer. I juist slice my fruit and put it on the juicer I got juice and no fruit is going to waste.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly, fun, satisfied
Review 4 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
October 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can not eject the juicer dome
October 12, 2015
Even though I haven't actually used the juicer yet, I've ordered two of these and haven't been able to eject the juicer dome on either unit to wash before using. I was told by the Breville customer service to wait until my husband gets home to see if he can press the eject button to remove it. She said if neither of us can get it off to get a refund and try the less expensive version. Did I get a bad batch? Seems like the "eject" button should eject the juicer dome without as much effort as I have used...to no avail! I'll review again if my husband can get it off!
Cons: Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Beachwalker
North Fla
Posted January 3, 2016
I had the same problem
Yes! the juicer dome is difficult to eject from the handle, especially on a newer juicer. It takes FIRM pressure from the thumb on the plastic part that sticks up through the handle.If you can manage it try pressing down while rocking the dome to release it.
Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northport
,NY
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best juicer on the market
August 27, 2015
Not much to say beyond "its the best juicer on the market". All metal, works great, looks good on the counter, and as simple as it gets to use.
We have had the unit for about a year with no issues - it gets used several times a week; in part because it is so easy to use and easy to clean (either rinse it off immediately or just throw the top bits in the dishwasher. Also, have given one as a gift (they love it) and have a friend who has one and has a similar view as us.
I rarely am this black and white about a product, but it really is simple...if you're looking for a juicer - get this one.
If you must have a weakness, the way the top 'cone' that holds the fruit is attached isn't perfectly secure. I understand why Breville attached it the way they did, but maybe someday they'll improve it. But I couldn't take off a quarter point, so I didn't.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Review 6 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plano
,TX
June 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Star
June 29, 2015
Wonderful juicer and easy to clean. Works very well. Looks great too. My only complaint is storage. The handle does not latch down so it takes up more space than necessary to store. I would still purchase it again. It would make an excellent gift too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Parker
,TX
April 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Twice Defective!
April 3, 2015
Purchased this at local Williams Sonoma store and the eject button did not eject right out of the box. I exchanged for another and it had same issue. Ladies at store said they had had one too that did not eject. Maybe it's a bad lot? Bummer because it was a solid machine and held any size citrus with ease.....This is my third Breville product and other two were not quality in the long term so I think I'm done with Breville. Surprised Williams Sonoma still carries this brand...
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 8 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lindon
,UT
January 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great juicer!
January 16, 2015
We love being able to make fresh squeezed juice any time. This juicer works like a breeze, easy to use and clean. Presses everything from grapefruit to limes. The only problem, and it's really NOT a problem, is because grapefruit are large and not symmetrical, it helps to reposition the grapefruit after pressing to get more of the juice out. Once, twice, and done. Also love being able to make blended juices like grapefruit and orange or orange and lemon or lemon and lime - whatever mix strikes our fancy. Love it. Would definitely recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
does not last
February 24, 2014
Works great when it works, which is not long. Our first machine stopped working after a few months - got a replacement as a warranty claim - it stopped working after 18 months. No more Breville for us
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
capeporpoise
Posted March 1, 2014
Followup
Breville did offer to replace our out-of-warranty unit with a rebuilt one with 6 month warranty, so keep that in mind
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Casper, Wyoming
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another winner from Breville!
January 13, 2014
Two of our favorite small appliances are from Breville (countertop oven and espresso machine), so when I was disappointed by others, I broke down and spent the money on this juicer. It's pretty fantastic! The no-drip spout works like a dream, the whole thing is easy to use, a cinch to clean and it gets every last drop of juicy goodness out of the oranges, lemons and meyer lemons I've tried so far. The only reasons it doesn't get 5 stars are 1) the edges of the removable strainer are sharp. When handling them wet, I have a feeling it wouldn't be hard to cut oneself, 2) at this price I'd prefer a variable pulp option (maybe more than one strainer with different sized holes?) 3) it's a bit bulky to store. That being said, I looked at many other citrus juicers before deciding on this one and I don't think there's a better one out there.
Review 11 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Rehoboth Beach
,DE
Rehoboth Beach DE
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke in under 3 months!
December 28, 2013
The top part fell apart and was not able to be fixed -- it made the juicer worthless. For the price a disaster. I liked the lip that kept the juice from dripping. But it was a pain to clean as well. Do not recommend this item.
Pros: drip control
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 12 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saint Charles
,IL
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Machine!
December 28, 2013
We love the build quality of this juicer (and our Breville espresso machine). I wouldn't worry about the $200 for the machine - it is the constant supply of fruit you'll need! We enjoy 4 cups of freshly juiced oranges and grapefruits each morning, and juice a lemon for a couple of days of fresh lemon juice for our tea. This juicer is extremely sturdy the stainless steel parts are beautifully made. You can't go wrong with this if you are serious about juicing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Orinda
,Ca
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Citrus juicer
October 30, 2013
The juicer is great just disappointed that in order to keep lid closed there is no lock so you have to use a rubber band. Poor design
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store, Design
Review 14 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Citrus Juicer
August 26, 2013
Everything, from the construction, material, ease of use to the finished juice and clean up was perfect. Lemons, grapefruit.. both perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NYC
,NY
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Juicer ever!
May 29, 2013
Ever since my boyfriend decided he wanted fresh squeezed grapefruit juice every morning I have been looking for a juicer that will be both efficient and not exhausting! I have tried virtually every kind from the 30$ ones to the 200+ ones. This one is by far the best. It gets all the juice with one press and does it with very little effort. It is as easy to clean as any other (but that isn't saying much).The only improvement I could make is to have a second wider filter for the pulp, I like a lot of it. Oh and the arm should have a locking mechanism so it can be stored with it down.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Speed
Review 16 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 20, 2013
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love fresh squeezed OJ in morning
February 20, 2013
I love my Breville Electric Citrus Press. It is quiet, quick, and easy to clean. The light touch to start it saves my wrist from discomfort.
Best juicer I have ever purchased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,N Bethesda
,MD
February 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One Filter and No Dust Cover
February 3, 2013
The citrus press is advertised and displayed in the store as having two stainless steel filter baskets and a dust cover. Not only at WS but other stores and online as well. However there is only one stainless steel filter basket and no dust cover. I bought it first at a high end department store and returned it thinking it was missing parts. I then purchased it at WS and opened the box in the store to find out if two filter baskets and the dust cover were included (as the one on display) and the box only included one filter basket and no dust cover. The store clerk was kind enough to include the dust cover and additional filter from the one on display.
I am not sure if Breville stop including the dust cover and two filters but if that is the case it is not worth the purchase as having two filters allow you to control the amount of pulp.
If you are buying on-line you may want to verify exactly what is included in the box.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Quiet
Cons: not as advertised
Review 18 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fairfax
,VA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Usual Breville Awesomeness
January 30, 2013
This citrus press is fantastic. I did 3 dozen tiny key limes and a crate of Florida oranges and giant grapefruit in the first week. Gave it a real test and it worked perfect for 3 months. No spinning rinds, no oversqueezing bitterness, adjustable pulp catcher, easy clean up. Will it hold up over time? Seems to be built like a tank. Has extra clips for removing/replacing the top holder-cone-thingie when you clean it. It's bulkier and heavier than most, but for me a minor inconvenience. Breville-mania..! Woo-hoo!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for juicing citrus
January 30, 2013
I bought this juicer because I juice a lot of limes for big parties. This has always been a hard task, even with a juicer attachment for my cuisinart. But the Breville juicer makes this simple and fast and it is no longer a work-out!
My only reservation is that the cone attached to the arm press attachment is plastic, and I'm worried that this will wear out faster than the rest of the machine. Time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Cons: plastic attachment
Review 20 for Breville Die-Cast Citrus Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Aldie
,VA
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Electric Citrus Press
January 30, 2013
Wow!! I love it!! My guys love it. Wonderful fresh juice that my guys enjoy making for themselves!. They clean up after themselves also, because it is so quick and easy. I certainly recommend this item. However, because this is a new purchase I cannot give it 5 stars as I must await time to give proof of its durability.
page1 2 next