This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Breville Die-Cast Blender

Featuring heavyweight die-cast construction to withstand punishing use, this blender is equipped with extra-wide stainless-steel blades and a virtually unbreakable high-capacity pitcher.Powerful 1000W motor delivers two speeds, plus an auto pulse function.Speed remains consistent under varying loads.Specially designed pitcher and extra-wide stainless-steel blades create a powerful vortex that produces an exceptionally uniform mixture.The high-capacity polycarbonate pitcher, marked with graduated measurements, is virtually unbreakable and handles hot soups or frozen beverages equally well.Heavyweight die-cast-steel construction to withstand years of daily service.Lid has removable insert for adding ingredients.Housing and controls are brushed stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
10 of 23(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Die-Cast Blender
Review 1 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SallyW
Leonardtown, MD
March 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Our blender stopped working after only 6 months
March 8, 2012
We bought this blender in August of 2011, and it stopped working in February of 2012. The motor is dead, and the power button won't turn on. I think we will switch to the Vitamix.
Review 2 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
diert
La Canada, California
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Don't Pass Go
July 31, 2011
I bought this blender and used it about 3 times then it quit. I got another one and used it about 5 times and it began to smoke and smell horrible. I pulled the plug out and plugged it back it...now it will not work period. I have had nothing but trouble trying to get the manufacturer to send me parts which I have to pay for. Don't Pass Go and Collect some other Blender. I am now starting a Breville Grave Site...I have two so far!!! I am shocked that Williams Sonoma are still carring such a bad blender!
Cons: Quality, Power, Temperamental, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile, burns out easily, difficult to get it to continue to work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kimihar
Atlanta, GA
Posted December 30, 2011
Had to return TWICE
Received this off our registry and it worked perfectly for the firs 10 uses - then started leaking like crazy - returned to store they said another model was released and they exchanged it for the "new" one. It also leaked after 10-15 uses. I have store credit and we got everything we need off the registry so will now try the kitchen aid blender...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LagunaHillsCA
Orange County California
June 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Do Not Buy
June 3, 2011
Received this as a Christmas in 2009 it began to leak with the first 10-15 times it was used. The blade attachment cracked and I had to purchase a new blade attachment. If this is what you get for $300 I will stick to my 20 year old $30 blender.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JordanP
Santa Monica, CA
May 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Poor quality build
May 1, 2011
We actually had the previous model of this from W-S, but the problems seem to be the same. Stainless steel finish starts peeling off months after purchase and now the whole mechanism is straining and producing a terrible sound/smell combination. Stay away from this brand.
Gave it two stars instead of one because when it did work, it made amazing smoothies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Quality, Assembly, Fragile
Review 5 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sbchrisb
Santa Barbara
April 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth it!
April 27, 2011
I have had nothing but problems with this blender. Save your money it just simply not worth it.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 6 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpoi
Tulsa OK
March 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great for margaritas
March 27, 2011
I have owned my blender for a long time now and it is the best blender that I have ever seen. It is very powerful and will crush ice to snow. It makes the best margaritas. I think it is a bettter appliance than the margarita machines. I love this blender.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Size, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyML
Santa Clarita, CA
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love This Blender
March 10, 2011
Most powerful blender I've used yet. Highly recommend.
Review 8 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Emeryville
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Just Didn't Last, Stainless Steel?
January 6, 2011
Own 2 products from Breville, the Panini Grill and this Blender. Happy with the Panini but this blender has been a disappointment. The so called stainless steel finish has been peeling off 6 months after my purchase. I would understand the item denting, chipping, but peeling like Breville glued aluminum foil onto the cast iron base.. For the price I paid it doesn't seem worth it. The only redeeming factor is William Sonoma C/S is excellent as always. But I wish they would carry a blender that is either enamel or real stainless steel finish.
Review 9 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onokapu
HONOLULU, HI
September 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OUTSTANDING
September 15, 2010
Research pays off! Just purchased and extremely pleased with quality of the machine and texture of ice it produces for further processing into a smoothie. {Besides, I like the illuminated buttons.} It should last me for years.
Checked for leaks prior to putting container on the machine since that is reported problem of some users/machines and not a trace. [My unit is designed so that IF I should accidentally leave a faulty seal during assembly it drains off prior to reaching the motor. Well designed!]
Review 10 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
travelingz3
maui HI
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Dead Blender.
May 19, 2010
Very disappointed with my blender. Within one year it blew up on me. Sparks and all!
I am now waiting for w/s to exchange this for me. I had to mail it back to a store...no stores on Maui.
Now using my cheap Sunbeam blender, after 20 years old.
Review 11 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNmother
March 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love this Blender!!
March 29, 2010
We use frozen fruit to make the best smoothies--my kids like them better than the ones the local smoothie shop makes.
I clean the blade and rubber ring immediately after use (little more than rinsing necessary) and the rest goes into the dishwasher. Very easy clean up!
We have had this for over a year and still love it!
Review 12 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irunnoft
Asheville, NC
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Best Blender I've Ever Owned!
January 9, 2010
I can't begin to express how thrilled I am with the Breville Die-Cast Blender. After having read some of the negative reviews, I'll be keeping a watchful eye on the performance of this unit, however, it's been wonderful in the month I've been using it. I would hope the product is made with longevity in mind. It is a sturdy, well-built piece of equipment. I have used it for everything from chipping ice to making smoothies.
I love the smoothie feature on this machine. It's worked wonderfully thus far - even with frozen fruit! It makes an excellent smoothie that is so rich and creamy that it almost has the same consistency of a thick, old-fashioned milk shake.
As long as it keeps performing just as it is now, I'd have to say this is the best blender I've ever purchased, and I'd say it was well worth the hefty price tag. I'd certainly have a hard time replacing it with something else as I've grown to love it's performance and it's aesthetics.
Review 13 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
food1e
Denver
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Hard to clean
December 26, 2009
We use this blender daily to make smoothies. It must be taken apart every day because the blade and rubber washer get dirty (no matter how well it is tightened). I have tried running the blender with warm water right after use, but it doesn't help. The blade is very difficult to clean, even after soaking. I need a small brush to get under the blades. The problem with soaking is now the bottom of the blade (the part that fits onto the motor) is rusting. It blends well, but is really not worth the price.
Review 14 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubybegonia51
Washington, DC
October 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
The best blender ever!
October 30, 2009
I don't understand the negative reviews here. I have owned this blender for two years-no problems whatsoever. The 1000 watt motor really crushes ice. When making smoothies, the blender stops for a moment, shoots the liquid up to the top and blends the whole mixture, not just the bottom near the blades. The seal on the bottom is really tight so I rarely need to disassemble to clean the housing. Am planning on buying a second one for a second home. Nothing else stacks up.
Review 15 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marius
St. Augustine, FL
August 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome blender
August 18, 2009
Makes perfect smoothie and so easy to use. Easy to clean as well. Best blender I have own; highly recommend it.
Review 16 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dawn1469
New York, NY
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
2of 11found this review helpful.
Got a Vita-Mix instead
August 17, 2009
Had to go and get the Vita-Mix. This one did not stand up to the test of everyday use.
Review 17 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KRSmith
Hudson, WI
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
great product if it continued to work
August 17, 2009
I buy everything for cooking from WS and they always have great quality. This product is not holding up to that expectation. This blends things well, but I have had to exchange it 3 times because after 6-9 months of use the circuit board fries out. I use it only for smoothies and margharitas, I follow manufacturers instructions exactly (how much ice to use, thawed fruit, etc) and eventually it fries out. I had a cheap oster from my wedding for 15 years and it still worked, but this $300 blender can't last a year? I am happy WS stands behind their products so I am a satisfied customer, but wish they could find a better blender. Other Breville products I have had are great! This one is not - save your money!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DDfromCA
Orange County, California
Posted January 14, 2011
Breville Die-Cast Blender
I agree with this review. Great blender barely lasted over a year. Thank God that Williams and Sonoma replaced it after it broke 4 days after warranty. The motor blew out with sparks and we have been trying to be careful with the new one (10 months) and still working. Only time will tell.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camie
Los Angeles, CA
August 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Beauty might be only die-cast skin deep
August 4, 2009
I was told to get a Vita-Mix but opted for the Breville instead because of it's beauty. Worked great until the fuse blew out and it died. I don't use it everyday and when I do, it's usually for smoothies and shakes. It was out of warranty when it broke so to bad for me. If you purchase this blender, make SURE you buy an extended warranty.
Review 19 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPASteve
Arlington, VA
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Highly recommended
March 11, 2009
I received this blender two months ago for Christmas and am highly pleased with its performance. I toss in fresh and frozen fruit, blend and put into Nalgene bottles to take to the office each day. The previous blender routinely left chunks of fruit, but this blender has not yet produced one piece of chunked fruit.
This morning, I recommended this model to a colleague - which led to this review.
Review 20 for Breville Die-Cast Blender
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tennisnut
Bonita Springs, Florida
February 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
short lived
February 22, 2009
Considering the price of this blender, one might think that it's the last blender you will need to buy....not. I used mine about three to four times a week to blend morning smoothies. It worked great for a while and then just fizzled out. We ordered another blade assembly, but the power of the blender is still much less than it originally had. I'm beginning to think that this brand is a little over-rated.
page1 2 next