Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster

Constructed of die-cast stainless-steel, Breville's high-tech electronic toaster anticipates your every preference, supplementing five precise toasting levels with a special "a bit more" function that provides a touch of extra browning at the end of the cycle. Select from five precise browning settings. Five push-button settings: Toast/Cancel, Lift & Look, Bagel, Defrost and A Bit More. Choose the "a bit more" setting once initial toasting is complete, and the bread will automatically lower to continue toasting. Extra-wide slots accommodate bread, bagels and pastries. Lift-and-look feature allows midcycle adjustments. Audible signal indicates when toasting is complete. Includes a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleanup. Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
Review 1 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WSConsumer
April 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
April 9, 2014
We bought this toaster a couple of years ago from William Sonoma. From the start, the toaster did not evenly toast the bread. The electrical system broke after a couple of years of regular use. Total waste of money.
Pros: looks
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasVegasJim
,Las Vegas
,NV
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Price Value Toaster Available
November 3, 2013
I operate under a philosophy that cheap is rarely a good buy. This toaster is a great example of shopping for the best price value. Many cheaper toasters are on the market, and some really expensive ones that don't do as good or any better job are available.
The features, correct toasting, and quality are all evident in this toaster. We should be very happy with it for a long time. BTW: It doesn't take up much room on the counter top either.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dummy
,Menomonee Falls
,Wi
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toaster that really works!
October 3, 2013
I have never been happier with a purchase than I am with this Toaster. This is the kind of quality I have looked for and could not find until I purchased this toaster. I grew up with Kitchen Aid & Toastmaster as being the best quality money could buy. I would not consider either in any of my future purchase of small or large appliances. I filled my kitchen with these inferior expensive appliances and now replacing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 4 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCBride
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice-looking QUIET toaster!
August 15, 2013
We have bought and returned many toasters before settling on this one.
It's nice, small enough to fit on a NYC-size (i.e. small) kitchen counter, and classy-looking.
Most importantly for us, it's also QUIET. Our dog freaks out when toasters make the "ding" sound (especially the fancier convection-toaster combos), or ticks loudly when it's toasting. This toaster is quiet and shows progress on a blue light.
Toasts well, mostly even, probably 90%. No burning. Great settings and controls.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drmikie
,San Luis Obispo
,Ca
San Luis Obispo, CA
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the Best
July 28, 2013
I usually like Breville products, but not this toaster.
Many times the toaster barely works even with highest setting.
After trying to use this toaster for 6 months, it is not worth the effort. It is time to look for another toaster.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 6 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belloftheball
,Ponte Vedra
,FL
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this toaster
April 1, 2013
This toaster has made my mornings! My son eats frozen waffles,toast sticks,bread or pancakes every morning. This toaster has a defrost button!! So instead of defrosting in microwave first and then toasting, we just press toast and defrost, comes out perfect every time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 7 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiniBeenie
,Reston
,VA
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best toaster ever!
February 15, 2013
Even toasting, self lowering and rising, LED lit buttons and controls. It is a heavy duty, professional grade appliance that's easy to use, and it looks great in the kitchen. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet, Design