Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster

Constructed of die-cast stainless-steel, Breville's high-tech electronic toaster anticipates your every preference, supplementing five precise toasting levels with a special "a bit more" function that provides a touch of extra browning at the end of the cycle. Select from five precise browning settings. Five push-button settings: Toast/Cancel, Lift & Look, Bagel, Defrost and A Bit More. Choose the "a bit more" setting once initial toasting is complete, and the bread will automatically lower to continue toasting. Extra-wide slots accommodate bread, bagels and pastries. Lift-and-look feature allows midcycle adjustments. Audible signal indicates when toasting is complete. Includes a slide-out crumb tray for easy cleanup. Brushed-stainless-steel finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
Review 1 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PwrShopper
,Bellevue
,NE
October 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this toaster❗️
October 6, 2014
I have had this toaster for over 2 years and love it every time I use it. My husband loves the easy use of this toaster. I will be giving my 2 daughters this toaster; as their other toasters of a well known brands have literally died! NOTE: I rated this toaster 5 stars & this website keeps putting only 4. Please correct❗️❗️
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gailka
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A fine piece of machiery
September 26, 2014
My husband and I have run the gamut of toasters--cheap, middle of the road, brand names, unknowns, etc. The toasters in Consumer Reports are given either one or five stars. There seems to be no happy medium. Therefore, when our last cheapy went out, we decided to try the Breville from Williams-Sonoma. W-S has been carrying the Breville brand forever. Therefore, their endorsement was all we needed to decide on spending a few dollars more. The toaster rocks. We hope it lasts a long time. It fits well on the kitchen counter and is engineered beautifully. We especially like the Lift and Look feature, in addition to A Bit More.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
margi413
,Anacortes
,WA
September 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No longer toasting
September 17, 2014
We bought our toaster 2 years ago and today all the lights are flashing and the toast carriage just goes up and down until you unplug it. Very unhappy!
Review 4 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDuka
,Boston
,MA
September 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Fan!!!
September 1, 2014
I'll admit that I thought paying this much for a toaster was ridiculous...it just...*toasts* things, right?! Well, 18 months in and we are still incredible happy with it. Use it every day, it looks fabulous, and the lift and look feature is awesome for someone who just can't wait (ahem.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Review 5 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cooks545
,Rochester
,Mi
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredibly disappointed!
August 16, 2014
We purchased this toaster 6 months ago and it is already broken. The toaster has been used about 20-25 times. The lifting mechanism isn't working and the buttons seem to be jammed.
I absolutely hate to return anything, but this is going back today. I think Breville should reconsider making this toaster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 6 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WSPBfan
,Ballston lake
,ny
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice toaster but not sure its worth the money
July 25, 2014
This toaster worked fine for about 2 years, then the defrost button stopped working. I think if you spend over one hundred dollars for a toaster it should last you at least 5 years or more!! don't get me wrong, it still toasts bread and bagels, but forget about defrosting waffles or frozen pastries. Not sure I would purchase another one.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet
Review 7 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
beegal333
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not durable
July 14, 2014
I bought this toaster on the advice of someone who was wowed by the labels on the buttons ("lift and look," "a little more"). Unfortunately, the toaster never toasted evenly, and, after about a year and a half, started acting quirky. The Cancel button stopped working, and settings no longer held for the same kind of bread. It's now about two and a half years old, and I'm getting rid of it. It was definitely NOT worth the money.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 8 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RooksterCookster
,Houston
,TX
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toast, anyone?
May 16, 2014
My husband is obsessed with this toaster. He loves the "A bit more" and "Lift and look" features and also loves the fact that the toaster informs you how long/when the toast will be ready (Thank you, blue light!). I honestly think he just looks for things around the kitchen to toast. It's quite adorable.
I read some reviews where people claimed it to be a cheap toaster, and I personally do not think this is the case. It's a beautiful toaster that looks great on our counter and works wonderfully. My only regret is not purchasing the 4-Slice Toaster.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 9 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WSConsumer
April 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
April 9, 2014
We bought this toaster a couple of years ago from William Sonoma. From the start, the toaster did not evenly toast the bread. The electrical system broke after a couple of years of regular use. Total waste of money.
Pros: looks
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasVegasJim
,Las Vegas
,NV
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Price Value Toaster Available
November 3, 2013
I operate under a philosophy that cheap is rarely a good buy. This toaster is a great example of shopping for the best price value. Many cheaper toasters are on the market, and some really expensive ones that don't do as good or any better job are available.
The features, correct toasting, and quality are all evident in this toaster. We should be very happy with it for a long time. BTW: It doesn't take up much room on the counter top either.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dummy
,Menomonee Falls
,Wi
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Toaster that really works!
October 3, 2013
I have never been happier with a purchase than I am with this Toaster. This is the kind of quality I have looked for and could not find until I purchased this toaster. I grew up with Kitchen Aid & Toastmaster as being the best quality money could buy. I would not consider either in any of my future purchase of small or large appliances. I filled my kitchen with these inferior expensive appliances and now replacing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 12 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCBride
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice-looking QUIET toaster!
August 15, 2013
We have bought and returned many toasters before settling on this one.
It's nice, small enough to fit on a NYC-size (i.e. small) kitchen counter, and classy-looking.
Most importantly for us, it's also QUIET. Our dog freaks out when toasters make the "ding" sound (especially the fancier convection-toaster combos), or ticks loudly when it's toasting. This toaster is quiet and shows progress on a blue light.
Toasts well, mostly even, probably 90%. No burning. Great settings and controls.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 13 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drmikie
,San Luis Obispo
,Ca
San Luis Obispo, CA
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the Best
July 28, 2013
I usually like Breville products, but not this toaster.
Many times the toaster barely works even with highest setting.
After trying to use this toaster for 6 months, it is not worth the effort. It is time to look for another toaster.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 14 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belloftheball
,Ponte Vedra
,FL
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this toaster
April 1, 2013
This toaster has made my mornings! My son eats frozen waffles,toast sticks,bread or pancakes every morning. This toaster has a defrost button!! So instead of defrosting in microwave first and then toasting, we just press toast and defrost, comes out perfect every time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 15 for Breville Die-Cast 2-Slice Stainless Steel Smart Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiniBeenie
,Reston
,VA
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best toaster ever!
February 15, 2013
Even toasting, self lowering and rising, LED lit buttons and controls. It is a heavy duty, professional grade appliance that's easy to use, and it looks great in the kitchen. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet, Design