Breville Deep Fryer

Breville's commercial-style machine revolutionizes the art of deep-frying, allowing home cooks to easily and efficiently prepare family-sized batches of food using less oil than ever before. Its unique heating element keeps cooking oil at a uniform temperature, so foods cook to light, crispy perfection - without absorbing fat. Innovative flat cool plate heating element maximizes capacity and efficiency, while minimizing oil use. Easy-to-use control dial adjusts cooking temperatures from 320deg. to 375deg.F. Extra-large fry basket accommodates generous batches of food. Viewing window makes it easy to monitor cooking progress. A latch allows you to raise and drain the basket of fried food without opening the lid. Removable oil pan insert has a pour spout for easy emptying and cleaning. Removable lid is completely submersible for thorough cleaning. Durable stainless-steel housing remains cool to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
31 of 39(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Deep Fryer
Review 21 for Breville Deep Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RCouch
Germantown, MD
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fryer
April 6, 2011
I enjoy using this no mess fryer. I have used it several times since purchasing it. The fryer allows for the basket to sit on top and drain the oil. The 20 minute heat up time means I have to remember to turn it on ahead of time, but overall this is a good product and I recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: heat up time
Review 22 for Breville Deep Fryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Frankfort, IL
March 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Item broke after 3 uses
March 31, 2011
I bought this for a Chrstmas gift for my husband. It's only 3 months old, and intermittently loses power. I have used the item only three times. I am trying to get this fixed through the warranty replacement, but with the amount of hassles involved, I wish I had never bought.
Cons: Quality
Review 23 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mule
Columbia, Missouri
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fries and onion rings light, crisp and tasty!
March 14, 2011
First "Test" was delicious. Light, crisp and tasty onion rings and french fries were piping hot. Beats anything I've tried, i.e., frozen products that I thought were pretty good before. Can't wait to try some or W-S recipes.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 24 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Washington, DC
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Deep Fryer
March 2, 2011
So far, I've used the deep fryer three times. I am quite pleased with the results. The food comes out crisp and golden brown. Can now enjoy fried foods in the summer without heating up the kitchen. Great product with easy clean-up.
Review 25 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrak9
South Windsor, CT
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Deep Fryer
February 18, 2011
Love this fryer! Made golden french fries instead of the limp stuff you get at fast food places. Made chicken piccata last night that was the best I ever had. Cooking with the cover on minimizes grease splatter. Need to set it up away from cupboards because of the steam emitting from it. Overall, I'm glad I bought this and would recommend it to friends and family.
Review 26 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woegee
Acton
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
January 5, 2011
I was given a gift certificate to Williams Sonoma for Christmas. A few years
ago I purchased the Cuisinart Pressure cooker which I love, this time I chose
the Breville Deep Fryer...now another favorite kitchen toy for me. We cooked up over the New Year's weekend panko crusted catfish and soft shell blue crab...and
yes along with the french fries which I have to say were better than McDonalds. Double fried those and they were crispy even 15 minutes later. If you're thinking of buying a deep fryer this is the one. My next attempt will be a
Cornish game hen. Enjoy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 27 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helenoftroy
Washington
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
First Deep Fryer - The Best
December 25, 2010
I got this for my husband for Christmas. I did some research and checking around in our local store to what option I have. It was not much.
I have decided on this one because it seem simple to clean, heating element has a wider base and great quality. I am so glad I did.
I made our first batch of french fries. My husband and boys couldn't stop eating them. William-Sonoma service was excellent and quick shipping. I am very impressed, I will be back again. Thank you!!!!
Review 28 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindipoo
Bay Area, Ca
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this fryer
December 6, 2010
Bought this fryer because I love frying but worry about the oil and health.
Saw this one and read the features and decided to buy it.
Fantastic fryer with less oil and cooks brilliantly.
Family and kids love it.
Thanks Breville
Review 29 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigPetey
Walnut Creek, CA
November 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome fryer!
November 2, 2010
Wasn't really in the market for a fryer, but was at a friend's place for the first World Series game and had some AMAZING food cooked in one of these fryers. It tasted like it was cooked in a restaurant. All of that said, I bought for myself the next day!
The fried zucchini I made was perfect.
Review 30 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgkg3
Laguna Niguel, CA
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and easy
October 30, 2010
Not a big frying fan or an expert. That said, no one likes greasy fried food.
We bought this fryer to replace Delonghi unit that served us for several years. It was a pleasant surprise how effective this unit is.
Heats up relatively quickly and does hold temperature pretty well - meaning multiple batches of food cooks consistently. Food absorbs relatively little oil.
Given all the choices out there, we selected this unit based on overall size and cooking volume. We figured that fryer is a fryer - they should all do pretty well. So we read some of the reviews and picked this one. Good choice as it turns out.
Bottom line - this unit does everything we wanted for occasional fry cook like us. Heats up and holds temperature well, and cleans up nicely by coming apart. Our old unit did not come apart (everything, except the basket was a unit so over time, never could get rid of greasiness from the exterior and hinges).
We like it...
Review 31 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smoothdog
September 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fryer.
September 25, 2010
What a value. The cool touch exterior is safe, and easy to keep clean. Changing cooking oil is a breeze. Love the viewing window in the fryer's cover.
Review 32 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarknSueS
Las Vegas
September 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Fryer
September 16, 2010
Been using this fryer for several months.
Food is golden brown,crisp and always cooked through.
Little or no time required between batches.
Just what I was looking for in a home fryer.
Review 33 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MWalden
Manhattan, NYC
September 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Quality
September 13, 2010
I couldn't be happier with the quality of this fryer. It has a sleek appearance, but more importantly it heats the oil quickly and efficiently and cooks delicious food!
I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family. In fact, I may purchase one for my parents for Christmas.
Bravo Breville!
Review 34 for Breville Deep Fryer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yeung1
San Francisco, CA
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fryer in my kitchen
September 2, 2010
I purchased this fryer a couple of weeks ago and had used it just a couple of times and it worked just fine.
However, we recently had a small gathering and used it to make hors d'oeuvres for our guests.
This fryer works great!!
I used it for chicken wings, spring rolls, and tempura battered shrimp.
Everything came out thoroughly cooked and golden brown.
By the time I drained and served one batch, the fryer was ready to go again.
Cleanup was quite easy because of the removeable bowl and we used surprisingly little oil.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Review 35 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boblin
Reno, Nevada
August 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this fryer
August 21, 2010
I just purchased this fryer and love it after a couple of uses.
The small amount of oil it uses for large amounts of food allows it to re-heat up very quickly and the food was crisp and amazing.
It also is very convenient to lift the basket up and drain the food while the lid is on still.
And the element design makes it very easy to clean.
Love the product. Best fryer I have owned.
Review 36 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark4
King Of Prussia, PA.
August 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Super Deep Fryer
August 15, 2010
I don't know about the negitive reviews. This fryer works great. The unit heats the oil to the set temperature fast. You do have to let the fryer heat up for 20 minutes before you start frying. After that wait until the heating light goes out and start frying. The fryer has a super fast recovery time so you can fry batches quickly. The basket can be raised or lowered with the lid on, very helpful. As far as the window fogging up, I never saw a deep fryer that didn't do this. All in all a great deep fryer at a reasonable price.
Review 37 for Breville Deep Fryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shuban
Alabama
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-16points
6of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a waste!
August 11, 2010
I bought this one because it was half the price of the one I really wanted. What a mistake! You cannot see what you're cooking through the little window. Moisture gathers. The lid has to be completely taken off. Although it wasn't supposed to stink my kitchen up really bad, it did. It took forever for the oil to heat. What a disappointment. I'm returning it and will be spending more to get the one I wanted in the first place.
Review 38 for Breville Deep Fryer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mosi
San Francisco, CA
August 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fryer!!
August 10, 2010
Just bought fryer a little while ago and have only had a chance to use it a couple of times so far but GREAT PERFORMANCE!! Love the product.
The fryer is very compact and uses less oil but fries a surprisingly large amount of food, I guess due to the very unique element design. Easy element to clean too.
AND, the food is superb!!! Crisp and golden brown!!!
The basket can be raised and lowered with the lid in place so very little splatter.
Highly recommend it.
.
Review 39 for Breville Deep Fryer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Waterford, Virginia
August 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
34of 58found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Total Piece of Junk
August 6, 2010
Look at your other options if you need to buy a deep-fryer. This one is just awful. It is not worth half the price that Williams-Sonoma charges, even on sale. The thing doesn't even have a hinged lid! You have to lift the lid off and find some place to set it when you are ready to dish up what you have cooked. Furthermore, the lifting arrangement for the basket is merely a notch and hook sort of thing, whereas others have a lever-arm lifting mechanism. Nope. Stay away from this.
prevpage 1 2