Breville Crystal Clear Glass Tea Kettle

Breville's sparkling glass kettle boils water in a hurry - and looks great doing it. A powerful 1800-watt heating element inside its 360deg. swivel base guarantees impressive efficiency, quickly boiling up to 7 cups of water. When the water is hot, the kettle lifts off the stainless-steel base for easy table service. Brilliantly clear German Schott glass kettle is as durable as it is beautiful. With the press of a button, the "soft-opening" lid opens slowly, allowing steam to escape gradually -- not in a scalding puff. Extra-wide lid opening makes it easy to fill and clean the kettle. The lid-release button is conveniently built in to the comfortable, contoured handle. Auto shut-off feature prevents the kettle from boiling dry. Illuminated on/off switch is easy to see in the dark. Detachable mesh filter keeps scale deposits out of your water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crystal Clear Glass Tea Kettle
Review 1 for Breville Crystal Clear Glass Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valerie88
,Vancouver
,BC
November 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have used daily for almost 6 months - LOVE!
November 29, 2014
We got this kettle as a wedding gift. My husband and I are avid tea drinkers, and I've used it at least once a day for almost 6 months. I was concerned about it being glass, but there have been no issues. It's durable and easy to clean. It's also mesmerizing to watch boil and it always makes me excited to make my tea. It looks great on my counter too. LOVE this kettle and highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, entertaining!
Review 2 for Breville Crystal Clear Glass Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gearoidin
,Belleair
,FL
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buying my third
January 6, 2014
I bought this kettle for my husband and myself last summer. I loved it so much that when my youngest daughter needed a kettle I bought one for her too. Now, I'm buying another for my older daughter. Clean, efficient. Straightforward. I love it. Incidentally we use drinking water for tea... spring water, I've found, leaves a mineral deposit, and drinking water doesn't.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Gearoidin
Belleair, FL
Posted February 4, 2015
Re water quality
In response to previous comment re using filtered water from a refrigerator. I don't know -- but I would much rather be able to see what's inside my kettle, even if the appearance is therefore less attractive, than not. It's happened to me twice in the past that I've discovered rust inside a kettle. I vote for transparency. :-)
It's over a year since I posted my original review and am still just as happy with my kettle. I use it many times a day.
0points
Customer avatar
Fitzi
Englewood, FL
Posted February 4, 2015
Water quality
Since the use of spring water leaves mineral deposits am wondering if water from a refrigerator filter would do the same. Love the appearance of this kettle, but to have mineral stains would destroy its beauty.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Breville Crystal Clear Glass Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gjanin
,Princeton
,NJ
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worked for 6 months
November 12, 2013
This kettle worked nicely for six months. In the last month, however, after coming to a boil, the lid opens up on its own, and won't stay closed. This has happened when pouring boiling water into a cup and I narrowly avoided being scalded by the steam that escaped when the lid opened. It happens every time I use the kettle now, even though I always careful to fill the kettle to within the prescribed fill lines.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, unsafe