Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
121 of 148(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 21 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ille
,Grand Prairie
,TX
Grand Prairie, TX
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyones' Favorite Kitchen Product
January 9, 2015
I bought one for each of my three adult children along with the lifter, crust mix and sauce and they all love it as do the grandchildren. The consensus is that never will any of them order pizza again. We are lucky enough to live close to one of them and get to enjoy this delicious meal whenever she makes it. Awesome product. Our son absolutely loves the crust mix and will be ordering it. The cook book "Pizza Night" was also a big hit. We all highly recommend these products!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, it gets very very hot
Review 22 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panamanorthchef
,panama city
,FL
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use with delicious results
January 9, 2015
My husband was delighted to find this oven (in red) under the christmas tree.
He has quickly become a master pizza chef.
The oven is easy and fun with delicious results.
Once you master the dough, the topping choices are endless and each results in another original pizza.
The occasional slight smoking does not even require an overhead fan and the inevitable staining of the pizza stone is a normal occurrence on any baking stone.
Most conventional ovens do not heat to 660 degrees F and this oven produces the crust texture very similar to a wood burning brick oven.
We have ordered a replacement stone, just in case we need one in the future.
The pizza cooks in 6 minutes and is crispy and bubbling.
We both recommend this oven for great pizza.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 23 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DairaJ
,Columbus
,Oh
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very happy with this purchase!
January 8, 2015
In the summer we like making pizzas outside on the grill, but during the winter this pizza maker has been an awesome alternative to the outside grill. It really has been easy to use, clean, store and we've loved the taste of the pizzas we've made! Honestly, we're using it more frequently than I ever thought we'd use it. Love it. Definitely recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Review 24 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ghccmorgen
,Wilmington
,DE
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
broken pizza stone
January 5, 2015
too bad the packaging doesn't warn one that the pizza stone is not secure. When I opened the package, the stone fell to the floor and shattered. When I tried to order a replacement, none were available - apparently I'm not the only customer with this experience!
Cons: can't use it!
Review 25 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRober
,Brea
,CA
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good---lots of fun!
January 5, 2015
We first tried our new Breville Crispy Pizza Maker at a Holiday party with friends. Every one made their own pizza's. It was so fun and everyone got into making their choices including toppings, cheeses, and Gluten Free crust. Our friends are like professional pizza makers and they were very impressed to the point that they wanted to get one for their home. We expected the stone staining and the smoke as it heated up so it was all good. We enjoy using it all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 26 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristopher
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hit with Pizza Maker
January 4, 2015
Got this over the holiday to try with the family. Kids used several times a week for perfect pizza and all toppings they wanted. Liked whole wheat pizza and plain oil, rosemary and salt and all variations in between. Super happy with purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 27 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SOC1
,Austin
,TX
December 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This makes great pizza!
December 29, 2014
We love this! There is a bit of a learning curve - here are my tips for perfect pizza...
1. We used frozen pizza dough, and it was great. We brushed it with a little olive oil and chopped garlic for extra flavor.
2. Use the parchment paper method, it is foolproof. Just trace the pizza stone on the paper and cut out. Slide the pizza off of the parchment paper onto the pizza stone after two minutes, and finish cooking your pizza (we found that 5 minutes total for a thin crust pizza is perfect).
3. Don't put too much cheese/toppings on the pizza - this will prevent the cheese from melting onto the pizza stone and burning/smoking. The first time, we did have this happen, and it created a lot of smoke. Just clean the pizza stone well, and try again! There was a little smoke at first the next time we used it, but it quickly dissipated.
4. If you have an exhaust fan or range hood, set the pizza make near it - any smoke will be quickly removed from the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 28 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kakes
December 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Authentic Thin Crust Pizza
December 29, 2014
This was a Christmas gift. We tried it out for the first time this past Saturday night and the results were superb! I have no clue as to the poor reviews posted for this product. I hate to say it, but for those with poor results, either you're not using the product properly, or expecting way too much - after all, it's not a brick oven pizza oven at the restaurant. If you're looking to create a salad pizza, hawaiian pizza, and all of these riduculous pizzas then this product is not for you. This product is to make a thin crust pizza for the pizza purist - such as the authentic pizza you can get in New Haven or Brooklyn. No, you cannot pile heaps of toppings on these pizzas due to the heating element, but for those who know how true pizza is made you wouldn't do it in the first place. Once heated to 660 deg, the pizza will take a few minutes to cook, and you can watch its progress through the window. We're very pleased with this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed, Quiet
Review 29 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VCBlueEggs
,Katy
,TX
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Baker!!
December 28, 2014
I have been trying to create really great pizzas at home and this appliance comes very close to exactly what I need to achieving it. It easy to use and gives me the crispy crust that everyone loves. I used parchment paper to get me started and pull it out after 2 minutes - per the manual. Craftsy also has a *free* mini course called Perfect Pizza at Home. I followed the dough recipe from it (it has posted files). Lastly, as others have recommended, I used the WS pizza spice. It really is very good and I will purchase it again.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 30 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingInKona
,Kona, Hawaii
,hi
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing out of the box
December 27, 2014
I bought this item for my 11 year old as a Xmas gift. It is amazing! No learning curve at all. The first pizza was perfect. We are loving it way more than expected. A thin crust pizza is done in about 5 minutes so stay nearby. You can whip out these pizzas fast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 31 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
farfromhome
December 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Maker
December 25, 2014
My 13 year old daughter who loves to cook just received this today for Christmas and we have already made some pizza for a quick holiday snack. It is so easy and fun to use. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed, Quiet
Review 32 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckline
,MD
December 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza
December 16, 2014
This pizza maker is awesome! I followed all the directions exactly and it has been a hit since the day i got it. I prepare the pizza on parchment paper (per the directions), put the pizza onto the pizza stone with parchment paper, then after 1 -2 mins of cooking, open the top slide the pizza off the parchment paper (slides right off!) and continue cooking until desired done-ness :) Pizza stone does get stained but, that is okay it is supposed to be like that! I have had many make your own pizza dinners and everyone loves it! Just follow the directions and you will have no trouble! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 33 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suz51
,Arlington
,Va
December 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprise by the negative reviews; we really like i
December 10, 2014
We had pizza at a friend's using this pizza maker and though it was easy and terric (and very social). You simply make the pizza on a pizza peel ( it helps to sprinkle some cornmeal on the peel) and it slides easily onto the pizza stone. And there is no difficult cleanup - the pizza stone is not intended to be spotless after use. The directions in the box on prep and cleanup are clear and easy. We have really enjoyed having make your own pizza dinner parties, with lots of toppings so everyone can personalize their pizza (and since guests make their own, there is no complaining that they don't like ____)!
Since you cook the pizza one at a time, you will want to either put cooked pizzas in a warming drawer or low oven, or have a progressive pizza feast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, fun!
Review 34 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovetocook111
,Warwick
,RI
December 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
3of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I would not recommend this item
December 6, 2014
I have tried several times to make this product make a great pizza, but I have put it away for good. First of all, it is hard to transport the pizza from a cutting board to the pizza stone. And then, if it is turned up too high, the pizza crust burns. If I turn it down, the topping doesn't get cooked enough, and the bottom is very dark. The stone is very difficult to clean. I am very disappointed with this product.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MarlaB
New York, NY
Posted December 22, 2014
All you need is seminola flour or cornmeal under the pizza to transfer it to the stone. It is EASY to do, and once mastered you will LOVE this machine. I have had perfect pizza. It takes 7 minutes for a perfect crispy crust and perfectly melted cheese.
0points
Customer avatar
LisaBid
Oswego, IL
Posted December 18, 2014
Horrible Pizza maker
I completely agree with lovetocook111, I can't stand this pizza maker and wish that I never waisted all that money on it!!! It's horrible! The stone turns black and you cant clean it no matter what and it makes the pizza stick to it and burns and smokes up the house just from the stone alone! Wish to god that I could have returned it and got my money back! I am now stuck with a product that cost way an incredible amount of money that was wasted on a product that I cant even use!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 35 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyNC
,Southport
,NC
November 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes great pizza!
November 29, 2014
Granted the pizza stone gets stained quickly and could be a messy clean-up, but this would happen with any use of a pizza stone in the oven or otherwise. The key, of course, is to make a good transfer from the pizza peel to the pizza maker. The results, however, are really fantastic. We love the pizza. Important to let the stone heat on high for 30 minutes so the pizza dosen't stick to the stone. Also, don't make a too thin crust to cut down on stone clean-up and don't pile too many toppings on top as it could burn if too close to the heating elements. You will get some smoke for a minute or so due to grease left on the stone, but it's not a big deal and won't effect the pizza. Don't worry about getting the stone too clean, just leave the stains and enjoy the added pizza taste!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kikiaz
Posted December 7, 2014
Parchment Paper A Must!
I work at Williams Sonoma and always recommend that customers use parchment paper under the pizza to minimize staining on the pizza stone and for ease of removing pizza when it's cooked.
Enjoy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
golfchick
,Jacksonville
,NC
November 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
9of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smokes after use
November 21, 2014
great the first few times I used this but as the stone "seasoned" it smoked terribly. It smoked so much that during use I had to open windows & it traps the smoke under the lid when the crust is cooking so your crust will pick up the burned flavor. Won't use again! Do not buy this!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, smokes
Review 37 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Astamom
November 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
6of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst thing I ever purchased from WS
November 7, 2014
We have now owned this machine for 10 months. I give up! Do not waste your money. Read all the negative reviews before you decide. Wish I had. Wanted it to work... It does not... Would have given it zero stars if they let me
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size, makes bad pizza
Review 38 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyRagDoll
,MyRagDoll
,OR
November 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really great crust.
November 7, 2014
I bought this over a year ago, and love it. Trader Joe or other premade fresh crust works well, as does home-made crust, which is very easy to do. Store bought such as Papa Murphy, or frozen, is not as good.
You can't pile things too high or they burn - just to note. Also the hint about parchment paper is spot on - I always use that, and slip it out in 3 mnutes as directed. Pizza cooks in about 6 minutes, so it is easy to make two.
You can be very creative with toppings.
The stone will "season" so don't let that bother you.
It is unwieldy so requires carrying it carefully and a large place to store it, but gosh so does my KitchenAid mixer or my pressure cooker.
I highly recommend it, especially at Williams Sonoma "sale price".
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 39 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happystepper
,Dana Point
,Ca
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly Recommend
October 23, 2014
I bought the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker cause I wanted to have a girls afternoon pizza party. It was a smash.. The pizza was great, everyone was able to be as creative as they wanted. The ladies loved the Breville and are now wanting to buy one.. Its a great kitchen tool... I even made the pizza crust and used it in lei of toast. The crust recipe was very good (I modified it and put the yeast in warm water to activate and then added to dry).
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 40 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wenhammom
,Wenham
,MA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Machine
October 7, 2014
We make pizzas all the time, make our own dough and did the stone in the oven. We could never get a crispy crust like this machine delivers as our oven only went to 500 and this thing gets to about 650 degrees. It is so easy to use and makes awesome thin crust pizzas in about 7 minutes. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next