Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.248 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
91 of 113(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 21 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wayupthemountaincook
,Marysville
,PA
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful and easy pizza baker
July 1, 2014
I have tried many pizza bakers in the past and really was not satisfied with any of them. So, I thought I'd give the Breville a try. Glad I did!
This unit makes a great thin crust pizza. I can make a batch of pizza dough and find that if I use 1/4 of the dough rolling it out thin to about 10 inches in diameter - I have the perfect size for the unit. I can add plenty of sauce, cheese, meats, olives and I had no problem with the top heating element touching the pizza. I had a good 3/4 inch clearance.
The pizzas from the first one I made were perfect - no burnt topping or crust. I am really impressed - and that is not an easy task. A bit difficult to carry and store. But a hint - when moving the baker hold it upside down by the handle and foot and the unit will stay closed while being carried. It works, believe me.
This is a very good product. Get one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 22 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juridical
,New Albany
,Oh
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like a visit from the fire brick pizza fairy
June 22, 2014
Wow, I've owned for only a few hours but omg this makes great pizza. I am no where near good at sizing and prepping the dough, it kept shrinking on me, but it didn't matter, the pizza over made it crispy and delicious in a few short minutes. I am so far very pleased with this device. It's not very big but probably will remain on the counter due to frequency of use. Yum! Two greasy thumbs UP!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed
Review 23 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hostess8
,Dallas
,TX
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing to fear!
June 16, 2014
I have to say that with all the conflicting reviews I was a little apprehensive to purchase this. I have all the kitchen gadgets and we love to entertain. So, I bought this for my husband as a Father's Day gift from our boys.
We tried it out last night. I had low expectations and figured it would take a couple of attempts to get it right. We watched the video and I took all the reviews into account.
We made 2 pizzas and they were the bomb!!! So crispy throughout and done in less than 6 mins each!
My pointers are: roll out the dough (used W-S thin crust dough mix) as thin as you can and sort of build up the edges; brush the edge with olive oil and sprinkle with salt; we used up to 4 toppings but kept them low so they didn't touch the top burner. A pizza peel is a must. Dust with flour and get the pizza loosened up on the peel so you can slide it on to the stone. Again, couldn't believe how crispy it was when we took it off the stone! Yum! I hope this helps with your decision!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 24 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DenniD
,Bloomfield Hills
,MI
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love it!
June 9, 2014
Our son and his wife gave this to us for Christmas last year. My husband and just love it! It takes a few tries to get the stone seasoned and to get the timing just right but once we got that squared away the frozen pizzas are great. The next step is to make the pizza from scratch!
Size is no problem because it cooks so quickly!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 25 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barcelona
,Atlanta
,Ga
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PiZZA MAKER
June 9, 2014
I purchased the Breville pizza maker six months ago but I waited to do this review after we had used it numerous times to make an honest review. I will say that your first pizza isn't going to be perfect, it takes several times to get the heat setting just right for the desired doneness in relation to the thickness of crust you want and you can't load the pizza with too many topping..I find using 3-4 of your favorite ingredients works best. You must watch the video that WS provides to help you achieve the best results..the parchment paper is a must! I buy pizza dough from our local pizzeria and I roll it out super thin and place it on the thick setting..only because it cooks it at a slower rate the the pizza comes out perfect…of course you have to play with the setting a bit ..but don't give up on this pizza maker…it takes a little bit of experimenting…My 8 year old says this is the best pizza ever .. as well as any visiting neighborhood kids..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 26 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WilliamSonomaShopper
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment and Frustration
June 5, 2014
We had so much problems with this product. The top grill was too low. We could not use our favorite pizza toppings. Also, we had so much problems with the stone. We were careful to follow the instructions to keep the stone clean, but was unsuccessful. Even the recommended parchment paper kept smoking and burning. Pizza crust tasted awful. Breville needs a better design and stoneware material.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, product design, stoneware
Review 27 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cornish
,Tucson
,AZ
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unsuccessful
May 21, 2014
I've had this pizza maker for several months and find the results totally unacceptable. The crust is never crisp; it cooks unevenly. I used fresh pizza dough and premade pizza crusts. The pizza maker either burns or doesn't cook enough. I'm hoping I can find my receipt to return it.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 28 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cozettef
,Yuba City
,CA
Northern CA
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 20, 2014
We are very pleased with this pizza maker. Like another reviewer, I also use King Arthur Flour products, including their Easy Roll Dough Improver. It took a couple of times to get the pizza to turn out the way we wanted it, but once we got the timing right it turned out great. I sprinkle Golden Pheasant polenta on a metal pizza peel before placing the rolled dough on it and adding toppings. The polenta is finer than cornmeal and the pizza slides off easily onto the stone. We also got the book Pizza by Pete Evans from you. It has some very good recipes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Design
Review 29 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiRey
,Fort Worth
,TX
May 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delish!!!!
May 13, 2014
I love to make pizza's but I hated to crank up my oven to the 500 degrees unless it was in the middle of winter which here in Texas, winter doesn't last as long. I received this for my Mother's Day gift and I started using it the second I took it out of the box. This maker really makes the bottom nice and crisp all throughout but still came out chewy! I don't care about making my crusts perfectly round; I just care about how the crust turns out so I was able to knock out 4 medium thick crust pizzas within 40 minutes. The pizzas literally looked and tasted like they were baked in a brick oven! I'm not one to have a lot of appliances, especially if they only serve one purpose, but this maker is a keeper in my household.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 30 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dianal12345
,Las Vegas
,NV
May 9, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
i like not having to use the outside grill
May 9, 2014
We’ve always used the Villaware pizza stone for a grill. It worked great but I hate having rely on the grill. I like my pizzas on the thinner side and everyone in my household wants their own toppings, so the size limitation of the stone is not a big deal. On my first attempt, the dough was too thick and bubbled up, so it touched the heating elements on the top. I can see where that would be a problem for people who like a thicker crust. The unit is simplistic, it’s an empty space inside with a top heating coil, a bottom heating coil, and a stone between the two. For thin crust pizzas, we found 7 minutes worked best. You do need to have one of those pizza spatula things and flour it pretty well in order to have it slide off nicely to transfer to the stone. I also used a large spatula to help in the transfer process. This is not for you if you like delivery pizza.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 31 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Emily82
April 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the mess
April 29, 2014
I received this as a gift after making my own pizza in the oven (with a pizza stone) for a few years. I've tried it a few times now and I have really struggled to make it work as well as the oven method. The stone is small and limits the size, and the heating element is close and limits the depth. I end up just getting annoyed after my first pizza or two as by then I've spilled toppings onto the stone and it's difficult to get the pizza on and off. I wish I could have made it work better as the idea in theory is good, but I'm going back to the oven method as it simply works better.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 32 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homemadefanatic
,Ft Lauderdale
,Fl
March 25, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only way I know how to make pizza
March 25, 2014
I own my pizza maker for about 6 months. I must admit the first three times it was a bit of a challenge, as I am not an expert cook. (I had never made pizza before) I have used home made pizza dough and store fresh dough and make pizzas every week. The pizza class at WS was helpful because I learned the tip of the parchment paper for rolling the dough and for placing the uncooked pizza in the machine. You can only leave paper in oven for a minute or so. I received great reviews on my pizzas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet
Cons: Size
Review 33 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenguy610
,Los Angeles
,CA
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, fun and delicious
March 19, 2014
This makes unbelievably crispy thin crust pizza, quickly and easily. It takes a few tries to get the hang of it, but it's fun to use so who cares if your first one isn't perfect?
I highly recommend the King Arthur perfect pizza dough mix, dough flavor and seasoning mixes, they are simple to use and make amazing crusts every time. Like others, I have found using parchment paper the best way to roll out the dough and transfer it to the hot oven stone. No matter how much flour we used first, getting it off the peel and onto the hot stone was a pain. I have also found that pizzas can cook longer than the recommended 6-8 mins. You have to keep checking, but for the crispiest crust (I like mine almost burnt in places) you can go up to 10-12 mins. We also take the palm of our hands and flatten the toppings lightly to ensure uniform cooking and no burning from the upper heating element. Great product, have fun with it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 34 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomatoPie
,Columbus
,OH
March 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm not a cook but this makes me look like 1
March 18, 2014
I debated for months about purchasing this. For every 10 positive reviews, there was one not so enthusiastic and I focused on them. But finally on a free shipping day, I took the bite. I read the instructions, and all the reviews and I had no problem. I purchased Trader Joe's pre-made pizza dough 16 oz., and made one thin crust and one medium crust pizza. Preheated the oven for 1/2 hour, rolled dough, docked dough with fork, placed on parchment paper, spread sauce, cheese and toppings and put on proper setting. Removed parchment paper after 2 minutes, and cooked thin crust for 4-5 more minutes and medium crust for 6 more. Removed by hand. No problems. I am by no means a great cook, so if you are on the fence, go ahead and try it. Easy as pie. Love it! Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, fun
Review 35 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scast
,Murrysville
,Pa
March 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crust does not brown
March 14, 2014
I would like this oven if it would brown the crust of the pizza. The bottom cooks well and browns but the top looks like raw white dough. It cooks it but does not brown it at all. Maybe the upper heat element does not work?
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: does not brown the crust
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hollistermom
Hollister, CA
Posted April 1, 2014
Hi there, You should call customer service. Mine browns crust top and bottom with the right amount of time. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
iliel
,Denver
,CO
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor design
March 10, 2014
Sadly this is a waste of money. Seems like a good idea, only if you could lower the stone or raise the heating element. If the pizza is not the thinnest of crust, it will burn, its a very limiting product. I wish I could give this zero stars but are not allowed.
It's been used, I wish I could just return it. Awful.
Cons: Quality, limited in pizza crust size
Review 37 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PizzaAddict
,Foster City
,CA
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Wedding Gift!!
March 7, 2014
My Husband and I received this as a wedding gift and it is by far, our favorite!! It's so easy to use, warms up very quickly, and turns out the most delicious and crispy thin crust pizzas!! We love it and use it whenever we have guest over... everyone picks their toppings, and makes their own special creations! It only takes about 7-9 minutes per pizza and clean up is a breeze if you cook your pizza on parchment paper for the first 5 minutes. I highly recommend this product!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 38 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finnhillmom
,Kirkland
,WA
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Families
March 4, 2014
The pizza stone and heating element is a winning combo for a perfect crust. Assuming you take heed and keep your dough on the thinner side, you can easily make artisan pizzas at home - fun for parties (set out dishes of toppings and you're done with prep) and family (we love that we can each have what we want). Love Love Love this pizza maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Cons: another gadget to store
Review 39 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofhreebucks
,Hilltown
,PA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Most Incredible Pizza
February 23, 2014
A family favorite; this machine is a winner. The day I purchased this, I also bought the book PIZZA AND OTHER SAVORY RECIPES, and make one of the dough recipes from that. I double the recipe, and have more than enough for everyone in the family to make their own pizza with their favorite toppings. We have used all kinds of meats and veggies and have never burnt a pizza or the toppings. I do put down parchment paper to keep the stone clean.
We have had friends and family over and had pizza parties, and everyone has been impressed with the pizza.
My husband says this pizza is better than what we would sometimes buy at a local artisan pizza shop. We no longer even go out to eat there as this machine makes the pizza so much better!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 40 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John2F
,Burlington
,VT
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly designed
February 22, 2014
Got this as a gift and was excited to try it out. The concept is great, but the design is poor.
Most disappointing is how close the upper heating element is from the stone. We like our crust on the thicker side, and when cooking, the rise in the crust causes the cheese and toppings to physically touch the element, creating scorching.
We tried a thinner crust. There was no scorching, but, again, the 3/4 circle of the upper burner is still so close to the pizza that you get a nice crescent of cooked pizza, but it's raw everywhere else on the top. The alternative is to have a cooked "everywhere else" and a burnt crescent directly under the upper burner.
If the element could be raised, or if there were a heat shield to disperse the heat of the upper element more easily, or if the stone could be lowered (or all three), this would be a much better machine.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size, very uneven
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 6 next