Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
134 of 163(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 21 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Pizza Toy
March 2, 2015
I have a pizza stone for the oven and make my own crust. But I could never get the crust crispy enough in spite of preheating the stone at 450F for like an hour.
Thought I would give this a try especially since it was on sale. This makes a real crispy bottom and a nice chewy texture. I've used supermarket dough, dough from a box mix and my own homemade. They all come great.
This is a big electric appliance so you'll need some space for it especially when lifting the lid. You can easily make a 9 or 10 inch pie but like other reviewers said don't pile on too much toppings. I have found that thinner crusts come better than thick. Finally, expect the stone inside to become cruddy and mucky with overflowed sauce and cheese...but no worries; it's meant to look that way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 22 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,East Bridgewater
,Ma
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pies!
March 1, 2015
My family LOVES this pizza maker! Very easy to use and clean, makes crispy, thin crust pizzas in just a few minutes. I use my bread machine to make the dough, add low fat cheese and toppings, and voila! Fresh, tasty pizza in no time... and I don't have to tip the driver! =0)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 23 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Shreveport
,LA
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza
February 23, 2015
My husband and I are from Brooklyn and like a good pizza with thin crispy crust. We have lived in many places in our adult life and have been unable to get really good Brooklyn style pizza. Some places hand toss it but the crust is always a bit underdone. This machine gives us great pizza every time. We particularly like it with fresh mozzarella. Can get that anywhere now. It took a bit of trial and error to get the crust thin enough but with patience, bakers parchment and moist hands we finally got it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Cons: Size
Review 24 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Madison
,AL
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Burns Every Time
February 20, 2015
I see all the great reviews and just don't get it. I have used this numerous times over the last three months, trying to get it right. The top burner is too close and burns my pizza ingredients every time, either because of the heat or because it touches the top ingredients. It takes over 20 minutes to warm up. The stone is really pretty small. You cannot store it standing up, so it takes up a lot of room when you are not using it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store, burns to top of pizza
Review 25 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
February 18, 2015
Love this machine! I just purchased this last week and we have used it 3 times already. My kids love making their own pizzas, and I love the easy clean-up! Pizzas come out delicious!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 26 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun making pizza again!
February 15, 2015
We enjoy making pizza in our new Breville Pizza maker. Although, it's a bit more time consuming than expected and quite messy. So far, it's been worth it. You need to use corn meal quite liberally and that tends to make the stone messy, then the corn meal gets under the stone. Time consuming due to cleaning up during the cooking process (between each pizza) and afterwards.
But, as I said worth it.
Also you need to make sure the pizza is THIN. Even barely thick crusts will touch the heating element and make ugly burn marks on the pizza. They must call this crispy crust because the crust must be thin to work.
Makes amazing crispy pizza's!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 27 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,NY
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza!
February 9, 2015
Just got this and used it for the first time last night. It created a perfectly crisp, yet moist crust. I have to say it was as good as our local wood-fired pizza place's pie!!!! Now I've only used it once, but the only negatives I can see are lack of loud locking mechanism to allow for side storage and if the elements were removable it would be easier to wipe out should a mishap occur.
Weekly pizza night just got a whole lot easier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, locking mechanism needed
Review 28 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pizza we have ever had
February 7, 2015
Wow, this makes great pizza. We use it more in the winter and this is our second winter with it. We order the already made frozen pizza dough, add on our choice of freshly grated or shredded cheese, one of the WS sauces, and pick up toppings from the local groceries salad bar. We add some WS pizza seasoning, drizzle with a little pizza oil. Yum. The pizza is just awesome and nothing like the greasy stuff you get through delivery. That and it cooks really quick!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Quality
Review 29 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Virginia Beach
,VA
February 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Maker
February 2, 2015
I highly recommend this product. However, I do not recommend the Bobby Flay pizza dough recipe. We've made a sausage and onion pizza as well as a BBQ shrimp with gouda cheese pizza and both turned out great. I plan on giving this item as a gift as well. Thanks, Jan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 30 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Temecula
,Ca
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke on 2nd use
January 20, 2015
First time we used it we had the best pizza ever!! However the stone had so many burned spots after making 6 small pizzas that night. It never cleaned up well, so when we used it to make one pizza a week later it smoked so badly we had to open the doors and put the fan on. ( I cleaned both the unit and stone according to directions after first use) the stone cracked in two after cleaning it the second time!!! Had to buy a replacement stone that was on back order! That tells me I'm not the only one who had a broken stone!! Disappointing to say the least.....and expensive!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 31 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,PdS
,WI
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville pizza maker works well
January 20, 2015
works well, need to buy a large turner
and it should work better. Like the crispy crust. Dough recipe is great
Review 32 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Yorktown heights
,NY
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza maker
January 13, 2015
Easy to use, clean and makes great pies every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Review 33 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pa
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use!
January 10, 2015
We bought this for our 12 year old grandson who loves to make his own pizza. He made two right after he opened it. What takes 20 or more minutes in the oven, is done in less than half the time, with a nice crispy crust. Love it! I would advise having a peel to get the pizza on and off the stone. The parchment paper method works, but the peel is easier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 34 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 10, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!!!
January 10, 2015
This pizza maker is fantastic. We got one for Christmas and have used it several times. Each time the pizzas came out perfectly cooked and delicious. I am so happy we bought this. The pizza is fun to make, cooking is quick and they come out just the way you want. Have not had issues with the window, I just wipe it off after each use. Haven't had the need to try cooking on parchment paper and burned crust has not been an issue. Very happy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MimiS
Jackson, MS
Posted February 12, 2015
question
Can you use the pre-made pizza crusts like Mama Mary's with this cooker? They are 12". Product info says it can cook up to an 11" crust. Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Naples
,FL
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tried this for the first time tonight and loved it
January 9, 2015
Spent time reading through the directions which was very beneficial. Once the routine is down, this is going to be awesome to use on a regular basis. Pizza was delicious and cooked perfectly. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed
Review 36 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Prairie
,TX
Grand Prairie, TX
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyones' Favorite Kitchen Product
January 9, 2015
I bought one for each of my three adult children along with the lifter, crust mix and sauce and they all love it as do the grandchildren. The consensus is that never will any of them order pizza again. We are lucky enough to live close to one of them and get to enjoy this delicious meal whenever she makes it. Awesome product. Our son absolutely loves the crust mix and will be ordering it. The cook book "Pizza Night" was also a big hit. We all highly recommend these products!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, it gets very very hot
Review 37 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,panama city
,FL
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use with delicious results
January 9, 2015
My husband was delighted to find this oven (in red) under the christmas tree.
He has quickly become a master pizza chef.
The oven is easy and fun with delicious results.
Once you master the dough, the topping choices are endless and each results in another original pizza.
The occasional slight smoking does not even require an overhead fan and the inevitable staining of the pizza stone is a normal occurrence on any baking stone.
Most conventional ovens do not heat to 660 degrees F and this oven produces the crust texture very similar to a wood burning brick oven.
We have ordered a replacement stone, just in case we need one in the future.
The pizza cooks in 6 minutes and is crispy and bubbling.
We both recommend this oven for great pizza.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 38 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,Oh
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very happy with this purchase!
January 8, 2015
In the summer we like making pizzas outside on the grill, but during the winter this pizza maker has been an awesome alternative to the outside grill. It really has been easy to use, clean, store and we've loved the taste of the pizzas we've made! Honestly, we're using it more frequently than I ever thought we'd use it. Love it. Definitely recommend it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quiet
Review 39 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Wilmington
,DE
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
broken pizza stone
January 5, 2015
too bad the packaging doesn't warn one that the pizza stone is not secure. When I opened the package, the stone fell to the floor and shattered. When I tried to order a replacement, none were available - apparently I'm not the only customer with this experience!
Cons: can't use it!
Review 40 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brea
,CA
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good---lots of fun!
January 5, 2015
We first tried our new Breville Crispy Pizza Maker at a Holiday party with friends. Every one made their own pizza's. It was so fun and everyone got into making their choices including toppings, cheeses, and Gluten Free crust. Our friends are like professional pizza makers and they were very impressed to the point that they wanted to get one for their home. We expected the stone staining and the smoke as it heated up so it was all good. We enjoy using it all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next