Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 199
162 of 199(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 21 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Mansfield
,OH
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like it Fun with kids
January 10, 2016
So far so good. Good for making thin crust pizza. Takes awhile to warm up but then works as advertised. Use the parchment paper trick that others mention and is in your enclosed book. Keep ingredients light i.e. don't over do cheese, sauce or other ingredients.
Kids enjoy making their own pizza. Ideal if you have some picky eaters or some with dietary restrictions. You can quickly turn out a variety of pies. better results then oven without a lot more effort. cooks quickly once it is hot. Can cook frozen pizza if you want but result isn't much better then large toaster oven. Main advantage is fun activity with kids that produce a tasty selection of pies
I'm happy with it
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 22 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gibsonia
,PA
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pizza Every Time
January 7, 2016
I love this pizza maker. It really does make great tasting, perfect crust pizza in under 10 minutes. It is the closest thing to a brick oven in my kitchen that I could find.
My kids love to make their own pizzas and they are done in under 6 minutes with a perfect crust every time. I loved mine so much, I bought this for 5 different people for Christmas.
I would strongly suggest reading all of the directions before using.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Power
Review 23 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tn
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice crispy pizza
January 7, 2016
I got this pizza maker for Christmas, and love it. It makes great crispy pizzas. This pizza oven is not made for thick crust or calzones. The element sits to low, and the lid only does a open or closed position. A 12 inch pizza peel will make it easy to slide pizzas out of the oven. If your pizza comes out doughy, let the pizza stone heat up longer before using. The oven will smoke the first few times which is normal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quiet, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: lid only has open/closed position
Review 24 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NYC
,NY
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Countertop Pizza Oven
January 7, 2016
This pizza oven is awesome. It is compact in size, and easy to store, but it also is powerful and cooks pizza really fast. The crust can be made to be crispy, if thats what you like, or softer/chewier. There is a little bit of a learning curve, as far as transferring pizza from prep surface to hot stone to removal, but once you get the hang of it it's fun and easy to use. The oven heats up quickly and finishes pizzas in no time. I have a tiny NYC apartment and have no trouble storing this item, and it doesn't take up a ton of counter space when you do take it out to use it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because its difficult to clean because of the heating elements which line the inside of the oven. After a couple of uses the inside looks dirty, but the pizza is still awesome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 25 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Moneta
,VA
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Run from this one.
January 6, 2016
This is my first written review but to keep someone else from making a major mistake. Following the instructions - the first pizza was burnt black on the bottom, the second - the topping stuck and burnt to the top element. When we were finished it was a total mess. It's better, more convenient and cheaper to buy one from your favorite pizza restaurant. Sent it home with a colleague - he returned it after having similar results saying he did not want it.
Pros: no pro's
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Speed, Size, Difficult to Store
Review 26 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Millsboro
,DE
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pizza maker
December 27, 2015
This is a great product. I found out that if you buy store made dough you need to let it rest for a few days to let the yeast die out otherwise it will rise too much and burn on the top coils. I make my own dough with an olive oil base and wait three days to use it. This makes a thin crispy crust and is better than most pizza's I can buy.
Love this item so much I bought one for my son for Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 27 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,granite bay
,ca
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic -- Fun -- Pizza
December 22, 2015
I recently purchased this pizza oven. We have used it and LOVE IT. This is great for teenagers as they can make their own pizzas any time of day -- pizzas cook in about 5 minutes -- much better option than a frozen pizza!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Speed, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 28 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Woodland
,CA
December 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
completely stopped working after third try
December 21, 2015
I almost never write reviews, but this was such a disappointment. It was my one birthday present to myself, and I was really excited about it. The first three times I tried using it, I ended up with charred, gooey messes. The fourth time, I bought a pre-made, unbaked pizza, thinking that would let me focus on figuring out the pizza maker itself. That time, it wouldn't turn on at all. I had only had it for about six weeks, and it was completely dead. Williams-Sonoma was great about helping me return it and giving me a full refund.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Quality, Size, Difficult to Store, stopped working
Review 29 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kalamazoo
,mi
December 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this!
December 11, 2015
I bought this Christmas 2014 as a family gift and absolutely love it. We get creative and make up our own pizzas with what we can find in the fridge. Easy, fun pizzas that only take 8 minutes to cook. We use our own crust recipe, wasn't crazy about the one that came with. Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 30 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kissimmee
,FL
October 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the best pizza maker!!!
October 8, 2015
I purchased the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker approximately 3 weeks ago and I have made the most incredible pizzas since then. I went to William Sonoma Taste blog and I got a recipe for the pizza crust and the sauce. I ordered my San Marzano Tomatoes, my semolina flour and my mozzarella di bufala- it was wonderful!!!. Everyone in my family agrees, this is a wonderful product and a fabulous addition to any kitchen. If you love pizza, I guarantee you will be making pizza dough and pizza on a weekly basis.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: no timer
Review 31 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Delmar
,NY
October 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it - be patient at first
October 5, 2015
The first night we used this, I knowingly arranged to have enough dough for 4 pizzas. 1, 2, and 4 came out amazing. The 3rd one was a mess.
This device is excellent and well-worth investing a little time early on to get to know it well. Pizza is the best I've ever had at home. Better than most pizza places.
I have succeeded with both methods that others have mentioned.
Parchment Paper == Easy Mode - great results and easy to get your pizza where it needs to be. Just be sure to remove it after 2 minutes and also to wear a hot mitt.
Semolina Flour on pizza paddle is a little more challenging. Let gravity work for you. Gravity, semolina, gentle shaking, and mastering the ~45 degree angle you need to slide it onto the stone are your recipe for success.
I love this oven. It's fun, and the pizza is fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Quality
Review 32 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mobile
,AL
September 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Pizza Maker Recipe for Success
September 25, 2015
There are 2 things that will guarantee success with this machine--use cornmeal on the bottom of the crust so you can get it out easy, and do not make the crust thick. If you do these two things, you will have an awesome pizza experience and will not have a big mess to clean up. This pizza maker was intended to make artisan thin crust pizza, not Chicago thick crust style.
Review 33 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vernon Hills
,IL
September 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza maker
September 20, 2015
Bought this to heat up the wood burning pizza we get from our local farmers market each Thursday. They par-bake it for us and then I complete it at home at night. Does a great job--and love the window on the top so you can see how it's baking. Looking forward to making my own pizza and foccacia once the farmer's market ends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 34 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
September 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a great pizza!!
September 18, 2015
I just love this pizza maker. I love making pizza at home, with homemade crust or store bought but it's hard to get the crust crispy and the cheesy melty. But this little oven does it!! Read lots of the reviews because they gave a lot of good information to make the first pizza successful. Use parchment paper, precook the crust, remove the parchment paper, make your pizza. My first pizza was excellent and everyone after has been great. It's fun,
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 35 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westfield
,MA
September 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pizza Ever!!!!
September 10, 2015
I ordered this on sale a year ago and did not get the time to use it until a month ago...OMG!!!!! So easy and the pizza comes out fantastic!!! Of course there is a bit of a "learning curve" involved...my first attempt my crust was too thick resulting in scorch marks all over it...but not to worry I had plenty of dough and toppings to make four more pizzas that came out better than any take out pizza I could ever buy!!! I wish I had taken the time to use this amazing little machine sooner and not let it collect dust in my pantry....I bought pre-made dough for my first night of pizza making but now I have made my own dough which is incredibly easy...just need yeast on hand....not one of my typical ingredients until I turned into a "pizza chef"!!!
You will not be disapointed with this machine...Breville continues to impress me with their small electronics!!!
My only criticism...wish it latched shut so that after it was cleaned it could be stored standing up to save space.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 36 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect wedding gift
September 2, 2015
I own this item myself and LOVE it. Needed to get a special wedding gift for a couple who already had an established household together. I know there seems to be an appliance for just about everything but this is one item that will get a tremendous amount of use...definitely not a novelty item. Makes great pizza. Purchased with pizza lifter (necessary).
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store
Review 37 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ormond Beach
,FL
July 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BUY THIS PIZZA MAKER
July 24, 2015
If you love thin crust pizza, buy this machine! It is so easy to use and the pizza is excellent. Our local grocery store sells fresh pizza dough so that's what I use. The parchment paper suggestion is the only way to go for me. I use the machine at least one each week. So glad I purchased this!!!! Also...try the San Marzano pizza sauces!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quality, Size
Review 38 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Culpeper
,VA
July 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Wonderful!
July 10, 2015
I bought this for my husband for Fathers Day since he's a hard-core pizza lover. Even though we already own a regulation-size oven pizza stone (purchased from W-S as well), this little baby has had us doing "pizza night" once a week from the start. Easy to use, easy to clean, turns out beautiful 10" or so pizzas regardless of dough recipe or toppings.
We are LOVING it & can't wait to try it for making flatbreads & other pizza-dough-like creations.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 39 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Valencia
,CA
July 10, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just want we needed!
July 10, 2015
This is a great pizza oven...fresh or frozen, it cooks it up just right . A little bigger than we thought it would be but it can hold a large frozen pizza. Use fresh pizza dough or canned Pillsbury works just as well on your homemade pizzas. So worth the $$.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 40 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Glenn Dale
,MD
June 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Artisan Pizza
June 17, 2015
I love this pizza maker. I read a lot of reviews and watched the video before I attempted my first pizza. It is crucial that you use the parchment paper. Get a pizza peel and get the smaller roll of parchment paper. Put the paper directly on the peel to assemble your pizza. I got a quick 10 minute dough recipe that was perfect. 1 batch made 2 pizzas. Once the pizza was assembled on the peel I gently pulled it on to the stone. Close the lid for 2 - 3 minutes and then open the lid and pull out the parchment paper. You can use a spatula to tip up the pizza when you do it. Then close the lid for another 3 - 7 minutes depending on the thickness of your dough. Also to make your pizza look more uniform roll over the dough all the way around before you place it in the pizza maker. Our first pizza was perfect. We'll be making many more. We really liked that the pizza maker didn't heat up the entire kitchen like using the oven would.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Time-saver
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next