Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
69 of 82(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 21 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PizzaObsessed
,Westminster
,CA
January 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pizza
January 3, 2014
Got this for Christmas this year and it is fabulous!! Use the parchment paper method described in other reviews and in the user's guide and your crust will never stick. Cooks both the toppings and the crust perfectly. We went to Italy this summer and have missed the super thin crust pizza, well now we make it at home!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Size
Review 22 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurieF27
,Shelton
,CT
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the dough ;-)
January 1, 2014
I purchased this Breville pizza maker for my chef husband for Christmas. It was not cheap but I trusted WS enough to try it. We've had bad luck making homemade pizza whether on the grill or in the oven using all sorts of methods. Decided to try it out for our New Year's Day dinner and it was amazing! Made crust from scratch using Cuisinart's recipe-didn't use recipe in book because it calls for European measures and types of flour so not sure how that would have translated. The Breville is easy to use and we are so pleased with it! Love that it only takes 5-6 minutes! Thank you WS and thank you Breville for making a great product! Highly recommend!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 23 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AEDP
,West Palm Beach
,FL
Hartford, CT
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pizza Maker
January 1, 2014
I bought this pizza maker based on the very positive reviews. The pros are:
-makes truly great pizza (I used Galaxy Desserts pizza dough bought through WS)
-adjustable settings
-makes pizza in minutes
-with a pizza spatula, the pizza comes right off the stone
The cons are:
-only makes 1 pizza at a time (but the pizzas cook in 5-10 min depending on size)
-it is very difficult to slide a pizza onto the stone in the pizza maker. Although not recommended, I place the rolled out dough directly on the stone and then quickly put the sauce, cheese and toppings (I have it all lined up beforehand).
-the machine is bulky for the countertop but can be put away when not in use.
The pros greatly outweigh the cons.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Quiet, makes a great crust
Cons: Size, hard to put pizza on the stone
Review 24 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TrippKnightly
January 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
6of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mediocre pizza and a high price
January 1, 2014
Medicocre pizza from a high-priced machine that takes up storage space. I see all the glowing reviews here, so here's one contrarian opinion having used this 3 times (I gave it every chance!). Maybe I'll dissuade just one informed person from a bad purchase.
1) Since it's only 110 volt, you just can't expect it to produce the kind of intense heat needed to make pizza. The bottoms of my pizza remained more doughy than not.
2) No pizza spring / spatula provided. Seriously? They couldn't "spring" for one at that price?
3) To make up for its low power, the heating coils are very close to the top of the pizza - if you have thick toppings, they will get scorched.
4) It doesn't really brown pizza the way a real pizza should be. Looks more like somebody ran a blow-torch over it.
5) I like the color of the unit though.
My advice: consider a different product or even better do you really even need a dedicated appliance like this? Maybe the old-school pizza stone and oven is the way to go??
Review 25 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishmom17
,Scotrun
,PA
Scotrun, PA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow - What a machine!!!
December 29, 2013
I love Breville products, I have to redesign a closet to hold all of them LOL. This Crispy Crust Pizza Maker is outstanding. I couldn't believe the results; crispy crust every time. I used a Bread Flour with a bit of Whole Wheat Flour in the dough recipe. First night using machine we did a standard red sauce and cheese pie, then a red sauce pepperoni pie, an Alfredo Sauce and Cheese pie, and finally a white pizza with a blend of 5 cheeses fresh rosemary, kosher salt fresh pepper and Vidalia onions. Made sure I had lots of semolina flour on my peal to slide raw pies onto stone. 5 minutes each, that's it. WOW - fantastic Thanks WS for carrying such a great product and Breville for coming up with it. Next up Calzone's, Mexican Pizza, who knows. Great fun.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed
Review 26 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmagnolia
,Gulfport
,MS
Mississippi
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product! Quck and easy
December 29, 2013
This pizza oven is AWESOME. I can not get a crispy crust in my oven unless I use a pizza stone. It simply takes too long for my oven to heat the stone and is a waste of electricity. This unit heats up in 15-20 minutes. I used 5 ounces of homemade dough and rolled it out on parchment. I haven't mastered getting the prepared pizza to the oven without the parchment. I let it cook 2 minutes, removed the parchment and then cooked it another 2 minutes and the pizza was done to perfection. My daughter liked it so much that she and her husband ordered one right away. It isn't exactly a necessity, but sure is a handy little appliance, especially for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 27 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookn8r
,Bakersfield
,CA
Bakersfield, CA
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like New York pizza
December 29, 2013
We grew up in NY, and, of course, compare all pizzas to NY style crispy thin crust. We have made a lot at home, and while they're good, it's just not the same. Last night we made the Breville pizza dough recipe, and used this wonderful machine. OMG the crust was thin and crispy, and we are so happy we bought this product!! We highly recommend this pizza maker!!
Review 28 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevo4
,Bristol
,VA
Bristol, Virginia
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS PIZZA MAKER!!!!
December 28, 2013
Being from NJ, living in southwest Virginia now with NO good pizza places within an hours drive from us...we were willing to give this pizza maker a chance. Am I ever glad we did! Yummy thin crust (using King Arthur's pizza flour blend), easy to use and fast. No more searching for good take-out pizza. Wonderful product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 29 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrx5
,Orange
,Ca
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than restaurant pizza
December 28, 2013
The breville pizza maker was given to me for Christmas and I was thrilled to use it. I made pizza from scratch last night (normally I would buy pre made dough) very easy to make and the results were better than any gourmet pizza I've ever made. I was impressed with how fast it heated and the cooking time was less than 7 min!! Easy clean up too! Only downfall is I wish it could cook more than 1 pizza at a time!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 30 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jode44
,Middletown
,NJ
December 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome pizza oven
December 28, 2013
I got this pizza oven for a Christmas present. I had a few friends over and we made a variety of pizzas. Each one was great. The crust was crispy and the pizza was perfectly cooked. What a great product! My friends all said they were going to go get one for their houses. If you think about it, it'll pay for itself after a couple of uses. You will always have the ability to have a freshly baked pizza at anytime. Also you know that the ingredients are fresh and you can control the sodium.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed
Review 31 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CiciR
,Dorr
,MI
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT!! Wonderful Pizza Maker!
December 26, 2013
We bought this for our daughter who absolutely LOVES her pizza! While I had my reservations about getting this, they were quickly parlayed after the first 5 minutes!! The pizza was EXCELLENT!! I had my daughter's boyfriend bring home some pizza dough (6 oz. for a 9 inch pizza) from the restaurant he works at. (Go ask your local pizza place if you don't want to make your own dough. You should be able to pick it up fairly cheaply, I am told.) Just rolled it out, added some toppings, and in 5 minutes, we were in La-la land!! It was SO good! The crust puffed up beautifully and the cheese and toppings were done to perfection!! It now sits in a predominant, permanent spot on the counter and we will be using it a lot during the next year! THANK YOU! Great find!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design
Review 32 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smoshlak
,Haymarket
,VA
Washington, DC Metro Area (NoVA)
December 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding.
December 23, 2013
Okay, I'll admit, I like Bertucci's pizza and I yearn for a pie from Mike's Pizza or Piece o' Pizza, from Van Nuys, CA.
The latter two are long since gone, but this Breville unit is to die for. I've tried the pizza stone in the oven and somehow, it just doesn't cut it.
Whether you make your own pizza from scratch or tailor a frozen one, unless you have a brick pizza oven, forget it. This unit is about as close to a professionally made pizza as you're going to get.
This is the second or third Breville product I have bought through W-S and have had great results from Breville products, overall.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size, wish it was bigger.
Review 33 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jailyn
,CA
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza maker
December 16, 2013
My husband bought me this pizza maker for Mothers Day and I love it! It's a lot bigger than the pictures make it look so you can cook a good sized pizza on it without a problem. I recommend that everyone uses a piece of parchment paper under the pizza and on top of the pizza stone to preserve the pizza stone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed
Review 34 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DCMH
,Eastern
,NC
December 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay Not Great
December 13, 2013
I'm not quite as impressed as every one else on this site. I own several Breville items and love every one except this. The appliance is excellent for use on my patio for pizza in the summer when I don't wish to heat up my kitchen. Other than that, I prefer my large oven and old seasoned pizza stone. Mine has a hot spot so the past couple of times the pizza has been over done on one side - so I have to quickly spin the pizza once or twice to even out the baking. You have to keep an eye on it or it will burn which is a little difficult in the small viewing window. It's okay - but I could have lived without it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, pricey uneven cooking
Review 35 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firstkitchencowgirl
,san antonio
,tx
December 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
little power house
December 12, 2013
This little pizza oven is such a blast ! we whip up a quick thin crust dough and we have our pizza kitchen up an running in minutes, wish I had some little boxes! So much fun with the grand kids. We had trouble at first figuring out how to move the floppy pizza to the hot stone , it says use a pizza peel but I think that would have proved challenging, so we just made the pizzas on parchment paper and transferred them to the stone paper and all and it was as easy as pie....pardon the pun! very crispy too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 36 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOYE
,NY
,NY
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pizza maker
November 27, 2013
I have looked up as many reviews as I can find in the internet and blog in regards of pros and cons of this pizza oven. As I don't mind only making thin pizza because I don't have patience to wait too long for thicker pizza anyway. My family and friends love the thin pizza from this oven. It only take 3 to 4 minute for my pizza. Sometime it gets burn on the edge but I use it for 3 times now and finally learn to adjust the temperature, so now the pizza come out of this oven perfectly the way I want it. I have only tried the thicker pizza once but still not so bad. But the edge burn a little more than the thin ones...I didn't bother to play around with it since I only want to make thin pizza. But if you play around and try different thing, I am sure you will get good result. I am super happy with it.
Review 37 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaraVB
,Virginia Beach
,VA
November 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why didn't I buy this sooner
November 22, 2013
This thing is PHENOMENAL..Very EASY to use, i was apprehensive on buying this fearing the preparation might be more than I am willing to do, but I can throw together a gourmet dough and pizza in less than 15 minutes and heat it up and have the troops fed in 30-45 min start to finish,'ve tried several doughs, the packaged 'just add water' dough is great if you are in a hurry or for your teenagers to whip up a pizza, the W&S dough was average..my favorite dough is King Arthur's flour 'perfect pizza dough', you do have to season it, but the pizza comes out tasting like you ordered it from a fine Italian restaurant's brick oven, I'm really impressed with this machine and rarely leave reviews on anything. We've had it 3-4 months and use it weekly. I do the parchment paper trick and put the pizza on the parchement paper in the oven for the first 3-4 minutes and then remove the paper and let the crust cook the remainder on the hot stone,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 38 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEAST
,flint
,mi
flint, mi
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST PIZZA EVER !
November 18, 2013
I used this for the first time on friday and my family said the pizza was as good as what we had in Italy and New York City. The crust is crispy on the bottom. You do have to remember to poke the dough with a fork or it bubbles up and burns on the heat element. I am going to purchase another one for our summer home.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
molokini
Deep South Texas and starved for good pizza
Posted December 10, 2013
NYC / Italian pizza advice
Can you share the cheese / or cheese combo that you use to make an authentic NYC pizzeria/Italian pizza at home? Ours is never as good. We have the crust down, just not the cheese! We use regular shredded mozzarella from the grocery store that comes in the packet. It never seems to have that delicious oily taste, with a bit of a bite to it. Would love to have your advice and then I can order the pizza oven!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LCollins
,temecula
,ca
October 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! even better with two! :)
October 24, 2013
bought one a few months ago and went right back for another, super fun for the whole family to get involved making their own...and/ or pizza parties with guests.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed, Quiet
Review 40 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subdeb
,La
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Maker
October 3, 2013
Love this machine. Our pizza's are even
better than I would have thought. My oven
does a really good job with a pizza stone
and 500 degrees. The catch for one thing is you have to heat the oven at least an hour and in the summer that can really heat up a kitchen. I start my pizza on a sheet of parchment and per instructions remove
after two minutes, then it takes about 6
minutes. Perfect every time. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MarlaB
New York, NY
Posted October 18, 2013
The instructional booklet says to preheat for 30 minutes. I tried both 30 and 20 minutes and the pizza was amazing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
prevpage 1 2 3 4 5 next