Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 155
127 of 155(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 1 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAHF08085
,Woolwich Township
,NJ
May 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Changes pizza night!
May 20, 2015
I purchased 2 of these. One for myself and one for my daughter in law. She used hers last night I used mine tonight. Certainly a learning curve. First. Thank you to the person that suggested parchment. This, once learned will be a lot of fun. First one was perfect thin crust. Second one I got jazzy and stuff the crust. A little too high. Little char marks where it hit the coils. Lesson learn. Like the product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quiet, Speed, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MtGirlPC
,Heber City
,UT
May 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Corn Meal makes it easy
May 15, 2015
We just got this for Mothers Day. It is messy, but corn meal makes it easy to get your crust off and on the stone and rolling area. I found my crust was too thick, so I baked it for a while then added the toppings ,so it was cooked through. I'm also going to raise the lid , thick pizzas burn with the element to close.. What I want is a super amazing pizza crust recipe. Mine was a bit bland???.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 3 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walker321
,DFW
,TX
May 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun and Delicious Homemade Pizza!
May 10, 2015
We registered for this as a wedding present after smelling the delicious homemade pizza while walking through Williams Sonoma. The W-S crust mixes are easy to make and delicious - or you can use the refrigerated can kind. A pizza peel or the parchment paper method are best for transferring the dough to the stone initially - just remember to pull the paper out after a minute or two before it gets too hot! (Our paper has never caught on fire - it just browns up after a few minutes. The dough should be cooked enough by then to lift the pizza with a spatula and slide the paper right out with tongs to let the pizza finish cooking)
This appliance is fun and easy to use - and the pizza crust comes out crispy with perfectly melted cheese on top. The window in the top is handy for keeping an eye on things. Our stone is getting seasoned over time and the manual comes with good instructions on how to keep it clean. We'd definitely recommend this - fun for families and small gatherings alike!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Speed
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
firepois
,San rafael
,CA
san rafael
May 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yes, you can have brick oven style pizza
May 4, 2015
I was a bit skeptical when I purchased this, but the price on sale was attractive and I do love brick oven style pizza. The reviews were encouraging so why not give it a try.
There is a learning curve to using this unless you have some experience with working with pizza dough. I did not and it was a bit frustrating in the beginning. I even used the boxed mix suggested by WS. My problem was the dough was too sticky despite how much flour I used to handle the dough. Something went awry and I just could not get the pizza from the board to the stone. The pizza was not too heavy loaded down with toppings. It was a huge mess and I charred up the new pizza stone in several places. I did try again using a suggestion by WS. What worked for me was the parchment paper method. I followed the directions and the pizza came out wonderful. It came out pretty much like brick oven baked pizza with a nice crisp but chewy crust. I now look forward to making pizza at home.
Review 5 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdevin
,Boca Raton
May 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Maker!
May 2, 2015
I purchased this pizza maker about six months ago, thinking that my 11 year old son and I would enjoy making pizzas. We have had so much fun with it and the pizza is terrific! The pizza comes out perfect with a crispy crust, similar to wood fired pizza. I have found that putting the crust on the stone and then quickly adding the toppings before closing the lid seems to be easiest for us. I would highly recommend this product for anyone who loves pizza!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marnie
April 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible first try, willing for a 2nd
April 22, 2015
We have started to make homemade pizza and I thought this would be an awesome thing! It burned the pizza so bad we threw out the brand new stone!
I was not able to transfer the pizza from the peel to the stone.
Not sure what happened. I want to blame it one myself so I will order another stone and try it one more time!
Review 7 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoraC
,Amherst
,Oh
April 20, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pizza maker
April 20, 2015
We love crispy pizza! This makes a great pizza and is so much fun to use. We loved it so much we bought one for a wedding gift for friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Review 8 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jamjam
,Reno
,NV
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do Not Like
March 29, 2015
I was watching this product for a long time and decided to give it a try when it was on a special sale. I have tried it several times and it is not worth the investment and it is not something you can try and return for a refund. Now I have a large item to store and will probably never or hardly use. Wasted $$$.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 9 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFMJ
,Minneapolis
,MN
March 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
March 28, 2015
I recently received this pizza maker as a gift, and have really enjoyed it. We have three Breville kitchen appliances (microwave, toaster/convection oven, and now the pizza maker), and we've been impressed with the quality of the Breville products. I watched the video before using it, which was helpful. I made a gluten free focaccia and pizza, and while there is a bit of a learning curve, think I will have routine success. (I actually used the Stonewall Farms Rosemary Herb pizza crust mix.) The use and removal of parchment paper for the initial baking of the GF crust - to avoid sticking - was a very helpful tip. We've struggled to get a crispy crust on the gluten free dough, so this is fabulous! My family loved the pizza, loved the texture of the crust, and we all loved the short time to bake the pizza. Sure it takes a while to warm up, but if you are planning on pizza anyway, just plug it in ahead of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 10 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pat28365
,Mount Olive
,NC
March 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looking how to use it
March 25, 2015
Can anyone tell me if I can use a tortilla as the pizza crust to make a pizza? I've been wanting to use it at work and let people make their own pizza but not looking to spend my day make pizza dough, I was hoping to use a tortilla and let them put on their own toppings but I don't know the heat settings to use . . can anyone help me?
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MamaYama
Westlake Village, CA
Posted April 9, 2015
YES TORTILLA CRUST!
We do this every time! Fast and crisp and toppings don't stick to the lid/heating element. Awesome results using UNCOOKED tortillas too--our local grocery stores in CA have these in refrigerated deli section--I use two at a time.Try it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krause
,Atlanta
,GA
March 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Maker!
March 14, 2015
Super fast and great results! It is a lot of fun making pizza in this handy pizza maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 12 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackiman24
,Holderness
,NH
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mmmmm......PIZZA!!!
March 4, 2015
My kids and I love this pizza maker. The crust has that real wood fire crunch you just can't get from an oven. We've had it just over a month and there have been no problems. I also got it on sale, which was an extra bonus!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyMA
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Pizza Toy
March 2, 2015
I have a pizza stone for the oven and make my own crust. But I could never get the crust crispy enough in spite of preheating the stone at 450F for like an hour.
Thought I would give this a try especially since it was on sale. This makes a real crispy bottom and a nice chewy texture. I've used supermarket dough, dough from a box mix and my own homemade. They all come great.
This is a big electric appliance so you'll need some space for it especially when lifting the lid. You can easily make a 9 or 10 inch pie but like other reviewers said don't pile on too much toppings. I have found that thinner crusts come better than thick. Finally, expect the stone inside to become cruddy and mucky with overflowed sauce and cheese...but no worries; it's meant to look that way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 14 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueO
,East Bridgewater
,Ma
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pies!
March 1, 2015
My family LOVES this pizza maker! Very easy to use and clean, makes crispy, thin crust pizzas in just a few minutes. I use my bread machine to make the dough, add low fat cheese and toppings, and voila! Fresh, tasty pizza in no time... and I don't have to tip the driver! =0)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lwllc
,Shreveport
,LA
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza
February 23, 2015
My husband and I are from Brooklyn and like a good pizza with thin crispy crust. We have lived in many places in our adult life and have been unable to get really good Brooklyn style pizza. Some places hand toss it but the crust is always a bit underdone. This machine gives us great pizza every time. We particularly like it with fresh mozzarella. Can get that anywhere now. It took a bit of trial and error to get the crust thin enough but with patience, bakers parchment and moist hands we finally got it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Cons: Size
Review 16 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lbmerritt
,Madison
,AL
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Burns Every Time
February 20, 2015
I see all the great reviews and just don't get it. I have used this numerous times over the last three months, trying to get it right. The top burner is too close and burns my pizza ingredients every time, either because of the heat or because it touches the top ingredients. It takes over 20 minutes to warm up. The stone is really pretty small. You cannot store it standing up, so it takes up a lot of room when you are not using it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store, burns to top of pizza
Review 17 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms1sm1
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
February 18, 2015
Love this machine! I just purchased this last week and we have used it 3 times already. My kids love making their own pizzas, and I love the easy clean-up! Pizzas come out delicious!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 18 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Julesbr30
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun making pizza again!
February 15, 2015
We enjoy making pizza in our new Breville Pizza maker. Although, it's a bit more time consuming than expected and quite messy. So far, it's been worth it. You need to use corn meal quite liberally and that tends to make the stone messy, then the corn meal gets under the stone. Time consuming due to cleaning up during the cooking process (between each pizza) and afterwards.
But, as I said worth it.
Also you need to make sure the pizza is THIN. Even barely thick crusts will touch the heating element and make ugly burn marks on the pizza. They must call this crispy crust because the crust must be thin to work.
Makes amazing crispy pizza's!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slp1098
,NY
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza!
February 9, 2015
Just got this and used it for the first time last night. It created a perfectly crisp, yet moist crust. I have to say it was as good as our local wood-fired pizza place's pie!!!! Now I've only used it once, but the only negatives I can see are lack of loud locking mechanism to allow for side storage and if the elements were removable it would be easier to wipe out should a mishap occur.
Weekly pizza night just got a whole lot easier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, locking mechanism needed
Review 20 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatKitty
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pizza we have ever had
February 7, 2015
Wow, this makes great pizza. We use it more in the winter and this is our second winter with it. We order the already made frozen pizza dough, add on our choice of freshly grated or shredded cheese, one of the WS sauces, and pick up toppings from the local groceries salad bar. We add some WS pizza seasoning, drizzle with a little pizza oil. Yum. The pizza is just awesome and nothing like the greasy stuff you get through delivery. That and it cooks really quick!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Quality
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next