Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
90 of 110(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 1 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happystepper
,Dana Point
,Ca
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly Recommend
October 23, 2014
I bought the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker cause I wanted to have a girls afternoon pizza party. It was a smash.. The pizza was great, everyone was able to be as creative as they wanted. The ladies loved the Breville and are now wanting to buy one.. Its a great kitchen tool... I even made the pizza crust and used it in lei of toast. The crust recipe was very good (I modified it and put the yeast in warm water to activate and then added to dry).
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 2 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wenhammom
,Wenham
,MA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Machine
October 7, 2014
We make pizzas all the time, make our own dough and did the stone in the oven. We could never get a crispy crust like this machine delivers as our oven only went to 500 and this thing gets to about 650 degrees. It is so easy to use and makes awesome thin crust pizzas in about 7 minutes. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 3 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalliejj
,Framingham
,MA
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic and fun pizza oven!
October 5, 2014
My family and I absolutely love this Pizza Oven. It cooks even and quickly! We cook a lot of different things in this wonderful oven like cookies, croissants, biscuits and small focaccia bread. Ideas are endless! I like not having to turn on my large kitchen oven to make pizzas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoeP
,NY
October 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly disappointed
October 3, 2014
I regret purchasing because:
-The window becomes useless after the 2nd use of the product. It gets dirty with grease fumes, which granted you can clean up, but it's not just a wipe of water. Too much of a hassle to be constantly preparing special cleaning solutions.
-The stone (like all pizza stones) suffers very quickly from staining. Since it cooks at such a high temperature. Using parchment paper, well I've done it, but even that is not perfect as it has to be larger than the pizza, but smaller than the pizza oven, and you have to slide it out from under the pizza in a few minutes.
If they had built this product with a "pizza steel" instead of a stone... Which you could easily scrape any spills off of, and also you could pry out of the machine with a tiny hole instead of the large holes on either side of the stone, then it would have been a perfect design in my opinion.
If they were to come up with a steel insert, I'd buy it instantly and use it daily.
Cons: Difficult to Use, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
queenscook
Queens, NY
Posted October 23, 2014
minor issues
Don't see the big deal with the stone getting dirty. It doesn't affect the taste of the pizzas, as far as I can tell. It's just the way pizza stones are.
As far as using parchment, I use it all the time. It doesn't have to be smaller than the pizza oven--the lid will close just fine even if some extra parchment is sticking out. And sliding it out after a couple of minutes is no big deal at all; it slides right out.
I'm just surprised that for these minor issues, you gave it just one star.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniONeil
,Narragansett
,RI
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pizza Maker
October 1, 2014
I can't tell enough people about this Pizza Maker... I'm not going to lie, I was really skeptical about this. But.... Boy was I wrong. Breville sure got this one right ! Amazing !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori2c
,Del Mar
,CA
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Gift!
October 1, 2014
We gave this as a family gift; parents & 2 teenagers. Wow, what a hit! They love it! Thursday has become "Pizza Night" at their house. Everyone gets to make their own, choose their preference of toppings, etc. Luck for us, we were there one Thursday. This machine makes perfect pizza! The crust is crispy, the pizza outstanding, and the machine is simple!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancy734
,Canton
,MI
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crispy crusts
September 29, 2014
When I received this item, I didn't have any pizza dough made, so I used tortillas. The savory pizza I made came out just fine, but I had to watch it very closely as burning could be an issue. Then I made a cream cheese and grape tortilla, but didn't monitor it as closely. It began to burn before I realized. There was not flame, but lots of smoke. After that, I used fresh dough I bought from the store. The pizzas I have made since with the fresh dough have been just fine. The bottom crust gets very crispy, and the toppings do as they should. I really like marinara sauce, Chihuahua cheese (I purchased at Sam's) and Hoffman salami sliced very thin. I like how it gives nice brown bits on the top. I've had this about 3 weeks and have used it 3 or 4 times. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's a bit large and storage could be an issue. Mine is still on my counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 8 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tommyv
,Palm Beach Gardens
,FL
Palm Beach Gardens
September 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Pizza Oven
September 24, 2014
The best solution I've found to make your own pizzas at home. Depending on thickness selected, it oven bakes pizzas in less than 8 minutes from thin to medium thicknesses. This an outstanding appliance for creative cooks to make your own gourmet pizzas using your own dough or even buying prepared doughs. Good for personal sized pies less than 10 inches. Make sure to use parchment paper for ease of handling the prepared dough to the oven. Use parchment to move pizzas to oven and bake for 2 min., then remove paper and continue cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMHBflo
,Buffalo
,NY
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impulse buy becomes a favorite!
September 22, 2014
WS was demo'ing this product & the staffer did a great job telling me how much her family loved it. I thought it would be one of those kitchen appliances that have found a forever home in the pantry never to be seen again. I was so wrong! The Breville pizza oven has become a mainstay in our kitchen: quick & healthy dinners, breakfast pizzas for brunch guests, dessert pizzas for fun! The product works just as described & the result is hot, fresh & delicious pizza! We haven’t had the problems some reviewers have reported with the height of the oven. We’ve used homemade & box crust mix & packaged flat bread with great results. It does take a few pizzas to get the timing right overall. I have never baked a pizza for more than 7 minutes, & pre-made flatbread crusts take even less. We have been using the parchment paper method of transferring the pizza to the oven but I purchased a pizza peel over the weekend, so I will see how that goes. Overall, a product that exceeded our expectations!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pierre
,Marin County
,CA
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite housemate
September 20, 2014
This was a back to class gift for my college age grand daughter. She tells me it's great, easy to use and quick as well. When she and her house mates have a "family" dinner, this is the new go-to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed
Review 11 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pizza101
,Naples
,FL
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted this to work!
September 10, 2014
I was so excited to get this machine! We have pizza once a week, I love making my own crust and using interesting toppings. The first few times of using the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker went fine, although even with super thin crust, the edges would stick to the top. It doesn't "season" with use and you cannot remove the heating element. The last and final time I used the machine, it started to smoke and made the pizza taste awful. I had the exhaust fan on high and could still smell smoke the next day. I'm going back to my oven to cook pizza.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, smoke
Review 12 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VJAJ
,Del Mar
,CA
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love this pizza maker
August 30, 2014
This is the one kitchen electric that never leaves our countertop. We never put it away because we use it constantly. The crust turns out perfectly. We use Trader Joe's pre-rolled organic frozen raw pizza crust. We use parchment paper under the crust - super easy. We start with the cover down, but sometimes (if the cheese is getting too brown) we finish with the maker on but the cover open. For us it has been a game changer! Love it!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 13 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imoriginal
,San Tan Valley
,AZ
Arizona
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everytime
August 10, 2014
I could not be happier with this pizza oven. It is the perfect size for personal size pizzas. I love that it is easy to use, it is big but not hard to store and clean up is a breeze. My grandkids love to make their own pizzas and I also use it when friends are over. I set out a "Pizza Bar" full of healthy fresh toppings and it's always a hit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noicha
,Gainesville
,Ga
August 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best Pizza maker
August 7, 2014
Every Friday night I would make my own pizza and crank up my oven to 450, not anymore. I love this pizza maker!
It's easy and fast and gives a great crust.
One thing you must be careful about is not making it so thick crust or toppings that it touches the broil part. I had to play with it a couple of times, now I have it down pat! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: cant make a x-large pizza in it.
Review 15 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joplincook
,Joplin
,MO
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a disappointment
July 30, 2014
I was very excited about this product. Unfortunately the size of the stone is very small. the depth between the stone and the top coil is very shallow requiring you to make a VERY flat pizza. We discovered this the hard way and burned our toppings and created a lot of smoke. I'm back to the traditional oven.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 16 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hovowart
,Sierra Vista
,AZ
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
3of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pizza and more
July 30, 2014
We bought the first pizza maker for our son-in-law in Feb, then I had to have one for myself. I'm pleased beyond words.
The product is easy to use and makes GREAT pizza. It doesn't heat up the kitchen like the oven.
I do a lot of breads, and wanted to try a naan recipe I really like. iI was so easy - I've doubled the use of my pizza maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Schadmiester
,Philadelphia
,Pa
Philadelphia, Pa
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a mess
July 27, 2014
First time I used it cheese melted on the stone and beneath cratea mess to clean up. Thought I did a great job of cleaning it but every time I tried to use it wouldn't begin to smoke. Live in a condo with smoke detectors in our unit an halls afraid of setting them with an automatic false call to the fire department. I do ally trashed it. Have other Breville products ok with them but this was a disaster!
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 18 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wayupthemountaincook
,Marysville
,PA
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful and easy pizza baker
July 1, 2014
I have tried many pizza bakers in the past and really was not satisfied with any of them. So, I thought I'd give the Breville a try. Glad I did!
This unit makes a great thin crust pizza. I can make a batch of pizza dough and find that if I use 1/4 of the dough rolling it out thin to about 10 inches in diameter - I have the perfect size for the unit. I can add plenty of sauce, cheese, meats, olives and I had no problem with the top heating element touching the pizza. I had a good 3/4 inch clearance.
The pizzas from the first one I made were perfect - no burnt topping or crust. I am really impressed - and that is not an easy task. A bit difficult to carry and store. But a hint - when moving the baker hold it upside down by the handle and foot and the unit will stay closed while being carried. It works, believe me.
This is a very good product. Get one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 19 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juridical
,New Albany
,Oh
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like a visit from the fire brick pizza fairy
June 22, 2014
Wow, I've owned for only a few hours but omg this makes great pizza. I am no where near good at sizing and prepping the dough, it kept shrinking on me, but it didn't matter, the pizza over made it crispy and delicious in a few short minutes. I am so far very pleased with this device. It's not very big but probably will remain on the counter due to frequency of use. Yum! Two greasy thumbs UP!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Speed
Review 20 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hostess8
,Dallas
,TX
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing to fear!
June 16, 2014
I have to say that with all the conflicting reviews I was a little apprehensive to purchase this. I have all the kitchen gadgets and we love to entertain. So, I bought this for my husband as a Father's Day gift from our boys.
We tried it out last night. I had low expectations and figured it would take a couple of attempts to get it right. We watched the video and I took all the reviews into account.
We made 2 pizzas and they were the bomb!!! So crispy throughout and done in less than 6 mins each!
My pointers are: roll out the dough (used W-S thin crust dough mix) as thin as you can and sort of build up the edges; brush the edge with olive oil and sprinkle with salt; we used up to 4 toppings but kept them low so they didn't touch the top burner. A pizza peel is a must. Dust with flour and get the pizza loosened up on the peel so you can slide it on to the stone. Again, couldn't believe how crispy it was when we took it off the stone! Yum! I hope this helps with your decision!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next