Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 194
159 of 194(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 1 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,Tx
March 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy fresh pizza!!!
March 20, 2016
We've had this machine for several years and love it. I will say it took several times to perfect it. And I had to buy a replacement stone because I burnt the other one.
I use parchments sheets to roll my dough and build the pizza. Lift parchment and put on preheated pizza maker. 4 minutes later, use a metal spatula to lift the pizza off the paper and set it directly on the stone. 5 more minutes and it's done! (Thin pizza style)
It gets very hot so be careful with kids helping.
Fun appliance and worth the money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Carpentersville
,IL
March 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too much work
March 20, 2016
I used 3x and was way more trouble than it was worth. the bottom of the crust would overcook(burn) and the top of the pizza was undercooked!
The lady at the store said the top burner must be defective, and did i want to try another machine, i said no thank you!
Pros: Speed
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Size, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Des Moines
,IA
March 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke but was replaced
March 3, 2016
We bought this oven over a year ago and have used it regularly, we love it! Until it suddenly just didn't work anymore..it didn't turn on, no power. I called the store and they said their 30 return policy was long over but they suggested contacting Breville. We did and after a couple of e-mails back and forth and providing them the "batch" number they told us that they would replace it even if we were outside the window of the warranty. They provided return label and today the brand new pizza oven arrived. We will make pizza again tomorrow! We love the oven and we are very happy with Breville customer service so I will recommend this product.
Review 4 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,houston
,tx
February 22, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
stop working for less then 9 months
February 22, 2016
I ordered ''Crispy Crust Pizza Maker, Silver'' stop working for less then 9 months,
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quiet, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,Fl
February 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Homemade Pizza Ever
February 18, 2016
Being from Brooklyn NY I am always in search of a great pizza since I moved to Florida. There are some good places down here but still not the real deal. I have learned to make a true Brooklyn pizza in my oven but the one thing missing was my crust was more bread like then crispy pizza. Well I made my first pizza with my new Breville Crispy Pizza maker and my wife and I thought we died and went to heaven. Dis is the real deal, perfect crust, cheese melted to perfection and sauce baked to a sweet perfect complement to the perfect pizza. My home oven could not even come close. So impressed with this pizza oven. My pizza cocked to perfection in 5 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Clemmons
,NC
February 17, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Prefer the Oven
February 17, 2016
We have tried fresh pizza dough, pre-made, and frozen and none turned out good in this. There is very little clearance for a thick pizza and the cheese can easily get stuck to the top element, as it did for us on the first try. If the dough rises any, you could be in trouble. Also, we found the pizza did not cook evenly. The part closest to the front got well done, or burned and the part in the rear was still uncooked. The pizza stone turned black and smoked like crazy. We kept waiting for the break in period to end, but it never did. We will use the oven from now on...much more reliable and less hassle. This was a major disappointment. I would not recommend buying.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Speed, Difficult to Store, uneven cooking
Review 7 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cincinnati
,OH
February 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Night In
February 15, 2016
I purchased this item around christmas 2015 for my husband and I to use as a "date night in" with a movie.We have really enjoyed coming up with our own creations and become more proficient with each use. I have been making thin crust pizzas and the crusts turn out crisp , toppings and cheese are piping hot. I would recommend this product.
Review 8 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Havasu City
,AZ
February 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YUM! Homemade Pizza
February 5, 2016
I purchased this Pizza Maker for my daughter and husband for Christmas, and they absolutely loved it - so much so - I purchased one for myself. Must admit, it is fun - and you can really be creative.
Review 9 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,USA
,CT
January 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Molto Bene!!!
January 31, 2016
I purchased this for my 15 year old son who loves to cook. (A hard age to shop for, I wanted something that didn't involve sitting in front of a computer, tv or ipad!) It's a big machine, heavy and fairly bulky and if you're limited on storage space this may not be for you, but if you aren't and you love to eat and make your own pizzas you will not be disappointed! We've been making pizzas for years - in the oven - using stones, metal pans, etc. But none of those could compare to this. It's all in the design of the stone and the way it releases the steam. We've made thin and thick crusts and both have come out astoundingly well. Our favorites were those with the thin crusts. For the home cook who wants that gourmet pizza.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quiet
Review 10 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does what it's suppose to do
January 29, 2016
I was a little skeptical about buying this oven with all the mixed reviews but so glad I did!
I love it more and more with each use.
Like the other reviewers said, you can't put a lot of toppings on your pizza or it will touch the heating element. That is why I gave it a 4 instead of 5. It is designed for your flatbread and thin pizza, which is unfortunate but for me not a deal breaker.
I haven't had the issues with sticky crust or having to use parchment paper. I can usually pick my pizza up off the stone with no problem.
The smell- it's a new pizza stone so yes there is a breaking in period, all stones are like that.
Design- Yea it's big but it's a oven, I wouldn't expect anything less. It sits on my counter with all my other red appliances. Looks great!
Overall great oven, if it had a little more room for thick crust and toppings it would be perfect, but its pretty close.
Kids love it, I love it. The whole house is happy. :)
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly, makes great pizza
Cons: lack of space for toppings
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
greatest thing I ever bought
January 26, 2016
We have had our pizza oven for about a year now. There are some things we have learned so it goes smooth. Use parchment paper to save clean up on the stone and it slides right off to whatever you want to cut it on. Also this is NOT a deep dish maker maker. We have the best little pizza book
by Pete Evans. His dough is fantastic and pizza ideas are wonderful. Totally recommend this book. Have fun and enjoy
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quiet, Speed, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Power, Assembly
Review 12 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Russellville
,AR
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Impressed
January 18, 2016
Small cooking stone. Clean up is a challenge. To ensure that ingredients don't get on the stone, you need to leave a wide margin of crust around the rim of the pizza. That leaves too little room for the delicious ingredients, making the curst to ingredients ratio less than desirable.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Guerneville
,CA
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes delicious pizza
January 17, 2016
Since pizza is a favorite dish in our home, I was eager to try this pizza maker. I've not been disappointed! We love the pizza and are pleased with how easy & fast it is. We had a little pizza party with other pizza lovers to break it in and it worked beautifully. It works better if the crust is folded up on the sides as shown in the video. I also like using the parchment paper, makes it very easy to place the pizza. Great purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality
Review 14 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Md
January 16, 2016
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this new addition
January 16, 2016
This is absolutely amazing. We got this for a surprise family Christmas gift. We have 2 small children and wanted something to create fun family dinner time. We read the reviews and used the parchment paper idea and haven't looked back since. We had another family over and set up make your own pizza stations for the kids as well as the adults. This is a must have in the kitchen!! The pizza is delicious and the crust turns out better than most others we've had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Made and nice color
January 11, 2016
I purchased the red one. It was nicer than I thought. It seems well made and looks nice on the countertop. I have not use it yet, but if it cooks as good as it looks, then the pizza should be delicious. I put 4 stars because I have not used it yet.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality, Size, look nice on countertop
Cons: Difficult to Store, large and takes up counterspace but looks nice
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Mansfield
,OH
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like it Fun with kids
January 10, 2016
So far so good. Good for making thin crust pizza. Takes awhile to warm up but then works as advertised. Use the parchment paper trick that others mention and is in your enclosed book. Keep ingredients light i.e. don't over do cheese, sauce or other ingredients.
Kids enjoy making their own pizza. Ideal if you have some picky eaters or some with dietary restrictions. You can quickly turn out a variety of pies. better results then oven without a lot more effort. cooks quickly once it is hot. Can cook frozen pizza if you want but result isn't much better then large toaster oven. Main advantage is fun activity with kids that produce a tasty selection of pies
I'm happy with it
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 17 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gibsonia
,PA
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pizza Every Time
January 7, 2016
I love this pizza maker. It really does make great tasting, perfect crust pizza in under 10 minutes. It is the closest thing to a brick oven in my kitchen that I could find.
My kids love to make their own pizzas and they are done in under 6 minutes with a perfect crust every time. I loved mine so much, I bought this for 5 different people for Christmas.
I would strongly suggest reading all of the directions before using.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Quality, Time-saver, Power
Review 18 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tn
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice crispy pizza
January 7, 2016
I got this pizza maker for Christmas, and love it. It makes great crispy pizzas. This pizza oven is not made for thick crust or calzones. The element sits to low, and the lid only does a open or closed position. A 12 inch pizza peel will make it easy to slide pizzas out of the oven. If your pizza comes out doughy, let the pizza stone heat up longer before using. The oven will smoke the first few times which is normal.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quiet, Size, Power, Easy to Store, Assembly
Cons: lid only has open/closed position
Review 19 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NYC
,NY
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Countertop Pizza Oven
January 7, 2016
This pizza oven is awesome. It is compact in size, and easy to store, but it also is powerful and cooks pizza really fast. The crust can be made to be crispy, if thats what you like, or softer/chewier. There is a little bit of a learning curve, as far as transferring pizza from prep surface to hot stone to removal, but once you get the hang of it it's fun and easy to use. The oven heats up quickly and finishes pizzas in no time. I have a tiny NYC apartment and have no trouble storing this item, and it doesn't take up a ton of counter space when you do take it out to use it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because its difficult to clean because of the heating elements which line the inside of the oven. After a couple of uses the inside looks dirty, but the pizza is still awesome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Speed, Size, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Moneta
,VA
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Run from this one.
January 6, 2016
This is my first written review but to keep someone else from making a major mistake. Following the instructions - the first pizza was burnt black on the bottom, the second - the topping stuck and burnt to the top element. When we were finished it was a total mess. It's better, more convenient and cheaper to buy one from your favorite pizza restaurant. Sent it home with a colleague - he returned it after having similar results saying he did not want it.
Pros: no pro's
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Speed, Size, Difficult to Store
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next