Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
69 of 82(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 1 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homemadefanatic
,Ft Lauderdale
,Fl
March 25, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only way I know how to make pizza
March 25, 2014
I own my pizza maker for about 6 months. I must admit the first three times it was a bit of a challenge, as I am not an expert cook. (I had never made pizza before) I have used home made pizza dough and store fresh dough and make pizzas every week. The pizza class at WS was helpful because I learned the tip of the parchment paper for rolling the dough and for placing the uncooked pizza in the machine. You can only leave paper in oven for a minute or so. I received great reviews on my pizzas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Quiet
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchenguy610
,Los Angeles
,CA
March 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, fun and delicious
March 19, 2014
This makes unbelievably crispy thin crust pizza, quickly and easily. It takes a few tries to get the hang of it, but it's fun to use so who cares if your first one isn't perfect?
I highly recommend the King Arthur perfect pizza dough mix, dough flavor and seasoning mixes, they are simple to use and make amazing crusts every time. Like others, I have found using parchment paper the best way to roll out the dough and transfer it to the hot oven stone. No matter how much flour we used first, getting it off the peel and onto the hot stone was a pain. I have also found that pizzas can cook longer than the recommended 6-8 mins. You have to keep checking, but for the crispiest crust (I like mine almost burnt in places) you can go up to 10-12 mins. We also take the palm of our hands and flatten the toppings lightly to ensure uniform cooking and no burning from the upper heating element. Great product, have fun with it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomatoPie
,Columbus
,OH
March 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm not a cook but this makes me look like 1
March 18, 2014
I debated for months about purchasing this. For every 10 positive reviews, there was one not so enthusiastic and I focused on them. But finally on a free shipping day, I took the bite. I read the instructions, and all the reviews and I had no problem. I purchased Trader Joe's pre-made pizza dough 16 oz., and made one thin crust and one medium crust pizza. Preheated the oven for 1/2 hour, rolled dough, docked dough with fork, placed on parchment paper, spread sauce, cheese and toppings and put on proper setting. Removed parchment paper after 2 minutes, and cooked thin crust for 4-5 more minutes and medium crust for 6 more. Removed by hand. No problems. I am by no means a great cook, so if you are on the fence, go ahead and try it. Easy as pie. Love it! Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, fun
Review 4 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scast
,Murrysville
,Pa
March 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crust does not brown
March 14, 2014
I would like this oven if it would brown the crust of the pizza. The bottom cooks well and browns but the top looks like raw white dough. It cooks it but does not brown it at all. Maybe the upper heat element does not work?
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: does not brown the crust
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hollistermom
Hollister, CA
Posted April 1, 2014
Hi there, You should call customer service. Mine browns crust top and bottom with the right amount of time. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
iliel
,Denver
,CO
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
poor design
March 10, 2014
Sadly this is a waste of money. Seems like a good idea, only if you could lower the stone or raise the heating element. If the pizza is not the thinnest of crust, it will burn, its a very limiting product. I wish I could give this zero stars but are not allowed.
It's been used, I wish I could just return it. Awful.
Cons: Quality, limited in pizza crust size
Review 6 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PizzaAddict
,Foster City
,CA
March 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Wedding Gift!!
March 7, 2014
My Husband and I received this as a wedding gift and it is by far, our favorite!! It's so easy to use, warms up very quickly, and turns out the most delicious and crispy thin crust pizzas!! We love it and use it whenever we have guest over... everyone picks their toppings, and makes their own special creations! It only takes about 7-9 minutes per pizza and clean up is a breeze if you cook your pizza on parchment paper for the first 5 minutes. I highly recommend this product!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 7 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finnhillmom
,Kirkland
,WA
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Families
March 4, 2014
The pizza stone and heating element is a winning combo for a perfect crust. Assuming you take heed and keep your dough on the thinner side, you can easily make artisan pizzas at home - fun for parties (set out dishes of toppings and you're done with prep) and family (we love that we can each have what we want). Love Love Love this pizza maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Cons: another gadget to store
Review 8 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofhreebucks
,Hilltown
,PA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Most Incredible Pizza
February 23, 2014
A family favorite; this machine is a winner. The day I purchased this, I also bought the book PIZZA AND OTHER SAVORY RECIPES, and make one of the dough recipes from that. I double the recipe, and have more than enough for everyone in the family to make their own pizza with their favorite toppings. We have used all kinds of meats and veggies and have never burnt a pizza or the toppings. I do put down parchment paper to keep the stone clean.
We have had friends and family over and had pizza parties, and everyone has been impressed with the pizza.
My husband says this pizza is better than what we would sometimes buy at a local artisan pizza shop. We no longer even go out to eat there as this machine makes the pizza so much better!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John2F
,Burlington
,VT
February 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poorly designed
February 22, 2014
Got this as a gift and was excited to try it out. The concept is great, but the design is poor.
Most disappointing is how close the upper heating element is from the stone. We like our crust on the thicker side, and when cooking, the rise in the crust causes the cheese and toppings to physically touch the element, creating scorching.
We tried a thinner crust. There was no scorching, but, again, the 3/4 circle of the upper burner is still so close to the pizza that you get a nice crescent of cooked pizza, but it's raw everywhere else on the top. The alternative is to have a cooked "everywhere else" and a burnt crescent directly under the upper burner.
If the element could be raised, or if there were a heat shield to disperse the heat of the upper element more easily, or if the stone could be lowered (or all three), this would be a much better machine.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Size, very uneven
Review 10 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oldalgebra
,Uplandca
February 17, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't get it right.
February 17, 2014
I tried making pizza on several different occasions, using a couple of different crust recipes. Either it burnt the bottom, but was not cooked through (and cheese was not bubbly), or the cheese got burnt and the crust was raw. Honestly, I never figured it out. Took it back to the store.
Took a long time to warm up and never really got hot enough.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Speed
Review 11 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RichardA
,Tucson
,AZ
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with an almost fatal flaw
February 12, 2014
This "oven" would be absolutely perfect except it has a major flaw that should never have been allowed to make it to the final design. Because of the positioning of the top heating element, it's very difficult to avoid scorching the top of the pizza. If that heating element had been raised by even 1/4" it wouldn't be that big of a deal.
The only way I've figured out to get this to work is to dock the crust a lot, like not leave more than 1/8" between holes. Then when it's cooking, I watch through the window and lift the lid to keep popping the bubbles and any part of the dough that rises with a fork. Doing it this way, you can get a thin or medium crust without scorching the pizza and setting off your smoke detector.
I own several Breville devices and this is the first that has such a major flaw in it, telling that this was made for them by another company.
Other than the above issues, the device is well built and sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gully
,Sacramento
,CA
February 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only for very thin crust pizzas
February 6, 2014
There is not enough space between the pizza stone and the heating element... making it very easy to burn the pizza toppings as the crust rises. Clouds of smoke will emanate. Not good.
Very top heavy.
If you only want medium-small thin crust pizzas with perhaps pepperoni then this will work for you. Yes it gets very hot and the stone will produce a good crust.
Easy to clean. I'll keep it now that I understand its limitations.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Temperamental
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TampaMom
,Tampa
,FL
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thank You Breville and W-S … LOVE THIS!!
February 4, 2014
We have to eat gluten and grain free and have seriously missed pizza for several years. We have tried to make our own GF versions several times in our oven but GF / grain free crusts are pretty tricky … and the results were not so great. But, this amazing machine gets the job done and well … pizza actually tastes delicious and is ready in record time! I can't imagine how delicious regular crust must taste in this machine. We do have to par bake for two minutes on parchment paper but then add our toppings and pop back in the Breville CC Pizza Maker to finish with great results! My kids are so happy. Great product … thank you!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Size
Review 14 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mukilteo
,Mukilteo
,WA
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than satisfied
February 1, 2014
Read many of the previous reviews and decided to go ahead with my purchase. I have made 3 pizzas so far keeping previous recommendations in mind: thin crust setting, easy on the toppings (no mounding), poke holes in the dough with a fork, and placed it next to kitchen ventilation. Slightly overcooked the first one and had a great pizza by the third one. Used the parchment paper trick and it works like a charm. The appliance does smoke a bit, but the kitchen ventilation assisted in that department. Instructions indicate the smoking & first use smell will dissipate with more use. Read & followed the instructions (roll dough 9.5 inches, keep toppings at least 1/4" from edge, don't pile on toppings) and this kept any toppings from spilling over onto the stone and getting singed by the top heating element. 6 oz of rolled out dough works for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
foodiereviewer
,Lancaster
,PA
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A disaster in the kitchen
February 1, 2014
The first time we used this we had friends over…first mistake. The bottom of the pizzas were burned to a crisp and the toppings burnt to the heating element which created smoke throughout the house and a horrible smell the rest of the evening. We decided to try it again using homemade pizza dough and that was another disaster. We have finally figured out that the only way to make edible pizzas are to use very thin crust and minimal toppings. I would not recommend this product to those who enjoy experimenting with toppings…the figs were burnt, the vegetables not cooked…I think we'll have to stick tot he basic cheese on future endeavors.
Pros: Speed
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 16 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jubes1
,edmonton, canada
February 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite pizza oven
February 1, 2014
I received the Breville pizza oven for christmas 2013 and have used it 3 time making 6 pizzas per use. Just love it, makes a great thin crust pizza. I would highly recommend this oven, it will get a lot of use. An earlier post noted that it was hard to clean, I have not found this the case in fact I would have to say it is very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: no cons
Review 17 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenerpez
,Houston
,TX
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza crust
January 25, 2014
I got this as a gift. I love this machine. I have made pizzas with red sauce, Alfredo,, olive oil, and a combo of Alfredo/tomato. Pizza comes out amazingly.
We used this machine for a party. I roll out the dough; everyone makes their own based on their choice of toppings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocl8Lvr
,Amherst
,NH
New Hampshire
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
January 25, 2014
Made our first pizza tonight, using a high-quality (TJ) already-made cold, raw-dough (garlic and herb). Made my own quick fresh marinara with organic Roma tomatoes, basil, Italian seasoning, garlic and olive oil. Ingredients: sweet Italian sausage, fresh mushroom, onion slices and fresh minced garlic. Mozzarella. Parmesan. Used medium-thickness pizza. 10-minutes. Perfect. Cheese bubbling, gorgeous slightly browned. Raw Italian sausage perfectly cooked. I bought TWO of the Breville pizza makers during a sale! Do I keep the 2nd unit? Send to a friend for her birthday? Tough decision! Love this so much!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 19 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rickster
,Camp Hill
,Pa
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
UGH! Dont waste your time and money
January 13, 2014
Was very excited to get the pizza maker. Followed directions to a "t". If you spill any sauce or topping on the stone it burns, smokes, and will turn black. Which is almost impossible to clean off - again I followed the directions to a 't' to clean it-never got clean. i dont want to waste more money buying another stone. I love WS, and this is the one and only item that i ever got that I would say is unacceptable in fact its an absolute disaster.
Pros: Speed
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, impossible to clean, burns and smokes
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Irishsetter
Portsmouth, Va
Posted January 27, 2014
A disaster!
I totally agree! I too followed the instructions. The first time I burned the bottom of the pizza but it was somewhat edible. The second time it was awful!. It was burned in 5 minutes- totally black. The stone is a mess and needs to be sanded down. If I can find a replacement stone, I may buy one but I doubt it. Very disappointed
0points
Customer avatar
lsouth
Ohio
Posted January 16, 2014
operator error
You should not rate an appliance poorly due to operator error. I have had this pizza make since it came out and it produces great results. Yes you must learn to use it, but how is that different that other appliances. Dark marks on a pizza stone do not impair it's function - it is like a grill grate - it does not need to be shiny and new at each use.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
tuscanylvr
Fullerton, CA
Posted January 16, 2014
easy tip for keeping stone clean
Using parchment paper helps to keep the stone clean. The paper turns black but does not burn. You can also pull the paper out before the pizza is completely done if you prefer.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 20 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iflyfish28
,Beaumont
,TX
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks fast and makes great pizza
January 7, 2014
I bought this because of the reviews and the sale price after Christmas and free shipping. Our kitchen oven does not get hot enough and my Webber grill does not reach much above 400 °. Since this unit is reported to reach 600°+ and the reviews were so good I decided to give it a try. I have made 3 pizzas so far (from 1 batch of dough). I was a little worried about the pizza size, but they are great this size (about 11"-12"). My dough ended up medium crust and cooked in 7 minutes. I have two pizza peelers to slide the pizza on the stone and then remove it. You need a peeler for any oven, when making a pizza. Great for teaching kids how to cook with fresh local produce, and it's so easy to make the dough without mixer (hand mix in bowl and hand tossed) and so good. Very happy with the unit because it makes cooking pizza a lot easier and the final product comes out great. I store it back in it's box in the garage when not in use and pull it out when ready to use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
page1 2 3 4 5 next