Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
121 of 148(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 1 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jamjam
,Reno
,NV
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do Not Like
March 29, 2015
I was watching this product for a long time and decided to give it a try when it was on a special sale. I have tried it several times and it is not worth the investment and it is not something you can try and return for a refund. Now I have a large item to store and will probably never or hardly use. Wasted $$$.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size
Review 2 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFMJ
,Minneapolis
,MN
March 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
March 28, 2015
I recently received this pizza maker as a gift, and have really enjoyed it. We have three Breville kitchen appliances (microwave, toaster/convection oven, and now the pizza maker), and we've been impressed with the quality of the Breville products. I watched the video before using it, which was helpful. I made a gluten free focaccia and pizza, and while there is a bit of a learning curve, think I will have routine success. (I actually used the Stonewall Farms Rosemary Herb pizza crust mix.) The use and removal of parchment paper for the initial baking of the GF crust - to avoid sticking - was a very helpful tip. We've struggled to get a crispy crust on the gluten free dough, so this is fabulous! My family loved the pizza, loved the texture of the crust, and we all loved the short time to bake the pizza. Sure it takes a while to warm up, but if you are planning on pizza anyway, just plug it in ahead of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pat28365
,Mount Olive
,NC
March 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looking how to use it
March 25, 2015
Can anyone tell me if I can use a tortilla as the pizza crust to make a pizza? I've been wanting to use it at work and let people make their own pizza but not looking to spend my day make pizza dough, I was hoping to use a tortilla and let them put on their own toppings but I don't know the heat settings to use . . can anyone help me?
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MamaYama
Westlake Village, CA
Posted April 9, 2015
YES TORTILLA CRUST!
We do this every time! Fast and crisp and toppings don't stick to the lid/heating element. Awesome results using UNCOOKED tortillas too--our local grocery stores in CA have these in refrigerated deli section--I use two at a time.Try it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krause
,Atlanta
,GA
March 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Maker!
March 14, 2015
Super fast and great results! It is a lot of fun making pizza in this handy pizza maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 5 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackiman24
,Holderness
,NH
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mmmmm......PIZZA!!!
March 4, 2015
My kids and I love this pizza maker. The crust has that real wood fire crunch you just can't get from an oven. We've had it just over a month and there have been no problems. I also got it on sale, which was an extra bonus!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Speed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyMA
,Boston
,MA
Boston, MA
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Pizza Toy
March 2, 2015
I have a pizza stone for the oven and make my own crust. But I could never get the crust crispy enough in spite of preheating the stone at 450F for like an hour.
Thought I would give this a try especially since it was on sale. This makes a real crispy bottom and a nice chewy texture. I've used supermarket dough, dough from a box mix and my own homemade. They all come great.
This is a big electric appliance so you'll need some space for it especially when lifting the lid. You can easily make a 9 or 10 inch pie but like other reviewers said don't pile on too much toppings. I have found that thinner crusts come better than thick. Finally, expect the stone inside to become cruddy and mucky with overflowed sauce and cheese...but no worries; it's meant to look that way.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueO
,East Bridgewater
,Ma
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pies!
March 1, 2015
My family LOVES this pizza maker! Very easy to use and clean, makes crispy, thin crust pizzas in just a few minutes. I use my bread machine to make the dough, add low fat cheese and toppings, and voila! Fresh, tasty pizza in no time... and I don't have to tip the driver! =0)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lwllc
,Shreveport
,LA
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza
February 23, 2015
My husband and I are from Brooklyn and like a good pizza with thin crispy crust. We have lived in many places in our adult life and have been unable to get really good Brooklyn style pizza. Some places hand toss it but the crust is always a bit underdone. This machine gives us great pizza every time. We particularly like it with fresh mozzarella. Can get that anywhere now. It took a bit of trial and error to get the crust thin enough but with patience, bakers parchment and moist hands we finally got it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed, Design
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lbmerritt
,Madison
,AL
February 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Burns Every Time
February 20, 2015
I see all the great reviews and just don't get it. I have used this numerous times over the last three months, trying to get it right. The top burner is too close and burns my pizza ingredients every time, either because of the heat or because it touches the top ingredients. It takes over 20 minutes to warm up. The stone is really pretty small. You cannot store it standing up, so it takes up a lot of room when you are not using it.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Store, burns to top of pizza
Review 10 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms1sm1
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
February 18, 2015
Love this machine! I just purchased this last week and we have used it 3 times already. My kids love making their own pizzas, and I love the easy clean-up! Pizzas come out delicious!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Julesbr30
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun making pizza again!
February 15, 2015
We enjoy making pizza in our new Breville Pizza maker. Although, it's a bit more time consuming than expected and quite messy. So far, it's been worth it. You need to use corn meal quite liberally and that tends to make the stone messy, then the corn meal gets under the stone. Time consuming due to cleaning up during the cooking process (between each pizza) and afterwards.
But, as I said worth it.
Also you need to make sure the pizza is THIN. Even barely thick crusts will touch the heating element and make ugly burn marks on the pizza. They must call this crispy crust because the crust must be thin to work.
Makes amazing crispy pizza's!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slp1098
,NY
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza!
February 9, 2015
Just got this and used it for the first time last night. It created a perfectly crisp, yet moist crust. I have to say it was as good as our local wood-fired pizza place's pie!!!! Now I've only used it once, but the only negatives I can see are lack of loud locking mechanism to allow for side storage and if the elements were removable it would be easier to wipe out should a mishap occur.
Weekly pizza night just got a whole lot easier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store, locking mechanism needed
Review 13 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatKitty
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pizza we have ever had
February 7, 2015
Wow, this makes great pizza. We use it more in the winter and this is our second winter with it. We order the already made frozen pizza dough, add on our choice of freshly grated or shredded cheese, one of the WS sauces, and pick up toppings from the local groceries salad bar. We add some WS pizza seasoning, drizzle with a little pizza oil. Yum. The pizza is just awesome and nothing like the greasy stuff you get through delivery. That and it cooks really quick!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lebow
,Virginia Beach
,VA
February 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Maker
February 2, 2015
I highly recommend this product. However, I do not recommend the Bobby Flay pizza dough recipe. We've made a sausage and onion pizza as well as a BBQ shrimp with gouda cheese pizza and both turned out great. I plan on giving this item as a gift as well. Thanks, Jan
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 15 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lauriemac
,Temecula
,Ca
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke on 2nd use
January 20, 2015
First time we used it we had the best pizza ever!! However the stone had so many burned spots after making 6 small pizzas that night. It never cleaned up well, so when we used it to make one pizza a week later it smoked so badly we had to open the doors and put the fan on. ( I cleaned both the unit and stone according to directions after first use) the stone cracked in two after cleaning it the second time!!! Had to buy a replacement stone that was on back order! That tells me I'm not the only one who had a broken stone!! Disappointing to say the least.....and expensive!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 16 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caroleramsey
,PdS
,WI
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville pizza maker works well
January 20, 2015
works well, need to buy a large turner
and it should work better. Like the crispy crust. Dough recipe is great
Review 17 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamesD2014
,Yorktown heights
,NY
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza maker
January 13, 2015
Easy to use, clean and makes great pies every time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Quiet
Review 18 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammyof3
,Pa
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use!
January 10, 2015
We bought this for our 12 year old grandson who loves to make his own pizza. He made two right after he opened it. What takes 20 or more minutes in the oven, is done in less than half the time, with a nice crispy crust. Love it! I would advise having a peel to get the pizza on and off the stone. The parchment paper method works, but the peel is easier!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 19 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
groverdog
January 10, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS!!!
January 10, 2015
This pizza maker is fantastic. We got one for Christmas and have used it several times. Each time the pizzas came out perfectly cooked and delicious. I am so happy we bought this. The pizza is fun to make, cooking is quick and they come out just the way you want. Have not had issues with the window, I just wipe it off after each use. Haven't had the need to try cooking on parchment paper and burned crust has not been an issue. Very happy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Speed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MimiS
Jackson, MS
Posted February 12, 2015
question
Can you use the pre-made pizza crusts like Mama Mary's with this cooker? They are 12". Product info says it can cook up to an 11" crust. Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyS
,Naples
,FL
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tried this for the first time tonight and loved it
January 9, 2015
Spent time reading through the directions which was very beneficial. Once the routine is down, this is going to be awesome to use on a regular basis. Pizza was delicious and cooked perfectly. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Speed
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next