Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker

If you love pizza as much we do, we predict Breville's compact countertop machine will change your life. Thanks to powerful dual heating elements and a built-in baking stone, it produces extraordinary, brick- oven-style pizzas in about ten minutes. Whether you prefer New York's classic thin pizzas or hearty thick crust pies, you'll enjoy crispy, golden crusts and perfectly cooked toppings-every time. Countertop pizza maker gives you professional brick-oven results, right in your own kitchen. Dual heating elements on the top and bottom of the oven heat the ceramic pizza stone up to 660deg.F, replicating the cooking environment of a brick oven. Built-in 12" diam. baking stone conducts and retains heat evenly to guarantee crisp, golden crusts. Settings for Thin, Medium and Thick crusts ensure uniformly baked pizzas-no matter how generous the toppings. A special Keep Warm setting holds your fresh-baked pizza at the ideal serving temperature-and keeps the baking stone hot between pizzas. Use the viewing window to monitor baking without opening the lid and losing heat. Bake pizzas up to 11" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
94 of 117(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
Review 1 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckline
,MD
December 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pizza
December 16, 2014
This pizza maker is awesome! I followed all the directions exactly and it has been a hit since the day i got it. I prepare the pizza on parchment paper (per the directions), put the pizza onto the pizza stone with parchment paper, then after 1 -2 mins of cooking, open the top slide the pizza off the parchment paper (slides right off!) and continue cooking until desired done-ness :) Pizza stone does get stained but, that is okay it is supposed to be like that! I have had many make your own pizza dinners and everyone loves it! Just follow the directions and you will have no trouble! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 2 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suz51
,Arlington
,Va
December 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Surprise by the negative reviews; we really like i
December 10, 2014
We had pizza at a friend's using this pizza maker and though it was easy and terric (and very social). You simply make the pizza on a pizza peel ( it helps to sprinkle some cornmeal on the peel) and it slides easily onto the pizza stone. And there is no difficult cleanup - the pizza stone is not intended to be spotless after use. The directions in the box on prep and cleanup are clear and easy. We have really enjoyed having make your own pizza dinner parties, with lots of toppings so everyone can personalize their pizza (and since guests make their own, there is no complaining that they don't like ____)!
Since you cook the pizza one at a time, you will want to either put cooked pizzas in a warming drawer or low oven, or have a progressive pizza feast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, fun!
Review 3 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lovetocook111
,Warwick
,RI
December 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I would not recommend this item
December 6, 2014
I have tried several times to make this product make a great pizza, but I have put it away for good. First of all, it is hard to transport the pizza from a cutting board to the pizza stone. And then, if it is turned up too high, the pizza crust burns. If I turn it down, the topping doesn't get cooked enough, and the bottom is very dark. The stone is very difficult to clean. I am very disappointed with this product.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MarlaB
New York, NY
Posted December 22, 2014
All you need is seminola flour or cornmeal under the pizza to transfer it to the stone. It is EASY to do, and once mastered you will LOVE this machine. I have had perfect pizza. It takes 7 minutes for a perfect crispy crust and perfectly melted cheese.
0points
Customer avatar
LisaBid
Oswego, IL
Posted December 18, 2014
Horrible Pizza maker
I completely agree with lovetocook111, I can't stand this pizza maker and wish that I never waisted all that money on it!!! It's horrible! The stone turns black and you cant clean it no matter what and it makes the pizza stick to it and burns and smokes up the house just from the stone alone! Wish to god that I could have returned it and got my money back! I am now stuck with a product that cost way an incredible amount of money that was wasted on a product that I cant even use!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyNC
,Southport
,NC
November 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes great pizza!
November 29, 2014
Granted the pizza stone gets stained quickly and could be a messy clean-up, but this would happen with any use of a pizza stone in the oven or otherwise. The key, of course, is to make a good transfer from the pizza peel to the pizza maker. The results, however, are really fantastic. We love the pizza. Important to let the stone heat on high for 30 minutes so the pizza dosen't stick to the stone. Also, don't make a too thin crust to cut down on stone clean-up and don't pile too many toppings on top as it could burn if too close to the heating elements. You will get some smoke for a minute or so due to grease left on the stone, but it's not a big deal and won't effect the pizza. Don't worry about getting the stone too clean, just leave the stains and enjoy the added pizza taste!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kikiaz
Posted December 7, 2014
Parchment Paper A Must!
I work at Williams Sonoma and always recommend that customers use parchment paper under the pizza to minimize staining on the pizza stone and for ease of removing pizza when it's cooked.
Enjoy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
golfchick
,Jacksonville
,NC
November 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smokes after use
November 21, 2014
great the first few times I used this but as the stone "seasoned" it smoked terribly. It smoked so much that during use I had to open windows & it traps the smoke under the lid when the crust is cooking so your crust will pick up the burned flavor. Won't use again! Do not buy this!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, smokes
Review 6 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Astamom
November 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
5of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst thing I ever purchased from WS
November 7, 2014
We have now owned this machine for 10 months. I give up! Do not waste your money. Read all the negative reviews before you decide. Wish I had. Wanted it to work... It does not... Would have given it zero stars if they let me
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size, makes bad pizza
Review 7 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyRagDoll
,MyRagDoll
,OR
November 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really great crust.
November 7, 2014
I bought this over a year ago, and love it. Trader Joe or other premade fresh crust works well, as does home-made crust, which is very easy to do. Store bought such as Papa Murphy, or frozen, is not as good.
You can't pile things too high or they burn - just to note. Also the hint about parchment paper is spot on - I always use that, and slip it out in 3 mnutes as directed. Pizza cooks in about 6 minutes, so it is easy to make two.
You can be very creative with toppings.
The stone will "season" so don't let that bother you.
It is unwieldy so requires carrying it carefully and a large place to store it, but gosh so does my KitchenAid mixer or my pressure cooker.
I highly recommend it, especially at Williams Sonoma "sale price".
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 8 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happystepper
,Dana Point
,Ca
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly Recommend
October 23, 2014
I bought the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker cause I wanted to have a girls afternoon pizza party. It was a smash.. The pizza was great, everyone was able to be as creative as they wanted. The ladies loved the Breville and are now wanting to buy one.. Its a great kitchen tool... I even made the pizza crust and used it in lei of toast. The crust recipe was very good (I modified it and put the yeast in warm water to activate and then added to dry).
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Design
Review 9 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wenhammom
,Wenham
,MA
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Machine
October 7, 2014
We make pizzas all the time, make our own dough and did the stone in the oven. We could never get a crispy crust like this machine delivers as our oven only went to 500 and this thing gets to about 650 degrees. It is so easy to use and makes awesome thin crust pizzas in about 7 minutes. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Review 10 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalliejj
,Framingham
,MA
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic and fun pizza oven!
October 5, 2014
My family and I absolutely love this Pizza Oven. It cooks even and quickly! We cook a lot of different things in this wonderful oven like cookies, croissants, biscuits and small focaccia bread. Ideas are endless! I like not having to turn on my large kitchen oven to make pizzas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 11 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoeP
,NY
October 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly disappointed
October 3, 2014
I regret purchasing because:
-The window becomes useless after the 2nd use of the product. It gets dirty with grease fumes, which granted you can clean up, but it's not just a wipe of water. Too much of a hassle to be constantly preparing special cleaning solutions.
-The stone (like all pizza stones) suffers very quickly from staining. Since it cooks at such a high temperature. Using parchment paper, well I've done it, but even that is not perfect as it has to be larger than the pizza, but smaller than the pizza oven, and you have to slide it out from under the pizza in a few minutes.
If they had built this product with a "pizza steel" instead of a stone... Which you could easily scrape any spills off of, and also you could pry out of the machine with a tiny hole instead of the large holes on either side of the stone, then it would have been a perfect design in my opinion.
If they were to come up with a steel insert, I'd buy it instantly and use it daily.
Cons: Difficult to Use, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
queenscook
Queens, NY
Posted October 23, 2014
minor issues
Don't see the big deal with the stone getting dirty. It doesn't affect the taste of the pizzas, as far as I can tell. It's just the way pizza stones are.
As far as using parchment, I use it all the time. It doesn't have to be smaller than the pizza oven--the lid will close just fine even if some extra parchment is sticking out. And sliding it out after a couple of minutes is no big deal at all; it slides right out.
I'm just surprised that for these minor issues, you gave it just one star.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniONeil
,Narragansett
,RI
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Pizza Maker
October 1, 2014
I can't tell enough people about this Pizza Maker... I'm not going to lie, I was really skeptical about this. But.... Boy was I wrong. Breville sure got this one right ! Amazing !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Speed, Quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori2c
,Del Mar
,CA
October 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Gift!
October 1, 2014
We gave this as a family gift; parents & 2 teenagers. Wow, what a hit! They love it! Thursday has become "Pizza Night" at their house. Everyone gets to make their own, choose their preference of toppings, etc. Luck for us, we were there one Thursday. This machine makes perfect pizza! The crust is crispy, the pizza outstanding, and the machine is simple!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancy734
,Canton
,MI
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crispy crusts
September 29, 2014
When I received this item, I didn't have any pizza dough made, so I used tortillas. The savory pizza I made came out just fine, but I had to watch it very closely as burning could be an issue. Then I made a cream cheese and grape tortilla, but didn't monitor it as closely. It began to burn before I realized. There was not flame, but lots of smoke. After that, I used fresh dough I bought from the store. The pizzas I have made since with the fresh dough have been just fine. The bottom crust gets very crispy, and the toppings do as they should. I really like marinara sauce, Chihuahua cheese (I purchased at Sam's) and Hoffman salami sliced very thin. I like how it gives nice brown bits on the top. I've had this about 3 weeks and have used it 3 or 4 times. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's a bit large and storage could be an issue. Mine is still on my counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 15 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tommyv
,Palm Beach Gardens
,FL
Palm Beach Gardens
September 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Pizza Oven
September 24, 2014
The best solution I've found to make your own pizzas at home. Depending on thickness selected, it oven bakes pizzas in less than 8 minutes from thin to medium thicknesses. This an outstanding appliance for creative cooks to make your own gourmet pizzas using your own dough or even buying prepared doughs. Good for personal sized pies less than 10 inches. Make sure to use parchment paper for ease of handling the prepared dough to the oven. Use parchment to move pizzas to oven and bake for 2 min., then remove paper and continue cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 16 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMHBflo
,Buffalo
,NY
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impulse buy becomes a favorite!
September 22, 2014
WS was demo'ing this product & the staffer did a great job telling me how much her family loved it. I thought it would be one of those kitchen appliances that have found a forever home in the pantry never to be seen again. I was so wrong! The Breville pizza oven has become a mainstay in our kitchen: quick & healthy dinners, breakfast pizzas for brunch guests, dessert pizzas for fun! The product works just as described & the result is hot, fresh & delicious pizza! We haven’t had the problems some reviewers have reported with the height of the oven. We’ve used homemade & box crust mix & packaged flat bread with great results. It does take a few pizzas to get the timing right overall. I have never baked a pizza for more than 7 minutes, & pre-made flatbread crusts take even less. We have been using the parchment paper method of transferring the pizza to the oven but I purchased a pizza peel over the weekend, so I will see how that goes. Overall, a product that exceeded our expectations!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pierre
,Marin County
,CA
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite housemate
September 20, 2014
This was a back to class gift for my college age grand daughter. She tells me it's great, easy to use and quick as well. When she and her house mates have a "family" dinner, this is the new go-to.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Speed
Review 18 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pizza101
,Naples
,FL
September 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wanted this to work!
September 10, 2014
I was so excited to get this machine! We have pizza once a week, I love making my own crust and using interesting toppings. The first few times of using the Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker went fine, although even with super thin crust, the edges would stick to the top. It doesn't "season" with use and you cannot remove the heating element. The last and final time I used the machine, it started to smoke and made the pizza taste awful. I had the exhaust fan on high and could still smell smoke the next day. I'm going back to my oven to cook pizza.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, smoke
Review 19 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VJAJ
,Del Mar
,CA
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love this pizza maker
August 30, 2014
This is the one kitchen electric that never leaves our countertop. We never put it away because we use it constantly. The crust turns out perfectly. We use Trader Joe's pre-rolled organic frozen raw pizza crust. We use parchment paper under the crust - super easy. We start with the cover down, but sometimes (if the cheese is getting too brown) we finish with the maker on but the cover open. For us it has been a game changer! Love it!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet
Review 20 for Breville Crispy Crust Pizza Maker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imoriginal
,San Tan Valley
,AZ
Arizona
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everytime
August 10, 2014
I could not be happier with this pizza oven. It is the perfect size for personal size pizzas. I love that it is easy to use, it is big but not hard to store and clean up is a breeze. My grandkids love to make their own pizzas and I also use it when friends are over. I set out a "Pizza Bar" full of healthy fresh toppings and it's always a hit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next