Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender

Breville's immersion blender maximizes power, control and efficiency for a versatile tool that's handy for everyday and large-batch cooking. With 15 speeds and a smartly designed blending base, it's designed to make quick work of prep tasks from chopping, pureeing and whipping to mixing and emulsifying. Versatile and efficient tool for pureeing soups and sauces, whipping cream, chopping vegetables, and much more. Stainless-steel driveshaft can be immersed up to 8" for processing foods in deeper pots and bowls. Non-scratch base won't damage nonstick pots and pans. Features Breville's Control Grip, an ergonomic trigger grip that ensures comfortable control with a natural grip. Innovative bell-shaped blending base reduces suction for enhanced control and efficient blending. Fifteen variable speeds allow for precise blending no matter what the ingredients. Includes whisk attachment, 3-cup cap. chopping bowl with blades, 42-oz. storage jug with lid and instruction/recipe book.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
Review 1 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
calchick
,Davis
,Ca
December 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Performer
December 5, 2014
I probably didn't use this more than 10 times before it was unable to hold a charge. I can't bring myself to throw it away as I can't believe it doesn't work. I keep plugging it back in and charging it up and then trying to turn it on and then............nothing. Guess it's time to give up and toss it.
Cons: won't hold a charge
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hambone11B
Posted December 17, 2014
Incorrect Review
This immersion blender isn't cordless. This reviewer must be talking about another model.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nancy7411
,Red Bank
,NJ
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Blender Didn't Last
December 1, 2014
I was initially very pleased with this immersion blender but rarely used it. Recently i began making more soups and would blend once all the vegetables were soft. (i.e. not very taxing work!) It only survived about 3-4 pots of soup before the motor burned out. I was very surprised and disappointed at the poor quality. When i read some of the other reviews here, I was motivated to share my experience so others will be cautioned before purchasing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Fragile, poor quality
Review 3 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebHab
,Alexandria
,VA
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift for my son
June 27, 2014
After using my blender for several months I purchased one for my son. This tool makes short work of tedious tasks. Chopping an onion, puree baby food, blending salad dressing -- all done in a blink of an eye. Easy clean-up. A+++
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yvonne2013
,Charlotte
,NC
United States
June 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stopped working after 6 months
June 15, 2013
This blender was great for making smoothies until it just stopped working after 6 months of use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: stopped working
Review 5 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nanny1
,Jacksonville
,fl
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Came apart
May 13, 2013
It worked great till it just fell apart in my hands as I was making some soup.
Cons: Assembly, Fragile
Review 6 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BD1000
,Cooper City
,FL
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Appliance
January 19, 2013
The best feature of this appliance is the speed selection. Most other immersion blenders only offer a few speeds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Design
Review 7 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brian5658
,San Pablo
,CA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design
January 18, 2013
Love the handle. Easy to use. I've had other brands and this one is the easiest to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uptownmom123
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great all in one tool
October 27, 2012
We got this as part of our wedding registry and I love it because I was able to throw our a little food processor/chopper and a hand held mixer and an old immersion blender. This blender does it all. All in all, great tool, works well. I use it for food processing, whipping cream and whipping egg whites for stiff peaks. Small complaints: wish it was lighter, wish all parts could go in the dishwasher. Some of the pieces have water lodged in them and I can't get it out... maybe because my cleaning lady put them in the dishwasher? Not sure...
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 9 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlSunshine
,St. Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, Florida
September 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So useful you'll want another!
September 11, 2012
We bought our first Beville Immersion Blender several months ago with a few uses in mind. Then we found out how really handy it was - and started worrying - what if it is discontinued? (That always happens with things we love.) So we purchased another as a backup, and find we don't go a day without using one or both.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Breville Control Grip Immersion Blender
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WNCMountains
,HENDERSONVILLE
,NC
WNC
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-14points
5of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment
September 10, 2012
A COUPLE OF THE ITEMS PICTURED IN THE DESCRIPTION WERE MISSING IN THE BOX. EVEN MORE IMPORTANT THAN THAT - I TRIED TO GO AHEAD AND MAKE A SMOOTHIE- I HAD A DIFFICULT TIME GETTING THE FROZEN BERRIES TO BREAK APART AND BLEND WITH
THE OTHER LIQUID INGREDIENTS - IT DID NOT SEEM TO HAVE ENOUGH POWER - IT TOOK ALOT OF EFFORT TO BLEND A SMOOTHIE - NO ICE - JUST FROZEN BERRIES/YOGURT/BANANAS AND JUICE
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Power
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
pml42
NC
Posted December 15, 2012
Not for Frozen
Special blenders are made for making smoothies using frozen ingredients. They start around $400.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)