Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice

Enjoy toast and bagels just the way you like them, every time. This stainless-steel Breville toaster offers smart design features that make checking and perfecting toast easy, including a special "A Bit More" button that provides just a touch more browning, and a Lift and Look feature lets you check on toasting progress. Four-slice toaster with advanced features to customize browning. One-touch A Bit More button for extra browning-push the button once initial toasting is complete, and the bread will automatically lower to continue toasting. Lift and Look lever raises and lowers carriage so you can check toasting and make midcycle adjustments. High-lift feature raises the carriage an additional 1/2 inch for removing smaller items. Variable toaster alert can be adjusted to High, Low or Mute. Bagel and Frozen settings. LED progress indicator gives you a visual cue of toasting progress. Variable browning control. Slide-out crumb tray for easy cleaning. Extra-long, extra-wide slots hold a range of breads and are self-centering. Concealed cord storage.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
Review 1 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FloridaSimons
,Mims
,FL
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Toaster
June 29, 2014
Whatever we toast has burnt edges and not even brown in the middle. It doesn't matter what is toasted or what setting is used. At this price the bread, bagel, waffle, or whatever should be perfectly toasted.
Review 2 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheDoll
,Fort Mill
,SC
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Bit More Toaster 4 slice
June 5, 2014
I was nervous when I received the package because the package was inside an outside box with no special wrapping and free to move inside. I was surprised as to how it was shipped as UPS have a tendency to throw packages around.....I inspected the toaster and found small dents on the top of the front of the toaster and tried it out before I used the same, in the event an element was broken. All seems to be fine and working fine! Just surprised on how it was shipped with no secure packaging.....
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size
Review 3 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ErinLeighD
,San Jose
,CA
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible, Just Terrible
May 17, 2014
We've had this toaster for about 8 months now, and it's just not a good product. My standard size toast is invariably burned on the edges and white in the center. Although its many features are well and good, I'd trade them all for an evenly toasted piece of bread which you won't be getting with this toaster.
Also, although the slot is long, there are no heating elements in the middle so it cannot toast long slices from a round or oval loaf which is pretty much the only reason for getting a long slot toaster.
Cons: Quality, doesn't toast evenly
Review 4 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainDog
,Anacortes
,WA
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Money
February 11, 2014
This toaster has all the features my wife wanted. The a little “bit more” and the “lift and look” features are priceless when making toaster for my daughter, who likes it just so. Because it is so nice to use it gets a workout every morning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design