Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice

Enjoy toast and bagels just the way you like them, every time. This stainless-steel Breville toaster offers smart design features that make checking and perfecting toast easy, including a special "A Bit More" button that provides just a touch more browning, and a Lift and Look feature lets you check on toasting progress. Four-slice toaster with advanced features to customize browning. One-touch A Bit More button for extra browning-push the button once initial toasting is complete, and the bread will automatically lower to continue toasting. Lift and Look lever raises and lowers carriage so you can check toasting and make midcycle adjustments. High-lift feature raises the carriage an additional 1/2 inch for removing smaller items. Variable toaster alert can be adjusted to High, Low or Mute. Bagel and Frozen settings. LED progress indicator gives you a visual cue of toasting progress. Variable browning control. Slide-out crumb tray for easy cleaning. Extra-long, extra-wide slots hold a range of breads and are self-centering. Concealed cord storage.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
Review 1 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,El Dorado Hills
,Ca
January 2, 2016
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the best
January 2, 2016
The reason we bought the 2 long slice toaster is to be flexible on the size of bread....well turns out there are no burners in the middle!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: no burners in center
Review 2 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Calgary
,AB
October 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome toaster
October 18, 2015
I've had this toaster for a year now and I use it every day for mostly 3 slices of bread of all kinds. My husband and I are both very happy with it. I don't know what these other peoples problems are. If you press the bagel button, only one side will toast. You have control of how much you want the item toasted by moving the slider. This toasts so perfectly I didn't know that could be done. Amazed and it is a nice looking unit too. well worth the money as I was tired of paying $40 every few months for cheap stuff that was no where near this quality. I wish the toast came up a little higher, but I pull up on the leaver and it raises it higher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quiet, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: pop up hieght
Review 3 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Los Gatos
,CA
July 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost Perfect
July 30, 2015
I really like the convenience of the control panel on the front - this is one of reasons I selected this toaster. There are a couple of things that need improved. First, the quality of toasting is very good if you toast 4 slices of normal-size bread. But it does NOT do a good job toasting artisan breads. There are no filaments in the middle of the toaster. This was a big disappointment, as we love the large rounds of sourdough and other artisan breads. The middle section of the bread does not get toasted. If you keep trying to get it toasted, the outer sections of the bread get burned. Second, the mechanism on the end of the toaster is clunky. It feels and sounds really cheap as you push it down to lower the bread. I wish the toaster automatically lowered the bread like my previous Breville toaster. This toaster would be perfect if the designer fixed these two issues. I would be willing to pay more for a toaster that had all of these features and functionality.
Pros: Size
Review 4 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
July 26, 2015
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good toaster
July 26, 2015
1) would not toast evenly
2) all or nothing toast - no 'in-between'
3) broke within 3 months*
*store credit was provided
Review 5 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Mims
,FL
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bad Toaster
June 29, 2014
Whatever we toast has burnt edges and not even brown in the middle. It doesn't matter what is toasted or what setting is used. At this price the bread, bagel, waffle, or whatever should be perfectly toasted.
Review 6 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Fort Mill
,SC
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breville Bit More Toaster 4 slice
June 5, 2014
I was nervous when I received the package because the package was inside an outside box with no special wrapping and free to move inside. I was surprised as to how it was shipped as UPS have a tendency to throw packages around.....I inspected the toaster and found small dents on the top of the front of the toaster and tried it out before I used the same, in the event an element was broken. All seems to be fine and working fine! Just surprised on how it was shipped with no secure packaging.....
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size
Review 7 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible, Just Terrible
May 17, 2014
We've had this toaster for about 8 months now, and it's just not a good product. My standard size toast is invariably burned on the edges and white in the center. Although its many features are well and good, I'd trade them all for an evenly toasted piece of bread which you won't be getting with this toaster.
Also, although the slot is long, there are no heating elements in the middle so it cannot toast long slices from a round or oval loaf which is pretty much the only reason for getting a long slot toaster.
Cons: Quality, doesn't toast evenly
Review 8 for Breville Bit More(TM) Toaster, Long Slot 4-Slice
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Anacortes
,WA
February 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Money
February 11, 2014
This toaster has all the features my wife wanted. The a little “bit more” and the “lift and look” features are priceless when making toaster for my daughter, who likes it just so. Because it is so nice to use it gets a workout every morning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design