Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket

Our diminutive, crowd-pleasing pigs in a blanket are made just for us by The Perfect Bite Co. in Los Angeles. Flaky puff pastry is brushed with a maple-Dijon mustard glaze and then hand wrapped around Aidell's miniature chicken-apple sausages. They are easy to prepare: simply bake until hot and golden brown, serve warm or at room temperature. 24 pieces (1 lb., 4 oz. total). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
Review 1 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenny5230
,Woodside
,Ne
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Breakfast Treat
December 30, 2012
Served the Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket on Christmas morning. They were enjoyed by all. Prep couldn't have been easier. I wish I had ordered 2 packages.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WILLOHILL
,Willoughby Hills
,OH
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Worth Buying
December 2, 2012
I bought these a few weeks ago and they just tasted terrible. Not worth the price considering I have made my own for much less. Wanted to try something I thought had much more quality and I was wrong.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bella09
Salt lake city utah
February 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
expected more for the price
February 16, 2012
They were OK but I would not purchase them again. I followed the cooking instructions but they still came out soggy.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Cons: Texture
Review 4 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beaky
Ohio
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yuck! Bad flavor.
June 29, 2011
Nasty tasting and leaves a bad aftertaste in the mouth,
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sibby3015
brewster,ny
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breakfast Pings in a Blanket
January 1, 2011
would not recommend these to anyone. Nothink like i expected. Very little taste and i was very disappointed. Definately not worth the money. If these were supposed to be breakfast sausage i think they left out the taste of sausage.
Review 6 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oneida
grasonville, Maryland
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my family favorites
December 31, 2010
We order these for family appetizers on special occasions. My family has asked that I order these more often.
Makes a great way for our smallest family member(20 months old) to be able to feed herself and keep on the move.
Tasty, convenient and always a winner!!1
Oneida
Review 7 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hostess gift
June 28, 2010
Spent a holiday with friends, and brought these pigs-in-a-blanket as a hostess gift. They were greatly appreciated, easy to heat, and were delicious.
Review 8 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savoy
Palm Desert, Calif.
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The greatest appetizer !!
May 5, 2010
This is a quick and easy appetizer to serve and has always been met with rave reviews by my friends.
Review 9 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good4Easter
Washington, DC
April 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth a Try
April 21, 2010
We bought these to bring to an easter brunch. They were smaller than I was expecting, but very tasty. They all went fast, very fast! I'd buy them again, but only for a special occasion because they are kinda pricey @ $2/piece for such a small app.
Review 10 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jayner
New York
April 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
April 14, 2010
Very good product tasted very good. I would reccommend this product to anyone who likes pigs in a blanket.
Review 11 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ayanna
Jacksonville, fl
March 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just alright, nothing to write home about
March 27, 2010
I enjoyed them but no fireworks. I would recommend them to friends who have money to blow. For the price and quantity I'll save my money for the croissants.
Review 12 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
piggylover
Seattle, WA
February 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful food gift and big hit!
February 7, 2010
I sent these to family for Christmas gifts and they were very popular, Then I ordered them myself for a wedding brunch and again -- they were a hit. So easy and tasteful!
Review 13 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margherite
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Appetizer or Brunch Item
February 1, 2010
They all went as soon as they came out of the oven. Fancier than regular pigs in a blanket. Delicious!
Review 14 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueinMD
Kentlands, Gaithersburg, MD
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Morning Fix!!!
January 19, 2010
I was a bit hesitant to order online but during this past holiday season we were in the middle of moving from house to house so I ordered the Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket to feed my out of towners who came in for the holidays and to help with the move. ABSOLUTELY LOVED by all -- by husband has requested that I order more - for no occasion whatsoever -- just to have on hand -- DELICIOUS AND EVER SO EASY!!
Review 15 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandmap
camino ca
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rpdl
January 7, 2010
They were tasty but not wonderful I might buy them again
Review 16 for Breakfast Pigs in a Blanket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cirish
New York
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A big hit
January 4, 2010
I served these for breakfast Christmas morning and my family loved them. The pastry is light and flaky and the dijon glaze is yum