Breakfast Ring

An elegant centerpiece for a breakfast or brunch buffet, this pull-apart pastry is light and flaky like a croissant, with a sweet spiced pecan filling. The creation of master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, the pastry is made with traditional French croissant dough spiced with a touch of cinnamon. Sweet cinnamon-pecan filling. Easy to prepare: simply allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12" diam. 1 lb. 12 oz. (serves 12). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
79 of 84(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breakfast Ring
Review 1 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arooli
,Pasadena
,Ca
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, flakey ... delicious
April 30, 2012
I love the flakiness of this item. It was buttery and just delicious! It was easy to prepare. Great for a quick breakfast item when having company.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Va
Virginia
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought for Our 39th Wedding Anniversary
January 23, 2012
Excellent pastry ring. Beautiful presentation. I made a glaze and drizzled it very lightly over the ring. This will be a repeat order.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
Posted January 27, 2012
Top 100 Contributor
Looked different than picture but beautiful!
It looked different than the picture but it rose beautifully and tasted even better. Very flaky.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinginscottsdale
,scottsdale
,az
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME BREAKFAST RING!!
January 5, 2012
I bought this for a gift and for myself. I could have eaten the whole thing myself!! So easy and SO good. I will be buying more for gifts and keeping one on hand in my freezer at all times!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Cost
Review 4 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gratitude
,Brattleboro
,VT
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Morning Tradition
January 3, 2012
This item shipped promptly and safely. I was amazed how well it was packaged - In a Styrofoam cooler with dry ice.
The ring itself rose nicely overnight and baked to a delicious, moist yummy breakfast:)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 5 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Indianapolis
,IN
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
December 28, 2011
I was unsure that ordering a frozen, unbaked item for Christmas morning would work out. My fears were unnecessary. It was wonderful; perhaps the best pastry that my wife and I have had for a long time.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkgem
,CA
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious pastry.
December 28, 2011
My first time ordering pastries online. I hesitated, but broke down and did it. Now I am hooked and will be ordering frequently. It's not super sweet, but sweet enough for me. My family loves it! I also ordered the mini plain croissants and the sticky buns - also very very tasty! Try them, you won't be sorry.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: a bit pricy
Review 7 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justshopping
,Plano
,TX
Plano TX
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Breakfast
December 27, 2011
Yummy....had out of town guests for the holidays and everyone loved it. I love how you can freeze it and use when ready....simple to prepare. I will order again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonniexyz
,NJ
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fabulous and wonderful
December 25, 2011
We found this to be excellent..flaky pastry and excellent flavor. .a few at the table felt sprinkling on some powered sugar or some icing would make it a bit sweeter and others felt it was perfect as is. It's in the French tradition of not being overly sweet like often encountered in the US but sweet enough. It looks lovely coming out of the oven and I will purchase again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetpea46
,Lake Havasu City
,AZ
September 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful breakfast item
September 10, 2011
Had a family brunch to celebrate some birthdays and wanted something special. Was not disappointed. This breakfast ring was wonderfull and so easy to prepare. Just let rise overnight, bake the next morning and enjoy. Will definitely order again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 10 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
channy
Newington, CT
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
B'Ring it on!
August 9, 2011
I liked the texture and the simplicity of baking this delicious ring. I also liked the fact that this was not sweet. Thanks for making a breakfast ring that was not loaded with sugar.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, smell was awesome
Review 11 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megan1820
Raleigh, NC
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pastry Ring
August 4, 2011
We brought the pastry ring on vacation with us last week. It was so easy. We let it thaw and rise overnight and cooked it the next morning. It was really good, too. Not too sweet like many coffee cakes are.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 12 for Breakfast Ring
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FECJ
Detroit, MI
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 2, 2011
I was disappointed in the breakfast ring, particularly considering how much it cost. It was not sweet at all. Some glaze on the ring would have helped it. I gave it 3 stars because the pastry was flaky and delicious. The filling was disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 13 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitt
Chicago
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
May 21, 2011
I ordered this for Mother's Day as a special treat. It is so easy to prepare and the family loved it. I would order this product often.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnBA
Newark, DE
May 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome breakfast ring!
May 5, 2011
Served this at Easter and it was fantastic! Buttery and flaky with a filling that was not too sweet. The whole family loved it!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 15 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenbird
Lindenhurst, Il
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Family Favorite
April 25, 2011
I have ordered the breakfast ring for Christmas breakfast and again this year for Easter brunch. It is so easy to prepare. It rises overnight to a spectacular puffy ring and it cooks to a delicious golden brown. I don't use the egg wash. It is beautiful without it. The only problem is there is never any leftovers. Family gobble this up everytime. I also served this with the croissants, both plain and chocolate. Still everything disappeared. All I kept hearing was "where did you get these they are so good". After insisting that I made them myself and everyone knowing differently, I confessed that they came from WS.. You will definitely enjoy these items.. The breakfast ring also taste good with a little vanilla frosting drizzled on it; if you can stand the sweeter taste..
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: never any leftovers
Review 16 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabfood
pennsylvania
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
breakfast lifesavers
March 16, 2011
this was absolutely fabulous. My cousins were visiting from Denmark and I specially ordered this to serve them--they were thrilled.
Review 17 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaMartini
New Hope, PA
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always Excellent
January 7, 2011
I have been ordering this Breakfast Ring for some time now. I only have it when I have guests staying over. They think I run a B&B with the great breakfast goodies that I serve. This is really delicious!
Review 18 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronnir
Vermont
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Christmas Morning Breakfast Ever
January 7, 2011
This was so good, so flaky, so flavorful, and finished the next a.m. still tasting great and still moist. Big time thumb's up
Review 19 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristinaP
Eugene, OR
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Elegance
January 7, 2011
Throw this in your freezer, and when you have overnight guests, or want to spoil your teenagers and their slumber party friends, put this in the oven the night before to rise; in the morning simply turn on the oven and before you know it the aroma of this wonderful pastry will fill your home. The beauty of this is that everyone can come get a piece whenever they like, and you're off the hook for cooking up a big breakfast! You can leisurely enjoy your time with guests, and they clean-up is a breeze!
Review 20 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayw
Dallas, TX
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and delicious
January 6, 2011
Fixed the Breakfast Ring on Christmas morning. It was wonderful, elegant and delicious. Everyone loved it. We will make it a holiday tradition.
page1 2 3 4 5 next