Breakfast Ring

An elegant centerpiece for a breakfast or brunch buffet, this pull-apart pastry is light and flaky like a croissant, with a sweet spiced pecan filling. The creation of master pastry chef Jean-Yves Charon, the pastry is made with traditional French croissant dough spiced with a touch of cinnamon. Sweet cinnamon-pecan filling. Easy to prepare: simply allow to rise overnight, then bake. Shipped frozen. 12" diam. 1 lb. 12 oz. (serves 12). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Breakfast Ring
Review 1 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arooli
,Pasadena
,Ca
April 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, flakey ... delicious
April 30, 2012
I love the flakiness of this item. It was buttery and just delicious! It was easy to prepare. Great for a quick breakfast item when having company.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,Va
Virginia
January 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought for Our 39th Wedding Anniversary
January 23, 2012
Excellent pastry ring. Beautiful presentation. I made a glaze and drizzled it very lightly over the ring. This will be a repeat order.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
Posted January 27, 2012
Top 50 Contributor
Looked different than picture but beautiful!
It looked different than the picture but it rose beautifully and tasted even better. Very flaky.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinginscottsdale
,scottsdale
,az
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME BREAKFAST RING!!
January 5, 2012
I bought this for a gift and for myself. I could have eaten the whole thing myself!! So easy and SO good. I will be buying more for gifts and keeping one on hand in my freezer at all times!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Cost
Review 4 for Breakfast Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gratitude
,Brattleboro
,VT
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Morning Tradition
January 3, 2012
This item shipped promptly and safely. I was amazed how well it was packaged - In a Styrofoam cooler with dry ice.
The ring itself rose nicely overnight and baked to a delicious, moist yummy breakfast:)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy