This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bread Machine Mix

The enticing aroma of bread baking in the oven is one of life's most delicious pleasures. With our premium, all natural mixes, it's easy to achieve perfect results, even if you've never baked bread before. Our all-natural mixes' exceptional quality comes from Northern Spring Wheat bread flour - prized by artisan bakers for its pure flavor and high gluten content. Created for use with bread machines, you can also make the dough in an electric stand mixer, then shape into rolls, loaves or baguettes on a baking sheet or bake in a traditional loaf pan. Just add the included yeast packet and simple ingredients like milk and eggs, according to the mix, and follow the directions on your bread machine. French Bread mix creates a classic French-style loaf with a crisp, golden crust and light, delicate crumb; 16 oz. Italian Bread mix creates a loaf with a tender, chewy crust and light, moist crumb accented by aromatic rosemary, thyme and oregano; 16 oz. Honey Wheat mix makes a hearty whole-grain loaf with a rich, dark crust and moist, tender crumb, with a touch of pure honey for a delicate sweetness; 16 oz. Brioche mix makes a golden French-style brioche with a rich, buttery flavor and light, delicate crumb; 15 oz. Yeast packet included. Each makes one 1-lb. loaf. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bread Machine Mix
Review 1 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snobird
,Taos
,NM
Taos, NM
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Italian Herb Mix -- Absolutely the best!
June 30, 2013
This is a most delicious and satisfying bread mix. Great flavor! soft and fluffy with a most delighfully crunchy crust.
I mixed according to directions included inside pkg except I added the yeast through my machine's yeast dispenser. I baked it for average crust darkness and average loaf size. Came out perfect.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltingtess
,Kalamazoo
,MI
June 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Honey Wheat Bread
June 16, 2013
This bread is simply wonderful!!
Really it is so simple to make when using a bread machine.
The crust was nice and crisp with the center oh so moist.
This is the best bread mix that I have ever used. I will definitely be buying this particular mix again.
I would recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Bread Machine Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovesagooddeal
,Highland Village
,TX
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Bread is tough
August 9, 2012
I've made 2 loaves now and both were tough & Did not have a crispy crust.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianL
,hudson
,fl
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
french and italian herb mixes
March 21, 2012
I bought the breville bread machine plus the french and italian herb mixes. the french was good but the italian herb was OUTSTANDING. in a word-YUMMMMM. just follow the enclosed directions, the machine does the rest.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 5 for Bread Machine Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TerryD
,Chicago
,IL
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Bread mixes
March 12, 2012
Not so good.... Followed the directions to a T and turned out dry. I will try the last mix in the oven instead of my bread machine.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Bread Machine Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPL77
,Leesburg
,VA
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Gift/Great Product
January 19, 2012
As a gift, I combined the Cuisinart Convection Bread machine and 1 each of the 4 mixes available. The giftee has enjoyed the machine and mixes so much that he sets up a batch prior to Sunday Football viewing just so he can serve fresh baked bread to share with his friends.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 7 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katielady33
,St. Paul
,MN
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Brioche mix
January 2, 2012
We received the mix as a gift for Christmas. We made it today and it was easy to use and oh so good! We've tried many bread mixes over the years and this was by far the best. It was very fresh and excellent quality. It's too expensive for an everyday bread but for special occasions I would buy it again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: a bit expensive