This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bread Machine Mix

The enticing aroma of bread baking in the oven is one of life's most delicious pleasures. With our premium, all natural mixes, it's easy to achieve perfect results, even if you've never baked bread before. Our all-natural mixes' exceptional quality comes from Northern Spring Wheat bread flour - prized by artisan bakers for its pure flavor and high gluten content. Created for use with bread machines, you can also make the dough in an electric stand mixer, then shape into rolls, loaves or baguettes on a baking sheet or bake in a traditional loaf pan. Just add the included yeast packet and simple ingredients like milk and eggs, according to the mix, and follow the directions on your bread machine. French Bread mix creates a classic French-style loaf with a crisp, golden crust and light, delicate crumb; 16 oz. Italian Bread mix creates a loaf with a tender, chewy crust and light, moist crumb accented by aromatic rosemary, thyme and oregano; 16 oz. Honey Wheat mix makes a hearty whole-grain loaf with a rich, dark crust and moist, tender crumb, with a touch of pure honey for a delicate sweetness; 16 oz. Brioche mix makes a golden French-style brioche with a rich, buttery flavor and light, delicate crumb; 15 oz. Yeast packet included. Each makes one 1-lb. loaf. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
15 of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bread Machine Mix
Review 1 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snobird
,Taos
,NM
Taos, NM
June 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Italian Herb Mix -- Absolutely the best!
June 30, 2013
This is a most delicious and satisfying bread mix. Great flavor! soft and fluffy with a most delighfully crunchy crust.
I mixed according to directions included inside pkg except I added the yeast through my machine's yeast dispenser. I baked it for average crust darkness and average loaf size. Came out perfect.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiltingtess
,Kalamazoo
,MI
June 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Honey Wheat Bread
June 16, 2013
This bread is simply wonderful!!
Really it is so simple to make when using a bread machine.
The crust was nice and crisp with the center oh so moist.
This is the best bread mix that I have ever used. I will definitely be buying this particular mix again.
I would recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Bread Machine Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lovesagooddeal
,Highland Village
,TX
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Bread is tough
August 9, 2012
I've made 2 loaves now and both were tough & Did not have a crispy crust.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrianL
,hudson
,fl
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
french and italian herb mixes
March 21, 2012
I bought the breville bread machine plus the french and italian herb mixes. the french was good but the italian herb was OUTSTANDING. in a word-YUMMMMM. just follow the enclosed directions, the machine does the rest.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Time to Prepare
Review 5 for Bread Machine Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TerryD
,Chicago
,IL
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Bread mixes
March 12, 2012
Not so good.... Followed the directions to a T and turned out dry. I will try the last mix in the oven instead of my bread machine.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Bread Machine Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPL77
,Leesburg
,VA
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Gift/Great Product
January 19, 2012
As a gift, I combined the Cuisinart Convection Bread machine and 1 each of the 4 mixes available. The giftee has enjoyed the machine and mixes so much that he sets up a batch prior to Sunday Football viewing just so he can serve fresh baked bread to share with his friends.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price
Review 7 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katielady33
,St. Paul
,MN
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Brioche mix
January 2, 2012
We received the mix as a gift for Christmas. We made it today and it was easy to use and oh so good! We've tried many bread mixes over the years and this was by far the best. It was very fresh and excellent quality. It's too expensive for an everyday bread but for special occasions I would buy it again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: a bit expensive
Review 8 for Bread Machine Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TonyG
,Chicago
,IL
October 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Good but pricey
October 18, 2011
These mixes make a tasty loaf of bread, but they are not really worth the cost. Maybe if you're giving it as a gift, but not for yourself. You can either buy a loaf at a bakery or make your own mix at home for much less money.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 9 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookcook
,Chicago
,IL
October 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great mixes!
October 11, 2011
Best homemade bread from a bread machine. I tried all of the flavors and they tasted just like bakery-made.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 10 for Bread Machine Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Videlfau
,Phoenix
,AZ
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tender, tasty italian bread
September 14, 2011
I bought this mix to have a bread we can enjoy with salad and pasta. The result was very successful, moist, tender with a thin crust. We all loved it!
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 11 for Bread Machine Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handyathome
South San Francisco
August 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Home baked bread by bread machine
August 15, 2011
We tried our bread machine for the first time last sunday with the WS bread italian herbs mix.
It was easy to do as just followed instructions on filling the bread bucket as listed in the order.
it took 3 hours for the whole process.
The bread did not rise as much as we anticipated to the top of the cover under the viewing glass.
It could be the kitchen is cold, as they had mentioned that optimum temp needed, or the yeast package enclosed had been compromised as it had been shipped all the way from Memphis, TNN and the weather temp was above 100*F all over the midwest fo the country.
We still have 2 more packages of the bread mix to try again when temp will warm up.
anyway, we enjoyed the herbal flavored of the bread and dipped them in more extra virgin olive oil to go with our rotissieri chicken n corn on the cob dinner.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Texture
Review 12 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haru
Atlanta, GA
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
a great way to make any meal special
August 10, 2011
My family loves the whole wheat and french varieties. I always keep a couple on hand at our second home. When we arrive late in the evening, it is so easy to make fresh bread for breakfast and sandwiches the next day without a trip to the grocery. This year tomato sandwiches and toast spread with pimiento cheese topped with crumbled crisp prosciutto are favorites. The delicious bread makes these simple combinations a delicious treat.
Review 13 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ejws
Summerfield, FL
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
I love homemade bread
August 8, 2011
I purchased one of each mix for a birthday gift.
I made up a lovely basket of the bread mixes and purchased some wonderful home made jams to complement the breads.
The receiver loved the idea and can't wait to make her breads
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 14 for Bread Machine Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Valery
Stamford, CT
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Really bad
July 31, 2011
I really was hoping that French bread would taste good. I am so used to products at Williams-Sonoma are really tasty and easy to follow instructions. I tried twice to make a French bread - by hand and using my bread machine and results were absolutely horrible.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 15 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cplopez
Houston TX
June 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best bread machine bread ever!
June 24, 2011
My whole family agreed that this was the best bread I have ever made from the bread machine. Only trick I would recommend is taking it out 1/2 hour before the end of the bake time, at least for my machine anyway. I find that my machine overbakes the bread and it becomes dense and hard. When I stopped the machine 1/2 hour before the scheduled 3.5 hours, it was fantastic!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 16 for Bread Machine Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dminor
Atlanta GA
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Brioche buns
June 20, 2011
I mixed and kneaded the bread in my bread machine and did the second rise without the bread machine. I made buns and they turned out very light and flavorful.
Pros: Texture, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 17 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyriccol
Minneapolis, MN
February 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Worked Great
February 20, 2011
I am not sure what the others are talking about the bread not rising. I made the Italian in my Cuisinart bread maker and it worked great. I am planning to buy more mixes.
Review 18 for Bread Machine Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
globaljay
Alexandria, VA
January 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Way too dense
January 30, 2011
Followed the directions exactly as written, but the two loaves that we made both came out extremely dense. Both tasted very good, but they were both hard around all of the sides and about 1/2 to 3/4 inches into the loaf. We won't take the chance again on this pricey product.
Review 19 for Bread Machine Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CubanSpice
Miami Beach
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
not worth the money
January 24, 2011
I will not buy this again.....It had a good taste but did not rise at all and it was dense
Review 20 for Bread Machine Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CodyD
Pennsylvania
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This Bread Mix is Awesome!!!
January 13, 2011
This bread mix is so easy, and so delicious. I made the French Bread and it was awesome!! I had to go and buy 2 more because I liked it so much!
page1 2 next