Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Soup Bowls, Set of 4

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully-glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The pattern has a red fillet border. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 9" soup/pasta bowls, set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Soup Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Sedona
,AZ
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reminds me of my time in France...
September 9, 2011
The Brasserie Red banded Porcelain soup bowls are beautiful & simple. For any type of soup from carrot , pea, to cold soups. It is a pleasure to serve them in these soup bowls. I would like to purchase the dinner plates, and cups as well.
Thank you for the quality of your products!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, just right
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tahoe1
south lake tahoe
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE these bowls!!!!
September 6, 2011
Great looking ,sturdy.Only wish I could have gotten the whole set! Why did they discontinue this line! I want MORE!!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Soup Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybug472
Mechanicsburg, PA
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very very Nice!
August 31, 2011
I am so thrilled with these soup bowls! They are more than I expected and I will be using these alot. I agree that they would have been even better if they were just a tad deeper but they are fine as is. It is so nice to have a soup bowl that you can actually pick up and have a rim to grasp onto. 5 stars from me.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Soup Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
earnedit
Alabama
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dises for their purpose. Matched my Mikasa.
May 14, 2010
Very nice piece. Would have been 5 star if they were about 3/4 inch deeper