Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully-glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The pattern has a red fillet border. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 9" salad plates, set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCBride
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size plates, great color!
August 15, 2013
I really like the entire red-banded porcelain set.
The plates are the perfect size - dinner size is big and fits a hearty meal for adults, but also can fit into the dishwasher nicely!
They're durable, not too bulky, and look really nice on the table, dressed up or down. Color has stayed very vibrant.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbsportsfamily
,long Beach
,ny
June 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the greatest dishware ever
June 12, 2012
I've used these dishes everyday for 16 years and counting!! Only a few have had to be replaced from them being dropped but that's to be expected. This product is a testament to WS only selling quality products. I highly recommend them! I've bought other dishes - mostly plates from other stores and they didn't even make it one year. "ya get what cha pay for!"
Review 3 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KansasGirl
,Leawood
,Ks
April 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Please bring these back!
April 12, 2012
I continue to try to purchase these plates, but they become unavailable quickly.
Please bring this set of dinner ware back.
Review 4 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeeDee
,Houston
,Tx
December 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why discontinue these?
December 28, 2011
I purchased 2 sets of the dishes and went on line to purchase the bowls... now I can't find them. From reading other reviews it appears the dishes and bowls need to be made available again!
Cons: can not find the bowls
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VeroV
Brooklyn, NY
Posted January 19, 2012
Bowls
Bee Dee- the soup bowls and breakfast bowls seem to be available again, though on sale, so probably of limited quality.
Agree it is frustrating how this line disappears and then reappears.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Infinity8
Illinois
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie Red Banded Dinnerware
March 1, 2011
I purchased 12 cups and saucers to go with my everyday dishes that have a snow white background.The background of the Brasserie tableware is not snow white! I decided to invest in the dinner plates. However, they are not available. I am hoping W.S. will bring them back? Please? So......in good faith I am ordering 12 salad plates. This dinnerware is so pretty! I really love them. J.P. in Illinois.
Review 6 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VeroV
Brooklyn, NY
February 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A nice line- is it going away?
February 10, 2011
I recently bought some of these salad plates as a nice daily use counterpart to the "better" china we registered for (which was also discontinued- ugh). I think these plates are gorgeous. They are clean and fresh looking, but also heavy and substantial. The salad plates are a litle bigger than average salad plates, so I think they are going to get a lot of use. I also got the soup bowls, which are really closer to slightly deep plates than bowls, and the cereal bowls, which are lovely. The dinner plates were previously not available but then suddenly they were -weird- so I bought those too. I can't decide if I need to get extras, in case one of these should break, esp since it seems they might be discontinued. I have put a bowl in the dishwasher and it came out fine, but I haven't had them long enough to comment on long term wear and tear. Overall, I think they are lovely and I hope they stick around.
Review 7 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ali50
San Francisco
May 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huh? Why discontinue this product.
May 25, 2010
I'm curious why William Sonoma discontinued this pattern. I LOVE these dishes and wanted to purchase 8 more plates. What's gives?
Review 8 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott77
Chicago, IL
May 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great plates great color combination
May 2, 2010
Really like this set. Sorry they seem to be discontinuing it.