Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. They are available with red fillet border. A 16-piece place setting includes 4 each of the following pieces: an 11 1/4" dinner plate, 9" salad plate, 9" soup/pasta bowl and 13-oz. x 4" high mug. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Four place settings. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KurtPacific
,Oakland
,CA
March 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceeds My Expectations
March 23, 2013
I am very pleased with this decision. The red color can be easily used for holiday entertaining, and the plate can be dressed up for formal, or used in its informal elegance for every day. The design is classic, and plan to use these for years.
Pros: modern, clean, timeless
Cons: needs serving pieces
Review 2 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chryssi
,Cranston
,RI
November 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
17 years - still beautiful!
November 19, 2012
I purchased my Brasserie place settings 17 years ago. I've never had a single chip. This dinnerware is so durable. My original place settings were for around 12 or 14 and today I have 24 place settings. The family has grown. Its been so nice to be able to add over the years without worry that the design getting discontinued. I have the blue. For such a relatively small investment you probably have dinnerware for life.
Pros: Durable, chip resistant, maintain lusture, beautiful
Review 3 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BuggPups1380
Goffstown, NH
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great everyday dishes!
November 11, 2010
I love these dishes. I have had them for a while now and they have held up great. I like that they are simple, durable and functional.
Review 4 for Brasserie Red-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlyyou
Egg Harbor Twp., NJ
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THESE DISHES
December 8, 2009
I've had these dishes for over a year, absolutely LOVE them. Very sturdy, nice shade of red. The breakfast bowls are a nice addition to this set, also I prefer the coffee mugs to the cup and saucers. The only complaint I have is I wish they offered serving pieces. But I would not let this deter anyone from buying this set. Plain white serving pieces work well.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mellie07
Annapolis, MD
Posted December 4, 2010
I've had my Brasserie green-banded dinnerware since 1990 and they are wonderful. You cannot buy the green banded plates any longer, but the red are lovely. Don't hesitate on purchasing them...you'll never regret it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)