Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4

Classic porcelain bowls like ours are popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries-and you'll find they're great for serving soup, rice, pudding and cereal at home. The pieces are larger, heavier and more durable than standard tableware, and taper towards the bottom. Microwave and dishwasher safe. 20 oz. cap., 5 3/4" diam. x 3" high. Set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
Review 1 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYCBride
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality, cafe-style red-bowls
August 15, 2013
Every time we use these bowls (daily!) I feel like I'm sitting in a cafe in Paris.
They are solid, slightly chunky, but have not chipped despite our regular wear-and-tear. Fit nicely in the dishwasher to clean, and have even survived one over-cook in the microwave that turned into burnt food!
Great for cereal, salad, pasta, mac&cheese, the list goes on and on. We use multiple every day. I also enjoy putting chopped up ingredients/veggies as I'm cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silly
,Independence
,KS
Independence, KS
July 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile bowls
July 13, 2013
These bowls are good not only for cereal, but also for salads. They don't take up the table space of the much wider Brasserie salad/soup dishes. The red and white is lovely and classic. I plan to add more of these to my table settings - provided WS continues to offer them.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 3 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MCQL
MN
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not true to color shown
February 9, 2011
Disappointed with Brasserie creamer & sugar bowl, so will not order any more pieces. Liked the style but border line was 'wavy' & color was orange red. Returned the pieces.
Review 4 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeroV
Brooklyn, NY
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like them very much
January 28, 2011
I bought these on sale because they matche my wedding china but I could (hopefully) use these w/o worries about chipping etc. And they do feel substantial or as someone else said - they are chunky - but I sort of love that. There is something classically pretty in their simplicity. And its nice that they are pretty w/o being fragile. I've only hand washed - haven't put them in the dishwasher yet, so I can't testify to their wear in tear in that environment. Owning these bowls makes me want other matching pieces but it looks like I'll have to settle for the bowls alone.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VeroV
Brooklyn, NY
Posted February 15, 2011
Update
I've since put these bowls in the dishwasher several times and they've come through just fine - no chips, scratches etc. Also found plates to match- have to search for them as they don't come up if you just look under dinnerware- and the plates are quite nice as well.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RitaW
Chicago metro
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm so glad to have seen--and purchased--them!
January 28, 2011
Lovely bowls, very similar to French porceline. They will be most excellent for soup, cereal, chili--for adult portions!
Review 6 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
MD
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice addition to any kitchen
January 11, 2011
These bowls are bright and cheery and just the right size for an adult size bowl of cereal, Good price and good value
Review 7 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hardtomiss
Southern California
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes...
January 2, 2011
I have a service for 4 of these dishes and love all of them. The cups are a very nice size and I like the idea of having cups and saucers for a change, instead of the typical mugs. They clean up like new in the dishwasher - lover, love, love them!
Review 8 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bostonmomof2
Boston, MA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cereal bowl
December 29, 2010
I love this cereal bowl. It is just the right size with a durable feel. My two young boys use them several times per week and we have never had a problem.
Review 9 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lamb
California
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Bowls
December 23, 2010
I loved the bowls that I have for many years. They are white with the black stripes. We use them for soups, cererals, and etc.
Review 10 for Brasserie Breakfast Bowls, Red, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Accipiter
Iowa City, IA
May 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
1of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too clunky. Could use them for bricks.
May 8, 2010
Once in front of me, I was disappointed. They're too clunky.