Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Mugs

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully-glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The pattern has a blue fillet border. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 13-oz. mugs (4" high), set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Mugs
Review 1 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cedar
Mississippi River town, Wisconsin
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect size, nice weight, very pretty
August 2, 2011
We have the Brasserie dishes that came with the rounded cups with saucers, but when I saw these I decided to add them to the set. Love them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZebsMom
Sanford, FL
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific and Long Lasting
April 13, 2011
I have had this dinnerware for over twenty years and decided to add the mugs. The new mugs are terrific...and the twenty year old dishes look as good as the day we bought them. Workhorses!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Mugs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Rancho Santa Fe, California
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
0of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's just okay.
March 22, 2011
This product is nothing special, frankly. I was hoping a porcelain mug would be a little more elegant and fine.
It seems the orphan child of tableware is the lowly coffee mug. No one has done a nice, elegant mug of 13oz or larger. How about a 13oz fine porcelain mug with a gold band around the top and a gold handle? Or silver? Just a thought. I was looking for something a little more upscale.
Review 4 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Mugs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barnacle
Massachusetts
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite coffee mug
March 21, 2011
I am very particular about which mug I use for that first morning coffee..I love this mug and so does my husband. It is delicate and just the right size for us.