Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The 5-piece place setting includes an 11 1/4" dinner plate, 9" salad plate, 9" soup/pasta bowl, 11-oz. cup and 6 1/2" saucer. The 20-piece place setting includes four each of the following pieces: 11 1/4" dinner plate, 9" salad plate, 9" soup/pasta bowl, 11-oz. cup and 6 1/2" saucer. The 16-piece place setting includes 4 each of the following pieces: 11 1/4" dinner plate, 9" salad plate, 9" soup/pasta bowl and 13-oz. x 4" high mug. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amaf77
,Danbury
,CT
October 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this set....You will not be disappointed...
October 20, 2014
My husband and I have had these dishes for 20 years and use them every day, not one chip and they look like new. They are my goto set for family gatherings because of the large size, beauty and durability. If you love the look you will not be disappointed with this purchase. The dishes are much nicer than they show on the internet and with proper care they will last forever.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Review 2 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FormerBride
March 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forever Dishes!
March 1, 2014
I registered for these dishes for my wedding in 1995, have used them daily for our family (now 5 of us), and just now ordered a few pieces to replace chipped ones. They are beautiful, extremely durable, and a classic design. I chose the cereal bowls over the rim-soup bowls, and the mugs over the coffee cups (personal preference). Only con: they are on the heavy side and quite large, so if you have vintage cupboards, you may have trouble fitting the dinner plates inside. You will never regret purchasing these, unless you're a person who likes to buy new dishes every few years! :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 3 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinS
,Grass Valley,
,CA
February 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
February 25, 2013
I have used these dishes for about a year now and I am really happy with them. My last dishes from another company quickly got marks from my stainless flatware. After all this time there is not one mark (using the same flatware) or chip on these dishes. They look like new. The only caveat I would list is that they are heavier than other dishes which isn't a problem for me but might be for someone else.
Pros: still like new after one year
Cons: heavier than i expected
Review 4 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melprophet
,NY
,NY
December 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice, but the plates are big
December 15, 2012
Just got these, and we really like them a lot. They look great, have weight to them and seem to be durable rather than fragile. My only minor word of warning is that the dinner plates are very large, and much to our surprise, don't fit well in our dishwasher. They have to be put in the dishwasher leaning to the side, otherwise they block that thing that spins and shoots the water around inside the washer.
Pros: great looking, Durable
Cons: very large plates
Review 5 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samm5892
,Elgin
,OK
April 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Different shade
April 27, 2012
We ordered some additional pieces to round out our exist set and replace two plates that were dropped. The outer bands of the new pieces are lighter in color, wider, and the band edges are less crisp than what we already have. That said, if these plates hold up as well as the ones we already have, I'll still be happy. I would have ranked them a five but for the band differences.
Pros: Durable
Cons: band shade different
Review 6 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libbyd
April 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great, but need a smaller bowl
April 3, 2012
We've had these dishes for about 15 years and love them. I'm back for more plates, now that my kids are big enough to use them. I was thrilled to see the new breakfast bowls until I realized they're virtually the same size as the other bowls. Please make smaller bowls. We end up eating too much ice cream!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Design