Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully-glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The pattern has a blue fillet border. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 11 1/4" dinner plates, 9" salad plates, 9" soup/pasta bowls, 5 3/4" cereal bowls, 13-oz. mugs (4" high), 11-oz. cups and 6 1/2" saucers. Sets of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
74 of 76(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryFrancesMimsey
,Charlotte
November 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best everyday dishes
November 8, 2013
I have had Brasserie Dinnerware (blue bands) for well over a decade.
It never chips, ever.
Even when I accidentally hit the countertop with it or bump into a cabinet door/frame, it neither chips nor breaks. You have to drop it or really hit it hard to break it.
It has survived countless microwavings and countless dishwasher cycles and more household moves than I care to remember.
There is some graying from flatware contact. This after over 15 years of constant use.
It's the best tabletop purchase I've ever made.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DinnerAtFive
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love them - back for more - a few notes 4u
December 28, 2011
Used these for everyday use for years. We have a tile floor - they break! Only one chip in a set of 20! Note of caution; they DO FADE and they do acquire silverware greying after being used a whole lot - the glaze is not chipped or worn, but silverware greying is present on a few of our plates. Overall - we like these enough to keep coming back for replacements!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: fade w/ high dishwasher use, silverware greying over time
Review 3 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanl
,Janesville
,WI
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I see already 5 stars but my two cents!
November 12, 2011
I just have to reemphasize what others have said. I have smacked these accidentally on the solid surface counter top on the way to the dishwasher-the results-not a chip. And also dishes do not show grey marks from silverware. Love them!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayneK
,parker
,co
September 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Dishes
September 25, 2011
I bought 2 sets of these dishes 14 years ago. They look brand new, not one chip, they wash great in the diswasher, and microwave great. they are wonderful!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegster
April 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
16 years and going strong
April 13, 2011
Brasserie dinnerware was on our bridal registry in 1994. These are by far the best everyday dishes ever. I have nary a chip in 16+ years of use, including 9 moves. The best part about these dishes is their ability to be used in the microwave. Lesser quality porcelain gets too hot to handle, yet the food within the bowl/cup etc., stays cold. The brasserie collection is the only porcelain I own that never gets too hot to handle right out of the microwave. I am thrilled that Williams-Sonoma still carries these although I don't know that I will ever need to replace them. Definitely worth the cost.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength
Review 6 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POHH
Sacramento, CA
December 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BRING BACK THE SERVING PLATTER & LARGE BOWL!
December 9, 2010
Incredibly durable dinnerware that will last for years - we have owned 12 place settings for almost 10 years with no chipping or breakage! However, how about bringing back the LARGE PLATTER and SERVING BOWL? They are great products!
Review 7 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
englishgirl
westfield, nj
August 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
need the green!
August 6, 2010
I love this product and I have owned the green set mixed with Ormonde (discontinued ) for 12 years.
I would love to have the mugs in green .
Any chance Ormonde will be reintroduced ?
Review 8 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisterCook
Ridgewood, NJ
May 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bring back the green!
May 9, 2010
Love these...makes the food look good. Wish they would offer the green bands again. I need more cereal bowls!
Review 9 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadeleineG
Malvern, PA
April 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never have to worry
April 4, 2010
You never have to worry about the brasserie set. I've had it for years, use it for every meal and it always looks great, microwaves great, washes great and have never broken a piece. The mugs are a perfect size for morning coffee. It also goes great with the new blue and yellow tattersall linens.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BobbiA
Dayton, Ohio
Posted January 26, 2011
More Options!!!
Love my 20 year old dinnerware, but need to replace some pieces. Serving platter? Chargers? Serving bowls? Where have they gone?!? Please bring them back!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coastal5
Norfolk, VA
February 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Strong & Handsome Daily Dinnerware
February 24, 2010
This dinnerset is just what we were looking for ~ something that would last for years and hold a certain look that wouldn't go out of style. We searched for a long time for the right dinnerware that would please our tastes and combine with our dressy dinnerset for a contemporary look without losing the traditional feel. This set is very sturdy and classic. We ordered the breakfast bowls to go with it, and also found the cobalt blue chargers to be set underneath as accent pieces!
Review 11 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cosmos
Bowling Green, Ohio
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie cereal bowls
February 18, 2010
The blue stripe is noticeably larger than my original brasserie pattern. One bowl had a bad stripe. If it weren't so much trouble to return the items, I would have, however, I discarded the original wrapping. I will limit the use of these bowls to back ups. This pattern is no longer available in the store so I am stuck.
Review 12 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hessrw
Wilmington, DE
February 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A terrific dining set replacement
February 16, 2010
Replaced my heavy and marred Bennington stoneware with these simple yet elegant Blue Brasserie plates, bowls and mugs. We couldn't be more pleased. I have already ordered another set of 4 piece place settings to complete our collection.
Review 13 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hessrw
Wilmington, DE
February 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie Blue Cereal Bowls
February 16, 2010
These are the larger bowls in the Brasserie collection (as opposed to Breakfast bowls). We are using them as soup and noodle bowls. They are wonderfully large and can accomodate one Top Ramen noodle soup mix. They are a great addition to our Brasserie Blue collection.
Review 14 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmlongmont
Longmont, CO
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pieces
February 4, 2010
I absolutely love the Brasserie pieces. I originally purchased a service for 10, years ago when they carried them open stock. As the family has grown I keep adding more pieces. This last purchase was to replace one plate I chipped (after 10+ years that's really good!) and add 3 more for the great nephews that aren't kids anymore. The original plates look just as good as the new ones. Just wish they'd sell these open stock again.
Review 15 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalo
Itasca, Il
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
brasserie bowls and plates
January 31, 2010
These were fill ins for plates and bowls that I had had a very long time. We use more bowls and the bottoms on some of the plates chipped over time. Instead of getting a full set - just bought this limited number. The plates/bowls seem to have a slightly wider blue band. They are very attractive and look fresh.
Review 16 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camile
san francisco, ca
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect breakfast bowls
January 14, 2010
great for cereal...and ice cream!!!! love the dash of color amongst all of my solid white dishes, a great complement to them.
Review 17 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libby1
Central Valley of California
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie dinnerware
January 10, 2010
I've had these for several years and I love this set for its classic looks... My only regret is that you can no longer buy these by the piece. I now have to order replacements in sets of 4.
Review 18 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JNStreet
Virginia
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie Dinnerware
January 10, 2010
I ordered this china after looking at several options at the Potter Barn which were too large for my cabinets and dishwasher. We are very pleased with the quality, look and design of this series. We also ordered the cereal and soup bowls and wish they would add bread and butter plates to complete the set. Highly recommend this product.
Review 19 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samillner
Sacramento Ca
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing
January 2, 2010
My husband and I recieved these plates for our wedding 10 years ago. I have been able to use them for dinner parties, formal meals, and every day use. I have two children that have tested the durability of these plates and they hold up beautifuly. I love them. They look as good today as they did 10 years ago.
Review 20 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Huntsville, Alabama
December 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful
December 11, 2009
Love the dinnerware, but a problem with packaging. One of the cups were broken and I haven't reported it until now. If there is a suggestion, please let me know. I gave the rest of that set to a grandson. Told him I would send him cup later if you replaced it. Love all Williams Sonoma products that I have purchased. Some I ordered and some I buy in store. Keep up the good quality products.
page1 2 3 4 next