Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully-glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The pattern has a blue fillet border. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 11 1/4" dinner plates, set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
Review 1 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freshface
,Mentor
,OH
October 24, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
French dining
October 24, 2014
I purchased these additional dishes to add to my set because I was going to entertain more than 8 and love the clean look of these brasserie dishes. I mix them with every color and they blend beautifully with every seasonal decor. They are heavy and sturdy and I always get many compliments on them.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnyxCol
,Flushing, Queens
,NY
April 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My very favorite dishes!
April 30, 2013
I ordered 2 sets of these beautiful dishes; I received both but 2 of the dished in one of the boxes were broken, I immediately called customer service and to my delight not only was the representative extremely nice and friendly but she immediately shipped another set at no CHARGE!! I'll definitely keep shopping at Williams-Sonoma!!!!
Pros: excellent customer service
Review 3 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
,Providence
,RI
November 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the dishes I've longed for
November 22, 2012
These are the dishes I've always wanted--just the simple white with a blue border. They are good looking and sturdy and set off any food well. I'll be using them for years to come.
Pros: handsome, functional
Review 4 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monsieurmatt
,Los Angeles
,CA
October 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magnifique!
October 4, 2012
A while back, a friend of mine had me over for dinner and when the plates came out, I remarked on how much the Brasserie plates reminded me of home in Paris. 'They're from Williams Sonoma. I've had 'em for years, they're amazing.' Indeed they were, so when I got my own place recently, I decided I had to order them. The plates are very nice, and large enough to contain even the largest of dinners. The simple, classic look ensures that these plates are going to be used for a lifetime. And the high quality construction guarantees they will not depreciate.
Review 5 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becky12
,Little Rock
,Ar
August 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought these to last
August 12, 2012
And I think they will. Wanted plates only to add to my everyday china. These go great and are nice and heavy. I want these to be the last plates I'll ever need and they seem durable enough to do that. Only downside is they have a slight blue tint to the white china, which you can really see when plates are against my other white china
Pros: Durable
Cons: seem to have slight bluish hue to them.
Review 6 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOYOGA2
,Ponte Vedra Beach
,FL
August 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie IS QUALITY....
August 10, 2012
We recently gave our kitchen a makeover and decided to "update" our dinnerware to compliment our French Country motif. After much consideration, I decided to purchase many pieces from the Brasserie Blue-Banded collection, including the dinner plates, salad plates, cups and saucers, canisters, cream & sugar, butter dish, salt & pepper shakers and several other pieces. I prefer buying this "a la carte" only paying for pieces you really want. I love cooking at home; we really use our kitchen and this china is fabulous! It is a very heavy grade of porcelain that feels very sturdy and will not easily "chip" like some of the cheaper "imitation" sets do. I also like the "neutral" feeling it gives (even tho it has a blue stripe...what doesn't go with blue?!). It has a real "french bistro" look of what you'd expect to find in a Parisian Cafe. If you are looking for quality craftsmanship and something that you can expand with your needs...this is it!
Pros: very sturdy feeling, very good styling
Review 7 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmadv
,West Springfield
,MA
May 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Plates!!
May 8, 2012
Very happy to add to my set of four. These plates good great and microwave safe. Using them for daily use.
Review 8 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pam0613
,Granger
,IN
May 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Value
May 5, 2012
I recently bought a set of 12 dinner plates and 12 salad plates. After using them for 4 months, I have been extremely pleased with the product. I was especially pleased with how cool the plates are when removing them from a microwave. My previous dishes were too hot to handle. These do not even require a pot holder. The food is hot but not the plate- great!
I highly recommend the Brasserie. It can be used formally or informally depending on your needs. It is versatile, clean looking, easy to clean, and a nice complement to your table.
Review 9 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayceebee
,Boston
,MA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy simple dinnerware
January 17, 2012
This is exactly as pictured and is simple, sturdy, and serviceable. The website said that delivery would be delayed, but it was not. It arrived in timely fashion with the sugar and creamer, as scheduled.
Review 10 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAKS
January 7, 2012
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
17 years and still perfect!
January 7, 2012
We got our Brasserie Blue dinnerware (12 place settings) in 1994. After more than 17 years, we love it just as much today as we did back then. Given the option to choose again, we'd pick these dishes in a heartbeat. Thanks for such a beautifully made product!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design