Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully-glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The pattern has a blue fillet border. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 11 1/4" dinner plates, set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
Review 1 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnyxCol
,Flushing, Queens
,NY
April 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My very favorite dishes!
April 30, 2013
I ordered 2 sets of these beautiful dishes; I received both but 2 of the dished in one of the boxes were broken, I immediately called customer service and to my delight not only was the representative extremely nice and friendly but she immediately shipped another set at no CHARGE!! I'll definitely keep shopping at Williams-Sonoma!!!!
Pros: excellent customer service
Review 2 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
,Providence
,RI
November 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the dishes I've longed for
November 22, 2012
These are the dishes I've always wanted--just the simple white with a blue border. They are good looking and sturdy and set off any food well. I'll be using them for years to come.
Pros: handsome, functional
Review 3 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monsieurmatt
,Los Angeles
,CA
October 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magnifique!
October 4, 2012
A while back, a friend of mine had me over for dinner and when the plates came out, I remarked on how much the Brasserie plates reminded me of home in Paris. 'They're from Williams Sonoma. I've had 'em for years, they're amazing.' Indeed they were, so when I got my own place recently, I decided I had to order them. The plates are very nice, and large enough to contain even the largest of dinners. The simple, classic look ensures that these plates are going to be used for a lifetime. And the high quality construction guarantees they will not depreciate.
Review 4 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becky12
,Little Rock
,Ar
August 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bought these to last
August 12, 2012
And I think they will. Wanted plates only to add to my everyday china. These go great and are nice and heavy. I want these to be the last plates I'll ever need and they seem durable enough to do that. Only downside is they have a slight blue tint to the white china, which you can really see when plates are against my other white china
Pros: Durable
Cons: seem to have slight bluish hue to them.
Review 5 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOYOGA2
,Ponte Vedra Beach
,FL
August 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie IS QUALITY....
August 10, 2012
We recently gave our kitchen a makeover and decided to "update" our dinnerware to compliment our French Country motif. After much consideration, I decided to purchase many pieces from the Brasserie Blue-Banded collection, including the dinner plates, salad plates, cups and saucers, canisters, cream & sugar, butter dish, salt & pepper shakers and several other pieces. I prefer buying this "a la carte" only paying for pieces you really want. I love cooking at home; we really use our kitchen and this china is fabulous! It is a very heavy grade of porcelain that feels very sturdy and will not easily "chip" like some of the cheaper "imitation" sets do. I also like the "neutral" feeling it gives (even tho it has a blue stripe...what doesn't go with blue?!). It has a real "french bistro" look of what you'd expect to find in a Parisian Cafe. If you are looking for quality craftsmanship and something that you can expand with your needs...this is it!
Pros: very sturdy feeling, very good styling
Review 6 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmadv
,West Springfield
,MA
May 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Plates!!
May 8, 2012
Very happy to add to my set of four. These plates good great and microwave safe. Using them for daily use.
Review 7 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pam0613
,Granger
,IN
May 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Value
May 5, 2012
I recently bought a set of 12 dinner plates and 12 salad plates. After using them for 4 months, I have been extremely pleased with the product. I was especially pleased with how cool the plates are when removing them from a microwave. My previous dishes were too hot to handle. These do not even require a pot holder. The food is hot but not the plate- great!
I highly recommend the Brasserie. It can be used formally or informally depending on your needs. It is versatile, clean looking, easy to clean, and a nice complement to your table.
Review 8 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayceebee
,Boston
,MA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy simple dinnerware
January 17, 2012
This is exactly as pictured and is simple, sturdy, and serviceable. The website said that delivery would be delayed, but it was not. It arrived in timely fashion with the sugar and creamer, as scheduled.
Review 9 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAKS
January 7, 2012
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
17 years and still perfect!
January 7, 2012
We got our Brasserie Blue dinnerware (12 place settings) in 1994. After more than 17 years, we love it just as much today as we did back then. Given the option to choose again, we'd pick these dishes in a heartbeat. Thanks for such a beautifully made product!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinnerAtFive
,OR
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday ware wear review
November 25, 2011
We're a family of four and use the Brasserie everyday, all day. I originally purchased this set about 5 or 6 years ago. I've noticed some of the blue bands fading from dishwasher wear and only a few surface dings on the edges from rough treatment. I assume the fading is from our dishwasher use, because the top of the stack repeatedly used plates are the faded ones, those lower in the stack and lesser used are like new. We've dropped a few on our tile floor - they shatter...so I'm here to buy replacements. I like these plates as much as I did when I first bought them. Keepers.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: fading blue line under excessive use/dishwasher
Review 11 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dscoggins
,Frisco
,TX
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my new favorite plate
October 10, 2011
I redecorated my kitchen and these dishes compliment it perfectly. The dishes are also heavy and I'm not worried about anyone using them
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFMF
Chicago
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Value, Beautiful Pieces
August 31, 2011
the Brassserie dishes are excellent. They hold up extremely well (no chips or cracks) and are simple and elegant. I hope to use these for years to come. My daughter loved them so much, she has her own set now too.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lemonlily
Victoria BC Canada
August 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Dishes
August 18, 2011
I have owned a set of these dishes for 15 years. They have been moved twice. I purchased extra dinner plates and mugs, because I worried the dishes would be discontinued, or broken. I still have every piece purchased and all are in perfect condition - not a chip or a break. Best of all they have not been discontinued. I use the dishes everyday.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ppjjcc
Bridgewater, NJ
July 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dinnerware
July 22, 2011
I love my new Dinnerware. They are light and durable! Size is great and they wash wonderfully!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParisPat
League City, Texas
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes
January 12, 2011
I looked long and hard for new every day dishes. I love these Brasserie dishes, they remind me of living in Paris. The quality is great and the size is just right.
Review 16 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDVA
Vienna, VA
October 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Dinner Plates
October 20, 2010
My 17 year old Dansk dinner plates finally faded so much that I could not use them anymore. I bought these dinner plates to compliment the rest of my dinnerware -- soup bowls and salad plates. They match are are a nice plate at a great value. I would highly recommend this product
Review 17 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bowling
Illinois
September 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie with green border
September 14, 2010
My daughter has this set for over 15 years and when some of the plates were accidently broken, we tried to replace them only to find out the green trim is no longer being made. We have checked all the outlets to see if some pieces may be still floating around. It is unfortunate because we love the dishes and now cannot replace them.
Review 18 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofboyswhocook
Porterville, CA
June 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Admired These For 15 years
June 19, 2010
I had admired these dishes for 15 years, because I never got near a store to look at them chose two other sets of dishes when the set I got for may wedding dwindled away. Both of those sets only lasted about two years each before they were chipped, cracked, broken, etc. I finally just went ahead and bought a set last year to try them out. Neither my sons or husband have managed to damage them. I just added 4 palce settings because I just didn't have enough and you cannot tell the difference between any of them. I should have bought them 10 years ago.
Review 19 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mammadevito
Orange County, Ca
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely In Love! Beautiful!
May 24, 2010
I always thought these were beautiful but now that I have them - I love them!!! Would highly recommend this line. Outstanding quality and easily dressed up or down.
Did I say that I love them? ! I do!
Review 20 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettykid
Pennsylvania
February 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lasted the test of time
February 20, 2010
I received these plates as a wedding gift. They have lasted over 11 years. Only now am I shopping around for new plates, because my decor has changed and they don't match. These are a great investment.
page1 2 next