Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully-glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The pattern has a blue fillet border. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 21 oz. cap., 5 1/2" x 3" high cereal bowls, set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
Review 1 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodscout
,Monroe
,LA
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for cereal, ice cream, soup, etc.
July 22, 2013
I added these bowls to my set of the matching dinner and salad plates. They are so bright, which I love, and they are elegant in their simplicity.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PracticalGuy
,Cumberland
,RI
January 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size for Cereal and Fruit
January 13, 2013
I wanted an oversized bowl for cereal and lots of fresh fruit and this bowl fits the bill. It's also a great size for a meal size stew or hearty soup.
Review 3 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebe
,Havertown
,pa
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filling in broken pieces
September 27, 2011
These dishes are wonderful. We received a set for our wedding and had to replace some pieces that broke. I wanted to have the full set because they are beautiful, versatile and sturdy. They always make a beautiful table.
Thanks for keeping them in stock.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AECParks
Arlington, VA
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Bowl
August 10, 2011
We chose this for our everyday dishes. Perfect sized bowl, use all of the time!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooz
Nevada City,CA
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic dinnerware
June 30, 2011
WilliamsSonoma Brasserie( blue band)
is wonderful. It always looks crisp and I mix it with my blue calico dinnerware. I have had it for years and it still looks new. After 20 + years I managed to topple over 4 of my bowls onto my porcelain counter tops. It was a 2 foot drop and they did break. I love my brasserie and I would reccomend it to everyone.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pbray
Delafield, WI
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Bowls
June 6, 2011
I have the dinnerware set . Ordered the bowls to match. They were the perfect size that I needed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 7 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Taos, NM
June 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Blue RIng
June 3, 2011
The bowls are beautiful. I have bought the complete set of plates, bowls mugs etc and feel I am back in Paris every night. I love the blue line against the stark white porcelain. I lived in Paris for many years and fell in love withe the Limoges porcelain. This is as close as I can get there right now and I am pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Review 8 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyone
boothbay, maine
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best bowls ever
March 18, 2011
we are so happy with these wonderful bowls. not only do they look great, but, their shape and size is perfect for all kinds of foods.
Review 9 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntKate
Greenville, SC
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband and I love these for cereal and soup
March 1, 2011
My entire family loves these bowls for hot or cold cereal and especially soup. We broke several and miss having enough for everyone. The shallow bowls are great for salads. We love the classic pattern as well. We have no problems with heating in the microwave! So glad we found these replacements on line. Thanks!
Review 10 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrMichaels
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Hot To Touch Out Of Microwave Oven
February 16, 2011
I love the bowls for cold cereal but anything in the microwave over 2 minutes heats them up so much that they would burn your fingers. The dinner plates, salad plates and cups are great (five stars).
Review 11 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackiecat
Schaumburg, IL
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Brasserie..Not this bowl
February 7, 2011
We have service for 12 of the Brasserie dinnerware. I love them! I was very disappointed in the Cereal Bowls. I thought they would be large and I thought they were ugly. We have the breakfast bowls and am very happy with them. We needed a larger bowl and I wanted them to match the rest of the set. Why sell a breakfast bowl & a cereal bowl? They are just about the same size. Buy the Breakfast Bowls instead!
Review 12 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iel76
Nashville
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Cereal Bowls
February 7, 2011
Needed an everyday cereal/soup bowl and these are the perfect size (surprisingly, at least to me, finding something this size isn't easy). We use them everyday and we are very happy with the purchase.
The only suggestion would be to make them in different colors. As I recall they only come in blue, and other colors would be nice (no blue in our kitchen).
Review 13 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoodSelf
San Diego, CA
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely, Durable, Dress 'em Up or Down
December 4, 2010
These are wonderful bowls. We've had ours for ten years and they still look new. Classic design -- so easy to use for every occasion.
My one little, teeny, tiny complaint is that the bowls are a bit large for recommended cereal portions! When you pour the meager cup allotted on most boxes into the bowls, it looks like you're eating a toddler-sized portion! I wish there was a smaller size available as well.
Review 14 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolf
July 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The whole Blue Porcelin set is excellent!
July 9, 2010
I had the set in green, loved 'em then lost 'em -so now I get the Blue set-love these!
Review 15 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConsumerSage
Seattle area
May 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good match
May 10, 2010
We were very pleased this bowl was offered again, after we were reduced to only 3 left from our old set. These bowls are almost an exact match. They came when promised, in good condition, and have replenished our set.