Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls

Classic porcelain bowls like ours are popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries-and you'll find they're great for serving soup, rice, pudding and cereal at home. The pieces are larger, heavier and more durable than standard tableware, and taper towards the bottom. Microwave and dishwasher safe. 20 oz. cap., 5 3/4" diam. x 3" high. Set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls
Review 1 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariahre
,Carmel
,In
August 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these bowls!!!
August 21, 2012
Wonderful for everyday use. Nice enough to use with guests Heavy, top quality. Love the whole set!!!
Review 2 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gourmanda
,Queens
,NY
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size and shape
January 28, 2012
Very durable, perfect for cereal and soup, love the high sides and the shape.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength
Review 3 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AtlantaRunner
,Atlanta
,GA
September 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
September 25, 2011
These bowls are a great addition to Applico dishes! Exceptional quality!
Pros: Size, Versatile
Review 4 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrenchCountryCook
Ohio
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Substantial and heavy
February 7, 2011
When i received my order, I was pleasantly surprised at the heft and size of these bowls. I was expecting a smaller bowl, perhaps for cafe au lait. The generous size makes these a very versatile bowl. They will be great for a single serving of stew or chili. The quality exceeded my expectations.
I bought these as a gift for a family member who has the blue-banded dinnerware. I sincerely hope that you continue to carry the blue-banded Brasserie line, as I am very interested in buying additional pieces in the future.
Review 5 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HettieofHavasu
Lake Havasu City, AZ
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful but very Heavy
February 7, 2011
I very much like the Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain dishes but I was very surprised that they were so heavy and kind of clubby. I expected them to be much finer since they were porcelain rather than pottery. I would recommend this item to a friend with the qualifier that, if they are actually looking for a porcelain like bowl, they should look elsewhere as this dishware is very heavy and thick.
Review 6 for Brasserie Blue-Banded Porcelain Breakfast Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella
Philadelphia, PA
June 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Bowls!
June 17, 2010
May family loves the new bowls. We use them for cereal, soup, fruit, snacks, dips, etc. They are the perfect size.