Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 11 1/4" dinner plates, 9" salad plates, 9" soup/pasta bowls, 5 3/4" cereal bowls, 13-oz. mugs (4" high), 11-oz. cups and 6 1/2" saucers. Sets of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HehuntsIshop
,Cincinnati
,Oh
June 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable and timeless
June 18, 2012
We've had this dinnerware for 18 years and use it every day. I have finally had one piece break (not sure how) and have to replace a bowl. These have been dropped, banged on enamel sink and granite countertops and no chips or cracks. I still love it and it looks great.
Pros: Durable, dishwasher safe
Review 2 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newsie
,Elizabethtown
,KY
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie Dinnerware
December 28, 2011
I bought this dinnerware last year and absolutely love it.
The finish is beautiful and wears like iron. I use it every day and it still looks perfect. I have used it at the holidays also. It dresses up beautifully.
Great investment.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile
Review 3 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AJacksonA
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, sturdy dishes
January 19, 2010
There's no bread plate available, though, so you can't do a full table setting with them.
Review 4 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitchenC
Colorado Springs, Co
August 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite DInnerware
August 21, 2009
I've had this set since I got married 11 years ago. They have never chipped and still look like new. I only had 4 bowls and wanted to have a set of 12. I order 8 more and can't tell the difference from the ones that are 11 years old. I love Brasserie Dinnerware. I highly recommend them.
Review 5 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carolgib
Charleston, SC
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie nice but not what I expected
June 15, 2009
The Brasserie All-White is fine but not what I was after. I have since realized that what I want is the Apilico Tradition. It is much heavier and goes with my other everyday things.
Review 6 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leeza
Boston, Ma
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Quality & Beautiful!
April 27, 2009
I have had this dinnerware for 15 years and love it! It's durable never chips and always looks classic on the table. Very versatile for an elegant table setting or can be dressing down for a more casual table. Highly recommended!
Review 7 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjfrompa
April 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Mug for Coffee or Tea
April 9, 2009
I love these mugs. They're the perfect size for coffee and/or tea - not too big or bulky. I have trouble finding them in the store. Please don't discontinue this item
Review 8 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallyw
Navarre, FL
March 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mix & Match To Size Your Service
March 28, 2009
Along with the French Alpico, these Japanese W-S exclusives are about the highest quality dinnerware available in the classic "pure white".
Many of their sizes and shapes uniquely match different dishes for perfect presentations. Their modest prices always leave room for an extra style of dish.
Review 9 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TpaGuy
Tampa, FL
February 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific cereal bowls...
February 28, 2009
Prior to purchasing, I had my eye on the Brasserie Cereal Bowls for about 6 months.
My existing bowls were nice, but they were a bit too large and just didn't have that perfect feel in my hand when eating breakfast (I tend to multitask in the morning, so I often move from room to room while eating my morning cereal).
I finally caved an ordered these bowls, which arrived broken on the first attempt. After calling customer service, they quickly shipped a new set (which arrived perfectly). I have to add that WS Customer Service was excellent.
Overall, I'm delighted with my purchase. The bowls are of excellent quality and are sized perfectly for morning cereal.
I hadn't planned on ordering any other Brasserie pieces, but I'm now hooked and will probably end up buying more pieces soon.
Review 10 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackellie
Nashville, TN
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good plates
February 25, 2009
this is a good servicable plate. works with my different styles of china. good in dishwasher.
Review 11 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skolego
Bel Air, MD
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Staple Set!
February 5, 2009
We received an 8 piece set of the Brasserie all white plates for Xmas from my parents. We instantly fell in love, and placed an order for the salad plates and cereal bowls. All in all, a wonderful, durable, attractive dinnerware set. I can see this set staying with us for years to come.
Review 12 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aimers
Dallas, TX
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dinnerware hands down...
February 4, 2009
This dinnerware is great. It is attractive and very durable. Great everyday ware, can go in the oven for keeping things warm. Have had this dinnerware for 10 years and still love it. No chips or scuffs. Continue to add to it along the way to be sure to have enough in case they ever discontinue.
Review 13 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSBN
Nacogdoches, TX
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
11 Years and Still The Best!
January 8, 2009
My husband and I registered for the all white Brasserie every day dishes for our wedding in 1998!!! I still have every piece--using them every day with two kids, dinner parties, Bunko night and the inevitable Labrador lick from time to time. I am still amazingly pleased with our selection. We selected them in hopes that we wouldn't tire of something so simple...well they are simply the best--still!
Review 14 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyKitchen
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it so much that I got more
January 7, 2009
Bottom line - love this dinnerware. The cereal bowls keep the milk in the bowl and not all over you. Cleans up easily. Looks beautiful on the table with or without food. My cupboard is full of Brasserie Dinnerware and I can't imagine not having the pieces that I have....
do wish the stores still carried it but at least it was still available on-line when I wanted to expand my set.
Review 15 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Scarborough, ME
December 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST dinnerware you'll ever buy!
December 26, 2008
I got the brasserie set with the blue rim over 10 years ago and have never broken a single piece. It still looks brand new! When I married 5 years ago, we registered for a 12 piece place setting of the all white brasserie and couldn't be happier. It is heavy and never marks from cutting. Looks brand new even after we use it for 3 meals a day everyday!! Looks good enough to use on special occasions when paired with crystal or other special occasion pieces. I cannot rave about brasserie enough. I hope WS never discontinues this as it is the absolute BEST on the market.
Review 16 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChuckS
Seattle WA
November 12, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The single most versatile dinnerware I have owned
November 12, 2008
Back in 1996 I had to set up house and I turned to WS for my kitchen and dining room. I purchased my first 4 placesetting set that year and in 12 months purchased a second set. The Brasserie series still looks new and crisp, no marks, and I have yet to break a single piece--with a teen in the house, that is amazing. These work for everyday use and when combined with other more ornamented pieces or colors, they hold their own for entertaining. WS, never stop making this great dinnerware!
Review 17 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GnJLerner
Epinois/Binche, Belgium
November 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
over 11 years of use...
November 8, 2008
to include four international moves ..and we have only broken four plates .. but that is because we now have stone floors and our children have begun to "help" in the kitchen!
Brasserie is timesless and the perfect choice for everyday!
Review 18 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hootsie
Atlanta, GA
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic, Contemporary, Practical and Beautiful!
November 5, 2008
I also registered these dishes when I got married 11 years ago. They are still going strong and looking great. I bought extra cereal bowls, small plates and coffee mugs as we use them so often.
They're practical for everyday use and elegant enough for the dining room. Great dishes. Thanks WS!
Review 19 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flowers
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love
October 29, 2008
I am in LOVE with my Brasserie dishes. They are study, elegant, and they go with everything!
Thanks
Review 20 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betsyb
Floyds Knobs, IN
September 25, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Dishes
September 25, 2008
We selected Brasserie for our everyday dinnerware when we got married. Williams-Sonoma was in search of a new manufacturer at the time, so there were numerous issues getting them in stock. We were very frustrated with the situation but have determined that they were well worth the wait! We now have 16 place settings and are very pleased with our choice, having only broken one piece in over 4 years. They look beautiful on any table!
page1 2 next