Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 11 1/4" dinner plates, set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
Review 1 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kfen1000
,Tx
August 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Enjoyed these for 16 years
August 24, 2012
We purchased these when we were engaged. Our style and decorating have changed through the years, but these plates match everything. They still look great. We have only broken a very few. They are well made, don't scratch or chip easily. In fact, only one plate chipped on the back after 16 years of use. We use them 3 times a day. The cereal bowls are our favorite. My husband almost pouts when they are all dirty. So I'm online purchasing more.
Pros: well made durable
Review 2 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZenobiasKitchen
,Mt. Gilead
,OH
October 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brasserie Durable and Still Available
October 6, 2011
About 15 years ago, we purchased 12 place settings of the Brasserie white plates from Williams-Sonoma. They have been durable, attractive on our table and for showing off dishes that we prepare and fit easily in our dishwasher. We needed to have more place settings and were very pleased to find that they are still available. I would recommend their size, shape, and food artist's pallette quality to anyone, regardless of cuisine.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, can be matched with other china
Review 3 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockieschef
Salt Lake City
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great plates!
June 2, 2011
These plates are sooo durable! Just added another set- never hurts to have 'extra' plates when living in the Rockies!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 4 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
norton
Hawaii/ California
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
exactly right
February 23, 2011
Brasserie dinnerware is great stuff - clean functional design which will never be out of style - DURABLE! - looks good on the table and presents food well. I'm getting more.
Review 5 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdee
Seattle, WA
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great everyday dinnerware
January 11, 2011
We love these plates. We've had them forever, and now expanding to accomodate 3 kids. They wear very well, not too many signs of wear despite 16 years of dishwashers!
Review 6 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dinnernj
Troy MI
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great everyday dishes
August 12, 2010
These dinner plates are very durable and I was thrilled to get them to match the soup bowls that I have had for 4 years.
Review 7 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValentineChef
Irvine, CA
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best set of dishes
July 29, 2010
I purchased my first set of this dinnerware several years ago and have added to the set over the years because I love it so much. Each of the pieces are perfectly sized. They do not over heat in the microwave. We are a very busy family of 5 and we don't even have a single chip in any of them (although we have dropped and broken a few but they don't "shatter" all over the place which is nice). I love the extra cereal bowls and mugs that I ordered as well. A classic, timeless set that will compliment any decor.
Review 8 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kokkenchef
Arizona/Switzerland
May 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent dinner plates
May 7, 2010
Love these! Safe for the oven and even the broiler, which is very important. They also blend beautifully with my other Apilco, Pillivuyt, and HIC white pieces.
Review 9 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Dinner Plates , Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforthought
Central Coast, CA
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing
April 5, 2010
I've been using these plates for almost 6 years. Not one has chipped or broken. I would highly recomend them for their size - dinner plate is great for portion control. Food look amazing on them too!