Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 21 oz. cap., 5 1/2" x 3" high cereal bowls, set of four. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RooksterCookster
,Houston
,TX
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Cereal Bowls
June 5, 2014
My husband and I originally registered for the Pulluvyt Coupe Cereal Bowls. After thinking it out (and after the wedding), we decided to purchase these instead. They're more than half the cost of the other ones and exactly what we wanted. Get this, they still match our Pulluvyt tableware (which is great).
For those who like to eat their cereal on the couch, they're the perfect size to grip in one hand and spoon feed yourself with the other.
Best cereal bowls we've ever owned! Why they don't sell them at the stores, I don't know. I'm positive Williams-Sonoma would sell more sets if they also sold the Brasserie line in stores (or any tableware sets in general as oppose to each plate/bowl/etc individually) .
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineCooks
October 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They don't break, but they DO disappear!
October 28, 2013
I bought 12 place settings of Brasserie All-White in 2000. The china has graced my table daily with its simple elegance for 13 years now and I have never broken a piece. However, about a year after I first purchased it, I noticed that when my daughter returned to college after Christmas vacation, my cereal bowl count had suddenly dropped from 12 to 8! In the past year, my beloved daughter advised that she had broken one of "her" cereal bowls. I am ordering 8 cereal bowls, one to replace "her" broken one, four to replace those that disappeared from my inventory, and two for future need. I love these bowls. Only quality like this facilitates the development of cherished family lore--others would have all broken by now.
Review 3 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NathanH
,Troy
,NY
March 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good bowls.
March 1, 2013
So yeah, they're bowls. They're a clean, attractive, modern design; they have some good heft to them; they have good capacity. I've only had them for a couple of weeks, and haven't bothered to drop any yet (and don't really plan to) so I can't speak to durability, but they haven't accumulated any scratches, stains or marks yet.
They do get hot in the microwave, so they're a bit difficult to pick up after heating up chili or something, but that's fairly universal among bowls. The shape of these doesn't help that issue, but I like the aesthetic, so I don't complain.
Pros: aesthetic, capacity
Review 4 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MnSarah
,Maple Grove
,Mn
August 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not great
August 20, 2012
I received a set of bowls with one damaged during delivery. I called customer service and the replacement was delivered fast. Overall, the bowls are good but I noticed there are uneven glaze outside of the bowls. Those porcelain bowls are easy to clean up, no grey mark ( from utensil) left like my old stoneware. I am planning to get a set in the future.
Review 5 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apf1234
,Mountain View
,CA
July 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy, handsome bowl
July 2, 2012
My husband & dog collaboratively broke all of our previous bowls. I bought 8 of these as replacements, and they have stood up well to being dropped/knocked off our table/counter. NONE of them have broken (or even chipped). Plus they look great with our other white plates etc.
Pros: sturdy, attractive
Review 6 for Brasserie All-White Porcelain Cereal Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DougB
,Katy
,TX
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Bowls
January 1, 2012
Great for cereal, soup, gumbo you name it. keeps food hot and are easy to clean. Nice design, easy to hold in one hand.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile