Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings

Classic dinnerware like this is popular in Parisian bistros and brasseries. Made of fully glazed porcelain, the pieces are larger and heavier than standard tableware and are sturdy enough to go under the broiler. The 5-piece place setting includes an 11 1/4" dinner plate, 9" salad plate, 9" soup/pasta bowl, 11-oz. cup and 6 1/2" saucer. The 20-piece place setting includes four each of the following pieces: 11 1/4" dinner plate, 9" salad plate, 9" soup/pasta bowl, 11-oz. cup and 6 1/2" saucer. The 16-piece place setting includes 4 each of the following pieces: 11 1/4" dinner plate, 9" salad plate, 9" soup/pasta bowl and 13-oz. x 4" high mug. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
Review 1 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmzr
,Medford
,NJ
October 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
15 years and still going strong
October 28, 2013
I have watched my girlfriends purchase new dishes after the dishes they received as wedding and shower gifts chipped, broke and went out of style. My dishes, the Brasserie All-white Dinnerware Place Settings, have lasted 15 years with almost no sign of wear. The simple, classic style is still perfect for my dinner table. I change up tablecloths when entertaining and naturally they go with everything. Love, love these dishes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
R32814
,Orlando
,Fl
July 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best dishes ever owned
July 29, 2013
Finish has remained beautiful after several years of dishwasher use. Good for all occasions, goes with all colors of placemats and napkins. After struggling with an oversized 12" set, I am happy to have a standard 11" plate that fits nicely in my dishwasher and cupboard! Recommend highly!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 3 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jilli
,Indianapolis
,IN
March 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect dishware
March 16, 2013
Bought this placesetting over 12 years ago, and the dishes today look like they did when I first took them out of the box. They go with everything - and can be dressed up or down. They are the "little black dress" of dinnerware. I highly recommend!
Cons: can't buy all pieces in the stores
Review 4 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaR
,Bakersfield
,CA
March 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Dishes
March 6, 2013
I love the Brasserie dinnerware and just recently ordered extra cereal bowls as I tend to use those for not only cereal but also salads, dips and snacks for the grandkids.
Pros: affordable, Durable, stylish
Cons: a few scratches on plate surfaces after 5 years
Review 5 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AudreyTwo
,Central
,NJ
January 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
practical and simply elegant dinnerware
January 17, 2013
We registered for Brasserie for our wedding over 10 years ago. We've been very happy with the place settings we have -- been using it everyday ever since. The dinner plates are a bit large, so we usually just use the salad plates for most meals. And we use the saucers for dessert or bread plates. I was very glad to see this set still available online and came back to order a few more place settings to replace the few dishes that we've broken over the years.
Review 6 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vonnegan
,Houston
,TX
January 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Classics
January 13, 2013
We have owned these dishes for at least 10 years now and I still love them as much now as I did when we first purchased them. They are sturdy (2 boys in the house, so that's good) and yet they are also elegant, and look natural on the best-dressed table. Love, love, love.
Review 7 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cedarburg
,Cedarburg
,Wi
December 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So pleased with purchase
December 30, 2012
Purchased this as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. One of the dinner plates was broken and the service provided for replacement was amazing.
The quality of the dishes is excellent.
Review 8 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovin2Cook
,Napa
,CA
December 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleased beyond measure!
December 29, 2012
I have been looking at these dishes for a long while now, and I decided to buy myself twelve place settings (to me, from me) for Christmas. They are simply beautiful! They are so classic, sturdy, with beautiful lines. I wanted all-white dishes for sometime now so I could interchange a salad plate and/or serving pieces to get different looks. I purchased the cups and saucers, rather than the mugs, and the coffee cups are so easy to hold. I love the way the soup bowls are shaped. These dishes are truly elegant, and just as much as I love the dinnerware, I appreciate the way Williams Sonoma quickly took care of the breakage I had in my shipment. It pays to deal with a reputable company.
Pros: beautiful design i.e. lines simplicity, durable but elegant
Cons: none
Review 9 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dishappointed
,OH
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No sideview-- dinner plates are like pasta plates
December 28, 2012
Our shipment arrived today and we were disappointed to see that the plates are very "dish-shaped" and have steep rims. They teeter in the dishwasher because they aren't flat enough to lean within the plate racks. They are so dished that they appear to be pasta plates instead of dinner plates. The web site offers no side view of these plates or we wouldn't have purchased them. Now that they are unpacked, the process of re-packing them and sending them back would take hours. Very disappointed that these are only offered on line and have no photos of a side profile that would show how dished they are. The color is also not as white as we expected them to be for this price, but off-white. One box was so heavy that the corners of the cardboard box were rounded off through the shippers and nearly impossible to get hold of to carry.
Cons: steep rimmed plates., dull white instead of bright white, most of set of 12 in one huge shipping box
Review 10 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sistah
December 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dishes!
December 18, 2012
I looked at several dishes before I decided to order the Brasserie dinnerware. I am glad I waited to find the right dish. They are plain, but that compliments any decor and the food. They wear very well and look wonderful. I am very pleased that I skipped spending less money on a set that wouldn't last as long. It's better to wait and go for the best.
Review 11 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vicki8
December 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
December 13, 2012
Have had for 2 yrs. Cereal bowls already thrown away. Dinner plates now have very little glaze left. Only 2 people eating off of and an occasional dinner party. Only 1 year warranty. Have asked store and WM for help in buying some other set. Said no. I will not buy any dinnerware from WM again. Will find something white with warranty.
Review 12 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakers
,Laguna Hills
,CA
Laguna, CA
May 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All food looks wonderful on white dishes
May 20, 2012
I have had my 12 place setting for 20 plus years and have not broken one dish or have one chip. They make presentation of all food look beautiful.
all 3 of my children also have these dishes. So easy to add serving pieces to. Can change decor for whatever
and it will match, like Easter, 4th of July,
Thanksgiving, ect.
Pros: Durable
Review 13 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferKate
,Buffalo
,NY
May 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Everyday Use
May 12, 2012
I absolutely love these dishes!!! I received 6 place settings (with cup and saucer) as shower gifts and I've had them about 2 months now. They are very sturdy and durable and don't zap the heat out of the food like cheaper dishes can. I've accidentally smashed a couple of the plates on the sink and the cupboard and they didn't even chip (I was actually surprised it didn't- it hit the sink pretty hard). Plus the white color and the simple design are so classic.
Review 14 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Citifield
,Old Chatham
,NY
May 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bring back the full line!
May 6, 2012
I love my White Brasserie! I had a full set ~ service for 42 since 1999. However they have discontinued a number of the pieces. Thus I can not replace some of the pieces which have been broken. Why only colored Brasserie with stripes? Traditional white will never go out of style. Great quality ... just missing quantity.
Pros: long lasting & high quality
Cons: discontinued pieces
Review 15 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ES2169
,Fairfax
,VA
April 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best wedding gift I ever received!
April 21, 2012
I registered for this dinnerware for my wedding in 1995, and we have used it every single day since. After 17 years of daily use, dishwasher cleanings, and dinner parties, I have only had to replace a single salad plate. This is quality dinnerware: beautiful and sturdy. Can't recommend highly enough!
Review 16 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elwood
,Boca Raton
,FL
March 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect since 1996
March 18, 2012
My husband and I purchased these when we first got married in 1996. We use them every single day and dishwasher them. We are very pleased with their quality. You can pay more up front, or buy many sets over your lifetime. We opted for upfront. By choosing white, I am able to change accessories when I tire of my placesettings. Well worth the price!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Weight
Review 17 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sheller
,Mi
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality
February 27, 2012
I am really pleased with my new set of dishes. I hesitated to by these because of the price, but the quality is worth it.
Heavy, sturdy, and classy and flawless! If I were to critique one thing it would be the handle on the mugs. I actually like that the mugs aren't huge, they're a good size, it's just the handle that isn't very comfortable. It feels a bit small and thin. Would have like a bigger thicker sturdy handle. Other than that they're perfect. One other great thing is that the plates don't get annoyingly hot in the microwave. Food gets nice and hot but the plates stay cool to the touch!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: mug handles
Review 18 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsbhingham
,Boston
,MA
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my new dishes!
February 26, 2012
So happy with my new dishes and cereal bowls. The size of all pieces are perfect, like a slightly chunkier plate. The glaze and color of the white is very pretty....not a blue white. Made in Japan a huge plus. My Brassier platters which I have had for 15 years, still look like new, so decision made!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Brasserie All-White Dinnerware Place Settings
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsbhingham
,boston
,ma
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my new dishes!
February 21, 2012
So happy with my new dishes and cereal bowls. The size of all pieces are perfect, like a slightly chunkier plate. The glaze and color of the white is very pretty....not a blue white. Went back n forth between this product and Apilco Tradition (also beautiful product) but pricing played a large factor in the decision. I also did not want dishes made in China, these are made in Japan. My Brassier platters which I have had for 15 years, still look like new, so decision made!
Pros: Quality, Color, Weight