Brabantia Ironing Board

Offering many helpful feature that make ironing more efficient, this compact stainless-steel board adjusts to four different heights and includes an iron rest for right- or left-handed use. It's made by Brabantia, a family-owned Dutch company specializing in high-quality housewares since 1919. Durable stainless-steel frame with metallic gray finish. Adjustable to four heights (from 28" to 36 1/4") Stainless-steel iron rest adjusts for right- or left-handed use. 100% ecru cotton cover with padded under-layer. Stretch System and cord binder keep cover taut. Nonslip rubber feet protect floors. Locks closed for easy transport and storage. Child safety lock to prevent collapsing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brabantia Ironing Board
Review 1 for Brabantia Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnamc17
plymouth, ma
September 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best ironing board i ever owned
September 14, 2013
sturdy, well built, great height size ,best ironing board I ever purchased
Review 2 for Brabantia Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyceP828
,Lincoln
,RI
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No back breaking
March 28, 2013
The taller height helps your back and shoulders. The iron stand gives you more room especially when ironing drapes. According to the reviews I expected a bigger ironing board but the width measures out the same as a standard ironing board. I do not think it is so grand as stated in the previous reviews.
Review 3 for Brabantia Ironing Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JANLHK
,New York
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brabantia Ironing Board
March 19, 2013
I agree with all the previous reviews and wished I had read them before I ordered this ironing board. I have the same issue where the lock to secure the legs does not work. I have yet to return mine, but it is ready to go back. I also have the next model up, which is much better and I happy with it. The only thing is that it could be quite heavy for some.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Brabantia Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azcakes
,Park Ridge
,NJ
March 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost as good as the old steel ones
March 13, 2013
This ironing board is much better than the cheap, really light ones sold everywhere else. Not as good as the old, heavy, steel ones, but its good. I don't like the iron stand, as I like to use the wide end of the board to iron (I don't know how people iron men's shirts on that skinny point) so I had my husband cut that off.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Review 5 for Brabantia Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joanswims
,Syracuse
,NY
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy, but watch workmanship
January 29, 2013
The replacement ironing board just arrived and is sturdy and well-made, exactly what I wanted.
The first board arrived with a defective holder that keeps the ironing board intact during storage. Williams-Sonoma customer service was great -- as always -- and sent a replacement right away.
My advice is to definitely order this ironing board, but check your shipment right away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Assembly
Review 6 for Brabantia Ironing Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newyorknoir
,New York
,NY
October 16, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good product but gigantic!
October 16, 2012
It seems like a sturdy, well built board.. The problem is that it's just mamoth.. The width is great, but the length is too much.. They could take off a good foot from the board, charge the same thing, and I would still buy it.. I have lots of expensive clothing that I'd rather press myself than worry about the dry cleaners doing a bad job, but there is really no reason to own this board unless you run a professional business.. It's too much.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Size