Brabantia Ironing Board

Offering many helpful feature that make ironing more efficient, this compact stainless-steel board adjusts to four different heights and includes an iron rest for right- or left-handed use. It's made by Brabantia, a family-owned Dutch company specializing in high-quality housewares since 1919. Durable stainless-steel frame with metallic gray finish. Adjustable to four heights (from 28" to 36 1/4") Stainless-steel iron rest adjusts for right- or left-handed use. 100% ecru cotton cover with padded under-layer. Stretch System and cord binder keep cover taut. Nonslip rubber feet protect floors. Locks closed for easy transport and storage. Child safety lock to prevent collapsing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brabantia Ironing Board
Review 1 for Brabantia Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnamc17
plymouth, ma
September 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best ironing board i ever owned
September 14, 2013
sturdy, well built, great height size ,best ironing board I ever purchased
Review 2 for Brabantia Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyceP828
,Lincoln
,RI
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No back breaking
March 28, 2013
The taller height helps your back and shoulders. The iron stand gives you more room especially when ironing drapes. According to the reviews I expected a bigger ironing board but the width measures out the same as a standard ironing board. I do not think it is so grand as stated in the previous reviews.
Review 3 for Brabantia Ironing Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JANLHK
,New York
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brabantia Ironing Board
March 19, 2013
I agree with all the previous reviews and wished I had read them before I ordered this ironing board. I have the same issue where the lock to secure the legs does not work. I have yet to return mine, but it is ready to go back. I also have the next model up, which is much better and I happy with it. The only thing is that it could be quite heavy for some.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Brabantia Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azcakes
,Park Ridge
,NJ
March 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost as good as the old steel ones
March 13, 2013
This ironing board is much better than the cheap, really light ones sold everywhere else. Not as good as the old, heavy, steel ones, but its good. I don't like the iron stand, as I like to use the wide end of the board to iron (I don't know how people iron men's shirts on that skinny point) so I had my husband cut that off.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Review 5 for Brabantia Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joanswims
,Syracuse
,NY
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy, but watch workmanship
January 29, 2013
The replacement ironing board just arrived and is sturdy and well-made, exactly what I wanted.
The first board arrived with a defective holder that keeps the ironing board intact during storage. Williams-Sonoma customer service was great -- as always -- and sent a replacement right away.
My advice is to definitely order this ironing board, but check your shipment right away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Assembly
Review 6 for Brabantia Ironing Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newyorknoir
,New York
,NY
October 16, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good product but gigantic!
October 16, 2012
It seems like a sturdy, well built board.. The problem is that it's just mamoth.. The width is great, but the length is too much.. They could take off a good foot from the board, charge the same thing, and I would still buy it.. I have lots of expensive clothing that I'd rather press myself than worry about the dry cleaners doing a bad job, but there is really no reason to own this board unless you run a professional business.. It's too much.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Brabantia Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItsThyme2Cook
,Pasadena
,MD
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Ironing Board!
October 10, 2011
This ironing board is easy to use and comes with a 10 year warranty. It is very stable and the pad is very thick. I also really like the iron rest. The handling lock came broken and I contacted Brabantia and had a new one shipped to me for free.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Brabantia Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSfavoritestorefan
Oroville, CA
August 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needed a New Ironing Board
August 27, 2011
Was disappointed with the first ironing board received as it came with a broken latch. The replacement I received was perfect. I also called Brabantia direct to ask about the quality and they were kind enough to send me a spare part at no charge. It is lightweight but stable, and came with a nice pad (thicker than most) and the only one I could find with stainless steel legs. The iron rest is a nice feature. Problem solved, I'm pleased with the purchase.
Pros: Size, Design
Review 9 for Brabantia Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickyc
Phoenix, AZ
August 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brabantia Ironing Boards make ironing so easy
August 2, 2011
This is by far the best ironing board on the market, by holding completely steady and offering ample width, ironing time is virtually cut in half. The board was shipped in safe and secure packaging to safeguard against damage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Brabantia Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KBouwkamp
June 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Ironing Board
June 19, 2011
Love the height! Very sturdy. However, we did have to return our first one because the child lock was broken during shipping. The second board we received had a cracked child lock. I'm afraid that feature isn't very reliable. Nonetheless, seems to be a great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Assembly
Review 11 for Brabantia Ironing Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
judyingreenacres
Columbia Station, Ohio
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
16of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My ironing is piling up
April 12, 2011
I am very disappointed in the quality of this product. If paying $100 for an ironing board, you expect a product that is sturdy and doesn't arrive (twice) with a broken bracket that holds the legs in a retract position. You have to wonder how long this product would last- if you could get one that isn't broken. This one gets returned too!
Cons: Fragile
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Plustick
New York, NY
Posted April 25, 2012
Frequently arrives damaged!?
Seems that this ironing board often arrives damaged if you read these reviews...even the reviews that like the board. I would expect that WS and Brabantia would take notice!!!!
0points
Customer avatar
LynnNJ
NJ
Posted April 26, 2011
Similiar bad experience
Similarly, my ironing board arrived broken. It sounds like the same plastic component. Other than the two small plastic components in this iron board, it appeared to be a quality product. I chose to return the ironing board and did not request a replacement; my assumption was if the plastic component could break during shipping than a replacement ironing board would break at some point in the future (e.g., shipping or during repeated use) and given judyingreenacres’ experience, this appears to have been a correct assumption. Ideally, Williams-Sonoma will provide maker with feedback to make a change in the product or carry a different ironing board – I have been looking for a large high quality ironing board and was disappointed that I needed to return the product.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
chazzie
eastern U.S.
Posted April 17, 2011
GREAT PRODUCT
I do not understand the other review because I have owned this board for 12 years. It has been a superlative purchase - never failed me - ever. I'm glad to see that W-S is offering this product and the replacement covers. The large ironing surface is a dream!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)