Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board

Designed with ergonomics in mind, this sturdy stainless-steel ironing board adjusts to four different heights and includes an iron rest for right- or left-handed use. A handy fold-out rack holds freshly pressed items. It's made by Brabantia, a family-owned Dutch company specializing in high-quality housewares since 1919. Durable stainless steel frame with chrome powder-coat finish. Adjustable to four heights (30 1/2" to 38") for comfort. 100% ecru cotton cover with padded under-layer. Stretch System and cord binder keep cover taut. Extra-wide board provides large ironing area. Brushed stainless-steel iron rest adjusts for right- or left-handed use. Linen rack folds out automatically to hold items after ironing. Nonslip rubber feet protect floors. Locks closed for easy transport and storage. Child safety lock to prevent collapsing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
70 of 75(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
Review 1 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gettingby
,Normal
,IL
February 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Board
February 5, 2014
Never thought I would be writing a review for an ironing board but... this is a great one. Love that it is wide, neutral and sturdy. The iron rest is appreciated since I leave the board out. I also use the rack and board for drying items. This isn't cheap but my last board lasted 26 years and I'm sure this will also last many years.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: price
Review 2 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsJTH
,Madison
,WI
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased with this ironing board
December 3, 2013
It's everything I expected after reading so many other very positive reviews of the Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board. It's just a quality product in every way. I love the ability to adjust the height so easily; the cover and pad are high quality; the stand for holding my iron is so appreciated as well. I just love everything about this ironing board. It's not inexpensive---but it's well worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7barks
,Woodside
,CA
Woodside, CA
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! Well designed ironing board.
October 8, 2013
This is a great ironing board. It is well designed, wider than most of the boards on the market. Makes ironing easier. It is well balanced, not flimsy, and it is attractive. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 4 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleangel0225
,Phoenix
,AZ
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
industrial strengh
August 3, 2013
The deluxe ironing board is perfect size and all parts are in working order. I love the height adjustments, perfect for shorter people. So happy I spent the extra money for this sturdy board and not another cheap one from the retail stores!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength
Review 5 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momonbeach
,Des Moines
,IA
June 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
board is too wide for pants
June 9, 2013
Just received this and used it for the first time. The nose of the board is too wide to get pants on it more than about 6 inches. This is going to require ironing pants laying on the board (and ironing in unwanted creases on the back side). I never gave that a thought when I ordered the larger board. Also bought the cover and it is very unforgiving when it comes to turning clothes on it. Maybe it will "slicken" up. If not I fear I will have a hard time finding a different slicker cover for this size board. It is very stable and easy to use, the iron holder makes a great place to hang hangers. It is just a big problem you can't slide pants on to this board to iron the area from waist band to top of leg.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Freeport
,NY
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stability is the Best!
June 4, 2013
I love my new ironing board. It has a large ironing surface and is very stable. It does not wobble or squeak and has no give portending future squeaking or wobbling. The iron holder is nice and secure. The shelf is extremely handy if you don't have a lot of space to lay items. I would highly recommend this ironing board.
Pros: Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 7 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammy9
,Greer
,SC
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
May 17, 2013
Absolutely love this ironing board. Gave me the extra width that I wanted and it is very sturdy.The cover and pad are substantial. Have bought a second cover, just so I can keep using the board while I wash the original one. The extras with the iron holder and lower shelf are the icing on the cake. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StormyBF
,Atlanta
,GA
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes Ironing More Bearable
April 9, 2013
If I'm going to iron I want it to be efficient and effective. This iron board is stable and big enough to get the chore done with less fuss in positioning garments to iron them. The only part I would change is to make it longer to make ironing table clothes easier.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LSeltzer
,Fresh Meadows
,NY
March 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pricey, but worth every penny!
March 22, 2013
Just like the other reviews, I love this ironing board! It's slightly heavier than average because of the larger board and add-ons, but that's OK because it's incredibly stable. The feet/legs really do prevent the board from shifting around or wobbling. The padding is extra thick and there's a cable on the underside of the board holiding both sides of the cover on nice and tight!
The iron rest is solid, reversible, and also very stable. Haven't noticed the 'cord-in-the-way' issue that others have described. The rack is helpful, but not essential.
So in summary, the board met and exceeded my expectations. I did not want to spend so much money on an ironing board, but Brabantia makes great boards and Williams Sonoma usually picks the best products. That, combined with the reviews led me to buy this board. Seeing and using it led me to the 5-star review. Very happy with it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljtch
,Denver
,NC
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Welll worth the money!
March 18, 2013
Read the review concerning the fact the board is not stainless steel - if it were it would be 100s of dollars. It is sturdy, tall, and wide - what could be better!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 11 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prill
,Vero Beach,
,FL
March 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only raves!
March 14, 2013
Solid, stable, easily set up, broad surface. The best ironing board I've ever had.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eliany
,Arcadia
,CA
Arcadia, CA
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sturdy and good looking board
March 12, 2013
i am not the one that does the ironing at home, but the old ironing board was always such an eye sore!!! everytime i would walk past it, it would make me shiver. this one is beautiful looking and very sturdy. it does not wobble around when being pressed down hard. the only thing i dislike is that it is VERY heavy to move around. Also, it does not fit the closet where the old ironing board was stored before. This one is a good 8 inches longer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmtaka
,Orlando
,FL
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Ironing Board
March 12, 2013
The cost was high but this is the best ironing board ever! It is sturdy, wide, functions well and is a pleasure to use. Hard to say that about ironing, but the cost is well worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monkeydevil
,CT
Connecticut
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Probably the last ironing board I'll ever buy...
February 25, 2013
This is the sturdiest and most stable board I have ever owned - no wobbling and the surface is larger than any of my previous boards. My iron doesn't sit well on the attached holder but I haven't found it to be much of a problem. There is a rail around this holder that I use to hold shirts on hangers after they're ironed. There is a shelf under the board for folded items as well. This board has also been "pressed" into service for other uses as well: I have used it to wrap presents, my husband had to do a last minute teleconference from home and set his lap top on the board and did it from there and I have used it as a staging area when packing suitcases. This is not an inexpensive board but I feel it was a good investment because it is a high quality, well-made item that I may never need to replace.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socalhockeygirl
,Newport Beach
,CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than expected
February 19, 2013
I bought this board after reading the reviews of others. This has to be the most sturdiest, widest board I have ever owned. I love that About it! The wide board makes ironing quicker as you are able to cover more area in one step. The folding rack didn't really do anything for me and would have preferred a rack for hangers if that would have been possible. In any regards I'm glad I purchased it and will never need another ironing board again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenn9
,NY
,NY
NY
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality-large work surface
February 13, 2013
Worth the price-sturdy well made item..nice cover choices - cover stays on board...
Pros: Quality, Size, Strength
Review 17 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OctahatcheeOwl
,Valdosta
,Ga
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ironing Board Upgrade
January 23, 2013
Purchased for my wife as I was tired of seeing the flimsy board she was using. It is sturdy with nice features and should provide years of service. I am very satisfied with my good deed !!!
Pros: Quality, Strength, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HsvAl
,Huntsville
,Al
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
January 14, 2013
Love this ironing board!!! Kind of expensive, but I do believe it is worth it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeManding
,Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Ironing Board
November 18, 2012
You will love this ironing board the very first time you use it. Solid, no wobbles, extra-large surface area that saves so much time having to repeatedly rearrange your item.
The ONLY thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that the iron rest cannot be removed. To me, this is an incredibly stupid design feature that needs to be addressed. The items I iron, mostly mens' shirts, together with the vast expanse of the board, means that I never use the iron rest since it's too far away from the other end.
But instead it's in the way of the large business end of the board that is perfect for mens' shirts. Very irritating not to be able to remove this. I'm literally going to take a hacksaw to it to get rid of it, and nobody should have to. Brabantia, please redesign this feature!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: can't remove iron rest! duhh!!
Review 20 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UncleTAS
,Saline
,MI
November 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
9of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as Advertised
November 9, 2012
I bought this board thinking it was stainless steel as described on the web page (I assumed that was why it was so expensive). When I received it, it did not appear to be stainless steel at all (except the iron rest). I contacted the manufacturer, Brabantia, and and found my suspicions to be correct. The board and frame are painted steel. Only the iron rest is stainless. Fortunately the return was very easy (although it took over a week to receive a credit). So, if you are considering this ironing board because you think it's stainless, think again.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nycnite
Posted December 14, 2012
It says stainless steel frame with chrome powder-coat finish, which is accurate.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 next