Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover

Made to fit the Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board, this heavy duty pure cotton cover comes with Brabantia's 'Stretch System' so the cover always remains taut with no creases. 49" x 18". 2mm (2mm foam). Hand Wash Recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
Review 1 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LittleLuLu
,Cookeville
Tennessee
March 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor/Disappointing
March 8, 2014
I bought this to replace a Rowenta cover (no longer available) and was sadly disappointed. It is thin, moves around and just poor quality. I am shocked that Brabantia has such a poor quality product. I am still trying to find a great quality iron cover to fit this Deluxe Ironing Board.
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Fragile, Unreliable, thin/moves
Review 2 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dilly
,Hendersonville
,NC
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ironing board cover
October 29, 2012
Good quality pad, easy to put on. I hope that it will wash well unlike other brands. Looks sturdy.
Pros: Size, Strength, Weight
Review 3 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
papasue
,Punta Gorda
,FL
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
February 15, 2012
The cover was very thin and would not fit my Rowenta ironing board
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMMP
,North Platte
,NE
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ironing Board Cover
January 24, 2012
The fabric is wonderful and I don't have ironing board design on my clothes anymore.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 5 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper007
Buffalo, NY
July 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Cadillac of Ironing Pads
July 25, 2011
Never experienced an ironing pad like this one. Dense enough not to allow ironing board marks to show through pad onto clothing. Lays flat & iron passes over with ease. The cover fits firmly onto board -- but does not go on like most other ironing board covers. Great compliment to the Brabantia Ironing Board itself. I have no complaints.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Assembly
Review 6 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jaonie
lanc. pa
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality I expected
July 24, 2011
I was disappointed in the cover. The material was thin and the drawstring flimsy. It was not a good fit at all. I purchased two hoping to have a spare.
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathfootball
Crete, IL
July 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits like a glove
July 19, 2011
This cover is high quality and fits my Brabantia like a glove.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 8 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brattNbaby
Stockton, CA
July 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ironing Board Cover
July 10, 2011
Did not fit the ironing board I had and it was too thin. Not what I expected.
Cons: Strength, Quality, Assembly, Fragile, Size
Review 9 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lulubell
Florida
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ironingboard Cover
June 29, 2011
I did not like the cover but it was cheaper to keep it than send it back. Would fit better if some more of the of the ironing board things were included to stretch the cover over the board in the back.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 10 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMKR
Marshfield, MAssachusetts
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An ironing board cover that fits!!!!
June 7, 2011
Over the years I have purchased a number of ironing board covers only to discover, upon returning home, that they were a bit short or not quite wide enough. This cover fits perfectly and made ironing, believe it or not, a joy! Hard to imagine anyone excited about an ironing board cover, but I certainly am.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly
Review 11 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
loislillypadd
newport news, va
May 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice to find a larger ironing board cover
May 31, 2011
but it was thinner then I thought it would be. I had hoped for a thicker cover.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 12 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
denise56
May 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cheap and poorly made
May 16, 2011
Very cheap and poorly made, you will be very disappointed if you purchase.
Bought the Rowenta Ironing board last year and the cover it came was high quality.
Still looking for a replacement cover.
Review 13 for Brabantia Deluxe Ironing Board Replacement Cover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pberube26
Sarasota, Florida Winslow, Maine
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Life saving iron board cover
February 22, 2011
I bought a Rowenda Iron Board years ago and it came with a decent cover. I bought a replacement which was a disaster as it was all wrinkled and did not fit the ironboard. I called and asked if this new Brabantia Ironing Board Cover would fit the Rowenda and they said yes. You need to buy a pad, but with this cover it worked beautifully. I am so happy.