This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt

The combination of all-natural sea salt with the rich aromas of Kentucky's finest aged bourbons makes this unique seasoning a great match for grilled meats, roasted vegetables and crisp green salads. The artisan salt comes to us from Louisville's Bourbon Barrel Foods, whose products reflect the rich heritage of Kentucky's Bourbon Country. 5.5 oz. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt
Review 1 for Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bourbon barrel rocks!
July 26, 2013
This salt and the pepper that's no longer available are fantastic. Love them in BBQ mop sauces.
Review 2 for Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinyfeetz
,New York
,NY
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
game changer
December 6, 2012
This is my favorite smoked salt and I've tried a bunch! It is a game changer for meats, chili, burger, international foods, and anywhere you want an intense smoky flavor. I love to use it in slow cooked meat dishes - the house smells amazing!
Pros: Authentic, Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BonYvo
,GA
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smokey Flavorand easy to use
September 22, 2012
I enjoy the tastingof this sea salt. It is very strong. You only need just a pinch of it. I enjoyed it on my chicken and vegetables. Very Good!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoesCooking
,Apex
,NC
North Carolina
July 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Salt does make a difference.
July 16, 2012
I've only used this once so far, but I was sold at 1st try. The salt added a lovely hint of flavor to my Caprese salad.
This was my 1st foray into salts, but it won't be my last!
Pros: Flavor
Review 5 for Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
May 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for gas grilling!!
May 28, 2012
I purchased this product for the first time with the pepper, which I have reordered several times. I didn't see a huge need for this salt--until we installed a gas grill in our outdoor kitchen. The smoked sea salt adds a nice dimension to the flavor profile of gas-grilled meats and veggies. It is also a great sprinkling salt for appetizers, but I have found that it really shines in gas grill cooking. It was a sleeper product for me, but now I am reordering!
Pros: Flavor
Review 6 for Bourbon Barrel Foods, Smoked Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dylansfunkymom
January 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Insanely Addictive
January 8, 2012
I'm a Louisville girl whose family has been addicted to the Bourbon Barrel Foods Smoked Pepper and Sea Salt for a while now! We use it on EVERYTHING and have given it as gifts many times. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it has been added to the W-S inventory! Their products are truly unique and fabulous!!