Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup

Pure maple syrup is a treat in itself, but barrel aging transforms this organic premium-grade maple syrup into something truly extraordinary. Kettle-cooked syrup is aged for weeks in 12- to 18-year-old casks originally used to make bourbon. Richly aromatic flavor, with notes of butterscotch, vanilla, charred oak and bourbon (but without the alcohol). Classic partner for pancakes, but also delicious drizzled over fruit, used as a glaze for roasted meats, poultry and fish or stirred into yogurt. 12.6 oz. Product of USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
Review 1 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Binta
,Atlanta
,GA
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good stuff
May 31, 2014
Excellent.
A Sales associate suggest I try it, so I did. She heaped so much praise on the bottle of Syrup, I thought she was being a bit silly.
I have to laugh out loud just recalling that moment. I can not believe how wonderful this syrup tastes!
I tried to recreate the bourbon subtlety, but have decided to leave this to the experts and find other ways to work around the price point.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLLBomber14
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
May 21, 2014
I made Sunday breakfast for my father and his girlfriend during their most recent visit, and bought this syrup to use with the malted waffle mix. I have never heard such effusive praise for a syrup as he gave for this particular kind. It is extremely tasty!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,Ca
Palm Springs, CA
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
February 23, 2014
Superb!
Excellent for baking and of course on Pancakes & Waffles.
Pure maple flavor here!
Makes a Wonderful Gift.
Delightful!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igor
,Irvine
,CA
Solana Beach, CA
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely Tasty
August 15, 2013
The bit of Bourbon does wonders to enhance the flavor of this syrup. Pancakes are a delight to eat with a bit of this syrup. A little goes a long way to provide the flavor
of the breakfast.
I gave my friend some and she reported back how tasty it was for her breakfast get together.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweets32
,Naples
,FL
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
July 15, 2013
This is the most rich and delicious maple syrup that I've tasted and used. It doesn't have any of the artificial flavors that the supermarket brands have. My family loves it!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLchef
,Winter Springs
,FL
November 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite maple syrup
November 7, 2012
really rich and tasty !!! Excellent for home made pancakes!!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 7 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCYT
,East bay area
,CA
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive, but worth every penny of it.
July 23, 2012
My husband thought I was crazy to buy such an expensive "Syrup". But after the first bite with the waffle, he make no more comments other than "Very Good". Expensive, but very very tasty.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top Shelf Syrup
July 12, 2012
Head and shoulders above any syrup out there. There is such a deep, rich, but not cloying, flavour profile.
Gorgeous maple, accented by woody bourbon, slight smoke and vanilla. This has a complex profile of a good bourbon.
It has a terrific consistency. Not too thin, not to thick.
I have been adding this to desserts, dressings, slaws, sauces, braises and whatever else I can. It is a really nice foil to sour, tart or tangy elements in a dish.
Yes, it is more expensive that what you would find in the grocery store, but so very worth it. I cannot stress that enough.
The mass-produced/grocery store syrups shouldn't even be classified as syrup. The syrupy swill found in grocery stores is incredibly processed and artificial, not to mention that it hits the palate like a sugary glue.
This Blis syrup is so far beyond what most of us grew up with.
Consider yourself warned: This syrup is terribly addicitive! You will love it.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Bourbon Barrel-Aged Pure Maple Syrup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catj
,Lipan
,TX
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family favorite
March 21, 2012
I have never been creative in the kitchen
but decided to add a few drops into my
corn bread batter. Wow, what a treat!
I have passed this tidbit onto my daughters-in-law and they love it.
Regular maple syrup doesn't do the trick.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift