Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix

The rich, chewy, oversized Chocolate Chunk cookies at Thomas Keller's Bouchon Bakery are legendary in the Napa Valley. Thanks to our premium mix, now you can enjoy a gluten-free taste of these bakery favorites at home, anytime you like. Bouchon's pastry chefs developed the recipes for us using high-quality, natural ingredients-Callebaut chocolate, Nielsen-Massey vanilla and Keller's signature Cup4Cup gluten-free. For a quick batch of soft, moist cookies, just add butter and an egg and bake. 1 lb., 6.7 oz. (makes 12 traditional-size cookies or 6 extra-large Bouchon-style cookies). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
Review 1 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyM
,Tx
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasantly surprised
April 6, 2014
I made these cookies last week, they were delicious. I followed the directions exactly, room temp ingredients, beating etc. turned out perfect. My husband had no idea they were gluten free. I am purchasing these again!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 2 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
aprildragon
,New York
,NY
February 27, 2014
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good cookie
February 27, 2014
Like the other reviewer said: chalky and tastes like flour.
I have eaten many a gluten free cookie in my life and while this one has good texture and doesn't fall victim to the common g-free issues (too hard, too loose & crumbly), it just doesn't taste good.
For the high-end label, high-end price, and the touting of "callebaut chocolate and pure nielsen-massey vanilla" on the label the end result is very silly. Plus: 250 calories each?? Those better be a tasty 250 calories and tasty this is not.
Props on making it look like a regular cookie and feel like a regular cookie, but should taste like a regular cookie too.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Unhealthy, Flavor
Review 3 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
azure
,PA
Altoona, PA
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten-free chocolate chip cookie mix
August 19, 2013
This cookie mix is the worst I have ever tried. The mix is all sugar and starch and tastes exactly as such. Don't waste your money. I made the cookies and thru them all out. They are the worst I have ever tasted and I have been cooking gluten-free for 8 years.
Cons: Unhealthy, Flavor, tastes awful; chaulky
Review 4 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eac47
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective Cookie Mix Packaging
January 27, 2013
I placed this mail order as a X'mas gift to a friend. The numbers on the bar code are 4335436, 107 6953. The "cookie mix" flour inside the box was half open at the top and at least half of the flour mix spilled inside the box. The number on the cookie mix bag was 12297-112051 F9921-ws-1 Cookie Mix.
It was unusable from defective packaging and should be replaced.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Unhealthy, Ingredients, Difficult to Prepare, unusable
Review 5 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garnet10
September 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best moist and delicious GF cookies!
September 30, 2012
I have been making GF chocolate chip cookies with various mixes and from scratch for 10 years now, and these are the best!!! If you follow the instructions exactly, using 3 Tbsp rounded mounds of dough on the baking sheet, it will yield 12 large, moist and delicious chocolate chip cookes.
Best GF chocolate chip cookies ever! The non-celiacs loved them as well. Definitely worth it!
Review 6 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deutsch100
,Los Angeles
,Ca
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG Amazing. Better than Gluten!!
March 26, 2012
I eat Gluten free out of medical necessity, not some "fad" diet, that most people assume Gluten Free to be! I made these for a dinner party last night...brave, since never having tried them. OMG, they were the best cookie I have ever had, gluten or gluten free. They are thick, chewy, yet crispy and the texture and flavours are the best I have ever had!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn74
,Jersey Shore
,NJ
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS!
December 28, 2011
Amazingly decadent chocolate chip cookies. They do not taste GF in the least. It is very hard to wait the recommended 10 minute cooling period!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Healthy
Review 8 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amyk27
,IL
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FANTASTIC, crunchy GF cookie!
December 27, 2011
I received this cookie mix as a Holiday gift. I have been gluten-free for 3 years. I am not really into sweets, so I haven't really missed out. However, I occasionally have a craving. I made these cookies, brought them to others. Everyone LOVED them, those that didn't have to eat gluten-free couldn't tell the difference. I am not a HUGE chocolate lover, so I put in half the amount of choc. chips and added butterscotch chips. (The way I used to make choc.chip cookies). Also, I made them super small, they did spread,but were great cookie size. ( I got about 32 cookies) They are a crunchy cookie, which I have been looking for. If you like soft cookies, these are not for you. I will purchase them, worth the money and I am hooked on cookies, now!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Review 9 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bleublur
,Stockton
,CA
December 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hands Down the best GF cookie mix on the market !
December 23, 2011
This was a gift to my husband and I. He is gluten intolerant. This was the best cookie mix on the market. Well worth the splurge. Try this product, you will not be disappointed!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tribefan
,Strongsville
,OH
November 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are amazing!
November 9, 2011
These are the best gluten free chocolate chip cookies my family has ever tasted in the 2 1/2 years since my son was diagnosed with celiac disease! They are expensive but worth it. Very rich so you don't need to eat a lot to be satisfied!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbkaloustian
September 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!!
September 26, 2011
I have Celiac disease, and I have been gluten free for almost a year. I have tried MANY different cookie recipes, and these are BY FAR the best I've had. Yes, they do spread, but they taste the best!! My family loved them. If you want a chewy cookie, these are not for you!!!
Review 12 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NMulder
,Morgan Hill
,CA
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
September 21, 2011
I was so excited to find gluten free mixes from Williams Sonoma because before going gluten free I loved all their products. I guess that is why I was so disappointed when I made this mix. They were flat and were masking a bad cookie with to much chocolate
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 13 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ehemans
,snohomish
,wa
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
we found a winner!!
September 17, 2011
Just took these out of the oven and my daughter gave them two thumbs up! She recently went gluten free and is quite picky. Many of the baked goods we've tried are so unlike traditional flour baked goods. I found these quite delicious myself. I was disappointed that the cookies spread like crazy (even though I followed the directions on the box). Fortunately, my daughter doesn't care what they look like...and I'm not afraid to try again!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor