Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix

The rich, chewy, oversized Chocolate Chunk cookies at Thomas Keller's Bouchon Bakery are legendary in the Napa Valley. Thanks to our premium mix, now you can enjoy a gluten-free taste of these bakery favorites at home, anytime you like. Bouchon's pastry chefs developed the recipes for us using high-quality, natural ingredients-Callebaut chocolate, Nielsen-Massey vanilla and Keller's signature Cup4Cup gluten-free. For a quick batch of soft, moist cookies, just add butter and an egg and bake. 1 lb., 6.7 oz. (makes 12 traditional-size cookies or 6 extra-large Bouchon-style cookies). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
Review 1 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tyra
June 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this mix!
June 19, 2014
I see the other reviews for this product aren't very good so maybe there is something wrong with my taste buds, but I so enjoyed them. I ate them fresh though, not saved a day later, so maybe that is why the other people didn't like them. For gluten free these are a 11/10!
Review 2 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyM
,Tx
April 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasantly surprised
April 6, 2014
I made these cookies last week, they were delicious. I followed the directions exactly, room temp ingredients, beating etc. turned out perfect. My husband had no idea they were gluten free. I am purchasing these again!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 3 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
aprildragon
,New York
,NY
February 27, 2014
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good cookie
February 27, 2014
Like the other reviewer said: chalky and tastes like flour.
I have eaten many a gluten free cookie in my life and while this one has good texture and doesn't fall victim to the common g-free issues (too hard, too loose & crumbly), it just doesn't taste good.
For the high-end label, high-end price, and the touting of "callebaut chocolate and pure nielsen-massey vanilla" on the label the end result is very silly. Plus: 250 calories each?? Those better be a tasty 250 calories and tasty this is not.
Props on making it look like a regular cookie and feel like a regular cookie, but should taste like a regular cookie too.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Unhealthy, Flavor
Review 4 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
azure
,PA
Altoona, PA
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gluten-free chocolate chip cookie mix
August 19, 2013
This cookie mix is the worst I have ever tried. The mix is all sugar and starch and tastes exactly as such. Don't waste your money. I made the cookies and thru them all out. They are the worst I have ever tasted and I have been cooking gluten-free for 8 years.
Cons: Unhealthy, Flavor, tastes awful; chaulky
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
azure
Altoona, PA
Posted September 6, 2014
Any product that has cup4cup gluten-free flour mix
Any product that has cup4cup gluten-free flour mix that I have tried is awful. Then I noticed that the first ingredient was cornstarch. That explains it. Cornstarch might allow for a fluffier product, but it is still cornstarch. That explains why everything tastes like chalk. Also there is no sea-salt for a balanced taste. If you want to try a gluten-free product, look for various flour ingredients listed first, very few starch ingredients listed last and with a little salt.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
eac47
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
January 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Defective Cookie Mix Packaging
January 27, 2013
I placed this mail order as a X'mas gift to a friend. The numbers on the bar code are 4335436, 107 6953. The "cookie mix" flour inside the box was half open at the top and at least half of the flour mix spilled inside the box. The number on the cookie mix bag was 12297-112051 F9921-ws-1 Cookie Mix.
It was unusable from defective packaging and should be replaced.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Unhealthy, Ingredients, Difficult to Prepare, unusable
Review 6 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garnet10
September 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best moist and delicious GF cookies!
September 30, 2012
I have been making GF chocolate chip cookies with various mixes and from scratch for 10 years now, and these are the best!!! If you follow the instructions exactly, using 3 Tbsp rounded mounds of dough on the baking sheet, it will yield 12 large, moist and delicious chocolate chip cookes.
Best GF chocolate chip cookies ever! The non-celiacs loved them as well. Definitely worth it!
Review 7 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deutsch100
,Los Angeles
,Ca
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG Amazing. Better than Gluten!!
March 26, 2012
I eat Gluten free out of medical necessity, not some "fad" diet, that most people assume Gluten Free to be! I made these for a dinner party last night...brave, since never having tried them. OMG, they were the best cookie I have ever had, gluten or gluten free. They are thick, chewy, yet crispy and the texture and flavours are the best I have ever had!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor