Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix

Bouchon Bakery first opened to bake bread for chef Thomas Keller's award-winning restaurants, and it soon expanded to include all sorts of memorable treats. Today, our exclusive gluten-free muffin mixes make it easy to enjoy a taste of this award-winning bakery at home. Our classic treats get their wholesome flavor and texture from the best all-natural ingredients - including Chef Keller's signature Cup4Cup flour. Your home-baked muffins will be so light and tender, you won't believe they're 100% gluten-free! Carrot: Hearty muffins showcase the natural goodness of rolled oats and bits of organic carrot, delicately flavored with Nielsen-Massey pure Madagascar Bourbon vanilla and a warm, spicy blend of Korintje cinnamon and Indonesian nutmeg. 1 lb. 4.1 oz. Corn: Rich, golden muffins with a subtle sweetness and delicate crunch from bits of America's best corn kernels. 15.5 oz. Carrot: 1 lb. 4.1 oz.; Corn: 15.5 oz. Each box makes 12 standard muffins or 6 jumbo muffins. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
Review 1 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Llyod
,Westchester
,NY
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way overpriced. I buy it anyway.
August 8, 2013
Best gluten-free corn muffin mix I have encountered. Outrageous price.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: price
Review 2 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelli
,Simi Valley
,CA
Los Angeles
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Muffins!
June 17, 2013
It is very difficult to get GF bakery products that have a good texture. The carrot muffin mix was given to me as a gift and I bought them to a Father's Day event. They were wonderful. Everyone loved them. They said that they wouldn't have known they were GF unless I told them. Another reviewer claimed that the muffins were greasy but I did not have that problem at all. The directions warn against over stirring and that is because you need all the air you can get into the batter so that they will be light and fluffy. I could see even drizzling some cream cheese frosting on the top to replicate a carrot cake taste as an option. They turned out as fantastic as I hoped they would be!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: pricey
Review 3 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth59
,Terre Haute
,IN
April 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gluten Free mix
April 5, 2013
Delicious flavor! We are very pleased when a gluten free mix doesn't taste GF
I will purchase this again
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoppergal2013
,NY
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding
March 12, 2013
If you are gluten challenged - you MUST try these corn muffins. They are OUTSTANDING. They are so good I cannot get my family (who can eat all the wheat they want) to STOP eating them. They are so simple to make. Fresh out of the oven on Sunday morning with my coffee - life does not get any better. This is one of the absolute BEST gluten free products I have ever tasted. Period. The carrot muffins were okay - a little too much carrot for my taste. But the corn muffins - wonderful!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joranack
,Milwaukee
,WI
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little heavy on the oil
December 17, 2012
I enjoyed both the carrot and corn muffins. However, it seems that too much cooking oil is needed for the meager amount of flour provided. The grease soaked through double paper cupcake liners, and even through the foil-type liner.
I will probably buy the mixes again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Ingredients
Review 6 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZIAS
BLOOMSBURG, PA
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
December 10, 2012
I have been gluten free for about 5 months and have a hard time finding a good gluten free quality mix of anything. These muffins are delicious. The mix is expensive but I would rather purchase an item of this quality rather then spend a bit less money on something that is not near the quality.
My husband is not gluten free and LOVES these muffins
Review 7 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksjck
October 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tastes Great
October 20, 2012
By far the best GF muffin mix I tasted, but the cost is very high.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Cost
Review 8 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Scottsdale
,AZ
October 18, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Corn Muffins!
October 18, 2012
I've been gluten free for 6 years and tried every single mix on the market. These are by far the best muffins I've ever made. I'm not sure what the other review on here did to the muffins? I made them in a mini muffin pan and they were amazing!
Review 9 for Bouchon Bakery Gluten-Free Muffin Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elizabeth6
,New York
,NY
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
do not waste your money
October 14, 2012
The Gluten Free Carrot Muffins had no flavor, this is the worst gluten free muffin mix I have tried.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor