Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix

The rich, chewy, oversized cookies at Thomas Keller's Bouchon Bakery are legendary in the Napa Valley. Thanks to our premium mix, now you can bake them at home anytime you like. Bouchon's pastry chefs developed the recipes for us using the same high-quality, natural ingredients used at the bakery. For a quick batch of soft, moist cookies, just add butter and an egg and bake. Double Chocolate mix is made with Guittard cocoa powder and Nielsen-Massey vanilla and is studded with premium Callebaut chocolate chips. Chocolate Chunk mix combines the finest Callebaut chocolate chips with a touch of molasses. Oatmeal Raisin blends steel-cut oats, Nielsen-Massey vanilla, Indonesian cinnamon and three types of raisins. Double Chocolate, 1 lb., 3 oz.; Chocolate Chunk, 1 lb., 6 oz.; Oatmeal Raison, 1 lb., 4 oz. Each makes 12 traditional-size cookies or 6 extra-large Bouchon-style cookies. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
47 of 56(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
Review 1 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcdoyenne
,Washington
,DC
Washington, DC
February 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
On Another Level
February 10, 2014
All of the ingredients in the Oatmeal Raisin cookie mix were superlative. The steel-cut oats added additional layers of complexity and texture. The spices were fresh and well-sourced. Don't get me started in the three types of raisins. They also stored well in an airtight container.
My only disappointment was how few cookies this box made (<a dozen, 3"). Fortunately, I got it on sale in the store, but still. Will restock when I get another great deal. Can buy cookies at a bakery for the full price here.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount, price
Review 2 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mannyvel
,portland
,or
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great chocolate cookies
September 21, 2013
These cookies are great! They're ultra-rich, and ultra-chocolatey. We add an extra egg and bake them for 8 minutes, so they're extra moist and goopy.
Pros: Quality, Decadent
Review 3 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Double Chocolate is AMAZING!
August 25, 2013
These cookies are exactly what you'd expect out of Thomas Keller. Excellent flavor, deep, rich, chocolatey. Amazing for when you don't have the time to put together your own dough!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goliathsmom
April 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THESE
April 22, 2013
I made the Oatmeal Raisin yesterday. They are amazing!!!! I opted for the 12 larger cookies and they baked up beautifully.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floridam
,Winter Park
,FL
July 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Double Chocolate - EXCELLENT
July 18, 2012
Simply wonderful. I baked these in a convection oven and they turned out perfect! I made them a little smaller than suggested which ultimately gave me about 20 cookies - truly delicious!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sarahmel
,Orlando
,FL
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Raw Cookies!
June 20, 2012
For those of you who follow directions- the recipe calls for 6 larger cookies or 12 smaller cookies. I opted for the 12 smaller cookies and they all came out RAW. I even left them in the oven longer than requested-any longer and they would have just about burned. I can't imagine how the 6 larger cookies would have came out! I followed all directions and all ingredients exactly how the box requested as we were so excited to try this! Huge disappointment. I will not be purchasing this mix again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Unhealthy, Flavor
Review 7 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abc12345
,Conway
,SC
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Product
December 29, 2011
Love this mix. My friends rave about these shortbread cookies. Only sad that my local store does not carry this item and I have to order online.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Mix
July 27, 2011
I've used the Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Mix a couple times now, and each time it's produced fantastic cookies full of raisin-y, cinnamon-y goodness. The mix is easy to use and turns out consistent cookies in minimal time.
I have to admit that, on a certain level, I'm glad the mix is $18 -- otherwise I'd be making (and eating) these more frequently than I should.
One tip -- Up the ante and add some good-quality chocolate chips!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BabyCake
Narberth, PA
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good.
April 19, 2011
I bought the shortbread mix on a whim and every time I took it out to make I changed my mind because they seemed rather labor intensive as per the instructions. I finally made them after I got a lightbulb moment. I pressed all the dough into the bottom of an 10"x13" baking pan and used a straight vegetable chopping blade to precut edges and then baked the cookies like that. I sprinkled with sugar right out of the oven, cooled for about 10 minutes then removed perfect rectangle shortbread cookies! I'll definitely buy again.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 10 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parker
Boston, Ma
March 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have the secret to make these EXCELLENT
March 26, 2011
I bought 3 boxes of these and I was so disappointed in the latest batch of Chocolate Chunk Bouchon Cookies. The Chocolate Chunk cookies were unavailable for almost a year and when they returned they obviously altered the ingredients. My cookies came out dry and flavorless. After thinking about it, I realized that they took away the packet of molasses and added some kind of powdered molasses to the sugar packet. The secret? Add about a tablespoon of molasses! I just made a batch from my second box and they are wonderful. Just like the old recipe. SO I give these 4 stars IF you add molasses. Bring back the original recipe Williams Sonoma!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality
Cons: Texture, Ingredients
Review 11 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ashley93
Palmdale
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No longer a hit
March 7, 2011
I purchased this product and make the cookies too many times to count, and I used to love this product, but they must have changed the recipe or the person who is making it. The last two times I have bought it , the cookies came out awful. There use to be a packet of molasses and that was missing. The sugar was hard, and the chips, had white powder on them. Maybe someone tampered with the product, maybe it expired and they changed the date, but I will not give this product another chance at $18.00, it should be perfect everytime
M
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Parker
Boston, Ma
Posted March 26, 2011
I agree!
I totally agree. The chocolate has too much flour on it and it has messed up the flavor. My review will be posted soon. The secret is too add a tablespoon of molasses! I promise you that they come out nearly as good as the original recipe!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaBunny
New York, NY
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and easy!
January 21, 2011
Each of these cookie mixes are excellent, but the best are the oatmeal raisin and the new shortbread. They are easy and quick to prepare and taste so good it is a little trip to heaven.
Review 13 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peby
Nebraska
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shortbread Cookies - Too Easy
January 18, 2011
I recently purchased a box of the shortbread cookie mix. This was one of the easiest cookies that I have ever made. At first the mix was very crumbly but the dough quickly formed a ball. Pressing is the key. The taste of this cookie is just like a French bakery would have. YUM!
Review 14 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lovetobake32
NY, NY
November 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
different choco chunk mix
November 27, 2010
Have to agree with the reviewer who wrote about the chocolate chunk mix changing. I just pulled a batch out of the oven and am disappointed. The old chocolate chunk cookies were fabulous but these are only passable. Bring back the old mix! I'll be returning my unopened boxes.
Review 15 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
proudmomof2boys
Winston-Salem, NC
November 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
November 20, 2010
I have always loved a good chocolate chip cookie and have finally found the best tasting one ever. I have tried many chocolate chip cookies over the years and none compare to these Bouchon cookies. They are easy to make and combine just the right mixture of ingredients for that discriminating cookie palate. The cookies come out perfectly every time and yield about 24 per box. The mix is not inexpensive at eighteen dollars but worth every penny. The oatmeal cookies are awesome too. Do yourself a favor and try them with a tall glass of milk --simply scrumptious!
Review 16 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chopinfan82
Princeton, NJ
November 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recipe changed?
November 9, 2010
I've been using this chocolate chunk cookie mix for over a year. When I opened a recently-purchased box, it appears that the recipe has changed, as the mix no longer contains a molasses packet. I'm sorry to say that we did not enjoy the cookies from the new mix as much as the old. I hope Bouchon and Williams Sonoma will consider bringing back the previous recipe. Those were delicious!
Review 17 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cammon
nashville,TN
August 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth buying
August 30, 2010
Easy to make, Pretty much fool proof. Great value just added a littlle more salt. Flavor just a little flat but if your doing the low na+ diet than stick with the directions. I would buy agine in a heart beat.
Review 18 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopallday
california
August 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious cookies -all of them
August 18, 2010
These mixes are great to have on hand. They are delicious, easy to make and everybody loves them. I like to make up the dough, form it into balls (about 18), freeze them on a cookie sheet and then put them in freezer containers. When I want to serve fresh cookies quickly, I just take out how ever many I want from the freezer, thaw them out and bake them. I can bake 2 or 3 or 4, etc. in a flash. I keep all flavors in the freezer so I can bake a couple or so of each at a time.
Review 19 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarcieM
Tarzana, CA
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Next Best to Made from Scratch!
August 9, 2010
I am a pretty good scratch baker, incl. layer cakes using Fr. genoise layers and Swiss or Fr. buttercream, , yeasted doughs, etc.
I love cookies, and am picky about the quality of ingredients. These Bouchon Bakery mixes are sublimely delicious and so easy to make. Be sure to have the egg and butter at room temperature, and they're ready to pop into the oven in minutes.
I recently prepared the choc. chip and choc. choc. chip for my book group, which depends on me for desserts. They LOVED these. Took home extras for their spouses. One even wrote to say her husband will eat no other cho. choc. chip cookie from now on!!! They are that good.
Re: The respondant who claimed they are salty--I don't agree. As a matter of fact, if you like the flavor of a bittersweet choc. covered caramels w/a pinch of sea salt, try making these mixes w/salt butter instead of unsalted. It gives an added kick! Enjoy!
Review 20 for Bouchon Bakery Cookie Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANCD
Fairfax, VA
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chocolate Chip Cookie Mix
July 12, 2010
The cookies were delicious! If you follow directions exactly - which were very easy - you will not have any problems and you will love the result. My guests loved them and I will buy this mix over and over. I got about 3 dozen cookies from the mix.
page1 2 3 next