This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan

Developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma by the chefs at Thomas Keller's Bouchon Bakery, our easy-to-use all-natural waffle mix yields delicate golden waffles that are crispy on the outside and tender inside, with a delicate flavor reminiscent of home-baked cinnamon rolls. Made with premium all-natural ingredients including fragrant Saigon cinnamon and crunchy candied pecans. Just add milk, butter and eggs. To finish the waffles, we've included mixes for a classic confectioners' sugar icing and an aromatic cinnamon-sugar topping. 15.4 oz. (makes approx. 8 waffles). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
20 of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
Review 1 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdHoc
,IL
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sad it's not available any more
December 2, 2012
Couple weeks ago, I finally purchased the All-Clad Belgium Waffle Maker together with Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix Cinnamon Pecan. It tasted amazing. I just realized after couple weeks of searching that it was no longer available. What can one do to bring it back? Or can we get it any where else? Help!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Waffles- please bring them back!
November 30, 2012
I love from-scratch waffles, but when time is tight, these are a fantastic substitute! The flavor doesn't say "I'm from a mix" at all. They are a decadent, wonderful treat and I hope they are reintroduced soon!
Review 3 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stryker
,Cottonwood Heights
,UT
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome Waffles!
October 10, 2012
These are the best waffles on the planet!
I should have bought more since I got them with a 15% discount and free shipping.
Can't wait for another offer like that. Would order a six month supply.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 4 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brownshades
,GREENVILLE
,Al
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MY NEW FAVORITE WAFFLE MIX!!
September 4, 2012
This is by far the best waffle mix I've ever made! they melt in your mouth & are full of flavor! I make them ahead of time and just pop them in the toaster to make them a little crispy! Or-I mix it and store it in the fridge-simply pour it in the waffle maker & it finished in 4 minutes!
I do think it's kind of pricey, but it's worth the money!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 5 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcdoyenne
,Washington
,DC
February 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
More mix, less toppings
February 26, 2012
The waffle mix itself was very good. Love preparing for special occasions. Be sure to follow directions carefully to keep proportions exact. The packaging is deceptive as to how much mix is included. The canister is the same size as other mixes, but half the volume is for the glaze and cinnamon/sugar topping (carb overload). I prefer to use the cinnamon infused maple syrup (available in stores) and could do without them.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Amount, Unhealthy
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Breakfast Delight
February 20, 2012
I had purchased the original first and then got the Cinnamon Pecan. My daughter and I made it one morning and just loved it. Very cake like moist but full of flavor. With a big glass of milk it could not have been better. This is truly a treat waffle mix. But well worth the money.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleepycucumbers
November 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Lazy Woman Pancakes
November 21, 2011
Love this mix - I don't use it to make waffles as that would be too much work on the weekends. I wish I could say that I use the icing, but again, too much work for me. I use this mix for pancakes, and they are delish! As a result, I have lots of the icing mix left!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaBunny
New York, NY
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LindaBunny
January 21, 2011
Sooooo delicious I went back and bought four more for future use. Since I was making for just two people, I split the portion and made just half...we wound up making the rest the next day. Make sure to read the directions so you know to split the liquid measure (some for waffles the rest for drizzle mix.
Review 9 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blueaquarius
Arlington, VA
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A great Sunday morning treat.
November 11, 2010
This mix yielded great tasting waffles with nice flavors for a fall Sunday brunch. I used the full canister to make waffles for the first time on my new WS All Clad waffle maker. Waffles were sweet and crispy on the outside, but only after warming in the oven at 200 degrees while I waited for the next batch to finish. I can see where others may have had some difficulty with sogginess, but leaving them in the oven or warming drawer definitely does the trick. Can't wait to buy the mix again for those holiday breakfasts!
Review 10 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeeDub
Naples FL
September 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Waffles were disappointing.
September 19, 2010
I used a VillaWare Belgium Waffle maker and made the waffles precisely according to directions. The taste was good, but the waffles were soggy and flat. Very disappointing.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
leepers
alexandria, va
Posted October 22, 2011
SOGGY WAFFLES, YUCK
Hi DeeDub,
I haven't purchased this particular waffle mix--I purchased the Golden Malt waffle mix and have been using my 2 month old All-Clad Belgian Waffle maker. When I create my batter, I don't exactly follow the directions--just by eye, works every time, so far. I always add 6-8 tspns (eating utensil) waffle mix, 2 eggs, vanilla or almond extract , a pinch of sea salt, a little extra canola oil, (2-3 tspns) milk, (fat-free or 1%) sour cream, ( 3-5 tspns or so) and coconut milk (Thai brand, 3-4 tbspns). I have tried without coconut milk and the waffles are not quite as crispy. The coconut milk adds amazing texture and flavor to the waffles. I have used my waffle iron every weekend for the past >/< 8 weeks and they come out soooo delicious! My husband raves about my waffles,( we use syrup, because the thickness is better than maple syrup, for us) along with turkey bacon. He seriously says that I should open a waffle restaurant...:) Don't know about that one....LOL. Perhaps, a little more waffle mix and adding the above extras might benefit you. Give a try.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryLindZ
Cypress, TX
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite Waffle Mix!
September 2, 2010
These are the best waffles I have ever tasted! I wish you had the option of making a certain amount of waffles instead of having to use the whole can of mix, but we have just refrigerated/frozen what was left. I was skeptical at first when I saw how runny the batter was, but that was over after the first batch was done in the waffle maker....they came out perfect! The icing is runny, but I'm sure that's because they intend for it to serve as a syrup for the waffles - not a true icing (no need for traditional syrup). That with their cinnamon topping made a perfect accompaniment to the waffles! They were excellent!
Review 12 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyF
Longmont, CO
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A real breakfast treat!
July 12, 2010
I couldn't pass up the combination of cinnamon & pecans on this product and added this to my online order as a second thought. I sure was glad that I did! Since it was just me and my husband on the morning I made these, I halved all of the ingredients and came out with three Belgian size waffles. One each filled us up so I froze the remaining waffle for when my daughter came home from college the next morning so that she could heat this up. These were light, fluffy, and incredibly delicious with no need for syrup since the sweet drizzle and cinnamon sugar packet took care of the sweet aspect of this breakfast. I'm totally sold and am now online to order several more cans to keep to have through the upcoming holidays when the kids are home from college.
Review 13 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renogirl
Reno, Nevada
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Treat
June 26, 2010
This was easy to make and delicious. The only bad part was the icing was runny and does not look like the picture.
Review 14 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bestcookinworld
Grapevine, TX
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Funnel Cake in a Waffle Iron
June 25, 2010
The first time I made Cinnamon Pecan waffles, my family went crazy. They could not get enough. I used the entire can and they wanted more. My husband and adult daughters have always loved funnel cakes from fairs and festivals. They all agreed that these waffles were like funnel cakes only much better. They bake up crisp on the outside and tender in the middle. The cinnamon sugar and drizzle icing make the waffle fabulous. I make them all the time now.
Review 15 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaSusan
Orchard Lake, MI
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best waffles yet.
June 25, 2010
The Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix was part of a Christmas gift. Our granddaughter said they were the best waffles ever!
Review 16 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BmoreGal
Baltimore, MD
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this mix!
June 25, 2010
Made these during the blizzard that hit the east coast this past winter - but looking at the mix I'd make them again tonight! One of the most delicious mixes of theirs I've tried. I didn't bother with the icing mix, but sprinkling the cinnamon-sugar mix was a perfect topping.
Review 17 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunkie77345
California
April 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
HEAVEN on a plate...... with powdered sugar
April 15, 2010
This was the BEST waffle I have had.. It was more like a donut dessert. The batter flavor combined with the flavored powdered sugar and glaze mix was to DIE FOR!!!! I love this and just bought 3 more tins of it!!!!
Review 18 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wacowafflelover
March 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Terrific Waffles
March 24, 2010
My daughter gave us this waffle mix as part of my birthday gift. The waffles were unbelievably good--so light and airy. These are the best waffles we have ever tasted and I am going to order more, so that I will have some on hand for whenever company is here. They were absolutely terrific.
Review 19 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harley2
Naples, FL
February 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cinnamon Pecan Waffles
February 7, 2010
We just made our second batch of the Bouchon Cinnamon Pecan Waffles and have loved each batch. The waffles were delicious and using an All-Clad Belgian Waffle maker there were no issues with the waffles. Golden on the outside and soft on the inside. I am puzzled by some of the reviews as we have loved this mix.
Review 20 for Bouchon Bakery Waffle Mix, Cinnamon Pecan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CasualCook
Los Angeles, CA
January 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Quick and Fabulous Waffles
January 30, 2010
The mix was extremely easy and quick to use. The consistency of the batter was thick and easy to pour into my waffle-maker. It took 30 minutes start to finish to get 10 delicious waffles plus icing and cinnamon sugar ready to eat. The waffles were delicious, crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside with an amazing texture from the nuts. I'd recommend having them with maple syrup.
page1 2 next