This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix

The signature pastry at Thomas Keller's Bouchon Bakery in California's Wine Country is the delicate little chocolate cake known as a bouchon (French for cork). Our mix lets you easily enjoy their rich, chocolate flavor warm from the oven. Developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma by the chefs at Bouchon. Made with high-quality, natural ingredients, including Guitard cocoa powder, Nielsen-Massey pure vanilla and a generous helping of Callebaut chocolate chips. Serve them on a dessert buffet or individually plated for an elegant presentation. 1 lb. (makes 18 bouchons). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
Review 1 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKat
,Roswell
,NM
September 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate Bouchon Mix
September 12, 2012
My son bought this for me years ago and I have been hooked ever since. Since I am a chocoholic I am not real big on sharing these yummy chocolate "corks" but everyone I have ever shared them with loves them. I have had requests for them for parties. They are so easy to make and so great to eat.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rayet
,Lafayette
,La
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This deserves 5 stars
May 4, 2012
I used a silicon pan as the next best one to bake these in from what I can tell copper molds are better for the crispy exterior but we were trying not to eat all of them they are creamy with a addicting chocolate fix. Just wonderful.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pearldiver1
,seattle
,wa
Seattle, WA
March 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
GREAT RESULT
March 14, 2012
I purchased the pan and the mix. I have made bouchons from a recipe but this mix is so easy and so moist that I really did not miss all the work from scratch. Although a bit pricey the result is great. Made them for my famiy and friends and they gobbled them up! Will definately purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ReaderMeter
December 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fine-Dining-Caliber Dessert, but Needs Pan!
December 5, 2011
Despite the product recommendation and the reviews, I was determined to make this mix ~without~ the special pan (sold also by W.S.). Big mistake!
The prepared mix makes a lot of batter, and I chose to experiment with two mini- muffin tins and one standard cupcake tin.
These cakes are not really intended to rise, so in the mini-muffin tins, they expanded slightly and then ran all over the surface around each well.
They fared better in the cupcake tin, but they were kind of sunken, also denser/heavier than I'm sure they are meant to be. And they never got fully done in the center without burning edges.
The taste and texture, particularly right out of the oven, rivals some of the finest chocolate desserts I've had in highly rated restaurants. If I were making them (correctly) to serve, I'd add a vanilla dairy product (ice cream? whipped cream?) to balance the intense chocolate....
Fantastic taste, but don't try without William Sonoma's "Bouchon" pan!
Review 5 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doglover25
NW Indiana
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
so good and great for company
September 6, 2011
This is a great mix! People asked for my recipe! I will continue to buy it.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: a little pricey
Review 6 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nela
Paducah, KY
August 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
favorite dessert
August 11, 2011
This is always a hit, especially when I pair it with homemade chocolate ice cream (Williams Sonona ice cream starter)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lasnow
Los Angeles
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Chocolate Heaven
February 8, 2011
This mix makes the best chocolate cakes ever! They are small but rich, very chocolaty but not overly sweet. I already have people begging me to bake more of them. A resounding hit. You do need to purchase the silicone mold to bake them in, but it was worth the investment for me as everyone I've had try these absolutely loves them.
Review 8 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Sonoma, CA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Outstanding Chocolate Mix
January 7, 2010
I normally do not use mixes when I bake, but decided to try this as it had been recommended by by a pleased customer. It is by far one of the best I have ever used. Very chocolatey (don't know if there is such a word) and flavorful. I highly recommend this. I also purchased the Bouchond pan and that was a fun thing to use.
Review 9 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JanieW
Paducah KY
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A little "bite" of heaven
January 4, 2010
We used to live in CA and frequently visited Bouchon Bakery in Yountville so this mix just brings me back to that lovely place.
Review 10 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herbcancook
NYC
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great dessert
December 31, 2009
Distinctive dessert, but easy to make with this mix.
Review 11 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmieC
Ontario, Canada
October 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Simply Incredible!
October 30, 2009
Bottom line...these are amazing! Incredible chocolate taste...great to serve to guests! Highly recinmmend! A+ all the way around on this one!
Review 12 for Bouchon Bakery Chocolate Bouchon Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandraki
Greece
October 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
simply delicious!!!
October 21, 2009
Just simply delicious.........Easy to make.
Serve them sprinkled with icing sugar on top, after dinner or with a nice cup of coffee....When you just need a good taste of chocolate!!!!!!